Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Jumia

Jumia reviews

Is this your business?
31 reviews
Jumiaimage coming soon
Tel: 0700-600-0000

31 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

orowoo
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/17/19

The increasing number of sites similar to Jumia.com tell of its profitability to businesses, especially retailers and relevance to the regular consumer. It just goes to show how the need for the traditional shops and stores will be dispensed with within the next few years.

johns4135
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/13/19

Fast delivery, customer care, customer friendly, what you want is what you get.
I have been using this site for online shopping and they have never let me down. Some of my cloths, phones accessories, phones, electronic I got it from this site.
I will say their services are really good and their prices are good and friendly too.

eloisalemc
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/25/19

Jumia recently added the JForce to its brand and that to me, I creating job opportunities.
It would be equally nice if they could allow prospective buyers really understand the products they are buying (Specifications and the like) beforehand.

desmondo10
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/23/19

Jumia site,I like the site layout and things are easy to find and doesn't consume much data and they deliver on time the last time I ordered something it came 3 days to the day I was expecting it and I was surprised so I give them credit for that and their products are quite good

Tip for consumers: You can make good money too

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
haidyn1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/23/19

They are great with the prices and variation of the products. they're also great with after sale and shipping timing it's simply overall great experience to have

ernestd29
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/19

Among several other online shops, jumia.com.ng has proven to be the-common-man friendly in all aspects.

Quick and accurate delivery.
Great products.
Friendly charges.
And after sales support

rotimit
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/19

Be a freelancer with a wonderful outcome when you get a chance to win a free shopping resource for the first time in the world of difference between the ages of the best of luck

modebec
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/19

Jumia is an online store where you can buy anything online and it will be delivered to your door step in 6 to 7 working days

jobp7
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/19

Shopping with Jumia is a choice you will never regret. Goods are available, refund is guaranteed according to stated policy.

annej83
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/27/19

They are very reliable and timely too,their pay on delivery offer makes it easy for me,I can order for anything with peace of mind that I'll get my money's worth

ifitumis
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/26/19

Jumia Shopping platform is the best so far that has helped many Nigerian to get access to products of different kinds from the comfort of their home.

The online market store has different shops affiliated to it which makes it very rich in different products, ranging from household utensils, electronics, furniture etc.

The website has a excellent homepage view that allows visitors to easily navigate through each of the pages or corners of choice depending what on what you came online to shop.

The delivery of goods can be so fast or slow depending on your choice of shopping. When I use Jumia express I receive my packages earlier than when I chose another type.

The customer service is always available to pick calls at the open ours of the day.

The site made it in such a way that shoppers can cancel orders at anytime if by any reasons there is a change in choice of the product.

What I like most about the online market is the ability of shoppers to pay on delivery; this means I can order for a product while my money is still in my custody. I only make payment when I have received my package

adangozio
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/19

I placed an order for a phone (Gionee) to be delivered to me at Lagos before seven days, with my home address and the money already transferred into their account, before it got to the fifth day, i received my delivery Just as ordered... Tested, trusted and reliable.

odukomayaa
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/13/19

O order a deep freezer and the picture which I saw on the add was different from what was brought to my house I just have to reject the delivery, I don't know why some sellers will have to use a different picture for what they want to sell

ihezurui
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/10/19

I have patronize that business, and it's really awesome doing business with them. I would recommend them a hundred times.

johna1299
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/3/19

A very nice online one stop shop with efficiency encapsulated. They supply good and quality products when ordered for online and they deliver in good faith within the time frame stipulated

ajongbolog
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/3/19

I love jumia assets so much that I purchase their goods all the time,and even their goods always have better discounts and prices.jumia is one of the fast selling online platform

okekep
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/30/19

Jumia is a website where you can buy and even sell your products to Nigerians and other neighbouring countries.
You might wanna try it out.

ulruka
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/29/19

I would like the delivery to become fast take a week to receive his package this trouble,and product quality nasco and other are a little worried about the cost the service is doing well these most important

Tip for consumers: Given critics also important friends

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
fortuneo
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/26/19

Product's bought are received with the written description and can be returned if you aren't satisfied with the product.

gisellef7
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/24/19

Jumia is an online purchasing site which deals in all kinds of goods, beauty and fashion goods, electronics, etc. Payment is done only after you must have confirmed the quality of your product upon delivery. To be able to place an order, you just need to get yourself registered for free, then you can enjoy the online shopping. Yes! It is that easy and credible.

idenyie
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/24/19

This is a nice place to be, with cool UI features. I hope to enjoy my stay at this platform and also learn more from this platform.

godstimeg
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/24/19

Over the years jumia Nigeria has proven to be the best online store in Nigeria having built a strong reputation.

eliaso11
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/24/19

Delivery is slow sometimes it takes forever even though the good will still arrive but they're still making waves in Africa especially Nigeria

bashira5
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/23/19

Very good, but there is always room for improvement.Very good, but there is always room for improvement.Very good, but there is always room for improvement.Very good, but there is always room for improvement.Very good, but there is always room for improvement.Very good, but there is always room for improvement.

geoffreyj20
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/19/19

jumia.com.ng stores is an e-commerce site in Nigeria that help circulate a very large size goods at price that is so good to smile on. It covers various categories of commodities ranging from household appliances and up to fashion and gadgets. The delivery is almost at free home delivery when made a purchase from. This is very recommended for Nigerians in a unique life

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Well, for me it was always about credibility and convenience.

By Eloisalem C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Very easy, Just login to jumia app and place a call

By Adangozi O.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Like I specified in my review, Jumia needs to have a chatbot and upload videos of every product alongside the price, so that buyers can actually see what they are purchasing.

By Eloisalem C.
Questions? Get answers from the Jumia staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

5 Photos for Jumia

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Jumia?
Post Review