Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of dpreview

dpreview reviews

Is this your business?
39 reviews
300 Deschutes Way Southwest
98051
Tel: +1-800-778-7879
live@dpreview.com
2017 Customer choice award

39 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

doggyd
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/5/10

A few years ago, I bought a Panasonic FZ30. I had spent HOURS at dpreview researching what was available. The charts, pictures, specs and feedback from for other users helped me to make an informed decision.

As the review stated, this camera took excellent daylight photo's but was not so good in dim settings. The review and what i experienced were exactly the same.

Next time I consider a new camera, I will always consult this great site!!!!!!

dd

billn2
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/30/10

Incredible resource to fine the perfect camera for you. The buying guide where you can select the features you want is fantastic, I wish there was one like that for autos and appliances.

danw8
4 reviews
12 helpful votes
9/27/10

Cool photography resource site - camera and lens tests and a very helpful forum section

kevinw9
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/15/10

Great website.

jayh1
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/28/10

I enjoy their camera comparison charts and detailed descriptions of new cameras. Also have good pictures of each camera.

katw
10 reviews
42 helpful votes
10/21/09

always come on this site when looking for a new camera to purchase or see one in a store i wish to get information on. very thorough reviews, detailed pictures and informative comparison charts. appreciate the volume of cameras reviewed.

robertn2
4 reviews
20 helpful votes
9/21/09

Probably the best place you can go on the internet when you want to buy a digital camera. The reviews and the tests are excellent. So far I bought 3 digital cameras and I made my selection every time based on the information on this site.
If you have a question, you can ask in their forums, you'll get a quick and accurate answer from the community. Overall a very useful site, I'll use it again before my next camera purchase.

scotts1
14 reviews
46 helpful votes
8/25/09

Great hangout place for photographers and amateur photographers. We mostly talk about equipment on this site and there is not much actual discussion of photography or techniques. I usually go here before I buy a new lens or camera to hear what other photographers think of the equipment before I spend my money.

nicolej
21 reviews
68 helpful votes
8/25/09

Found out lots of useful information on how to select the perfect camera. I think this is a great site for people who do photography as a hobby but if you are just looking for a cool point and shoot camera then this site is a little bit overwhelming

scotts4
8 reviews
18 helpful votes
4/4/09

an outstanding website - It dosn't matter what skill level you are Digital Photography Review is an awsome site for information and networking If you are going to buy a camera then you better check this site out first

tracyt
4 reviews
27 helpful votes
3/19/09

The need to know before you buy - The site is OK alot of ads throughout which I didn't realize they were just ads til I clicked them. Ofcourse they will have the best reviews, but going to the ads connected me to the info I wanted.

steved136
4 reviews
9 helpful votes
12/17/08

DP REview - I have found there to be a lot of useful information on this website.

rodg
172 reviews
773 helpful votes
4/30/07

great site to find the perfect camera - This is a great site to interact with other people and find the best cameras on the market. Phil Askey the site owner does a good job keeping everything up to date.

stacyt
60 reviews
247 helpful votes
4/29/07

best place to find a new camera - This is probably the best place on the web where you can discuss the latest cameras. It doesn't have much about technique or style, but you can discuss the gear. It is also a great place to find out about the latest and greatest equipment.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the dpreview staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
dpreview?
Post Review