Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of IGN

IGN reviews

Is this your business?
65 reviews
625 Second Avenue
San Francisco, California, USA
Tel: 120157138 1240
2017 Customer choice award

65 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

dans222
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/28/17

Their score system is just simply bad. Every second game gets 9/10, even the mediocre ones. I read their articles from time to time but nothing more.

Advertisement
mathewb24
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/15/17

I like IGN they keep me posted on every new games being released and best rated games from low to top. i receive news from them monthly on games to preorder. and great deals that would be releasing. IGN its pretty good well actually better than GameInformer

dana894
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/26/17

I don't always agree with the score, but it's always well presented, and the comics section is cool too : )

ahmedi5
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/25/17

i love this game bcz i love this game and i am again playing games ^_)^ and others not a good best i love this game

josepha72
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/2/16

The best place to get news over great games new or old, even systems.. it has the new updates of any upcoming game for this year or the upcoming year this is where i get all my news over new games coming for any console.. i receive all kinds of emails over anything that has to do with gaming & their gaming company, good ratings for bad & good games old or new, thanks IGN for your Great Service

darrenb43
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/9/16

simply the best

kemej
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/8/16

Gaming made easy for kids and adults alike.

thet22
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/27/16

Really Amazing Website. You can get each and every information about the Virtual Reality on this website. A Full bank of Virtual Reality.

dylang17
46 reviews
46 helpful votes
4/3/16

This site makes it obvious that they trade early access for good reviews. They will rate the worst bull$#*! a 8/10, just to keep the money flowing.

Bad, untrustworthy, hyping games that are crap... this site is all that is awful and sad about the games industry.

IGN Scale goes from 6/10 = utter garbage and game dev that cannot help us get money to 9/10 average to 10/10 good. This site is literally a scam in that regard.

I have spent a lot of money on $#*! games based on reviews from this site.

maryc218
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/31/16

this is one of the best gaming sites my kids and have ever been on. you find it very easy, also game details are very easy to follow. i really like the site and tell all my kids friends about it

juliak35
7 reviews
8 helpful votes
2/3/16

Quiet good. Loved the game. Overall outstanding experience

snowc1
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
12/9/15

IGN is one of the most well known video game review sites in America, and across the Globe. This is the unfortunate fact for any gamer that is not that knowledgable in the field of video games, for they would be fooled by every review posted by IGN. They recommend games that reek of cancer and 12 year old squeakers, such as any modern Call Of Duty game. There are not enough memes in the world to cure some of the reviews I have had to read on IGN. The fact that they give reviews like 8/10s and above to games that are simply copies of the past year with slightly better graphics. 7.8/10 on Pokemon ORAS for too much water???? How much worse can you get at reviewing a game that was just fine? If you have the money of the Triple A companies, enough email accounts and determination, you will be able to stick your hand up IGN's butt and make them your puppet. They will say anything for COD games for the right price, such as giving it a higher rating them games that have actual decent storylines. 9/11 was an inside job, and every day we stray further from God's light. Thanks.

iguanas
4 reviews
9 helpful votes
10/26/15

Pretty much the title. IGN has been there for ever. Every information the gamer needs can be found here

lucyaj
25 reviews
18 helpful votes
9/10/15

Been here for so long and this is my website for gaming. Reading a current update for star trek.

Service
valdemarz
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/24/15

There was a thing - Battlefield 3 came out - IGN said "It's a COD killer". Couple months later another Call of Duty game came out (I dont even remember which because there are too many of those). Guess what IGN said then? "COD is so great omg ololol..."
How can you trust some sellout like that?

ronalds60
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
7/22/15

Best Video Games reviews site we can find Video games trailer and latest each and every news at this site.

charlesf35
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/16/15

Best site for Games news and reviews. No Complaints, I love IGN`

abbeya1
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
5/26/15

Pretty decent games, pretty decent prices and the shipping speed is decent also their selection of games are nice

blakeh17
12 reviews
12 helpful votes
5/4/15

All I see on the site is about movies and TV shows I'm not even interested in those, not much about games. I would look elsewhere if you want gaming content.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
arthurs29
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/26/15

This Site should never be trusted. They have worse censorship than the Chinese. The people who run the boards are nasty people.

georgeb96
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/31/15

Resistance: Burning Skies, I bought this game because I wanted a fully featured, dual analog, portable shooter. That is not what I got. This game is not bad, but it is not truly good either.

The campaign is fine. It gets the job done. It doesn't excel at story or voice acting, but it doesn't bug you either. To put it simply, it drives you through the game, but you never actually care about it. The levels are decently set up. The enviroments are varried.
The gameplay is decent, if not a little generic. Nothing you havent seen before.
The weapons have a decent variety, although there aren't that many of them. And they will be given to you as you need the throughout the game.

kathleenr6
30 reviews
98 helpful votes
2/10/15

I love this website. When it comes to certain games like the Grand Theft Auto series, I sometimes like to start a separate games and use cheats just to mess around. This website has tons of cheats available, even for some of the more obscure games. It's quick and easy to find what you're looking for.

hurbyt
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/3/15

Even though IGN is a good service, some of the reviews on the site is somewhat lacking. Mostly of the reviews on IGN is really good and well written. I have my doubts. IGN also has a YouTube Channel that has very good content, and has some partnered channels that have good content.

stevet47
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/24/14

A great site for walkthroughs (insert fails at NSMBU here).

danam47
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/30/14

Best site for all your gaming news! Use it almost daily to get the latest news about games!!

Tip for consumers: Its great

Service
Quality
29 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the IGN staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
IGN?
Post Review