Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Dpreview

Dpreview reviews

Is this your business?
40 reviews
Seattle, Washington, USA
2017 Customer choice award

40 Reviews From Our Community

2 stars
1 star
Service
4
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

kendras13
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/29/16

Browsing forums, getting specialized advice from professionals, it was great. I'd recommend highly!

Advertisement
darela
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/7/16

They have very good services, I always can get useful advice from professionals.

gloriand
6 reviews
6 helpful votes
2/10/16

This site is so useful I can't even express it with words. Although I am an amateur I have learned so much just by browsing the forums. Excellent!

jessicam169
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/14/16

nice

bertrandh11
11 reviews
32 helpful votes
1/11/16

The forums on Dpreview are really good. People really know their stuff, and consistently give good advice on cameras, lenses, accessories, and the site regularly provides professional reviews of all the newest equipment

trise1
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/7/15

Title says it all.

karolinaf2
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/8/15

Always going here to get the reviews for new gear

briannew1
44 reviews
20 helpful votes
9/9/15

got to read what's the thoughts before buying. They have good services!

Service
mikel202
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/3/15

They have great reviews of the stuff that I want. I wanted to get a Fujifilm XF and they had real world pics so that I could see exactly what I was getting.

adamb104
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/31/15

My favorite source for digital cams news and reviews. Unbiased and very professional reviews, pure delight.

alexb99
10 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/29/15

This site has saved me more than one time! Loads of great information on anything you ever need to know about photography.

eddyk10
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/19/15

very good company good prices. seems very honest--
works well for me--
Flashshots photo services

andrewa31
5 reviews
21 helpful votes
11/26/14

I like photography. It's my hobby. This website is very helpful to get all kind of knowledge of photography.

Really a Great hangout place for photographers. I love this website.

georgial3
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
11/5/14

I and my friends are using this www.dpreview.com online service when we are moving to a new camera. This service is providing a detailed review on every product and proper images of the product. So this is helping to understand the product properly. So this is a best site for who are looking for a best camera.

marinar3
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/5/14

I purchase my very first camera from this store and after almost 2 years it's still working fine. If you're looking for high quality cameras with affordable prices, you should check this out!

stellaf5
5 reviews
60 helpful votes
10/29/14

Very informative. Outstanding site.

aminulb
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/30/14

always come on this site when looking for a new camera to purchase or see one in a store i wish to get information on. very thorough reviews, detailed pictures and informative comparison charts. appreciate the volume of cameras reviewed.

Service
Value
danam47
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/30/14

A few years ago, I bought a Panasonic FZ30. I had spent HOURS at dpreview researching what was available. The charts, pictures, specs and feedback from for other users helped me to make an informed decision.

As the review stated, this camera took excellent daylight photo's but was not so good in dim settings. The review and what i experienced were exactly the same.

Next time I consider a new camera, I will always consult this great site!!!!!!

Service
Shipping
gabrielm46
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/26/14

I enjoy photography, especially wildlife photography. I have impressed a little bit more from my expectations about the website Dpreview which is good enough for a basic photographer. I do not have much talent in photography; it might be the reason for why I am a little bit confused too about the information on the accessories of digital cameras in the site.

johnh251
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/9/14

I am a wildlife photographer, every time I search to find new upcoming camera and its specifications from dpreview.com. Dpreview.com is given the opportunity to find new arrivals in the market. Also many people attracted to site especially media related persons very useful to collect information about new technology and comparing camera with other model.

Service
benjaminp18
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
12/7/13

I go offroading every chance I get. I decided to buy a camera to capture all these amazing views i enconter. I bought a Nikon D5300 from this site and it works like a charm

leog12
24 reviews
42 helpful votes
5/22/13

New models of digital cameras and printers are vetted with systematic, technically rigorous, scientifically fair and precise testing.

chrish33
4 reviews
15 helpful votes
11/19/11

I am amazed how few reviews this reputable digital camera site has! It's totally unfair! Dpreview is a fantastic site that is a must to visit if you are looking for a new camera. It has most of the cameras on the market reviewed and those reviews are well organized for both novice and expert user. I love this site and always go for information there if I need an opinion on a camera.

ajayt
4 reviews
10 helpful votes
10/9/11

I am sure most people know about this website, you type camera reviews and it is at the top of the First Google Page. No, wonder it's review helped me decide my first DSLR Canon 350d. Good job, keep it up.........

shellyr
11 reviews
25 helpful votes
2/4/11

I wouldn't buy a camera without looking at this site first. I've purchased 3 or 4 after reviewing the information they provide. My favorite feature is the set of photos they take for each camera, makes it so easy to compare when you're looking for specifics, e.g. macro.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Dpreview staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Dpreview?
Post Review