Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of dpreview

dpreview reviews

Is this your business?
43 reviews
300 Deschutes Way Southwest
Seattle, Washington 98051, USA
Tel: +1-800-778-7879
live@dpreview.com
2017 Customer choice award

43 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

methewo
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/2/18

The DP Review's website has detailed information to guide the photographers especially those who are new to this field. The comprehensive content guides about different photography techniques and most popular camera lenses. Moreover, their contests are the best ones!

harveyc33
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/30/18

The DP Review's website has detailed information everything a photographer looks forward to. They guide about different photography techniques and most popular camera lenses. Moreover, their contests are the best ones!

mickw17
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/19/18

And that tells you all you need to know. Some of the articles are interesting (but largely available elsewhere), many are irrelevant to photography or just recycling other people's PR. You'll have to decide for yourself to what extent you trust the product reviews on a site owned by Amazon. There's a famous Ferengi mantra that may apply.

kendras13
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/29/16

Browsing forums, getting specialized advice from professionals, it was great. I'd recommend highly!

darela
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/7/16

They have very good services, I always can get useful advice from professionals.

gloriand
6 reviews
6 helpful votes
2/10/16

This site is so useful I can't even express it with words. Although I am an amateur I have learned so much just by browsing the forums. Excellent!

jessicam169
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/14/16

nice

bertrandh11
13 reviews
37 helpful votes
1/11/16

The forums on Dpreview are really good. People really know their stuff, and consistently give good advice on cameras, lenses, accessories, and the site regularly provides professional reviews of all the newest equipment

trise1
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/7/15

Title says it all.

karolinaf2
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/8/15

Always going here to get the reviews for new gear

briannew1
43 reviews
21 helpful votes
9/9/15

got to read what's the thoughts before buying. They have good services!

Service
mikel202
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/3/15

They have great reviews of the stuff that I want. I wanted to get a Fujifilm XF and they had real world pics so that I could see exactly what I was getting.

adamb104
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/31/15

My favorite source for digital cams news and reviews. Unbiased and very professional reviews, pure delight.

alexb99
10 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/29/15

This site has saved me more than one time! Loads of great information on anything you ever need to know about photography.

eddyk10
6 reviews
6 helpful votes
2/19/15

very good company good prices. seems very honest--
works well for me--
Flashshots photo services

andrewa31
5 reviews
21 helpful votes
11/26/14

I like photography. It's my hobby. This website is very helpful to get all kind of knowledge of photography.

Really a Great hangout place for photographers. I love this website.

georgial3
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
11/5/14

I and my friends are using this www.dpreview.com online service when we are moving to a new camera. This service is providing a detailed review on every product and proper images of the product. So this is helping to understand the product properly. So this is a best site for who are looking for a best camera.

marinar3
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/5/14

I purchase my very first camera from this store and after almost 2 years it's still working fine. If you're looking for high quality cameras with affordable prices, you should check this out!

stellaf5
5 reviews
60 helpful votes
10/29/14

Very informative. Outstanding site.

aminulb
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/30/14

always come on this site when looking for a new camera to purchase or see one in a store i wish to get information on. very thorough reviews, detailed pictures and informative comparison charts. appreciate the volume of cameras reviewed.

Service
Value
danam47
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/30/14

A few years ago, I bought a Panasonic FZ30. I had spent HOURS at dpreview researching what was available. The charts, pictures, specs and feedback from for other users helped me to make an informed decision.

As the review stated, this camera took excellent daylight photo's but was not so good in dim settings. The review and what i experienced were exactly the same.

Next time I consider a new camera, I will always consult this great site!!!!!!

Service
Shipping
gabrielm46
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/26/14

I enjoy photography, especially wildlife photography. I have impressed a little bit more from my expectations about the website Dpreview which is good enough for a basic photographer. I do not have much talent in photography; it might be the reason for why I am a little bit confused too about the information on the accessories of digital cameras in the site.

johnh251
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/9/14

I am a wildlife photographer, every time I search to find new upcoming camera and its specifications from dpreview.com. Dpreview.com is given the opportunity to find new arrivals in the market. Also many people attracted to site especially media related persons very useful to collect information about new technology and comparing camera with other model.

Service
benjaminp18
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
12/7/13

I go offroading every chance I get. I decided to buy a camera to capture all these amazing views i enconter. I bought a Nikon D5300 from this site and it works like a charm

leog12
24 reviews
44 helpful votes
5/22/13

New models of digital cameras and printers are vetted with systematic, technically rigorous, scientifically fair and precise testing.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the dpreview staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
dpreview?
Post Review