Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Adorama Camera Inc reviews

52,636 reviews
42 West 18th St.
New York, NY 10011, US
Tel: 1-800-223-2500
custserv@adorama.com
2017 Customer choice award

52,636 Reviews From Our Community

Service
11
Value
10
Shipping
10
Returns
7
Quality
10

All Reviews

coreyh68
Corey H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/18

My 3 most recent larger purchases on musical instruments have all been through your site. I appreciate you bringing my passions a bit closer to arms reach with your pricing. You have consistently had the best deals on instruments out of all the online music retailers I pay attention to. Thanks for doing what you do! You have my continued support!

aniruddhas1
Aniruddha S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/18

This is my first time ordering a camera and I am using Adorama. I hope they will live up to their name.

trishae3
Trisha E.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/17/18

I had difficulty adding my item to the cart. I had to try several times before it succeeded. Otherwise good experience!

mariaa263
maria a.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

I wish I could have gotten my credit card decision faster so I could have put it on my credit card and I didn't want to lose the lens since its only one used. I will be back for the case later

robertb967
robert B.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

The last product I ordered arrived on time and in perfect condition. Customer service was very helpful regarding shipping changes and information.

rodneys68
Rodney S.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Wanted to get this lens by Tuesday and looks like you're the only place that could make this possible with next day shipping. hopefully it comes through on time!

aaronb172
Aaron B.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Gift certificate didn't work. Called Adorama Customer Service and they said they'd take my order over the phone. Then couldn't. So I said I would order online without the gift certificate and she said she would cancel the gift card and I would be refunded in 2-3 business days. Haven't gotten an email verifying that this is even being initiated yet like she told me.

alana105
Alan A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

I wanted the body only, but it was not available. So I had to buy the body with a kit lens. Other than that, everything was good.

mollys49
Molly S.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

I was able to find exactly what I wanted at a great discounted price and had a customer service rep named Anne ask if she could help me right away.

richardk263
Richard K.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

Wasn't an experience yet really. Just placed an order and your site worked great. Now we'll see what happens

keving242
Kevin G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

So far it's been excellent. Great customer support and incredible pricing. Hoping the computer is as great as the buying experience.

alank80
Alan K.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

This is for the web portion. Have not received item yet. Just ordered minutes ago. Easy order process.

patriciar249
Patricia R.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

First time using Adorama and loved it! Super easy to set up your account info, 1 click purchase and received my laptop in less than a week. I'm coming back for more great deals, thanks!

martind103
Martin D.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

Price is right. Website was easy to navigate. Was able to get all the information I needed to comfortably make this purchase

abhiks1
Abhik S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

Good for order placement. Will wait to see how good the fulfillment is and if I am happy with the order

johnr753
John R.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

everything went well. I was hoping to see more info about the manufacturer's warranty pertaining to the lens.

robertw668
Robert W.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

I generally like shopping by computer at Adorama. However, lately I've been getting a message from my anti-virus software that it is hazardous to use your web sight because it has not been updated for shopper safety recently enough. Also, your damd sight locked me out on the basis that I was suspected of being mechanized. I don't like to play silly games and feel I should not have to do so. I am a VI"P member and ought to be able to shop in peace. Also when I contacted customer service someone tried to help me who I could not understand. She had a high pitched voice with some kind of accent, and I have a high frequency hearing loss. despite hearing aids, it was a great struggle to try to understand her. Also, she wanted me to reset my computer for a problem that was obviously created by your web administrator. I spend thousands of dollars on your sight a year, yet I had to deal with all these hassles. (My antivirus software is Kapinslky)

tahoneb
Tahone B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

easy navigation, Very well priced items. Shipping rates should be a little more competitive. Overall great.

debbiem266
Debbie M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

I trust Adorama so when I look for products, and I'm not making money as a photographer, I appreciate being able to get used quality equipment.

lukep46
Luke P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

very quick and easy purchase, details were easy to follow. Very satisfied with the user friendliness

leroyr25
Leroy R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

you have what I need and you have a good price. I was on this web looking and this was the best I found.Thank for being there.
Leroy Roberts

steveng218
Steven G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

Everything went well except that there is no spare battery. I would have preferred some hints on additional items. e.g. I ordered lenses. It would have been nice to have a suggestion on a uv filter of the correct size.

timothyh152
Timothy H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

It is so easy to buy online now and Adorama's process is as easy as any. Looking forward to receiving the item.

charlesc332
Charles C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/18

Your site is well organized and your records seem to be good. I actually like the sites I deal with to be businesslike and not overly busy. Overly busy is often an imitation of helpful.

joshuaa66
Joshua A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/18

It was easy to find the items O was looking for. I don't know what type of education discount I was able to save for.

36 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Laurie It sounds as though Polly was not able to open the file and may not even have realised you sent it. Can I ask you to send the pictures directly to me - I have a capacity for receiving larger files - also your order number. And I will look after you from here. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused and I look forward to hearing from you. best wishes Helen Oster Adorama Camera Customer Service Ambassador Helen@adorama.com

By Helen O., Adorama Camera Inc Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I'm sorry, but any returns need to be discussed directly with the manufacturer, as per our website: http://www.adorama.com/help/returnPolicy "Following items cannot be returned once opened Software, Film, Paper, DVDs, Bulbs, flash tubes, Batteries, Ink cartridges, Notebooks, Netbooks, Tablets, iPads and Computers". If you have any additional queries you are most welcome to email me directly: Helen@adorama.com

By Helen O., Adorama Camera Inc Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Laurie I have not received any emails at all from you - I have checked my spam and my trash. Please send ONLY your order number to me: Helen@adorama.com. Do not attach or include pictures. Helen Oster Adorama Camera Helen@adorama.com

By Helen O., Adorama Camera Inc Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please can you email me with your order number so I can help? Helen@adorama.com

By Helen O., Adorama Camera Inc Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I was sorry to see this and would like to help, but am unable to ID your order without more information. Can you please email me with your order number: Helen@adorama.com. Helen Oster Adorama Camera

By Helen O., Adorama Camera Inc Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Adorama Camera Inc staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for Adorama Camera Inc

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
Adorama Camera Inc?
Post Review