Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of iPhoneIMEI.net

iPhoneIMEI.net reviews

Is this your business?
417 reviews

417 Reviews From Our Community

Service
21
Value
21
Shipping
18
Returns
17
Quality
18

All Reviews

ludacrisf
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/20/19

Cryptocurrency scams is also something people should pay attention to, thought in the recent times, a number of Cryptocurrency has been a medium with which people make VALID AND SAFE TRANSACTION across the globe and in view of this, certain set of has taken advantage of this tremendous Economical and Technical advancement in Trading thereby, making people their victims by making them invest in a Cryptocurrency Investment Scheme all in the name of trying to rip them of their hard earned savings.However, one has to be sharp when jumping into trading business with any of this companies because all that glitters is not gold..Binary options scam took over the internet throughout the most part of 2014/2018.I'm sharing this from the experience I had I invested over $450,000 with these people and they told me I was never going to regret doing business with them what I noticed at first was that my account got suspended and I contacted them thought it was rectified immediately until when I wanted to request withdrawal it was the worst moment of my life I noticed they took away all my money when I logged in I got so down and didn't know what to do I thought of reporting to the police but I felt that might not do me any good so a friend got introduced to a Professional Recovery Company named PREMIUM DATAWARE with lot of experts..their experience can help streamline and simplify the funds recovery process to ensure clients are paid as promptly as possible. Contact them on
premiumdataware dot com or premiumdataware at g,mail dot com

geee2
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/11/19

I was skeptical at first because of other people's review. With the Bad reviews posted, I'm not sure of what they are talking about. I got my phone unlocked in exactly 7 days. If I were to do it again, I would. This works ladies and gentlemen. I definitely recommend their service.

armandov23
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/19

By far the worst service provider I have ever encountered. DO NOT BE FOOLED by the "customer" reviews on their website.. there is a "preorder" to unlock your phone that only gets you placed on a "list" then they ask for more money to unlock your phone. It has been 2 months now and i have not heard from their site even after MULTIPLE attempts to get a refund

saitejap
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/19

I did a pre-order with IPhoneIMEi (Order ID: 6087776
) on Nov' 24th 2018, as we speak now (Mar 1 2019) , still my iphone is not Unlocked and they havent even respond.

I did a pre order, meaning I paid full money to unlock my phone and still its not locked. What is more frustrating is, there is no response from them or Reason why they are not doing it.

I dont know, if they will respond, atleast after reading my Complaint.

Tip for consumers: Dont rely on this network to unlock your iphone

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
ngwesee
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/25/19

The job you guys did was exceptional but what was the most helpful were the if cases this happens list to then do this was brilliant it helped me straight which now i am all set running and good to go.

roseg88
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/22/19

Thank you excellent service. Prompt and fast response. Have a percentage tracker to check the progress.

luluy
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/22/19

I am very satisfied with the results my iphone that was locked to tmobile was unlocked successfully.

zm13
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/22/19

BE AWARE !!!

I was duped by reading their positive reviews on their OWN SITE to find out the warnings posted by Trust pilot and Sitejabber on January 2019 wasting $165 dollars for an iPhone X to be unlocked . DO NOT FALL IN THE TRAP paying prior to the service being delivered losing $165 dollars that you worked hard for it.

As noted per email below , the request was placed on 11/18/2018 and we are now 90 days in and nothing from their end but the same generic answers that you see other consumers posting about them. .. Exactly the same wordings... Since I started requesting my refund back in mid January 2019. No one is replying back to my emails reasons to warn everyone on their deception and empty promises after trusting them with $165 to deliver.the unlock.

Total Paid GBP £117.98 (USD $165)
Order created at 2018-11-17 19:43:20
Order last update 2018-11-18 19:00:11

December 3 rd They wrote after I sent an email checking the status ??
Thanks for your email.This IMEI was issued to the carrier on the 18th as per your order status page and is currently in process, don't worry as soon as its been unlocked you will be emailed as well as the order status page being updated..The average unlocking timeframe of this handset is 1-30 days (Monday-Friday). The percentage meter will give you a more accurate time scale for your device, if it reaches 100% and its not unlocked then we will chase the IMEI with the carrier for you and place it on priority..As you have paid for FastTrack service, your IMEI is on top of the spreadsheet to be done at the carrier's end, so along with the other FastTrack IMEI will be one of the first to be unlocked.

December 18th 2018, they wrote again a Generic answer : we hope to be given a date when this and other unlocks will be completed .We understand that they have incurred delays, but we do not want to leave our customers in the dark .I can assure you that we will all pull together to get all unlocks completed as soon as possible...Thank you for your patience

January 4th they wrote back : (same exact auto reply from December 3rd.. see above) :

This IMEI was issued to the carrier on the 18th as per your order status page and is currently in process, don't worry as soon as its been unlocked you will be emailed as well as the order status page being updated.
The average unlocking timeframe of this handset is (Monday-Friday). The percentage meter will give you a more accurate time scale for your device, if it reaches 100% and its not unlocked then we will chase the IMEI with the carrier for you and place it on priority.
As you have paid for FastTrack service, your IMEI is on top of the spreadsheet to be done at the carrier's end, so along with the other FastTrack IMEI will be one of the first to be unlocked.
WATCH OUT AND READ ALL 1 STAR REVIEWS WITH SAME ISSUES !

rheot
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/19

It unlocked my iPhone even though I have to pay more for premium service as my IMEI is not good but it worked.

huyp4
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/19/19

I bought my iPhone XS Max from at&t and it was still locked with at&t. I was trying out this website and turned out my phone got unlocked fast and works great.. thank you so much!!

ravik89
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/13/19

Be aware of this site.
Initially when I open the site, it says $28 to unlock my iphone 8. I made payment for $28 now they are asking for another $84 to unlock my phone.
I asked them to refund my $28 as per the refund the instructions, but I never got the refund back.
don't waste your money on this site.

zach7
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

I payed 28 bucks when it said final price... then they charge me another $119. Act like they're giving me a discount down to $108. I waited a whole week while their little meter said 14% more each day. Finally get an email that says my phones unlocked... I checked the imei on several checkers.... seems legit until I've tried several different SIM cards all brand new! and payed for a prepared phone service that runs on the "same" damn network that I was originally on... it's still sim locked! Requested help several times. 2 weeks later still nothing back from them... waste your money if you want too... they can't deliver the service the promise.... hell they even said they'd contact the carrier on your behalf.... what a joke!!! I'll believe it when I see it!

richardt354
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

This is a complete scam. I ordered the service for $28 then when It didn't work they prompted me to pay more which I was fine with so I did. Then they said it was unlocked but I can't get a signal meaning they think it's blacklisted which isn't true since the swappa website they recommended said it wasn't and also att whom I bought the phone with said it wasn't blacklisted which I'm the one that bought it so I knew this, it was just a past due balance. Now they've changed their website name and won't respond to emails. I don't think they even actually unlock phones they just take the money and pretend they're doing. This service isn't worth the time headache don't use it

josuee6
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/19

I thought the final price was going to be 30$, but they required an additional payment. They said it was in the print that I had to pay an the full amount, but it was probably in the fine print.

joelw84
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/19

Performed premium unlock procedure in a matter of 3 days. Highly recommend the service. It will save me far more than it cost in only at matter of months now that I am not locked to AT&T.

robertg775
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/19

My carrier wouldn't unlock my out right paid for phone sobI came to these guys who unlocked my phone

scottm651
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/19

The did a great job of getting my MetroPCS phone unlocked. Zero issue, its a 2 step process, and that seem to confuse a few people, but it was stated upfront on the web site.

davidc1502
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/4/19

This service is easy to use. I recommend it. Help me unlock my phone quickly and they have great service

victoru12
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/3/19

This company gives you exactly what they say they will. The price is the best on the net, and they stand behind their service. Would recommend them to anyone needing g an unlock.

nikib18
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/2/19

The unlock process fast just don't know if it work bc my boyfriends SIM card doesn't work but we think it's the SIM card and not the phone

khaleds16
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/19

It perfect website and 100% in sure unlocked iPhone for fast time
Follow up daily by e mail the status of phone

carriel112
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/29/19

Waited a month, upgraded with a guarantee. Spent $129 to be informed a month later it was a lost/stolen phone. It's my work phone after I switched carriers. It was mot lost/stole as they said and no refund. ATT was my carrier. SCAMMERS- DO NOT USE IMEI!!

barakag
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/27/19

They not gonna unlocking your phone and they not gonna give you refund. They just ask to pay extra money. Don't ever try this company (Iphoneimei).

leeh222
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/24/19

cheating cheating cheating Scam Scam Scam!
I paid US$28 for nothing, except got a email asking for $80 more to continue! I actually did search review before make payment however I somehow only see the positive reviews and didn't see these negative reviews.
Don't pay, and if you have paid, don't pay more!

juanp142
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/21/19

They're a complete FRAUD, after you pay the $28 they take a couple days and send you an email saying they can unlock for an additional charge of $39.00

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No they don't. They just take your money and not unlocked anything.

By Tagi T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

BULL $#*! !! LIER, LIER.. THEY ARE A SCAM, AND PAYE HIM TO WRITE A GOOD REVIEW !!!

By Jeff H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

nobody, friend

By Jan K.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Its more than the quote given, bait and switch! This company will only unlock your wallet !

By Sean D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Don't use iphoneimei.net as they are real 100% scammers

By Harisha B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

based on the reviews that I have been reading about iPhoneIMEI.net, they seem like a scam just to let ur money and never do the actual job. They seem to email back once and that's it. Most of the reviews I have read are 1-star reviews and say that this is a scam.

By Zack V.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

based on the reviews I have read on plenty of sites, they are a scam, i also have an iPhone that is icloud locked and Im also trying to find somehow to get rid of the icloud lock on this iPhone 6s I have.

By Zack V.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is a scam they took me for over $100.00 and said my phone was blacklisted and cant be unlock my phone is not in a contact and i bought it new paid cash in full there theifs i was told ne refund

By Chris w.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the iPhoneIMEI.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
iPhoneIMEI.net?
Post Review
×
Consumer Alert

Sitejabber has been notified that this business has offered discounts, coupons or other incentives in exchange for reviews about this business. We wanted you to know because offering incentives has been shown to skew the overall ratings of a business. This behavior contravenes our guidelines as it might have a misleading impact on the rating and consumers.