Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Jumia

Jumia reviews

Is this your business?
19 reviews
Tel: 0700-600-0000

19 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

odukomayaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/19

O order a deep freezer and the picture which I saw on the add was different from what was brought to my house I just have to reject the delivery, I don't know why some sellers will have to use a different picture for what they want to sell

ihezurui
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/10/19

I have patronize that business, and it's really awesome doing business with them. I would recommend them a hundred times.

johna1299
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/3/19

A very nice online one stop shop with efficiency encapsulated. They supply good and quality products when ordered for online and they deliver in good faith within the time frame stipulated

ajongbolog
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/3/19

I love jumia assets so much that I purchase their goods all the time,and even their goods always have better discounts and prices.jumia is one of the fast selling online platform

okekep
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/30/19

Jumia is a website where you can buy and even sell your products to Nigerians and other neighbouring countries.
You might wanna try it out.

ulruka
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/29/19

I would like the delivery to become fast take a week to receive his package this trouble,and product quality nasco and other are a little worried about the cost the service is doing well these most important

Tip for consumers: Given critics also important friends

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
fortuneo
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/26/19

Product's bought are received with the written description and can be returned if you aren't satisfied with the product.

gisellef7
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/24/19

Jumia is an online purchasing site which deals in all kinds of goods, beauty and fashion goods, electronics, etc. Payment is done only after you must have confirmed the quality of your product upon delivery. To be able to place an order, you just need to get yourself registered for free, then you can enjoy the online shopping. Yes! It is that easy and credible.

idenyie
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/24/19

This is a nice place to be, with cool UI features. I hope to enjoy my stay at this platform and also learn more from this platform.

godstimeg
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/24/19

Over the years jumia Nigeria has proven to be the best online store in Nigeria having built a strong reputation.

eliaso11
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/24/19

Delivery is slow sometimes it takes forever even though the good will still arrive but they're still making waves in Africa especially Nigeria

bashira5
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/23/19

Very good, but there is always room for improvement.Very good, but there is always room for improvement.Very good, but there is always room for improvement.Very good, but there is always room for improvement.Very good, but there is always room for improvement.Very good, but there is always room for improvement.

geoffreyj20
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/19/19

jumia.com.ng stores is an e-commerce site in Nigeria that help circulate a very large size goods at price that is so good to smile on. It covers various categories of commodities ranging from household appliances and up to fashion and gadgets. The delivery is almost at free home delivery when made a purchase from. This is very recommended for Nigerians in a unique life

opadelei
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/17/19

Jumia has actually done a lot of advantages to the world economy. You don't now have to go to the physical market to get your products. At the tips of your hands you can order from jumia. Jumia would have received my 5stars rating if their products prices are moderate enough. They should know full well that there are now many e-markets. And if care is not taken, they make go insolvent

sulaimono
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/19

Jumia has been my no 1 online store. They are professionals. Their deliveries dont delay. They dont sell bad product. They also offer discount when you use Jumia pay. I love the discount.

albyl
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/19

My issues has been with Jumia dispatch drivers, they are extremely rude, unpleasant and unfriendly.
However, the customer service people are friendlier but each time I report the dispatch drivers to them nothing is done and I still see the same dispatch driver coming to deliver food to me which scares me.
It's either they are flashing your phone or they threaten to take away your goods purchased if you don't meet them somewhere away from your delivery address (infact, one time they took away my purchase) or the most recent my food seal was broken by a rude unpleasant dispatch driver which caused me not to eat the food for fear.

kezzn
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/19

I love the website but I think you guys should improve the u
UI, remember to always try to make it colourful and beautiful

cephasa
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/5/18

Jumia provides the best platform for business owners (sellers) to sell remotely while buyers can get their products from the comfort of their homes and offices with little charges by Jumia and fair shipment cost. The platform is robust with training program for new users, it makes it easier for sellers to get it right and buyers happy with their transactions.

obasim
7 reviews
12 helpful votes
12/3/17

Was awesome in the past until they started doing experiments with customer's money. This is making it a week plus they deducted money from my debit card for an order they said was invalid.

Would give them a few more days to refund me before taking further actions. No serious business performs experiment(s) on a live website. Test and new features were supposed to be tested on a development console and not on a live website.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Not up to two weeks It's fast to get, the pay much attention to customers And even delivery their products to your door

By Ihezuru i.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have patronize that business, and it's really awesome doing business with them. I would recommend them a hundred times.

By Ihezuru i.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They need to have training centers across the country not just in Lagos only.

By Okeke P.
Questions? Get answers from the Jumia staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Jumia

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Jumia?
Post Review