Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

BrightonBeautySupply reviews

Is this your business?
43 reviews
1305 Kings Highway
Brooklyn, New York 11229, US
Tel: 888.404.2555
info@brightonbeautysupply.com

43 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

ellenr86
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/10/19

Any comunication, didn't recieved the product, the seller never answer my e-mails, trying to cancel the order. Bad seller

marthal95
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/11/18

Martha Logsdon order number 34014797 placed 6-7-18 amount $31.30! I want to cancel this order & credit my debit card since you will not answer calls!

brooket
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/17

I used to order my hair supplies from Brighton - and then it would take forever to get to me. I didn't love that, but I liked their product and their customer support so I simply adjusted my order times.

In the past year, I have been pleasantly surprised at how quickly I receive my orders!! I am very pleased in this change and am one very happy customer. My orders have arrived quickly and are always accurate. Good job, Brighton!

amyb52
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/25/15

I ordered hair color on 3/17. Yes, they took my money right away. Today is 3/25, I checked the status of my order and it said pending. I called the company, a woman named Julia answered, she let me know that the color is out of stock. I'm surprised and disappointed that no one contacted me about this. I asked to have my order canceled. Hopefully, in a day or two, I will receive an email from Brighton Beauty informing me that I have been refunded.

I would highly advise against ordering from this company.

Tip for consumers: do not order from this company

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
stanp11
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/15/15

Ordered products January 7, they charged card immediately. A month later I disputed the charge which must have got someone's attention as the stuff came in TWO MONTHS later.

paulab22
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/9/15

It doesn't surprise me they haven't responded to this web site. They don't respond to the customer. They charge your card before they send your products. I think this is illegal. I'm still waiting for an order that was placed a month ago. No e-mails nothing! Finally called customer service one thing in my order was back ordered so they haven't sent my order which was charged in full a month ago. I can't work with a company that does business like this. Never again. Lesson learned.

mashat
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/10/14

Just don't do it!!!

brendar21
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/24/14

I placed an order on October 17th and still have not been able to contact anyone to check on the status of my order. I'm afraid this my be a scam site and they have my credit card information. I will be contacting the Better Business Bereau to report them!!!!!!

roberts184
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/21/14

I made an order for 5 tubes of Davines Mask Color Cream on08/13/2014 for $73.75. The money was immediately removed from my account without informing me that only one tube was in stock. 6 days later I was informed that 4 tubes were back ordered (but they already had my money). On 08/19/2014 I sent them a return email saying that I was willing to wait but would like an estimate as to what the backorder time would be. There was no reply. On 08/21/2014 (today) I attempted to make 3 phone calls to Brighton Beauty Supply regarding this matter but was put on hold each time. I waited long periods of time (one of the calls I waited 25 minutes) but no reply. Later this day I received a duplicate email reply from Brighton (same as the one wrote on 08/19/2014). The problem is still not resolved.

Tip for consumers: I will never recommend Brighton Beauty Supply to anyone.

keithf14
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/5/14

I Believe the 99% of reviews on this website. I ordered product 2 weeks ago and still no shipment. I also made sure I tried contacting them at 9:00am EST to ensure that I spoke with a customer service rep. Keep hitting 1 to speak with a rep...keep hitting 1 to speak with a rep...on and on and on. DO NOT order anything from these scam artists. Word to the wise - use a credit card and not a bank card for these types of transactions. Refunds are much easier.

karenn18
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/5/14

6 weeks after paying over $100.00 still no product. three emails sent, no response from them. never again

margaretn5
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/29/14

This is the same as others! I have ordered from here many times no problem! Well this time i placed an order on 4/17 and have not received my order!! its 4/29 and they have my money!!!!! no response or reply to my emails!!! This is awful they have great stuff but are loosing there customers:(

mirandar2
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/16/14

I ordered from them in the past with no problems. Then, the last two times, it has been awful. The products I ordered were out of stock, but they charged my card anyway! (Still no products or response has arrived since 2/20/14 - and it is now 4/16/14). I decided to give them one more chance and ordered a conditioner 4/7/14, and it still has not arrived, no email, nothing. Ugh. This company needs to be regulated and shut down. They are advertising low prices and attracting business, but buyer beware!!!

donnas39
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/3/14

AWFUL!! Read the reviews; they take your money & don't ship any orders. Paid $91.00 for hair products. They immediately deducted the money from Paypal but never shipped the order. Three weeks later I emailed customer service (no response) and tried calling customer service (on hold indefinitely). Finally contacted Paypal and got a refund. THEY SUCK!!!!!!!

amandaw29
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/19/13

iv sent 3 emails, none ever received a response! iv been on hold for an hour, still no answer! I was inquiring about whether there products were straight from the manufacture or third party retailers, an NO answer! I would have been a very great customer and a frequent buyer, I love love love hair products but after reading all the reviews and the fact I cant even get ahold of them for a simple question, im defiantly NOT going to use them now!!

tonnys1
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/4/13

My experience was good. I had to wait about 7 days for my products to be delivered. when i opened my package one item was damaged, so i called customer service and they replaced it. I was very happy with their services. I read all reviews and frankly do not believe them. People are so rarely leave positive reviews but when they are upset they write everywhere. i have been shopping at their local stores too. they have a lot of different products - hard to find products. Highly recommend them.

deborahd1
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
4/17/13

I placed a 60 dollar order on April 6, 2013. Today is April 17th, and I tried to check the status of the order via the order confirmation email they had sent me on April 6th. NO INFORMATION was available. I called customer service and was told the items were OUT OF STOCK. I then said I did NOT appreciate my credit card being billed for an item they did not even have! Her response, "I understand." I then said that if an item is out of stock, it should say that when the order is PLACED, and I would not be ordering from this company again! She assured me that they were getting a delivery of my items either today or tomorrow and would ship it to me if I wanted to wait! I told her that I am NOT waiting much longer. If I don't receive these products soon, I will call for an immediate refund. This place should be shut down for FRAUD. Such BS! I could have ordered these products from Amazon and had them a week ago!

sheenab1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/10/13

Terrible experience. Placed an order with them and paid immediately via paypal. after a week and a half of my order not shipping i sent multiple emails to customer service with no response. Finally called the customer service number and after being on hold for a half and hour i found out items in my order were out of stock and thats why it didn't ship. (i recently had an experience on another beauty site where an item was out of stock and i was immediately informed same day) I canceled my entire order and requested a refund we will see how that goes. I dont know others experiences with this site or their products but customer service and communication was TERRIBLE.

kirstens2
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/31/13

horrible both times. I even gave them a second shot after the first let-down. I waited over one week just to find out that my order was not even going to come meanwhile they billed me. The woman on the phone told me the items were damaged and returned. You would think someone would notify you if something like this would happen. I never even received a confimation of shipment or tracking number. second time was the same. This site is horrible. When you call you will wait on the phone for at least 30 minutes. I'd rather pay more just to not go through this.

jjh2
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/28/13

I had a great experience with Brighton Beauty Supply. I did not receivce an e mail conformation, however I called them and the customer service rep assured me my order would arrive within 5 days, it did, and I am in the Pacific Northwest, so that was coast to coast. I have no complaints and will do business with them again.

bow14
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/9/13

This company totally SUCKS!!! Do not order from this company... Just read the reviews!!!! The same thing happened to me. Ordered a product, they charged my card immediately, It has been a week and no shipping information has been sent. I called and was on hold with a lame message asking me to either leave a message or press 1 to remain on hold.. I pressed 1.. kept holding... 30 minutes later still no answer... said operators were busy helping customers... BS!!! You can call the damn IRS and not be on hold that long!!! This is a scam and this business should be held criminally responsible for their actions. I have called my bank and reported fraud. I am also going to report them to the BBB.
STAY AWAY!!!!!!

utec1
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/13/12

This site would not even get a single star if that were possible. Placed order on Nov. 2nd, sent e-mail on Nov. 10th asking why status was still pending when they received my money on the 2nd through paypal, just called them and the product is not in stock. I asked them to cancel my order and the lady said she will send me a confirmation for the cancellation. We'll see how that goes, but most importantly, when I get my money back..!

lindam56
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/18/12

they didn't ship my order. when i checked online it showed as "on hold". why didn't they send me an email saying there was a problem? I will tell you why. they didn't bother ever responding to emails inquiring about the order and the phone doesn't even pick up during there stated business hours. I am just worried that they have my credit card info . but i am happy they didn't send me what might have been counterfeit products.

sabrinas3
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/28/12

I agree with the other posts regarding billing and shipping behavior. This company billed my cc. on the 20th of June and after 2 emails I had sent to ask about shipment (none with any replies by the company), today (June 28th) I received an email stating the product had shipped on the 20th. The tracking information supplied stated the shipping label was just now being created. This company practices bad policy and service.

andreap6
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/28/12

I ordered a product from the site. The product that I received was not the same as the picture that they have posted. I asked for a shipping label for a free return and their response is that I must pay for return shipping and for the free shipping that I received because I spent over $59.95 if I want to return the products.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I placed an order on April 8 and here it is April 28 and I am still waiting Tried to call today April 28 and no answer. I am thinking I know someone in the state attorney office I think it is time to make a formal complaint

By Linda F.
Questions? Get answers from the BrightonBeautySupply staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BrightonBeautySupply?
Post Review