We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    CabTransfers.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

CabTransfers.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.81 stars from 108 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about CabTransfers.co.uk most frequently mention amy mills, mini bus and return journey problems. CabTransfers.co.uk ranks 48th among Taxi sites.

  • Service
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Shipping
    7
  • Returns
    7
  • Quality
    8
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Amy Mills had lied to me and the bosses on the phone and said she hadn't been paid in full after robbing us of £450!
How would you rate CabTransfers.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Great Service”

Christy c.
2/23/18

Can't fault them. Turned up on time, reasonably priced and love that you can track the driver online so you know when they are coming.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Avoid at all costs”

Charlotte E.
2/17/18

They were very efficient at the outset with quotes and as soon as I paid the deposit were utterly useless and non communicative. By sheer luck we got a text directly from the eventual cab company asking for clarification on an address. I only realised then that they were a booking agent. I have subsequently received confirmation from the company that is actually driving us, but nothing from Cab Transfers. Real cowboys. Avoid at all costs

See critical reviews

Reviews (108)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

amy mills (9)
charlottee11
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 17th, 2018

They were very efficient at the outset with quotes and as soon as I paid the deposit were utterly useless and non communicative. By sheer luck we got a text directly from the eventual cab company asking for clarification on an address. I only realised then that they were a booking agent. I have subsequently received confirmation from the company that is actually driving us, but nothing from Cab Transfers. Real cowboys. Avoid at all costs

Tip for consumers:
Do not use them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kaths7
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 24th, 2018

I was scammed by this company in Cardiff
Paid £50 deposit for 16 seater minibus 3 months in advance. Found out a week before they were sending 2 seven seaters. Rang them to discuss and got abused over the phone, hung up on, no emails or texts answered. 30mins on hold each time. Total scam this company also went by the name of minibus transfers and transport Crm. Amy mills and Lucie bird both professional lying scumbags just like their manager Jacob, Avoid!

loris446
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 2nd, 2019

Amy is the worst, stay away from this company. Her & her staff are incompetent and no matter how many times you tell her what you need, she still gets it wrong. Just plain horrible

tp87
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 21st, 2018

Avoid at all costs. Professional scammers with fake names. Quoted us a price and made us pay more on the day otherwise they would not take us. Said that Amy in the office would reimburse us. Phoned Amy, who is rude, put me on hold and eventually hung up on me. They must do this all the time judging by the other reviews I've since read. Will be taking it further.

christys76
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 22nd, 2018

Amy Mills guaranteed she would have a car seat for my 1 year old so we paid her a large deposit however, when we arrived at Gatwick after a very long night of flying with 2 young children, the driver did not have the car seat and Amy did nothing to help which meant we had to arrange and pay for a train for 9 very tired people. I have emailed her asking to refund my deposit but she has refused. I will be reporting her and her company to the trading standards.

veryd6
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 5th, 2016

I have used this company a couple of times before and experience was satisfactory. On this occasion it was awful. Once I had paid deposit communication from Cab Transfers evaporated. I must have emailed the agent 10 times with 0 response. When you ring the office and ask for your agent there is hesitation and you are then told they are "unavailable" (or more like they cannot be bothered to deal with your request). The procedure is pretty obvious, they find you a taxi to meet your needs, you pay a deposit, they then do not give you any details of who you are travelling with, e. G company name, driver contact details etc. This then prevents you from speaking directly with the taxi driver (to confirm, amend journey or god forbid negotiate a better price and cut Cab Transfers out of the loop!). If you do manage to get through to Cab Transfers and ask when you will receive your drivers contact details they promise "by the end of the day" or "it will be done this afternoon". False promises just to get you off the line.

I will not be using them again due to the general lack of customer service! They get the job done but in a terrible manner.

Tip for consumers:
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. SPEND A LITTLE BIT OF TIME/EFFORT RESEARCHING THE MARKET AND YOU WILL SAVE A LOT STRESS & MONEY

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
salahu1
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2019

I worked for these clown for almost 2 years. They are the most unprofessional clowns and Ruthless people I have ever come across. The owner named Yasser ( owns a nice property in Manchester) I wonder how he got ther! Along with his associates Amy and few other are just owt there 2 rip people off their hard earnt cash! They are just a referal company, they don't own or drive a minibus between them! Bunch of losers. Wonder how they sleep at night leaving people stranded to and from Airports. People have missed their flights because of these lot! They owed me over £400 for jobs I completed and never paid my invoices. There has been situation where they left people stranded and switched phone off. Some lads from Leeds wanted to pay them a visit after they took £900 off them for a VIP minibus. They gave me £200 and so I turned up. The lads wernt happy but I got the job done without being informed they were expecting a five star* VIP bus. They nearly put me in danger. Pure heartless! You Yasser and Amy how do you sleep at night knowing u rip people off!
So i started my own thing after I learnt these guys are just clowns. My company Nationwidetransfer.co.uk.
Avoid these losers!. Am not advertising my company at all. Just want people to stop giving their £ to these clowns. Yasser don't call your self Muslim if you have that attitude. You give people like me a bad name. You should be ashamed of yourself. I Am!

tomb662
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 10th, 2019

DO NOT USE. Came across cabtransfers when i googled local coaches in my area. Got several quotes. Cabtransfers came back at a fair price. Booked through Amy 5 months in advance. First of all i booked a 52 seater to later find out after booking they only go upto 49. I should have realised that this was a sign. Called 1 month before, spoke to Amy. Everything still fine. Ran through details again. Called back 1 week before. Asked if i could pay remaining balance as i did not want to carry a few hundred pounds on me on my own wedding day. She told me i would need to call the driver and pay him direct (this rang alarm bells straight away). I was under the impression it was their own coach. Anyway contacted the driver. He was completely unaware of the booking. He told me that his company stopped using Amy as she owed them over 6K. I called back Amy, confronted her and she keeps blowing me off telling me that she will find another driver. I have now found another company but paid through the nose because its such short notice. Learn from everyone elses mistakes and do not use!

farhanab
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 19th, 2018

AVOID AVOID AVOID! Disgusting customer service rude staff cant deliver service they offer and make you out to be annoying for chasing things up waited over a week for a confirmation of a mini bus still nothing, the two members of staff lie and are unprofessional who hang up on you if you argue a point absolute rogue traders! Stay away

geoffb18
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 28th, 2018

I sent off an enquiry 3 weeks ago. They came back very quickly with a good price, but did not confirm pick up points, that I had detailed to them
When I told them again they increased the price, I queried this but got no reply
I must have telephoned or e mailed the age at least 20 times, but they would not respond to my queries. I cancelled the enquiry, again they did not reply or acknowledge.

joej193
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 6th, 2018

Sends one coach for children to collect 60+ adults and blames you for not giving them individual dimensions. Apparently if we "had discomfort on the vehicle maybe the people on the vehicle were not a suitable size to fit."

It's unfortunate that we chose to grow to heights of standard adults and body widths that exceed that of small children, but I guess this is the standard we must accept.

kellye83
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 7th, 2019

I actually don't know where to start! I dealt with Amy Mills from the start. She sent me a quote which I booked and paid deposit for. 1 week before she pretty much doubled the price and completely denied the original quote, I sent her my emails and she pretty much called my a liar. One week out and a deposit paid we didn't have much choice but to go ahead with them. On the day out driver arrived early as he had the wrong times and then to top it of they could pick us up as Amy put down the wrong time and they had another job. Through this whole process Amy yelled at my mum and put the phone down on her and we were majorly out of pocket. I'm so disappointed and really wished I'd checked reviews on this company before I used them.

mrsk23
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 3rd, 2018

They take money from poor people. We are a charity organisation, we booked online paid full amount upon invoice receipt a month in advance. They were suppose to book a 70 seater but only booked a 53 seater. They're rude unprofessional after they've taken your money. DO NOT transfer any money to them. I urge everyone here to report them to trading standards. We must stop these people trading. They're fake Amy Mills (fake) Jacob ( Asian guy with a fake name) they should be shut down immediately. They lie blatantly to avoid answering question on confirmation. They get offended if you press on confirmation. They owe our charity organisation £300.00 and now they avsod talking to us or reply to any emails. Google, shut them down.

amyc165
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 17th, 2017

Booked a taxi, never turned up.

Called to complain, the guy on the end of the phone was very abrupt and told me I needed to speak to someone else, at a different location. Reeled off a random number, which I dutifully rang, but it turned out to be for a completely different company with no connection. Obviously just trying to get rid of me!

Absolutely awful!

laurene67
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
June 8th, 2017

Take your £80 deposit then don't pick up 15 girls for a hen party, hang up the telephone every time you call. Called the office over 20 times to be told someone will get back to me, non one ever calls back & the staff are just damn right rude.
I would advise no one to use this company! I will not let this go until I get a full refund!
I too will be contacting the police, banks & fraud company!

jeannined6
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 1st, 2018

Reliable and courteous service every time. Sometime its late but overall its a good firm. Fully reliable and safe.

nickp137
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 12th, 2018

Very efficient in the booking progress but after paying the deposit, they didn't confirm the driver details. I rang several times to get confirmation, only to be told they couldn't find a minibus for us the day before the booking. Do not go anywhere near this company.

fim6
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 28th, 2017

Booked these guys to collect my elderly parents in law from Heathrow and bring them to Wokingham. They never showed up which meant my in-laws were waiting for over an hour in the cold then had to catch a really expensive taxi. No reply to email explaining why and no apology. Disgusted.

gwendolynf2
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 27th, 2018

Reliable and courteous service every time. I will use it again. Very friendly service. I would recommend to use again

janec360
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 5th, 2018

Booked an early morning taxi to take my husband to the airport and collect him from the airport at the end of the week. Paid in advance on the credit card. Taxi did not turn up and no reply when we phoned to ask where it was. Husband had to drive to airport, find car parking and barely made his flight. When I called a day later to ask why the taxi did not arrive and to ask them to return the money I was put through to a very odd man with a made up name. He is apparently the director of the company but when I asked where his company is registered he did not know and couldn't give an address. Very dodgy indeed.

lindseyv15
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 13th, 2018

Ordered two minibuses for 35 people to transport to a surprise birthday party. They were very quick getting back with a price and very pushy for the deposit. Paid £157 deposit and they confirmed they would send driver details. Heard nothing for days, no driver details, no confirmation, nothing. Chased the day before the surprise party to then get an email at 4pm on a Friday to say they cant accommodate our booking. Did not even have the courtesy to call. Now have to find transport for 35 people for 24 hours time. Such a let down, such a waste of time. Would never use again or recommend. I dont believe there was ever a booking in the first place. Do not hand over your money to these guys!

johns2445
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 9th, 2017

Like all the other posts, when booking and taking money they were great, even picked up on time and advised us where to meet to picked up at 8pm. We were all there on time, no sign of the mini Bus. Drivers contact number just rang out. Then spoke to Amy who advised he was 2mins away. Of course he wasnt! He never showed up! We all had to make other arrangements to get back and missed a plannned meal while others missed train connection! Joke company please avoid!

javierf22
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 23rd, 2018

Don't use even if you don't have a suitable alternative. There is no service to offer and you will be abused when you finally realize. Amy Mills is the most unprofessional person there is. I am going to sue her.It was that bad.

rebeccar82
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 25th, 2016

Really wish you could give no stars as they do not even deserve 1.

Terrible company and everyone who works there obviously knows it. When you first call they put you through to a very polite agent who claims they can fulfill your exact requirements. We booked a mini bus for 3 days and on day 1 it didn't arrive then day 2 and 3 were outsourced to a local taxi firm for a considerably smaller cost to them.

Have called on many occasions (and still calling 3 weeks later) to claim back the money and only get through when I use a different number and a different name. Then when they realise who I am they either hang up or continue to say there is nothing they can do.

These people are fraudsters and thieves. Stay away from them.

Tip for consumers:
They run under a lot of different names so just look out for Cab Transfers, Taxi Transfers and always check the email address on the contact page as it could be them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kirstye3
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 7th, 2019

My boss asked me to search for a mini bus for our annual company awards dinner. Cab transfers were one of the cheapest "local" quotes, fast to respond and were available on the date required, as many other local companies couldn't help, due to school run commitments. I checked reviews, which read fine?, then booked a 10 seater bus to drive180 miles from the south uk to the midlands and return 6 hours later. The advisor on the phone Amy, sounded efficient and friendly. Until she had all she wanted which was the deposit of £150.
I had asked her if the company could pay the remaining balance on 2 cards as cash wasn't an option. Needed transparency and she said "No Problem "... Lying $#*!!
She was paid the full amount on credit card before the journey, to which receipts were sent and she even verbally confirmed this to 2 managers. Then the bull $#*! got worse...
The driver was late and when phoned said he wouldn't take anyone until he got his cash payment of £300 and was nothing to do with Amy Mills apparently. She was just the Booker, based in Manchester?! He said Amy had confirmed with us it was cash to the driver? But we had already paid! No wonder she kept sending us links to review her service before the big let down!
So "Naz" said he wouldn't drive the bus until he was guaranteed cash! Amy Mills had lied to me and the bosses on the phone and said she hadn't been paid in full after robbing us of £450! Plus that she had told us all it was cash only payment?! Complete rubbish. She then told the driver to abort the journey!
So the poor staff who had won an award and looking forward to the dinner got there late and only because one of the managers kindly went to the cashpoint and paid the driver again in cash, so the whole thing is a scam and now I feel ashamed and angry that my colleagues nearly missed the whole thing... but clearly this scam has been going on for years by this so called "cab transfers "? Unbelievable!
Well... IT'S THEFT! And having just read the hundreds of bad reviews on Amy Mills and co. Why haven't they been arrested and taken off Google?
That horrid woman dared to block me when I told her she was a liar and a thief and she's denying being paid £450 deposit plus the £300 to the driver to steal and let people down on their special days is disgusting... Not going to leave it...

Q&A (6)

Answer:

Do you want amy mills address she has tried to threaten my daughter and I won't let her get away with it

By Gemma F.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

I am ready for it. After the wedding they could have easily ruined. If people want to go for a class action lawsuit it would be great.

By Javier F.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the CabTransfers.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Cab Transfers offers you the very best in taxi websites, bookings engines and taxi jobs across the UK. Please visit our website and see how we can generate you extra revenue.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about CabTransfers.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about CabTransfers.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business