Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of AlphaRooms

AlphaRooms reviews

576 reviews
Plantation House 261-263 Ecclesall Road
Sheffield, NY S11 8NX, UK
Tel: 0114 251 5070
datacontroller@alpharooms.com

576 Reviews From Our Community

Service
10
Value
10
Shipping
5
Returns
5
Quality
7

All Reviews

andrear157
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/18

Easy booking process with a fantastic selection of hotels with great prices. Would recommend to all!

Advertisement
joshh143
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/18

Really simple to navigate and quick and easy to make payment once decided. Lots of options to make sure you get exactly the accommodation you want/need. Would reccomend!

deirdrec13
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/18

Franklyn was very helpful with going true my booking was delighted get all sorted thank u for u help

ingridg25
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/18

booked holiday on line. hassle free no problems at all. just hope all will be well when arrive next yhear at hotel. reasonably priced for the trip really pleased with it all. thanks

amandal209
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/18

Very easy to use, the filter had my needs and when I did the process the whole transaction went smoothly

kimc328
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/18

Easy booking perfect response time.
Would certainly recommend.
Start to finish just 10 minutes and confirmations readily available.

crustyo
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/19/18

Following my holiday in Spain booked via them, they contacted me for a review of the hotel and location with the promise of a £20 voucher to be redeemed against my next holiday. When I had given the reviews, they sent me a voucher VALID for 7 days ONLY.

I am not a member of the Royal family, and therefore cannot afford holidays every few weeks.

I wonder why they chose NOT to tell me about the very short validity of the voucher before I did work for them!

I am going to boycott them, I hope all readers do the same.

tonyh160
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/18

Iv been using alpharooms for many years now. Its always been user friendly and the best deals available.
Highly recommend this website.

Many thanks Tony

utalu
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/18

Girl Scout Cookies is quickly becoming a favorite of medical patients everywhere. If youre suffering from pain, migraine, or just really need the strong stuff, this strain is for you. GSC is a sativa dominant hybrid

johnm2009
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/18

It has been the first time that I have made a booking thru alpharooms and it will definitely not the last as i have been impressed with the excellent service provided.

kevinm556
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/18

Brilliant service how quick my holiday got sorted out as i had problems with my internet so sophie rang me to get i6 sort it now waiting to go

stephenf115
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/18

Great service constant feedback and the fact you can pay it off monthly really helps,looking forward to our holidays now

marym857
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/18

So easy to book and got it cheaper than any others will look forward to booking again soon bring on the summer and u will here from me then would also love to win the fifty euro for next time I go away once a month on breaks so ever little helps xxxxx

taraf31
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/18

Tried different websites and got the best deal on Alpharooms delighted with my booking will highly recommend

cherylb239
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/18

I was looking for a hotel in the Disneyland Paris area for a short break away in September this year, having done a search alpharooms came up with a fantastic price for the 3 nights I required the booking process on their site was straightforward and simple to complete and secure payment processing my booking was confirmed immediately, will definitely to to use this site again in the future for hotel accommodation.

anneb174
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/18

Very good site. Easy to use. Will definitely use again.. best price too!
Found the s site on Trivago website.

lindah569
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/18

Tried three times to book and pay for my holiday to Cyprus ,I was trying to pay the full amount,but system was going back to home screen,so I tried paying half and got booked up .It would help if a message comes up and prompts as to why I couldn't pay in full.Once sorted no probs .

helenm200
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/18

After seeing Alpharooms mentioned for a long time, I was in the position where I could look for rooms for our hols later this year. And wow it was so easy.
I'd recommend it to anyone

bredar
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/18

If you want a great price,a beautiful hotel,near all local amenities you must book with Alpha Rooms as they never fail to disappoint.I have had several successful holidays with them,You simply could not find better,pay a low deposit to secure your perfect holiday or if you wish,you can pay in full.I assure you,you will not be disappointed.Fantastic site,brilliant customer service with understanding experienced agents.I can not fault one single thing about this site.Absolutly outstanding value,service and you are gurranted a perfect holiday.

denises219
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/18

Was looking to book hol to caych up with friends went on alpharoom site got hotel i wanted at an excellent price and took 10 mins to book

andrzejm5
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/17/18

I am not satisfied ... my reservation (Astra Village) from October 2017 was prevented in implementation in May 2018 ... I feel cheated .... We also bought tickets in November and booked holidays ... in return we got offers about much worse in quality .... We will never go with alpharoom ..... Of course, we chose a replacement offer because we had no other choice ....... That's why your employee Chris dismissed us and ignored ..... no he spoke 9 days ... you should dismiss him disciplinarily for his contact with the client

roberts1184
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/15/18

Arrived at hotel only to be told that they had not received payment from Alpharooms and was told I needed to pay cash to stay in the room.
Since then I have made 5 phonecalls and sent 6 e-mails and I am still waiting to be told I will get my money back.
I would never recommend Alpharooms to anyone or use them again.
Pathetic customer service.

markm585
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/18

Really easy to book with alpha rooms
Very straight forward and email confirmation sent straight away

johnm1486
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/18

We have used AlphaRooms several times for holiday bookings, with great success.
On this occasion the website would not accept payment, so we had to go over everything again by phone. The consultant did not speak very good english and the booking took 30 minutes to complete
Let's hope the holiday lives up to expectations

emmas133
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/18

Liked that the stay could be paid off in installments if needed or all in one go, had no problems booking and paying and confirmation emails came through promptly. Looking forward to our trip!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the AlphaRooms staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
AlphaRooms?
Post Review