We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    IVECloud

Corporate Values

Overview

IVECloud has a consumer rating of 4.56 stars from 34 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. IVECloud also ranks 22nd among Web Hosting sites.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    3

This company responds to reviews on average within 20 days

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 83.3%
Positive
15
Neutral
1
Negative
2
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • The support team has a vast knowledge on hosting and they are kind when it comes to support.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate IVECloud?
Top Positive Review

“Absolutely amazing!”

Matthew W.
1/11/20

I am really so impressed with Ive cloud! Being new to the ecommerce industry I was not sure who I should host with. I admittedly made a few mistakes but since migrating to Ive Cloud I can honestly say that I am never leaving! They are so quick to assist no matter the time of day, regardless of the platform I contact them on. This is very rare for South Africa. The price I pay vs what I receive is tremendous. You could not find better value for money service anywhere, not even internationally! Thank you Ive Cloud for putting my faith back into locally backed business!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“The support is lacking”

Graham H.
6/30/20

Moved to their hosting due to pricing, claimed to have little knowledge about the issues I was having. When I contacted support the domain was unable to find the server and their recommendation was to reinstall Wordpress, it didn't work but they carried on pushing that fix.

See critical reviews

Reviews (34)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

support team (6)
mattheww344
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 11th, 2020
I am really so impressed with Ive cloud!

Being new to the ecommerce industry I was not sure who I should host with. I admittedly made a few mistakes but since migrating to Ive Cloud I can honestly say that I am never leaving!

They are so quick to assist no matter the time of day, regardless of the platform I contact them on. This is very rare for South Africa.

The price I pay vs what I receive is tremendous. You could not find better value for money service anywhere, not even internationally!

Thank you Ive Cloud for putting my faith back into locally backed business!
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Matthew W. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
maxh149
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 7th, 2020
The live chat at IVECloud is (in contrast to many other competitors) a valid choice when you seek support.
The people there get you an answer in a glimpse. As an technician I always have to struggle with first level supporters that do not know the working of their own system and cannot give you a detailed description when you ask more specific questions. Here, every answer is specific and with a detailed explanation about why it is as it is.

Also, the pricing is top and they do custom OS installs if you ask them.
I think the other reviews about the support not responding might have written to the wrong email address or something like that. Never had issues there. Write a friendly reminder to the guys from the chat and they will surely help you out. :-)
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Max H. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
chrisw677
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 20th, 2019
Verified purchase
It was not very good. The first technician kept referring to me as Thinus and did not address my issue. The second one was good and addressed the issues and explained in detail what was involved and what I needed to do to achieve the desired outcome.
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Chris W. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
mzobanzin
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 10th, 2020
The online support assistance is very good and helpful and am very grateful for their support. They answered all my questions and very helpful team that kept up with me every step of the problem.
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Mzobanzi N. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
abdom5
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 29th, 2020
Verified purchase
i like this host
its best price
have good locations
i like it
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Abdo m. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
steveh1652
Steve H.
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 20th, 2019
Verified purchase
I had a couple of issues on my virtual machine but the team quickly and very efficiently solved all of them in a very short time. They were professional, eloquent and very resourceful. It was a pleasure to see my needs being tended to in such a rare display well oiled team work. I am highly impressed and look forward to enjoying my time with you.
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Steve H. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
andys333
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 9th, 2020
I would recommend this company IVECloud for anyone who wants to create business/game servers or website hosting. We are happy to use IVECloud
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Andy S. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
cherineh1
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 30th, 2020
I just want to give a big thanks to Ivecloud support team, especially Kobus Swanepoel and Donovan Van Der Merwe for their extra support and assistance. They have gone out of their way for me to sort out my issues.
I highly recommend using Ivecloud.
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Mzobanzi N. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
mangalisom
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 3rd, 2020
Your live chat assistance is the best gives help at the finger tips. Keep up the good work and George Miller is a star.
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Mangaliso M. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
karimk20
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2020
Verified purchase
baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad support 5 days im waiting
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
karim k. Please accept our sincere apology for the bad experience with our Support Team.

Following up with the support team, there seemed to have been a misunderstanding that caused your ticket to be left unattended.

We have since implemented an escalating ticketing system to prevent this from happening in the future.
jois11
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 16th, 2019
Verified purchase
I'm seeing very poor downstream speed on my VPS (about 15 Mbps). I sent a question about this and over one week later I've not had any update from the provider.
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Joi S. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Please, could you provide me with the ticket number to investigate the matter and possibly get this matter escalated and resolved?
aba10
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2019
Verified purchase
I think ivecloud should review their ips, because it is blocked on Netflix and dstv. Other than that I am enjoying every single thing
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Ab A. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
lovesong1
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 10th, 2020
Verified purchase
Easy fast uuuuuum nice I'm excited about yo service guys
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Loveson G. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
zacd9
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 4th, 2019
Always friendly, always helpful. Many other companies offer the same products but none have this level of support and aftersales service.
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Zac D. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
kimr281
1 review
5 helpful votes
February 27th, 2019
From my first contact, to my relentless bombardment of questions they have been polite, efficient and supportive.

They have welcomed me and made me feel like part of the family.

They earn all the brownie points in my books. I highly recommend them.

I am excited on expanding and growing within the IVEcloud family.

Great work guys - keep it up !!!!

Tip for consumers: Excellent service. Read the documents... :)

donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Kim R. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
grahamh105
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 30th, 2020
Verified purchase
Moved to their hosting due to pricing, claimed to have little knowledge about the issues I was having. When I contacted support the domain was unable to find the server and their recommendation was to reinstall Wordpress, it didn't work but they carried on pushing that fix.
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Graham H.

We are sorry to hear our service did not work as expected, as a team, we will investigate the matter and implement a better solution.

That you for your honest feedback.
surethaw
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 15th, 2019
I signed up to one of IVE Cloud plans and would like to thank Eugene Viljoen at the customer services division. Besides his efficiency and patients during the whole process, he took the time to offer suggestions around my inquiries with a friendly and helpful attitude. Thank you so much for successfully setting up the emails. What a stress-free experience. Truly outstanding customer service!! I most definitely recommend IVE Cloud for new customers. I know other customer services can learn from you.
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Suretha W. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
kc259
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 27th, 2019
Their products are well stream lined. Best prices on the market. The support team has a vast knowledge on hosting and they are kind when it comes to support. Timely responses. 5 out of 5 services.
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
K C. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
stephane11
1 review
5 helpful votes
February 18th, 2019
These guys are truly great!

I ordered a number of services from these guys, all the services where instantly activated as advertised.

However, their phone lines are constantly busy or you have to wait long before speaking to a consultant, but they always have someone to answer their Live Chat which is great as it save me airtime in holding to speak to a consultant.

Overall, their services are as advertised. Their servers are great quality with awsum performance!!

Glad to be part of them!

Tip for consumers: You won't regret joining these guys! They really know what they are doing.

donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Stephan E. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
samuela74
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2019
I've always had a positive experience in dealing with IVECloud support. Superfast response and extremely knowledgeable staff, they always assist me solve my problems be it related to their services or not.

IVECloud is most certainly the best hosting company I found this far to host my websites. A++ for their support team!
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Samuel a. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
iano26
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 10th, 2019
These guys are truly amazing, I ordered a Reseller Web hosting Package from them last week with no clue of how to setup the system for even how web hosting actually works!

With huge amounts of patients, the live chat support staff assisted me to understand how web hosting works, they have given me recommendations on which themes are the best and how to get my first sale!!!

Ivecloud is truly without a doughty the best hosting company I have seen around.

I will recommend their services to anyone whom is looking for an honest, affordable, and extremely helpful provider!

Tip for consumers: Be sure to read the WHMCS Documentation if you truly want to be clued up :)

donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Ian O. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
tomd389
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 16th, 2019
WOW from all the companies I have hosted my sites with you guys are by far the best. I had abit of snag when I order my server where it wasn't responding but your support team took care of that right away.

Well done on your pricing too, so far best pricing with nice performance on your windows server plans!

Cheer Tom.
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Tom D. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
christoa
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2019
Being a web developer, I tend to always look for the trending companies that stand out from the rest. IVECloud is no exception, their services are extremely affordable, professional and supper fast!

Having been a client with most of the hosting companies in South Africa, Hetzner, Afrihost, Web Africa, 1-Grid, HostKing and EliteHost, It's without a doughty that IVECloud out match all those companies by far!!!

You guys truly earned my trust and business.

IE: Remember where you came from.
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Christo a. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
dennisp164
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 13th, 2019
Verified purchase
We have been with IVECloud for about a month. Server works as expected, fast, no downtime yet, their support responds promptly. 5 out of 5 stars service no doubt at all!
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
Dennis P. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.
cherineh
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 21st, 2019
Verified purchase
I dealt with Sam Engelbreght yesterday and she gave me brilliant service and went out of her way for me. Thanks very much
donovanv
Donovan V. – IVECloud Rep
CHERINE H. Thank you for the review, we always encourage our customers to help us improve our imperfections.

Q&A (3)

Answer:

Donold S. Thank you for the commend, we are extremely glad to have you part of the family :)

By Donovan V., Representative
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Hi Adam V. Thank you for your question, here at IVECloud we offer around the clock 24/7 technical assistance. We have three methods in which our customers can get a hold of our technical support department. 1st - Telephonic support, our telephone lines are open from 8:00 - 17:00 GMT +2 2nd - Live Chat Support, If you need support but don't want to hold for a consultant, then our live chat is the ideal choice for you. We offer 24 hours live chat technical support to assist with any inquiry. 3rd - Email Ticket support, this open is the more detailed method where our customers can submit screenshot errors related to their service for prompted technical support. As you can see, we have made provision to ensure we always have someone around to solve those frustrating problems around the clock.

By Donovan V., Representative
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Donold S. Thank you for your kind word :) It was a huge pleasure assisting you move all you clients swiftly. Let us know if you need any more assistance!

By Donovan V., Representative
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the IVECloud staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

IVECoud is among the best web hosting providers in South Africa, offering high-speed web solutions such as Web Hosting, Reseller Web Hosting, Email Hosting, WordPress Hosting, Linux and Windows VPS Hosting and a range of various other products and services in South Africa.

Business History

Built with only the latest proprietary technology, IVECoud operates a private cloud with solid state hard drives, highly available bandwidth, and powerful Intel processors house in 2 of South Africa’s biggest and most secured data centers in South Africa.

Having being reformed in 2017 as a sister company to Geek Hosting Solutions, IVECoud was founded out of necessity to meet the great demand for affordable high-speed cloud solutions in the South African.

IVECoud today leads by example to other small entrepreneurs, offering a range of superior reseller hosting plans on high performance cloud servers hosted locally in Johannesburg and Cape Town to encourage the South African youth to become the business people of tomorrow!

Company Representative

donovanv
Donovan V.
Owner / Executive
Typically responds within 20 days

How do I know I can trust these reviews about IVECloud?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about IVECloud?