We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    DoctorUnlock.net

DoctorUnlock.net

1,634 reviews
www.doctorunlock.net
Corporate Values

Overview

DoctorUnlock.net has a consumer rating of 4.31 stars from 1,634 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. DoctorUnlock.net also ranks 2nd among Unlocked Phones sites.

  • Service
    12
  • Value
    12
  • Shipping
    11
  • Returns
    11
  • Quality
    11
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Good service but the process was longer than I expected.
  • They also have a very responsive customer service team.

Critical highlights

  • We are pleased to announce that iCloud Premium service is finally available.
  • they emailed me 3 days later and said that my phone wasn't paid off/in contract.
How would you rate DoctorUnlock.net?
Top Positive Review

“So far the purchase was quick and easy...”

Pamela X.
3/20/20

So far the purchase was quick and easy...as long as the unlock of my son's iPhone from Straight Talk is successful...then I will refer many to your services!! I would even possibly be interested in an Affiliate partnership with my detailing company where I could advertise your services with a code to track my referrals. Find me on Instagram at: @LehighValleyDetailing

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Don't unlock phone or reply to emails. No money back”

Chris M.
3/26/20

Avoid. i paid them £115 to unlock my phone. it has now been nearly 70 days. i have sent them multiple emails, the first i sent at 40 days after i paid them and they said i had to wait more than 30 before complaining, which obviously it was. They are now not answering my emails. i have emailed them another 2 times over the last month and haven't received a response. Don't trust them, they don't unlock phones.

See critical reviews

Reviews (1,634)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

premium service (24) phone (226) good service (19) 3 days (14) 30 days (14) 28 dollars (9) 5 stars (6) 90 days (6) 4 months (5) customer service (10) iphone xr (6) great experience (6)
pamelax51
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 20th, 2020
Verified purchase
So far the purchase was quick and easy...as long as the unlock of my son's iPhone from Straight Talk is successful...then I will refer many to your services!! I would even possibly be interested in an Affiliate partnership with my detailing company where I could advertise your services with a code to track my referrals. Find me on Instagram at: @LehighValleyDetailing
chrism1567
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 26th, 2020
Avoid.
i paid them £115 to unlock my phone. it has now been nearly 70 days. i have sent them multiple emails, the first i sent at 40 days after i paid them and they said i had to wait more than 30 before complaining, which obviously it was. They are now not answering my emails. i have emailed them another 2 times over the last month and haven't received a response. Don't trust them, they don't unlock phones.
joeo146
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 19th, 2020
Verified purchase
Thoroughly satisfied with this site!!
Stumbled upon it on YouTube, it was highly recommend and very easy to use. Super excited and very pleased with the price. There are 3 friends that have verified it's actually worked for their unlock purposes on Android and iPhone. Thank you DoctorUnlock.net
nickt178
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 3rd, 2020
Verified purchase
It was super easy to find what I came for. The layout and responsiveness of this website is amazing
jaylenp2
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 16th, 2020
i paid to have my phone unlocked in october it is now january an they still havent unlocked my phone ive sent countless emails an no one has gotten back with me i will NOT recommend this to anyone if i could of gave them 0 stars i would if anyone is reading this which i actually doubt someone is due to previous emails going unanswered and his company is DEAD WRONG

UPDATE on january 9th same day i made this post i was contacted by someone over this website about s refund an haven't heard from him since
georgeh481
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2020
Verified purchase
Shopping experience is great. I will know soon if doctorunlock.net is capable of successfully performing and delivering the service that the company advertises and claims it can do. I'm optimistic and looking forward to giving a great follow up review.
ruthl192
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 15th, 2020
Verified purchase
Very fast I'm pumped I'm looking forward to using my phone with no service Dr. unlock.net has made me a satisfied customer
richardk810
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 29th, 2020
Verified purchase
So far it's okay , but then still trying my best to used this item which purchase on a third party seller. On OfferUp website.
marks2336
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 18th, 2020
Verified purchase
Yes easy as that am so happy at this stage hopefully my phone will be unlocked in the next 2 days
virginiak103
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 12th, 2020
Verified purchase
Until now, everything looks ok. I paid already but I have not tried if phone works with new sim card
lindag941
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 12th, 2020
Verified purchase
Good day. I hope you can help me Íve mistaken in my first attempt and I paid already so this is my second time.
anthonyc613
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 5th, 2020
Verified purchase
i like it so far hop that this is real not just takeing my money ill find out in a day are 2
dianeu39
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 13th, 2020
Verified purchase
My first transaction was a sham and i have a virtually worthless so called voucher as a refund for there services that they do not even do. Thieves that take advantage. I was told my order had an issue due to the systems then I get an email saying my iphone is blacklisted and then i get one saying the so called premium service I already payed for was back but i could not use my voucher to do another one with another phone. All that money wasted on con artists.

DoctorUnlock.net attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond

linday120
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 7th, 2020
Verified purchase
I found exactly what I was looking for! Everything is explained in simple language that us " Older" people can understand. Thanks so much!
Andrea
kathleeni44
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 7th, 2020
Verified purchase
This is the first time for me to use this site and i'm hoping that it will makes dream come true .
georgeu59
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 9th, 2020
Verified purchase
Yes, the website is very easy to navigate and efficient in the process where it's not complicated for the end-user. I am now waiting to see how you service me within these days and will give my final opinion
fazik
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 26th, 2020
They just want to take ur money and don't do nothing
They will tell after few days even clean Device that is make as lost and ask premium payment
After that final premium payment forget they will never respond at all
Anyone suffering from them iCloud remove please contact nochex open a ticket for money back if nochex refuse claim ur credit card chargeback
Stay away from this thieves in future
brianh1021
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 17th, 2020
Verified purchase
Very easy instructions to follow. I just hope it is able to work fast! :)
sandras905
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 9th, 2020
Verified purchase
Was easy to navigate through it and find what I was looking for , a few hiccups with mak9ng a payment but over all satisfied so far will see how it turns out when receiving my code
jayj273
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 1st, 2020
Verified purchase
More information on brand new iphones but tied to straight talk or total wireless...so which unlock carrier to pick. Why are there two separate options?
pauls1915
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 28th, 2020
Verified purchase
So far painless if this works it can eliminate my need to carry 2 phones which is my only goal at this point
annav148
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 7th, 2020
Verified purchase
I use my iPhone a lot to send images. My phone was unlocked. This service unlocked it just like that! Thank you Doctor Unlock!!!
robertd1302
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 20th, 2020
Verified purchase
This would be my 2nd iPhone that I use the same website to unlocked. Your service is awesome! That's why I am a repeat customer! Thanks
williamu90
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 9th, 2020
Verified purchase
Found what I am looking for and hoping for a successful unlocking of my old phone
tomv208
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 18th, 2020
Verified purchase
So far So good. hope rest goes as smooth.

Q&A (27)

Answer:

Yes definitely frauds. Contact your bank asap. It's the only way you can get your money back

By Oday T.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

its a fake website, with fake promisses, better to find some local shop and get it done the work you want to do, i have lost 100$ and now no refund and they stopped responding back.

By Maruf p.
Answer:

Im another one! All i want to do is get in contact with a live person that can explain the issue and resolve the matter, im comming up on a year now. Phone was a clear imei and everything

By Austin C.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

No problem at all simply visit the site and select iPhone 8 and the carrier to see the time scale and the price.

By Johnny T., Technical Director
See more answers (3)
Answer:

What network is the device locked on? Simply check the website in order to unlock from your given network :)

By David T., Technical Director
See more answers (2)
Answer:

All the time scales for each carrier are listed on the site. It varies across the networks.

By David T., Technical Director
Answer:

Yes no problem at all, simply visit the site and purchase the required service.

By Johnny T., Technical Director
Answer:

My Order was created on 2019-05-29 12:28:34 and still not honored by DoctorLie. Today (2020-01-23) would make 240 days Or 7 months, 26 days since my order and DoctorLie stopped responding to my weekly emails asking for my money back. It's lie that they will give you Money Back after 90 days if they don't unlock your phone. DoctorThieves will just ignore you and keep your money. STAY AWAY FROM THIS FRAUDULENT COMPANY!!!!

By Yuri M.
Answer:

There was a bug for around 24 hours, which meant that the tracking page was not showing correctly, this has been resolved and all customers up to the lead up were emailed just to stop any concern/worry. Thanks for letting us know though, we do appreciate the feedback.

By David T., Technical Director
Answer:

paid off Verizon phones are unlocked from the beginning. If they don't unlock it within 24 hours, then it's a scam .

By curtis l.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the DoctorUnlock.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Remote IMEI-based sim unlocks for most networks worldwide. Currently specialising in iPhones.

Company Representative

davidt904
David T.
Owner / Executive
Typically responds within 3 days

How do I know I can trust these reviews about DoctorUnlock.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about DoctorUnlock.net?