Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Central Vacuum Stores reviews

Is this your business?
44,939 reviews
Tel: 800-221-8227

44,939 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

kristinak54
Kristina K.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/15/19

Thank you so very much for helping me solve this problem. Glad you were able to decipher what I did to hose end. Great talking to someone who helped fill in the blanks.

susank549
Susan K.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/15/19

I was worried about ordering the correct equipment for my 10 yr. old central vac system. I called customer service and received excellent help. Hopefully everything fits !

lindah557
Linda H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/19

Being able to call and get advice over the phone and with texting photos was invaluable. I was lost with how to get the right replacement parts until I got your assistance. Thank you so much!

ronaldw238
Ronald W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/19

Have used you for numerous heating element repairs over the years. . Do you provide a Disabled Veteran discount

jamesb1545
James B.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/12/19

Shopping was easy on your very comprehensive and helpful web site. I have purchased other items from Central in the past with EXCELLANT communications and service!!

danl245
Dan L.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/12/19

Talked to a live person who answered my questions about an old part that I needed. Wonderful experience!

georgem267
George M.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/12/19

It's a little early to know how this experience has been. After all, the only thing that's happened so far, is, well I paid for something I don't have yet....

gaylec40
Gayle C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/19

This unit is very old (1965 installation) and very proud to now find replacement bags and parts. Your web-site was very helpful.

christopherw270
Christopher W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/19

It was easy to find what I needed. The prices were great. Checking out with Amazon was lightning fast!

kristinap59
Kristina P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/19

We bought our NuTone Central Vacuum system from CentralVacuumStores when we built. I had some questions about upgrading and they were quick to respond and super helpful!

heatherr215
Heather R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/19

Site is very easy to navigate. Checkout was easy. I could see the cost of shipping but wasn’t sure how long shipping would take. I had to call In to find out. If I could see this on the website that would be very helpful. I usually have to verify with our customer if they are willing to wait until the eta before ordering. The rep was very helpful and cheerful.

earld24
Earl D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/19

I'm always happy when I can get in and get out when ordering parts, the parts were easy to find, the prices were easy to swallow, the registeration was simple and straight forward, now I'm just waiting for these quality parts, thank you.

michaelm1212
Michael M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/19

Not sure why, but ordered the hose repair piece a couple weeks ago and the order was cancelled and refunded. I didn’t ask for that to be done and sent an email about it. Got no response. Hopefully I can get this fixed this time

steveb911
steve b.
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/4/19

Great Price, Reasonable Shipping. This item weighs less than 2 ounces and some places wanted to charge ten dollars. With Central Vacuum Stores

jonathana134
Jonathan A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/19

There were numerous links that led to incorrect pages and/or took a circular route, some links didn't work at all.
The site is not well laid out and simple to use. The sorting features function poorly.

The only reason I am ordering from you, is that there are almost no other online options for an individual.

I would highly recommend that you hire a professional firm or competent internal associate to overhaul the site -- in today's tech age, having such a poorly operating site, is begging for someone to come along and take away all your business suddenly. A team of five people with knowledge of online marketplaces and business, could overtake you in a matter of months.

charlesy23
Charles Y.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/3/19

Delivery time exceeded initial estimate and my expectations. Company representative explained delay, but it would have been better to know this could have been a long lead time item in advance.

barbarat229
Barbara T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/19

I felt confident that the hose I ordered would fit my vacuum based on the questions asked and the way the site walked me through the order.

janeh215
Jane H.
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/2/19

We have ordered many times from you and have a great experience. Customer service is excellent. Hopefully I ordered the correct parts.

richarda236
Richard A.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/2/19

Great experience. Best to all. You guys were better than best in sorting out a problem I had with the tubing in an order of last fall.
Rick

jasonr181
Jason R.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/1/19

On your moble website the discount code hiperlink is buried under the paypal link so you can not put in a discount code.

avisf1
Avis F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/19

I emailed a question and Jeff got back to me asap! I appreciate that! I needed a part for our (over 10 year old) Miele canister. We love it so much that we decided to buy an upright. The price was way less than here where we live. Thanks! Love doing business with a family owned company.

yvonneh44
Yvonne H.
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/31/19

Please wrap the brush so it doesn't bend in shipping. The last time I received my brush, it was bent and I couldn't really use it.

The one I'm using now, the bristles are worn down to the rubber!

johnn361
JOHN N.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/30/19

I have used your website for years to purchase entire vacuum systems. You always have the best quality central vac systems and parts for the most reasonable price. Service is fast and delivery is free.

leoc73
Leo C.
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/29/19

Shopping experience was outstanding. Very user friendly even for those of us who are not computer gurus!

darrenm86
Darren M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/19

Looks like Central Vacuum Stores has the item needed and order placement was easy. Let's hope it's exactly what is needed to replace an existing 20 year old fan grille.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Central Vacuum Stores staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Central Vacuum Stores

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Central Vacuum Stores?
Post Review