We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Katie C.

2 Level 2 Contributor
  • 10 Reviews
  • 8 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Clothing & Fashion, Shopping, Beauty

Member since January 2018

  • Reviews

    10

  • First Review

    1

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    1

  • Profile Views

    515

Review Distribution

10 Reviews by Katie

4/19/18
I wish I could give it a higher rating. I love everything about this store! Even in store people working there are amazing. LOVE LOVE LOVE
2/20/18
• Updated review
So my three items that have taken a month I guess are lost though AdoreMe wont actually get back to me to verify that. So they sent me 2 vouchers....for 3 products? It would be nice if the customer care actually responded to the customers to let them know what was happening. I have now tried 4 times to contact them.

Now I have ordered my replacement items and only one has arrived (which I sadly had to exchange). I have tried contacting customer service so many times and no one will even respond. I hate that I love their products because their customer service is the absolute worst.

Tip for consumers: If you live in Canada you might want to rethink ordering from them. They have great products but chances are you'll never see them.

adorem
Adore M. – Adore Me Rep
Hello Katie,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Unfortunately, Canada post does not offer us tracking, therefore we cannot investigate with them what may have happened to your packages. We cannot leave our clients without their packages, though, therefore we have the policy in place to replace the sets if the postal services are unreasonably delayed like in your case.

We have to assume that the packages are lost as the regular shipping time is 2 weeks for Canadian customers. A rare 1 or 2 weeks delay can be explained if there are unforseen obstacles, but more than that is unlikely and unacceptable, the reason why we opt to replace these packages. We are terribly sorry that we missed one of your sets and have offered only 2 vouchers instead of three. We have generated a third one to remedy this, you should receive an email about this. We have also added enough store credit to cover the shipping fee to Canada.

We are deeply sorry about the whole situation. When the shipping time is already 2 weeks any further delays are understandably frustrating. We do hope that we could alleviate some of the disappointment this has caused by offering a replacement.

Kind regards,
Adore Me

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
Adore Me
Still no order
2/13/18
• Previous review
My orders were SHIPPED on the 20th of January and I still have not received them. There is no tracking available so I am just supposed to sit and wait and hope it shows up. There was no acknowledgement about the order previously arriving damaged. Heaven help me if this order doesn't work and has to be sent back again. What a constant headache.

Tip for consumers: Unless you live in the states just stay away. Don't expect good customer service.

adorem
Adore M. – Adore Me Rep
Hello Katie,

Thank you fo getting back to us.

We completely understand your concern. Based on this apalling delay we have to conclude that you packages got lost during transit as even with a hold-up at the border our Canadian customers usually receive their products in two weeks time.

We are terribly sorry if something like this happens and would like to offer two vouchers as a replacement. Your frustrataion in this is ours, too as such occurrences hinder us from offering a smooth service. We have also issued enough store credit to cover the shipping expenses as well.

Please be assured that we have followed your case with deep regret and concern, and hope that you will finally receive our products and be pleasantly surprised.

Kind regards,
Adore Me
Horrible customer service and shipping time
1/21/18
• Previous review
To be fair I love their sets (so long as they are not damaged when you get them), but to get them shipped to Canada can take a month or more. If you have to exchange them.... you get the idea. Now they are "behind in processing" so I have no idea when my orders will even be sent out let alone delivered. No one can help me. If I try for a refund instead I'm out restocking fee. I had previously recommended them to my friends even with the delivery taking so long but I won't be now, and I certainly won't be ordering again.
2/14/18
The customer service reps I've dealt with through the page are HORRIBLE, though not as bad as adores.com. The footwear is great for the price and I love it, however I have not been happy with their clothing line at all. Seems very cheaply made and not comfortable. I will be ordering from them again but I will stay away from the clothes.
2/12/18
Awesome prices, fast shipping. I wish they had it listed in CAD funds but thats about it. They have a very wide assortment of body jewelry and they are worth every penny.
2/12/18
I love shopping at American eagle. Relatively fast shipping with great tracking. Great prices and amazing customer service. I recommend them to everyone. You really won't be disappointed.
2/12/18
I would have given them 5 stars before but this year I ordered two pyjama sets for Christmas and they fell apart immediately. They did tell me I could take them in but it was the Christmas rush and my kids were sick so I just couldn't get there. It's sad because I order two sets every year. We have ordered other items and it's been great but just be cautious and REALLY check the quality. There stuff isn't cheap. Even on clearance lol.
2/12/18
I love the items they sell. Super soft and comfortable. Just like with American eagle they provide great tracking and customers service. Definitely a good company to order from.
2/12/18
The clothes are fun, don't cost an arm and a leg, and ships very quickly. The only time I contacted customer service it was a good experience.
2/12/18
I love getting deals there. Decent enough quality, and fast shipping. EXCELLENT customer service. I prefer them over other online bra sites.
2/12/18
I love Ipsy. I love the samples and quality of samples they provide. I even love the bags. They have the most incredible customer service. My bag never arrived and they were very quick to replace it for me. I will always use Ipsy!

Katie Has Earned 8 Votes

Katie C.'s review of BodyCandy earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Katie C.'s review of Hot Topic earned a Very Helpful vote

Katie C.'s review of ipsy earned a Very Helpful vote

Katie C.'s review of Ardene earned a Very Helpful vote

Katie C.'s review of JustFab earned a Very Helpful vote

Katie C.'s review of JustFab earned a Well Said vote

Katie hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Katie Has 1 Fan

winterl1
  • Review

    1

  • Vote

    1

Winter L.

Katie isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

joyj62
11/17/18

I recently purchased a hot topic exclusive Riverdale shirt and it looks AMAZING in person. I...

danas175
10/18/18

My last order was delivered right on time and everything fit perfectly well. The communication...