We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Guy4Game.com

Corporate Values

Overview

Guy4Game.com has a consumer rating of 2.77 stars from 128 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Guy4Game.com also ranks 11th among Mmorpg sites. The most common issues with Guy4Game.com are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    13
  • Value
    13
  • Shipping
    10
  • Returns
    8
  • Quality
    13
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
5
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I bought gold from them and they actually delivered it within 24 hours.
  • All my gold deliveries have been in under 10 minutes.

Critical highlights

  • worst service yet, im calling a refund, on 85 dollars (100k) gold...
  • Pretty much ive lost my gold and contacted customer service on live chat.
How would you rate Guy4Game.com?
Top Positive Review

“Give it a try”

Wesley A.
2/25/19

I have been playing games for many years, seen many sellers and levelers around. Nevertheless since I first tried Guy4Game service I never changed my mind. Nice and professional representative and deliverers, fast and reliable service and definitely also competitive prices in my opinion. Security is also really appreciated. Give it a try and you will understand what I'm talking.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“BE CAREFUL”

Suzana C.
10/4/19

I ordered 150K gold and was told it would arrive (auction) in 4-12 hours. Three days later, NO GOLD. I went back to their site and after 10 minutes of back and forth with the live agent I'm told "thanks for your waiting and sorry to tell you we have no stock now but we will try our best to restock and deliver your order as soon as we can." They had 3 days to send me an email to give me an update to say my order is late. NEVER will I use these scammers again.

See critical reviews

Reviews (128)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

24 hours (13) gold (67) customer service (10) 10 minutes (6) 3 days (7) 2 days (7) account (18) 30 minutes (4) not buy (9) 5 stars (4) time (44) live chat (12)
wesleya25
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 25th, 2019
I have been playing games for many years, seen many sellers and levelers around. Nevertheless since I first tried Guy4Game service I never changed my mind. Nice and professional representative and deliverers, fast and reliable service and definitely also competitive prices in my opinion. Security is also really appreciated. Give it a try and you will understand what I'm talking.
matth282
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 13th, 2019
I currently consider this company to be the top WOW service company on the Internet. Other World of Warcraft gold selling companies may offer gold or services, a few offer both but Guy4game offers both good prices on gold and offer a lot of services that most sites do not offer. This company is one of the best places to buy World of Warcraft gold and services such as powerleveling. I have been watching this company for serveral years and I highly recomend using them.
elizabethb262
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
March 18th, 2018
They used to be a reliable and safe company but they are not secure anymore not like they once were. The only safe way to purchase things is ingame with ingame currencies.
po759
1 review
5 helpful votes
September 5th, 2014
Didn't actually go through with the order with them as they made a ridiculous request for a photo of my id and credit card for confirmation.

Props to the support staff though, who were quick and prompt with their replies and very polite even though I ended up cancelling my order. Now waiting to see if they actually refund me.
cp42
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 31st, 2014
I placed an order from their website. The ordering process made it seem that I would receive my order in less than 30 minutes. I waited in-game for a response but didn't receive one. I contacted their live support and was told that it would be a few hours and that I would receive a bonus for waiting. I did finally receive the order around eight hours after placing it with no bonus. They did have the lowest price at the time but there was nothing spectacular about the process.
wadeo4
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
October 29th, 2017
Would of been 5 stars but "out of stock" otherwise very smooth transaction. Between these guys for gold and Ogs Pro for leveling services im set. Ty guys will buy again
johnk119
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 6th, 2014
I have used this site multiple times before and in every encounter wether it was 20$-50$ they've come through entirely... I admit it wasn't in the best time frames because I usually had to wait 1-3 days but I just purchased a 207$ order and they followed through entirely honestly I don't see much of a problem if you don't mind waiting sometimes.
brettr6
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 30th, 2013
I thought this would be a great service. I waited over a week for the in-game currency i bought for WoW and they still did not have the gold. I think it is RIDICULOUS that they can sell merchandise they dont even have without letting you know in advance. Now i have to wait 7 business days for my money!

This is the second time I have had an issue with them and I thought I would give them the benefit of the doubt. NOT AGAIN..
markc716
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2018
Iv been going with guy4game for awhile now, im the type of guy who has no patiance and no pussyfooting around, but when i am frustrated or upset Guy4Game figure's out a solution and make's it better for the both of our issues/problems so that we both can benefit from it. I rate Guy4Game 5 stars for the performance and the kindness they give out to the customers /clap/cheer
suzanac
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 4th, 2019
I ordered 150K gold and was told it would arrive (auction) in 4-12 hours. Three days later, NO GOLD. I went back to their site and after 10 minutes of back and forth with the live agent I'm told "thanks for your waiting and sorry to tell you we have no stock now but we will try our best to restock and deliver your order as soon as we can." They had 3 days to send me an email to give me an update to say my order is late. NEVER will I use these scammers again.
jamesp107
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 7th, 2014
Literally as the rating says. "meh."
This isn't my first purchase from guy4game, will it be my last? Hell yes.

The first time I used them, I ordered the smallest amount, only 10k, and I received the gold within the time frame spicified, about 4-5 hours. Good right?
This time I felt a lot more secure to purchase a larger amount of 50k, expecting it take a little longer, this was not the case, at all.
7 days, 17 emails and a hell of a lot of stress later, I still don't have my gold.
Most replies to my emails consisted of being told I had to wait for their manager, "please wait our manger for here 5-6 hours please he be here soon just give more time please". I didn't just make that up, that was copied and pasted from my latest email with them.
It seems their strategy is to suck you in, make you feel safe buying a small amount of gold, and as soon as you make a larger order, nothing seems to get done.
Never have I had such an infuriating experience with an online company, which is saying a lot considering the amount of crap out there.

If you are a first time buyer, I really would recommend you stay away, go use gameusd, they are a bit more pricey, but for the service and reliability, it's so very worth it.
bobg88
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 8th, 2017
I've used them in the past and now that I've come back - it's a trustworthy site :) I remember this site starting up back in the day when my friends and I were still kids and scared to buy gold haha
jackd120
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 10th, 2016
Use this site to buy Gold. Service is always fast, though on occasion they do not have stock and you have to wait a few hours for it to come in stock. Never had a problem with receiving my order in the end though :)
skylerf3
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 20th, 2019
Ordered 500k gold and it came in less then 10min. I was a little worry since this is my first time but everything went really well. Will Buy more wow gold Soon thanks guy4game.
gh332
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 10th, 2014
I read a lot of bad reviews about customers not getting the service on buying gold, but I went ahead and took the chance anyways. I was worried because of it, contacted the live chat after the order was processed, was reassured I'd have it within the next day. I went to bed, woke up and logged in to find it in my mail well before the 12-24 hours window. Well done!
jakes170
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 1st, 2019
I hope no one is still using this service anymore. A friend said one of his buddies recommended this website so i figure why not. What did i get? The runaround. Customer service is a joke. They lie to you constantly just to make sure they get their money. One told me i should expect my order in 8hrs and the other said eh wait 48hrs. Um not. You want to take my money now and expect me to wait when you website says things like less than 30mins? Never again will i use them. And most of the padded positive reviews are ppl who work for them or fake because they all same the same things with minor changes to their words
jamesn32
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 30th, 2014
Would not use again.

The first time, my order took much longer than expected and would not contact.

The second time was a nightmare! The order was placed at 8am Friday, 8pm that night still nothing. I reached out to live support and was told it would be less than 24 hours.

About noon the next day, I check in with live support and they tell me 8 hours more and that I'm now "priority" as they were waiting on stock. Mind you, I was also ordering the smallest amount of gold possible.

The 3rd day, near 1:30, I check in again with their sales email, get the run around again to go to live chat and get told that it will be another 24 hours while waiting on stock! At this point I asked for a refund, which I have still not seen posted...

Your millage may very, but I would not waste my time with this company.
halc12
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 19th, 2013
My experience a mixed bag. Used them for gold a couple times and they were fine. Recently hired their raiding service for a quick ToT clear. Fine and quick on that. But they also accepted an order for a Siege of Orgrimmar clear and 8 days later, despite assurances they would start, haven't lifted a finger. 3 days ago they said they would start it in 2 days. They lied about that. Will give them one more day to begin, but after thatI will not deal with them again. For me one lie from a service provider is one lie too many. It will probably take me awhile to get my money back.

PS they refunded my money, but it would seem the site has been shut down completely.
stephaniec10
1 review
6 helpful votes
June 15th, 2012
The first thing I'd like to point out is that this is not a scam site. My low rating is for their annoying practices and poor customer service. For those just looking to buy services in a time of high stock, this site will more than likely be fine for you. I, however, tried to make a purchase for gold when the world switched to D3, after a lot of suppliers focused their attention elsewhere. This is unfortunate, but by no means G4G's fault. What -is- their fault is how they're unable to check stock on their servers and give even a ballpark estimate on how long it will take to receive your order. They all say the same thing (in broken, and sometimes snarky-sounding English): We can't give out time estimates.

I understand not wanting to guarantee something, but every other online company has to give you a time estimate. This seems to be the only industry allowed to get away with something like that. If you want security for a little bit more money, just go with IGE.
mannyg6
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2017
Ive been using this website for the last 5 years and ive ALWAYS had a delivery and always within 30 minutes. They are very professional and respectful of the customer. Not like other sites where they takes days and sometimes dont even deliver! What an outrage! I would recommend guy4game.com to any of my friends, and i have, and they love it too lol. Definitely give them a trry, you wont be disappointed
renew24
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
January 11th, 2018
Great price and another successful order! They are amazing. They never fail and do things in timely matter. Please note the quoted delivery time is after they START your order. Doesn't' include your line in the queue so don't be surprised if it takes longer than you think.
barshallm
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 30th, 2017
If you want to buy stuff cheep for a mmorpg just pick these guys. I hear alot of bad stuff about making these purchases but this was fast. I typed in my credit card info. The guy wrote easy to understand directions. And i got what i wanted. I was worried about my credit info but the website that you put your card info into is owned by visa. So that makes me feel comforstable about security. Took a leep and landed ont he other side safe/ cheers!
johnd717
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 11th, 2017
Great experience. I have bought from them before and it was off and on with 30 min. Purchase times, but 200k gold was done like 10 mins... legit. Thanks!

Tip for consumers: Get with their live chat and check they have the availability before you purchase. They'll stay with you on chat until it's done. Just let them know what step of the process you're on. :)

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
chanceb11
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2018
All these positive reviews are fake. This website is trash and will not deliver a single service. Do not spend money here ever. Almost a full month waiting for two different transactions. Circle jerk of pieces of $#*!s. Don't spend a single dollar here.
stevev33
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 15th, 2017
Exceptional service and usually extremely quick delivery. Well done guy4game! I have been using them for years and always reliable. If you want someone to trust this group is it...

Q&A (12)

Answer:

Forget guy4game and go with the WoW token in the auction house. $20.99 bucks gets you between 23,000 and 25,000 in gold and its guaranteed no issues and not a scammer in the business :)

By Eric D.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

What you need pls? Can check with the website 24/7 online service.

By oliver c.,
Question:

Is it safe?

Answer:

To buy anything from this website, no. If you're caught doing it you could get banned. If you want to play it safe then I'd just auction off the in game time coins. Chances of getting caught buying items or gold are slim, I haven't been banned and I've occasionally bought both items and gold. So to me, it's worth it.

By joshua n.
Answer:

Thank god wow started the wow token thing. $20.00 bucks gets you 23,000 to 25,000 worth of gold. I do that bow instead of guy4game. They really suck and rip you off without a second thought :)

By Eric D.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Guy4Game.com staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Buy cheapest wow gold from wow gold sellers with instant delivery and best after-sale service.

Company Representative

oliverc16
oliver c.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Guy4Game.com?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Guy4Game.com?