We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Jumia

Corporate Values

Overview

Jumia has a consumer rating of 4 stars from 68 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Jumia most frequently mention online store, customer service and fast delivery. Jumia ranks 22nd among Electronics sites.

  • Service
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Shipping
    10
  • Returns
    8
  • Quality
    10
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 68.4%
Positive
13
Neutral
1
Negative
5
View ratings trends
11
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Jumia nigeria's customer service has got to be the best I've seen in a while.
  • To my greatest surprise, I got a call just 3 days after, that my product have been delivered.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Jumia?
Top Positive Review

“The best e-commerce in Africa”

Justin A.
7/31/20

Patronising Jumia.com.ng is one online store that keep to their words. I have ordered so many goods and these goods get delivered on time, the right specifications and displayed on site, perfectly working utensils and a superb customer service. I will keep shopping on jumia.com.ng

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Poor delivery and feedback process”

Tosin O.
6/18/21

I placed an order on Jumia and accidentally selected the wrong delivery address. I sent them an email to let them know I'd like to change the address but it was not changed. The delivery agent called me and I told him that the address was wrong but he delivered it there(my former office) to a former colleague without my consent. When I emailed Jumia to complain, they took the dispatchers word over mine and closed the ticket. I wrote them again but was ignored. Since then, I have been shopping on other online sites. I was terribly disappointed

See critical reviews

Reviews (68)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (5) 3 days (3)
abariz
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 14th, 2021

You can ONLY CALL TO ORDER not CALL when something is wrong with your ORDER. So many things is wrong, from them cancelling to not cancelling on time, to returning your refund to their wallet(jumia pay account), to their vendors not having an item yet advertising it, to them bringing dented items without checking. I AM TRAUMATIZED BY JUMIA. I wish I rate them ZERO
You can shop fashion items but NEVER MODERN KITCHEN GADGETS

Tip for consumers:
None cos Jumia customer care service don't even know if their vendors have an item or not. And you can only call them to make orders

Products used:
Blender and clothes

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
christophere289
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 30th, 2021

Ordered an item, got series of email and text stating that the delivery agent will call me. Waited a whole day and did not get any call. Called the delivery agent number and it was switched off.
Later got a mail from jumia stating "failed delivery order" with no further explanation. They posted a supervisors number that I can call but it was also switched. This is the worst treatment that one can receive from an eCommerce business. No to jumia!

tosino2
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 18th, 2021
Verified purchase

I placed an order on Jumia and accidentally selected the wrong delivery address. I sent them an email to let them know I'd like to change the address but it was not changed.

The delivery agent called me and I told him that the address was wrong but he delivered it there(my former office) to a former colleague without my consent.

When I emailed Jumia to complain, they took the dispatchers word over mine and closed the ticket.

I wrote them again but was ignored.

Since then, I have been shopping on other online sites. I was terribly disappointed

Tip for consumers:
Just avoid them

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
fausaty
8 reviews
2 helpful votes
January 15th, 2021

There are numerous online stores but jumia makes online shopping fun. Its convenient and unbelievably cheap!

marcok16
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 31st, 2020

I like the honest reviews that he jumia users provide. Jumi has a lot of internationally good sign their list and that makes it all the better. Usually takes about a month for international orders to be delivered. Delivery shops are in pretty much all the well known towns. Makes it worth using.

justina226
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
July 31st, 2020

Patronising Jumia.com.ng is one online store that keep to their words. I have ordered so many goods and these goods get delivered on time, the right specifications and displayed on site, perfectly working utensils and a superb customer service. I will keep shopping on jumia.com.ng

emmaw235
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 30th, 2020

The best online shop in Africa, they have verities of goods and services, phones, electronics, groceries, medical equipment, clothings etc secure online payments, pay on delivery, goods customer service, buy items from abroad, fast delivery etc

godwine4
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 24th, 2021
Verified purchase

This fitness band is rubbish please do not buy it does not monitor heart rate or revive messages or calls it just a band

Tip for consumers:
Not everything is the image there

Products used:
None

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
adekunleo7
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2021

I have used Jumia for sometime now. Actually I first heard about it like three years back and I completely recommend it. It has a large variety of products and services with fast delivery. I've bought a few things there and I'm always impressed with the ease of tracking and fast customer service. 8/10 would recommend.

Tip for consumers:
Check the rating of the seller before initiating a purchase

Products used:
Phones, cosmetics products, clothing and shoes

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
chisomu2
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
December 31st, 2020

With this app you can buy any products at a good discounts rates. Examples of products are phones and accessories, electrical gadgets, shoes, fruits, food order, watches, cosmetics, provisions, cake, etc, even it supports home delivery.

Tip for consumers:
This is is stress free and if you changed your mind after ordering,you can cancel your order and your refundment will be processed immediately

Products used:
Shoes and cosmetics

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
darey
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2021

I ordered for a hard drive and was to pay on delivery. I was told it was coming on a particular day and then booom, they were saying stuffs like "custom stopped the delivery" or something similar.

Tip for consumers:
Be very careful when trying to make purchase. Take note of every little details

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
danielo569
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
August 14th, 2020

When I placed an order, from what I saw based on my location, they told me it will be delivered to me about 7 days later.
To my greatest surprise, I got a call just 3 days after, that my product have been delivered. That means the delivery came even earlier than I expected.

damarisi2
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 21st, 2020

I bought the Nima blender, it doesn't blend smoothly, is way smeller than it looks in the picture, is not worth the buy at at all, jumai's products are fake, I will never shop on jumia again, it's so annoying they don't put up the real ratings from customers, I consider that a fraud.

olivera58
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 4th, 2021
Verified purchase

I bought Valem Phantom Z+ 4GB 64GB Android 10.0 from Jumia. The device was tested a week later because I was not around when it was delivered, but fail to work. The device has no life in it, Power On not working, even when you plug it, no sign of charging. Infact it look like an empty device, defective from factory. Jumia refuse to take it back, even to investigate and show concern, they did not. I just threw away 65,000 naira without apology. Moreover, all the bad review I wrote about the device, Jumia fail to post it. They screened it out, meaning most of the review on product found on their site are not real, they only post positive review. This is an intentional act to defraud Nigerians.
DO NOT BUY FROM JUMIA nigeria

Tip for consumers:
Please do not get a product without testing it. JUMIA quality control is next to ZERO. FAKE PRODUCT every where

Products used:
Power bank

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
felixn33
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 2nd, 2020

I ordered a garment from them, which should be sent to me within two weeks but which did not come back until afterwards and it was not the model ordered.

obasim
8 reviews
17 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2017

Was awesome in the past until they started doing experiments with customer's money. This is making it a week plus they deducted money from my debit card for an order they said was invalid.

Would give them a few more days to refund me before taking further actions. No serious business performs experiment(s) on a live website. Test and new features were supposed to be tested on a development console and not on a live website.

abrahame24
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 8th, 2021

Jumia is the largest e commerce store in Nigeria. Ever since I started using Jumia, I haven't regretted as my orders are delivered to me according to the specifications.

Tip for consumers:
Well rated for e commerce. Please give it a try and there won't be regrets.

Products used:
Mobile phone

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
oluwafemio5
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 15th, 2020

Jumia have one of the best customer size for an online store, even their physical store is wonderful, I had issues with a product of thier vendor and they collected it, inspected it and refund me my money immediately

pelumip
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 7th, 2020

Jumia is the best online business or store in nigeria right now, from very fast delivery to quality products. Keep up the good work Jumia

anjua4
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
October 29th, 2020

Jumia is a very good online shop for kenyans and nigerians. It has like a lot of products. I am a regular user and I have never been disappointed. That's not to say that you will not be disappointed. You need to be sure of what you are buying and check the reviews first. Some things are just not worth the trouble.

harryp161
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
July 29th, 2020

Jumia is a very good online shop. What I love about the shop is that there are always things on offer. The offers are great and can really save you alot of money. Another good thing about it is that the delivery time is short. If it not being shipped from abroad then you get your good the same day that you order it. If you are firther the a maximum of 3 days.

tobechukwun
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 20th, 2020

Jumia is a great place to feast your eyes as it has a lot of items that meets your eye. However you must note that some items May differ in real than what you had in mind.

opadelei
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 17th, 2019

Jumia has actually done a lot of advantages to the world economy. You don't now have to go to the physical market to get your products. At the tips of your hands you can order from jumia. Jumia would have received my 5stars rating if their products prices are moderate enough. They should know full well that there are now many e-markets. And if care is not taken, they make go insolvent

nersehs
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
December 25th, 2020

Very different prices - you can find something inexpensive or something elite - there are offers for every taste!

azeezn1
11 reviews
2 helpful votes
August 22nd, 2020

I recently bought a product using their website, after it getting delivered, I noticed there was some error on the quality of the goods as stated on the website by the seller. I immediately went to return it after following due routine. The return process wasn't stressful and my money was fully refunded.

Q&A (7)

Answer:

They should try to verify goods from sellers first before uploading on their website

By Azeez N.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

It's very easy, call customer service phone number or send email to customer support

By Emma W.
See more answers (8)
Answer:

They have varieties of goods, purchase from abroad and pay in local currency, their shipping costs are moderate compared to others, pick up stations are cheaper than home delivery service compared to others.

By Emma W.
See more answers (7)
Answer:

It's 100% legit and delivers very fast to your doorstep by identifying your address

By CHISOM U.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Yes. They deliver door to door through tracing your address and calling your number for confirmation

By CHISOM U.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Jumia staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Jumia?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

4.0
67 reviews
Have a question about Jumia?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business