Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Dillard's

Dillard's reviews

Is this your business?
323 reviews
Little Rock, AR 72201, US
Tel: 800-345-5273
questions@dillards.com
2017 Customer choice award

323 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
1
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
1

All Reviews

lesliem190
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/9/18

I went shopping at Dillards a couple days ago in Hot Springs Arkansas and I asked an employee for help and she completely ignored me and when I asked again she had an attitude towards me. I have no idea how this unorganized place is holding on. I asked her for her supervisors number and she said she wasn't able to give it out. I did catch her name though Sarah.

melodyh32
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/18

I ordered a pair of shoes in size 8 1/2. I received them today and they were size 7. They're on clearance so I can't return them. I called the one 800 number and the lady proceeded to tell me that it was my fault that I ordered size 7. I haven't worn size 7 since I was in middle school. She told me they couldn't do anything about it because I ordered the wrong shoes. And now she's tell me there's no 8 1/2. So basically they took my order and gave me what they could and stead of the size that I need. So I guess it's time to pay off my credit card and close out that account and start shopping someplace else.

sandram427
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/14/18

I purchased 3 accessories in hopes that one would match my mother of the bride dress when it came in. Tried to return them not realizing I was out of the 30 day return window by 3 weeks. District Manager was even called and he/she refused to budge. Dillard's can't compete with Amazon or Nordstrom's or many other stores with this PREHISTORIC policy. I won't shop at Dillard's again. Posted this complaint on their website and am curious to see if Dillard's will allow it through.

andersona16
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/18

Bought a dress and returned it EXACT condition as I received it. They did not accept return and refused to offer a refund. Do NOT buy from these people!!!

susanm726
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/18

Apparently Alex Marie shoes are a trademark of Dillards. I bought pair to go to my son's wedding. I put them on right before I was to walk down the aisle and the entire strap came off! We stuck a saftey pin in to hold it. Later, I noticed my toes were coming out the end of my shoe. Upon inspection where the two sides of the shoe meets in the middle had come apart and was hanging on by a slim piece fixing to completely break into! These were open toe sandals. I had to immediately take them off. So here I am at my son's wedding dancing in flip flops wearing an after 5 dress!
Shame on Dillards for selling such shotty clothing and ripping people off!

suem283
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/18

Dillards for years has been my favorite place to shop, No More! I feel Ivanka Trumps special treatment and the conflict of interest of she and her family dealings have pushed me over the limit. Sorry Dillards until I hear you no longer support this administration. I will begin shopping elsewhere!

anned40
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/10/18

The worst retailer! I purchased two pairs of pants and tried to return them two weeks later. They refused to take them back just because I removed the tags. I spend over $1000 a year at that store but no more. They will never see another penny from me. Their associates were so rude! When I tried to elevate the issue, they had the same rude person call me to tell me the same thing. Goodbye, Dillards!

mariab294
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/18

As long as they sell Trump sweat shop items, we will block Dillards! I feel bad for the ladies in Clinique, and dresses, as weve been shopping there for years and they know us, but we will never go back. We are learning to shop on line, checking the suppliers and avoiding everything trump and trump trash.

bobbiel18
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/21/18

Shopping today at Dillards. Dressing room in youth girls department is horrible. The smell of urine and human waste is disgustingly horrible. I made my granddaughter leave the area. One of the employees said kids poop and urinate in that dressing room all the time and that they do not shampoo only vacuum. OMG!!!! This is Dillards for goodness sake!

diannew41
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/18

6/16/2018 I went to a Dillards outlet at the West Oaks mall in Ocoee Fl, and ask for Eileen Fisher, it was all mixed in with the other brands, okay not a problem I will search to find the item I saw online. Please note the night before I was online at the Dillards website and I saw the Eileen Fisher Sweaters on sale for $62.00. When I went to the outlet they had the item for $93.60. I ask the sales person for the Manager (Renda), and she told me if I see it online for that price I should purchase it online. People make sure you check online before you go to the Dillards outlets thinking your getting a deal because you not.

mollym62
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
5/23/18

Hello, I went to store and found a shirt I liked but they only had size L. I asked associate if they could send me a size M. She said yes. She didn't mention to me about shipping charges. I thought they use to either send to store for no shipping charge or send to your house for a small charge. She processed the order and when I questioned the price she said shipping was flat rate $10.00. Thought that was too much. I asked if I could cancel and she said "No". She offered to call a manager over for me but I declined. I just wish she would of given me the information on shipping before I ordered. Also, my fault for not asking right away. Dillards has good selection of clothing but prices are so high. I usually will shop their sales.

elleng58
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/17/18

I really don't know how this store survives. Never find what I'm looking for in this store and if I do the price is astronomical . So I never buy anything here any more. Use to be a great store. What happened? Boring store.

robertb932
8 reviews
13 helpful votes
5/15/18

I have not shopped this store online but the first time i went into one of their stores it reminded me of Kohls. Dillards had a pretty good selection in the mens clothing section. Will shop there again when i get the opportunity

annmariec10
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/9/18

On the order page, they don't indicate that the item is not returnable. It is only on the order review. Be CAREFUL! They wouldn't even allow an exchange for a different size. Online shopping is not what it is cracked up to be.

wesleym51
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/18

So I was looking for a suit and a couple sports coats. A friend recommended Dillards so I visited the location at the Hamilton Place Mall in Chattanooga, TN. In the past, I had always had terrible experiences at other department stores (poor quality, poor fits, high prices, etc). Not the case at all at Dillards. The associate cordially asked if he could help, I told him why I was there, and he immediately went to work - in a very NON-pushy manner, mind you - providing options. I was literally in and out of the store with a Hugo Boss suit and two sports coats in less than a half hour for around $300. It was the best shopping experience ever.

houlanc
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/6/18

I WORKED AT THIS DUMP STORE FOR 5 YRS. I WORKED ON THE DOCK. FIRST, IT WAS COOL I THOUGHT.. WORKING AT A MALL, BUT THERE WAS SO MUCH WORK AND OTHER B.S. THIS COMPANY PUT ME THROUGH... I DON'T KNOW WHERE TO BEGIN....! FIRST, WE HAD TO UNLOAD/LOAD TRUCK, PROCESS ALL THE MERCHANDISE IN ONE DAY AND BECAUSE THIS COMPANY IS SO CHEAP THEY NEVER HIRED ANY FULL TIMERS BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T WANT TO PAY FOR THEIR INSURANCE. WE WERE SHORT HANDED AND WE HAD TOO MANY BOXES TO GO THROUGH AND THEY WANTED US TO FINISH IT ALL BY THE END OF THE SHIFT! THESE PEOPLE WERE ON DOPE! NO WAY WE WERE GOING TO FINISH ALL THAT AND COMPLETE RESTROOM CHECKS EVERY HOUR. OH YEAH, FORGOT TO MENTION IF YOU WORKED ON THE DOCK YOU HAD TO CHECK THOSE SMELLY, FUNKY BOOTY RESTROOMS EVERY HOUR AND THEY HAD TO BE CLEAN OR SOMEBODY OR A-HOLE WOULD COMPLAIN AND GET YOU IN TROUBLE. THE WOMEN WERE THE WORST! PERIOD BLOOD AND $#*! ON THE STOOLS AND ALL ON THE WALLS!!!!! WE HAD TO CLEAN THAT STUFF. AND EVERY TIME THEY NEEDED SOMETHING ON THE FLOOR WE HAD TO RUN LIKE DO -BOYS AND SERVANTS TO THEIR RESCUE. THE ASSOCIATES WOULD ALSO COMPLAIN ABOUT LITTLE STUFF AS WELL.... EVERY MORNING WE HAD TO DO JANITORIAL STUFF AND OTHER STUFF SOMETIMES THAT WASN'T EVEN IN OUR JOB DESCRIPTION. SOMETIMES WE WOULD HAVE TO STAY OVER WHEN WE WERE ALREADY TIRED FROM BEING THERE ALL DAY AND COMPLETE WHAT THEY CALL "TRANSFERS." THAT WOUL D LAST ALL DAY.... GOING AROUND FROM FLOOR TO FLOOR GRABBING BOXES AND CLOTHES OFF THE FLOOR. THIS WAS THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER WORKED FOR. SO UNORGANIZED...... EVERY DAY IN THAT DUMP WAS A SAD, DISAPPOINTING, DEMORALIZING DAY. TAKE MY ADVICE AND DON'T EVER WORK THERE ON THE DOCK. IF YOU DO WORK THERE ON THE FLOOR YOU WILL BE FORCED TO TURN AGAINST YOUR FELLOW CO-WORKERS AND STEAL CUSTOMERS FROM THEM. THEY WANT YOU TO BICKER AND BE PETTY. DON'T DO IT.

shabirak
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/18

I was planning to buy products from dillards, however, reading the bad reviews has left me to think twice before purchase???

carols240
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/17

Hello. I just placed an order I thought with Dillard's.I got an email from Hanes. I wanted my order from Dillard's not Hanes. What should I do.

jonnies7
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/16/17

Dillard's has very nice clothing, very good brands, nice & clean. prices are little higher but merchandise also better. Love to shop here

kw195
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/17

Frustration to the point of tears over a $35 return, and two and a half hours+ of my life Ill never see again. Dont let this horribly managed store ruin your day. There is no excuse on Gods green earth why a simple return should turn into a three-ring circus, with you as the sport! As a local business owner of 25 years, I have taken the time to write this for those who shop at Wiregrass Mall in New Tampa/Wesley Chapel. My issue with them is solved: this is for you. We have many choices as to where we can spend our money. We can effortlessly order things online from any store, and comparison shop while we do so. No need to take the time to get in our cars and drive to a store where we will be mistreated. I went to return something from the Clarins counter that was pricey and did not work as advertised. Two and a half hours later, after being humiliated repeatedly, treated like I was trying to pull something and even called names, I left with nothing but.wait for it.a store credit for DIlliards!! Woo- Hoo! Like Im ever going to use that. There was not one person in the store who knew how to call corporate and make a return without a receipt- a receipt I was told by phone 20 min prior to driving over that I did not need. (The actual assistant store manager, Jenny Baretto, admitted the staff was undertrained and so now WE all know how to handle a return at Dillards but they still dont)! WHY DID IT TAKE 2 HOURS TO EVEN GET A REFUND CARD? This store is dying. The employees are bored and angry: their salary is largely commission. Their inexcusable behavior illustrated this massive discontent, but you can google Dillards employees and read employee accounts of how badly they are treated to learn more. So, in turn, the employees mistreat their customers. I was subjected to nastiness by a woman with black hair and no name tag or common sense at the Clarins counter, as my usual contact (a real sweet lady) was unavailable and busy giving a makeover. After dealing with the nameless lady with the black hair (yes, she refused to give her name), I asked for the General Manager of the store. A man who falsely identified himself as the manager of the store, a fellow who looks to be about 19, appeared. He was nasty, mocking, snide, rude and above all, impotent. He didnt know a thing about returns, customer service, or common decency. His name is Andre Giles, He finally sent me with a store credit to the customer service desk (after about two hours of bickering about nonsense- I spend enough money there, Im recognized by the people I usually work with), I was given a store credit and told to go upstairs to Gift Wrapping, where the clerk would put the money back on my card. The Customer Service lady was a Nazi in disguise. She refused to give her name, and behaved in the most unconscionable way, knowing her behavior was off the charts rude and grounds for dismissal. She was even more rude than Andre Giles and the black-haired perfume spritzer Id dealt with downstairs. I will describe her: imagine your grandma but with the meanest eyes youve ever seen, covered in heavy makeup and eyeliner, wearing a bright red satin blouse, just spitting fire and fury, and youve got her. Oh, and give grandma shoulder length auburn/brown dyed hair, circa 1968, and take away her soul and you have this lady. Go to Dillards while youre holiday shopping and stop in on the second floor Gift Wrapping to say hi to her. Shes real. Upset that her tantrums would not deter me, she not only refused to refund my money as the fake manager, Andre Giles had said shed do (he sat there, smirking and refused to help during this!), she attempted to humiliate me, repeatedly. Finding I would not leave without my refund, she actually picked up the phone and pretended to call for security! Honestly- this could and probably will happen to you if you decide to make a return there. I left, called William Dillard II (he was, shockingly, unavailable) and then called the Wiregrass Dillards, asking the operator SPECIFICALLY for the General Manager of the store. Spoiler: Mr. Andre Giles is NOT the GM! No one seems to know his title.I did speak to the Asst. Manager, Jenny Barreto, and she was weaselly and non-committal. She offered no apologies for her employees behavior, and stated she didnt know when if ever, the actual Manger of the store would return. Jenny promised to take care of my refund, but just as she was going to do that-SURPRISE!- we were disconnected! I finally called her and was told, Jenny is on the phone but shed call me back. Days later Im still waiting. 24 hours later, I received a call from the district manager, Gene Heil. Intent on circling the wagons to protect his errant employees against Dillards loyal customers. Nordstrom is the bomb. Go there. They care about their customers and sell great merchandise. Otherwise, do like everyone else- Amazon.

beverlyo9
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
11/29/17

I placed 2 Black Friday sales orders. The first order was cancelled after 5 days. Now I will not receive the order and Black Friday sales are over at the other department stores. The second order had to be shipped from 2 different stores and they charged my credit card extra fees without my permission.

maudh1
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
8/22/17

Worst customer service for online orders! Most other stores offer free shipping after a certain amount; not Dillards. Their ship cost is high, and if you must return, YOU pay as well. I received a dress that was not as the one pictured, AND had defects, yet they still wanted the shipping cost to be on me, BOTH ways!!! I went in the store in person to return, to avoid the return shipping cost. I had to show a manager the error, and had to argue to get my shipping cost back! Sheesh! I don't know how they even stay in business.

lat657
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/8/17

I always have received great help and service when shopping at Dillard's. The staff is has always been very helpful and informative about sales items. The price on designer purses are always GREAT!! And the Southern Living towels are very good quality, and the prices were great.

sams387
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/2/17

My god... stay away from this site. They have like a 5 day processing window, and then their free ground shipping takes like another 7 days... if you want anything quick, do not buy from here. Also, if you want to talk to their customer service team, have fun waiting on hold for 30 minutes before being told there's nothing they can do and basically to screw off. rude, obnoxious, old ladies working the phones/live chats. Horrible.

teresab103
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/17

We used Dillards for my cousins wedding and i needed to return my dress...at the Daytona-Volusia location. They were nice about it and things worked out good.

272 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Dillard's staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Dillard's?
Post Review