Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of AlphaRooms

AlphaRooms reviews

425 reviews
Plantation House 261-263 Ecclesall Road
Sheffield, S11 8NX, UK
Tel: 0114 251 5070

425 Reviews From Our Community

Service
9
Value
9
Shipping
5
Returns
5
Quality
7

All Reviews

lorraineq2
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/18

it could have been any simpler to book rooms with alpha rooms easy payment options if you wish wuld thoroughly recommend

Advertisement
tinap70
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/18

Very good site. Quick and easy to use. Only negative. Not recieved a confirmation email. Have checked in Alpharooms on My Account and holiday details are all there. But would have liked confirmation email.

djamell
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/18

Good service and very efficient, booked the first hotel at Agadir with aplhrooms and back again this year for more

michaelo118
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/18

i told the rep exactly what I wanted and he put it together for me with out any nonsenses. It tuck 8 minutes approx.

hansap
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/18

I booked a hotel so a 4 year child can hav use of a swimming pool plus hav playing or enjoying space but this hotel is only for adults the pool is 5ft deep and no small child can swim in this only adults the description u give r for their sister hotel but we r put in this diabolical hotel I hav been cheated by yourselves and overcharged it is only 2 star it smells of cigarettes everywhere

jacquelinei4
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/18

It is a very straightforward process. Easy to make a booking. Step by step it's easy to follow. Use it frequently. No problems so far.

padmak2
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/18

What I liked was I knew exactly what I had to pay in pounds. Can highly recommend and very easy to use

peterk171
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/17/18

I Mistakenly booked two rooms on the internet with this company on thursday and realizing my mistake immediately cancelled through my account. I sent another e-mail and was advised a cancellation charge would have to be paid. This e-mail did not specify what charge was due. I then sent another e-mail advising that I had used the correct procedure and I would not be paying any cancellation charge. I then received an e-mail stating that a cancellation charge was due, again not specified and to ring a number in England. I did and after some angry exchange I was informed that a charge of 30 euro was due. I was also told by Sebastian the rep that they had paid the hotel in full and they would be charged by the hotel this sum. I was also told that if I did not pay the cancelation charge the monies would be charged. Be warned that these people are sharks and scammers.

sarahp221
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/18

Very straight forward booking through AlphaRooms, step by step you knew where you were and was clear. Would book through them again.

lisah379
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/18

Easy to follow, great offers, great payment plan, information and Web page great help in finding exactly were your hotel is

mariam523
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/18

I have always booked with Alpharooms and Ive never had a problem ,would highly recommend this company to all my family and friends ,

joela40
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/18

I rate Aplha rooms high key and recommend them for people to use, quick easy and the best price available also only have to pay £1 deposit... great

annetteo11
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/18

Very helpful and friendly rep.
Booked holiday over phone, prompt and efficient service.
Holiday good value for flights and hotel.
Website easy to use.

jennyt62
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/18

Alpharooms always offer good prices for hotels which are generally cheaper than other online suppliers. Always look at this site as a first option.

kevinw222
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/18

alpharooms is a great company to deal with .
website easy to use, and over phone nothing is a problem .
staff always great to deal with.
used them now for over 8 years . and will continue to....................

andreww208
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/18

The process was easy, and after checking other sites found the prices very good, hence why I made the booking with AlphaRooms!

gerardm51
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/18

It took me over 3 months to change a booking that I wasnt able to do online. In the end it got eventually sorted with a phone call

carolinew46
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/18

Thegentleman I spoke to Saturday night from AlphaRooms explained everything clearly & fully. He was aware I was English & spoke clearly & precisely to me. H3 was a true gentleman.

deniseh100
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/18

After researching and finding the right hotel for me it was so quick and easy to book with Alpharooms and the price was the lowest Id found.
I will definitely be using Alpharooms again.

derekc49
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/18

Still waiting for reply to my email. Telephone query demanded e-mail response but nothing has happened yet!!!

antonioi5
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/18

Very pleasant booking. Easy to access and excellent at loading details. Booking through Alpha rooms was a good experience. Recommended.

andyw101
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/18

I found the alpharooms website clear and easy to use and all the information was plain to see
I will be using alpharooms again

nikkib70
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/18

Fantastic experience with alpha rooms best price couldnt beat it any where else. Would definitely use again

wayneg46
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/18

Excellent easy step by strp great price and fabulous £1 deposit thanks alpharooms Ill come back again

sarahw249
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/18

complex seemed isolated.buses needed to get around .breakfast ok but evening meal poor.soup good most nights salad consisted of lettuce tomato onion and possbly boiled egg.mains liver casserole 2 nights.usually chicken of some sort.desserts poor too.will not return to this complex but will return to gran canaria.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the AlphaRooms staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
AlphaRooms?
Post Review