Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Guy4Game

Guy4Game reviews

127 reviews
130 Church Street # 273
Manhattan, New York 10007, USA
Tel: 1-888-221-1554
sales@guy4game.com

127 Reviews From Our Community

Service
13
Value
13
Shipping
10
Returns
8
Quality
13

All Reviews

josephd29
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/30/14

slow in getting in restocks for gold, this is my secondtime I have encountered this with them and had to wait more than 24 hrs for my order to be complete. Just awful customer service wont be back here again!

jamesn32
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/14

Would not use again.

The first time, my order took much longer than expected and would not contact.

The second time was a nightmare! The order was placed at 8am Friday, 8pm that night still nothing. I reached out to live support and was told it would be less than 24 hours.

About noon the next day, I check in with live support and they tell me 8 hours more and that I'm now "priority" as they were waiting on stock. Mind you, I was also ordering the smallest amount of gold possible.

The 3rd day, near 1:30, I check in again with their sales email, get the run around again to go to live chat and get told that it will be another 24 hours while waiting on stock! At this point I asked for a refund, which I have still not seen posted...

Your millage may very, but I would not waste my time with this company.

gdgg
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/7/14

Scam, they took money and "forgot about 80 dollars...dont buy there

cp42
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/31/14

I placed an order from their website. The ordering process made it seem that I would receive my order in less than 30 minutes. I waited in-game for a response but didn't receive one. I contacted their live support and was told that it would be a few hours and that I would receive a bonus for waiting. I did finally receive the order around eight hours after placing it with no bonus. They did have the lowest price at the time but there was nothing spectacular about the process.

tomc52
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/15/14

Checked they had the gold I wanted. Delivery in 5 minutes they said. Nothing so I waited......and waited. Have contacted them every day for the past five days and get a different story each time.Finally today they said they can't scrape together the ten thou I ordered. Nothing but a bunch of scammers.The only thing that happened within 5 minutes was the money going out my bank .USER BEWARE

gh332
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/10/14

I read a lot of bad reviews about customers not getting the service on buying gold, but I went ahead and took the chance anyways. I was worried because of it, contacted the live chat after the order was processed, was reassured I'd have it within the next day. I went to bed, woke up and logged in to find it in my mail well before the 12-24 hours window. Well done!

williaml43
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/17/13

I purchased virtual money from a company I thought to be reputable. I had done business with them before for much less money. When I felt like they were trustworthy, I made a larger purchase. Shortly after I received my reciept told me my order is in processing, and it will be delivered within 24-48 hours. It has been almost 1.5 months now. I had tried calling their call center, no answer, I tried their 24hour chat line, no answer, I have sent numerous emails, no response, its as if the company folded. The worst part is, I go to my order status and it stated delivered...Well it wasnt delivered to me thats all I have to say. Do not buy from this ripoff again, they bait you in, then steal your money.

gregoryk14
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/6/13

Years ago, there site was somewhat reliable and after 3 years i needed some gold to raid with. I bought the minimal amount. If your ever going to buy gold then NEVER buy over 7.5 k gold from anyone or your gonna get caught By Blizzard and get banned !!! Anyways, they G4G said they had it'in stock and that their agent was on ' and after an hour of waiting and going back and forth, the g4g agent said their agent was having computer issues and to try again several hours from now. This server i am on is the most populated in WOW and i know they must have several agents farmng it This site is a scam and never, i mean never buy from them...

halc12
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/19/13

My experience a mixed bag. Used them for gold a couple times and they were fine. Recently hired their raiding service for a quick ToT clear. Fine and quick on that. But they also accepted an order for a Siege of Orgrimmar clear and 8 days later, despite assurances they would start, haven't lifted a finger. 3 days ago they said they would start it in 2 days. They lied about that. Will give them one more day to begin, but after thatI will not deal with them again. For me one lie from a service provider is one lie too many. It will probably take me awhile to get my money back.

PS they refunded my money, but it would seem the site has been shut down completely.

jg34
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
10/5/13

They are a scam. Told me they had gold in stock for my specific server.

I bought gold less than 5 mins later.

They all of a sudden were "out of stock" while I was still in chat and they approved the payment.

I did a credit card chargeback to get my money faster. They are the single worst site I've EVER used for something like this.

jorgev7
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/17/13

I bought wow gold from them and 3 days later still no gold. I told them to cancel my order and give me my money back, they still have not returned my money... this place is as bad as it gets stay away huge scam.

brettr6
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/30/13

I thought this would be a great service. I waited over a week for the in-game currency i bought for WoW and they still did not have the gold. I think it is RIDICULOUS that they can sell merchandise they dont even have without letting you know in advance. Now i have to wait 7 business days for my money!!!!!!

This is the second time I have had an issue with them and I thought I would give them the benefit of the doubt. NOT AGAIN..

jasons36
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/9/13

Scam site that frauds own and use to process credit cards. Run!

jk36
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/29/13

For non gold items purchased from them, i.e. power leveling and profession packages, their service was excellent. For gold buying however they have been consistently bad which is why I use other sites for buying gold. They rarely update their site and will only tell you they are out of gold stock After you pay them. Then they want you to keep checking back with them to find out if they have your gold in stock. Really bad service for gold buying. Despite their bad service, their gold prices are often higher than any other site. Fastwowgold is a much more reliable gold buying site imo.

davidw76
5 reviews
16 helpful votes
9/26/12

Cool. I am have a good experience here.

angelg6
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/14/12

Total scammers. Purchased gold for GW2. They sent confirmation that they sent the currency, but of course - nothing. When I emailed to let them know was given a snippy email that I should have received it. Live chat is useless. Gave me the the round around and said they could not do anything without a manager and that this manager wouldn't be back for 2 days?? Every other time in chat they conveniently disconnect after telling me they will check on my order. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. There are better places to purchase from.

stephaniec10
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/15/12

The first thing I'd like to point out is that this is not a scam site. My low rating is for their annoying practices and poor customer service. For those just looking to buy services in a time of high stock, this site will more than likely be fine for you. I, however, tried to make a purchase for gold when the world switched to D3, after a lot of suppliers focused their attention elsewhere. This is unfortunate, but by no means G4G's fault. What -is- their fault is how they're unable to check stock on their servers and give even a ballpark estimate on how long it will take to receive your order. They all say the same thing (in broken, and sometimes snarky-sounding English): We can't give out time estimates.

I understand not wanting to guarantee something, but every other online company has to give you a time estimate. This seems to be the only industry allowed to get away with something like that. If you want security for a little bit more money, just go with IGE.

milesm2
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/15/12

I ordered different products for multiple different games from this company. Each time they delivered the product as described in the time frame outlined. Even in relatively obscure games, they have what they say they have and deliver it quickly.

kenneths4
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
4/5/11

got 11k in less than 10mins great service was a lil cautious because of them requiring your address and for you to sign up and register to order but it seem legit

bryanl2
2 reviews
15 helpful votes
3/10/11

Delivery within 10 minutes. Very satisfied. Now I can spend more time playing the actual game, and not griding to earn gold as if it were a job.

bradm1
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/28/11

Guy4game.com is a business I truely love chucking money at. I have completed about 10 trasactions with them and they have all been A+.

They power level bout 4x faster than I could ever manage and they beat their estimated time by an average of 25 percent every time. The characters come back in tact, they don't strip of steal items. They don't make enemies and they don't mess with your guildies.

All my gold deliveries have been in under 10 minutes. Just login to their live chat, ask if they have any available for the server and they will check. If they do, just ask if they can meet now and every time they have for me. I even had an instance where they delivered the gold without the bonus. I didnt even really think about it. A day later they sent me an email saying they owed me gold!

Their customer service is spectacular and they seem to know what is going on no matter who you contact (very good infrastruture). I have never had any security issues after using them and have had nothing but politeness from both their employees and their suppliers. There is a reason why when you google guy4game all the reviews come back positive. I have many friends that have used them and they will say the same thing as me.

Pricing is awsome. Yes some sites are cheaper but if you ever research those sites, there are tonnes of complaints. For what you get, and how fast you get it guy4game is the best. If you play WOW like I do, they pretty much specialize in that game but still offer services for many other games. But with WOW, you can get anything from them. Levelling, weapons, armor, accounts, keys, gold, mounts, they even have a recruit-a-freind levelling service!

For a guy that does not have a lot of time to level and play the game, you want to make every second count. So if you want to enjoy the end game content for each expansion, just get to 85, or level an alt their service is the best..

No, I don't work for them

stevene2
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/20/10

Amazing site. The representative gave me a 5% discount code on top of the Christmas Bonus and even though I was trolling her at some points in the order, I received my gold literally within 3 minutes of delivery. There isn't a doubt where my future gold orders are going to be placed.

chrisk5
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/15/10

Absolutely the worst service i have ever had.DO NOT BUY OR SELL TO THEM. bought gold from them for one account after selling my other account to them, never received the gold and after 5 days of fighting with there terrible customer service they gave me half of what i was offered for the account. Worst, and i mean worst customer service and there about as disrespectful as can be.

stevenv
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/14/10

Submitted my order and in 10 minutes had my 10,000 gold great site no nonsense and they actually deliver gold what more could ya want

alexl5
131 reviews
377 helpful votes
9/13/10

Pretty legit site that sells wow gold and they are a pretty big company despite the lame URL name. I bought gold from them and they actually delivered it within 24 hours. Prices are a little steep but you do actually get the gold. Very professional as well. You might want to also check IGE.com for their gold prices.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

forget guy4game and go with the WoW token in the auction house. $20.99 bucks gets you between 23,000 and 25,000 in gold and its guaranteed no issues and not a scammer in the business :)

By Eric D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

what you need pls ? can check with the website 24/7 online service.

By oliver c., Guy4Game Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

To buy anything from this website, no. If you're caught doing it you could get banned. If you want to play it safe then I'd just auction off the in game time coins. Chances of getting caught buying items or gold are slim, I haven't been banned and I've occasionally bought both items and gold. So to me, it's worth it.

By joshua n.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

thank god wow started the wow token thing. $20.00 bucks gets you 23,000 to 25,000 worth of gold. i do that bow instead of guy4game. they really suck and rip you off without a second thought :)

By Eric D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Guy4Game staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

9 Photos for Guy4Game

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Guy4Game?
Post Review