Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Namecheap

Namecheap reviews

Is this your business?
1,245,788 reviews
11400 W. Olympic Blvd. Suite 200
Los Angeles, CA 90064, US
support@namecheap.com

1,245,788 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

anonymousb345
anonymous B.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

very good experience in shopping with Namecheap.com, esspecially the price given is very affordable for everyone.

anonymousj319
anonymous J.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

Card repeatedly declined despite bank confirming no issues on their side. Finally resolved by going through paypal, but "live chat" also took 30-45 mins to sort out basic info on my account. First time experience, hoping it will improve as others recommended your service highly.

anonymousm349
anonymous M.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

you are telling email is free, but it is only free for 2 months.. it should be clear from the beginning..

anonymousm350
anonymous M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

The cash was deducted from my card before i confirmed the payment and proceeded with it. I believe you have to check this process out because it is misleading for us.
Thank you

anonymousr338
anonymous R.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

Your site was recommended. Since this was my first visit and everything went smooth, I think it is still too early to give the highest scores possible.

anonymousn320
anonymous N.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

I have had no problems with any of Namecheap's services, since i've began using them as my registrar. That makes me trust them. I feel my domains are safe here.

anonymousz316
anonymous Z.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

I am from indonesia, some of payment metode have to make easy for us . In indonesia we are familier using bank transfer. Thanks

anonymoust318
anonymous T.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

The information on registration was complete and easy to find. However, one point that I found misleading was the auto-renewal box which would have included premium DNS, for which I did not sign up. The directions were a bit obscure, until I figured out how to uncheck the box. All in all, however, a very smooth process.

anonymousw309
anonymous W.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

It's still very unclear to know what you're exactly paying for, and eventually, how much you will pay on renewals.

anonymousg340
anonymous G.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

Thoughts of starting my own business and wanting to register the domain made so simple by this easy to follow website.

anonymousn321
anonymous N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

I love the layout and flow. Very easy to get through no extra add ons adding extra steps and recommendations to support me rather than sell me. Also, competitive prices.

anonymousm351
anonymous M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

Everything was pretty straight forward and especially for me who is not a geek I was able to aquire my first ever domain. coming for another soon and I hope working with you will continue to be amazing

anonymousr339
anonymous R.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

Positive is: auto renewal after changes. Overview of possibilities and offers is very instructive and I liked it. Maybe something to add in future. For decision I need more time. Also about the number of years. Starting now means anyway protection for 1 year, but time goes fast. I will see how further communication will go. Anyway I give it a serious try. Thanks & Good Luck.

anonymoush328
anonymous H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

straightforward website, and easy to navigate. Process of purchasing a domain name was fast and simple.

anonymousf329
anonymous F.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

I've researched your reputation from various sources and am very pleased with your service thus far. But since I've just started with you, I'll just need a bit more time with my personal experience before I recommend you to everyone. Thanks and keep up the good work.

anonymousj320
anonymous J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

Namecheap faster service... i enjoyed the fact you guys used bitcoin makes work easier and faster. God bless you.

anonymousr340
anonymous R.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

My credit card was charged before I finished placing the order. Because of this, I couldn't finish placing the order since the button was greyed out... I went back to home page and placed the order again. It seems now I am charged twice for the same amount.

anonymousb346
anonymous B.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

It is a very reasonable fee. You were recommended. I used the chat feature and Bogdan was very helpful. I will use you again.

anonymousa493
anonymous A.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

I'd like some more information on migrating other domains I have. What the cost is, when the best time would be to do it might be, e.g. right before it renews, etc.

anonymousv316
anonymous V.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

I have always used godaddy in the past but after comparing based on a recommendation from My Traffice Business organization I found your site easier to use and more affordable.

anonymousg341
anonymous G.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

The search process is not intuitive. I chose a .com name but it did not display the .co.uk options. I had to search for it separately.

anonymouss420
anonymous S.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

Some things are very simple, and much doco exists to help, but having to use Chat to talk to support is quite difficult when trying to gain a technical understanding

anonymousc336
anonymous C.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

supportive and help live support. it is very important because I am new to these things and live support can always make things easy.

anonymoust319
anonymous T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

Your pricing and value's pretty good. I already use you personally, but what you've provided to my company is exemplary.

anonymousa494
anonymous A.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

very, very unclear and confusing for a person who is sees all these for the 1 st time but because does not want to be ripped off by web designers, trying to do it yourself. basically, your sales are EXTREMELY technical, i had to go back to google what it means... but the start has been made...

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Namecheap staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Namecheap?
Post Review