Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CarFlexi

CarFlexi reviews

146 reviews
Tel: +302 810 812 012

146 Reviews From Our Community

Service
7
Value
9
Shipping
5
Returns
6
Quality
7

All Reviews

aea
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/27/18

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, YOU GONNA LOOSE YOUR MONEY FOR TERRIBLE NEAR TO NOTHING SERVICE

Booked and paid online in advance, to pick up a car for 2 days, on my arrival to Adelaide airport on the agreed time, I found no company of that name at the airport, and when I called they said wait for the cuttle bus service to bring you to the office near down town, I did as been asked and wasted near an hour until I got there to find new charges and rules that never been communicated clearly when I booked online, they even wanted to charge me $1,000 and to keep it for 10 business days or more after I return the car, and when I refused and said this is never been communicated with me before and I refused to accept it, they refused to refund me what I paid, and left me to sort my self out from where they are located until I got back to Airport to hire another car from a local dealer
Still want to deal with them, then don't blame anyone but yourself if anything unexpected happens to you

liamd35
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/18

Charged twice for the same car - charged for a fuel refill even though I returned the car full and asked the lady at phone counter to take a copy of the fuel receipt which she did. This company is a total scam. Customer service does not exist - Support phone numbers do not exist - Registered in Switzerland so outside of EU regulations. Stay as far away as possible from them. Absolute scam artists. Should be closed down. Liam Ireland

mikt2
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/18

The show a price and then when you will at rental desk there are surprices with other costs!!! Don't use them, prices are not fair!

sispm
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/18

BAD SERVICE THEY ROPE PEOPLE OF THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY DISGUSTED
CAN SOME ONE GET BACK TO ME I NEED MY MONEY BACK

philipps4
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/14/18

I booked a rental car in Athens for originally 30 via CarFlexi.
At the desk of GoldCar they told me the rental costs are 30 but the insurance is 120.
They never mentioned it in the billing process on the web.
I thought ok, let's be on the safe side and I payed the insurance.
However on my credit card bill I was charged additional 60 for CarFlexi and also the 120 for Goldcar. I do not understand why I was charged 60.
Do not use CarFlexi and do not use GoldCar.

It is way to complicated to understand as a tourist.

harryv25
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/7/18

hi i booked a very cheap car, i assume 32,77 for a long weekend. Carflexi got 32 Euro from my credit card, for nothing, and i went to the netherlands from germany the Car rental company take add 20 Euro. ( for me oit looks free of charge to drive to the netherlands. only poland adds 45 Euro.
Now i assumed to pay 32,77 Euro and had to pay 89,77 Euro. I will use this company never again.

geoffb38
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/1/18

Arrived on Lemnos at 2200 October 2018 - no car booked and car type I was told was reserved did not exist on the island for hire.
Customer services hopeless

ronm297
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/31/18

Here's how the scam works...They show good rates so you rent from them. You have to pay at the rental desk. Then you return home from holiday and discover you've been billed twice - once by Enterprise and once by Carflexi.You complain and they tell you that one of the bills was for what they call Premium Excess Protection.They said you would get this at the booking stage but at no point did they say you would pay extra for it - Eur 126 in my case. I can't easily pursue them as they are a Swiss company but if I could establish that the Eur126 that Enterprise collected from me was for the insurance then I would take them to the UK Small Claims Court in a heartbeat.
Shame on you Enterprise for climbing into bed with these crooks. Even as a loyal customer I will never use you again.

aland144
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/27/18

DO NOT USE!!!!

Completely fraudulent operation that should be shut down. Cant believe this stuff is allowed to happen and that car companies actually work with them..

benb250
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/24/18

Like other reviewers here I was caught out by the 25% charge that Car Flexi take, before you even pay the car hire company! The website is just a trading platform, with the aim of taking a large cut, without adding anything. Do not be a sucker like me DON'T USE IT! If you want a budget car from Heathrow contact SIXT, Greenmotion, or Europcar directly and all the other companies. Car Flexi is just a way of making money out of us lazy, trusting punters.

gudrunz
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/23/18

If I could give zero stars, I would. Unbeknownst to me they charged me close to $150 in addition to the car rental price I was charged with when I picked up the car. I only found out once I received my credit card statement. They gave me this explanation: "This advance payment is part of the total rental cost which is paid during the booking procedure in order to reserve the vehicle and also the cost of the protection Theft Damage Excess Protection was included in your rental. " I was never informed about this "protection" and never agreed to it. Beware!!!

willb127
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/23/18

Carflexi are crooks in my view. I selected the service I wanted and proceeded to the payment page. I did not realise that they had charged me for excess protection which I didn't want or need. I have written to them on 5 occasions and they are hiding behind their standard response. It is clear that this is a tactic for them to make more money. I have even checked out my consumer rights and still they refuse to refund them. Don't use them

christopherc367
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/12/18

My experience with car flexi was terrible, I was not able to rent the vehicle, and they refuse to offer any refund.
I think this company is fraudulent.

sarahc462
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/11/18

We were delayed due to late flight and when we got to Bologna our car was gone. Luckily Goldcar were awesome and gave us a car. I had paid £133 for the first one which was with Goldcar but because I'd booked via Car Flexi they couldn't refund me for the first one. Car flexi won't refund me either because I hadn't given them 48 hours notice and didn't let them know we would be delayed. Sadly I'm not very good as a psychic. I had to pay another £300 for the second car but actually it was a way better deal as we had a better car and there was no £2000 excess to pay. I will be using Goldcar next year. I am now out of pocket. I'm glad we hadn't gone for a more expensive car!

jeank81
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/1/18

We booked a car with Carflexi in Spain. We only ordered the car rental but were charged for an additional excess waiver that the rental company does not recognize... This excess waiver was +/- 60 euros! Absolute FRAUD!

lt105
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/27/18

As soon as i booked a rental to pick up in Sydney, i received an automated email saying someone will meet you at the Terminal. I needed more clearer instructions so i would save time instead of getting lost in this big airport, so i thought to give them a call on the number provided. There was no answer after 4 tries, so I decided to email them. After trying this for 4 days to no avail, i realised there was not even a voicemail to that phone number so i started to get suspicious. Check my credit card and the deposit fee of $77NZD was taken out. 8 days later i sent another email to cancel my booking. The following day (Day 9) i receive an email reply saying please accept our apologies you pick up your rental from Terminal 1. They clearly did not read or ignored all my previous emails and acted like nothing happened! I have asked for a refund and have had no response (of course)!

philipy10
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/27/18

NEVER USE Carflexi - bunch of crooks and thieves. While they advertise no commission - in the end of the day there is and quite substantial- around 20% more! They just charge you for the prepayment, then you pay at the rental desk full price and never receive your prepayment back! Should be closed and banned by authorities!

dimitarb2
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/20/18

this company is not very serious
she mocks with their clients,
I kept my car for Sofia airport and I found neither the company nor I had a reservation ... they only took my deposit ....
please DO NOT USE YOUR SERVICES

stevek291
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/18/18

I read all the negative reviews before i left for Italy, so was a tad worried, but thought for £6 /6 its worth a go.
So turned up at the airport found the portacabins all the hire companies share, and went to the Maggori desk and bish bash bosh i
Had myself a car for £40( total ) for 5 days, how good is that. Right ok i here you say yeah but, No but, did you opt for the extra super duper insurance they make you feel you must get, well no i didn't, oooh shocking i took a risk, yep life is a risk guys and it has its rewards as long as your careful and prepared ( with the right credit card licence and booking form / voucher ftom Carflexi.
But most importantly check the car before you leave the car park, and make sure they check it with you
Infact i took a video of picking it up a d dropping it off, when the guy checked it back in and said yeah everythings ok, i had it on video.
Then went in the office to make sure everyones happy.
Done a 4 door car for 5 days in Tropea
Lots of safe free parking there and my hotel
So use them if you sensible I'd say.

samd208
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/16/18

like themajority you read on here £35 sometimes more is taken right away called a prepayment I was refused a car at Belfast City Airport by Hertz reason given No Doctors Note for being 79 Not in Carflexis T&Cs Also avoid Hertz if over 75 and NO NOTE
E mailed Hertz why not in their T&Cs Answer Different countries have different age limits It is very noticeable that on other review sites most 5 star posts are one liners like Good,Great.Perfect, Excellent Whereas One Star gives Country Broker Firm Etc

marym1027
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/14/18

An extra charge from carflexi appeared on my credit card bill taking the car rental cost over the quoted amount.

jonr124
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/13/18

Customer service terrible, don't even respond to what you complain about. Can't understand basic English or basic concepts.

tonyp180
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/12/18

Do not use this company. The car hire will cost you twice as much
When i make reservation was with us dollars they charge me in euros and they charge me 800 extra

davidb1696
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/11/18

Do not use this company. The car hire will cost you twice as much . The payment you make on booking is for them and you will get charged again by the car hire company . Avoid

hanst23
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/3/18

this outfit lies and scams the customer , and it should be fine closed down by the authorities, hope this message will be seen before any person clicks on their site

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

never

By sam d.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Go to customers service @carflexi.com

By sam d.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello! Airport tax if any is included in our final price. We offer final prices online. Thank you!

By Car F., CarFlexi Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Lisa, Thank you for contacting. Most of the bookings are confirmed immediately however, some car categories are on request as well as the hotel deliveries. Generally, within 12 - 24 hours a booking is confirmed. During the booking procedure the downpayment amount is only blocked from your credit card. If the booking is confirmed then this amount is deducted. If the booking is declined then this amount is released. Thus, you will be able to the downpayment amount credited to your account. Thank you! Best regards, Georgia, CarFlexi.com

By Car F., CarFlexi Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Sir/Madam, Please kindly send an e-mail to our customer service department at carflexi@customerservice.com Thank you. Best regards, CarFlexi.com

By Car F., CarFlexi Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello! Your booking is confirmed. Please contact our customer service department to verify your e-mail address. Please visit our live chat at http://www.maikai.se/livesupport.asp?projekt=21&kund=2&lang=en

By Car F., CarFlexi Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sorry for your troubles but, sites like Site Jabber is here to prevent you from having troubles with internet companies. You get first hand reviews from folks that have had troubles and want to warn others that may fall into the same trap. So, you paid a small price for learning to "look before you leap". There again, if sound too good to be true, read the reviews first.

By Chuck W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the CarFlexi staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for CarFlexi

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
CarFlexi?
Post Review