SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of RedBubble

RedBubble reviews

1157 reviews
71%
Categories: Art, Photo Printing, T Shirts
Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Tel: +1 855-729-9704
helpme@redbubble.com

1,157 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
113
Value
113
Shipping
121
Returns
52
Quality
114

All Reviews

matildah10
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/22/17

It (lightweight hoodie) took 6 working days to arrive and it totally met my expectations. Quality was good, size was good... I recommend Redbubble warmly :)

Greetings from Finland

Advertisement
crystalm62
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/20/17

They pretend to be super generous with the return policy until you want to return something they don't want to take back and they black ball your email address and stop communicating with you. When I used an alternative email they got back to me right away but it seems once again they won't honor their policy

justinm96
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/17

Unlike most of the comments below, I had NO issue with shipping! I paid regular shipping, and my items arrived super fast! I live in Florida and the United States warehouse is located in California! I had two custom shirts and a cell phone case made. I placed the order five days ago, they were printed and shipped out the next day, and arrived at my doorstep literally 2 days after they were printed, at no extra cost! The quality of the shirts came out better than I expected to be, and I got a great deal on them! I would definitely shop at Redbubble again, what a great experience with quality and shipping, at least with me!

aniy2
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/17

I bought a phone case the first time no problem. I was happy cause it came in way earlier than I expected. Probably in two or three weeks (pretty fast considering I live in an island in the middle of the Asian Pacific). HOWEVER. Today marks the 2ND MONTH I've been waiting for my pillows to arrive. I was expecting them at least before Christmas or a little over New Year. Valentines is over, and no replies from them. I am actually quite disappointed. I think it's also been three days and I don't think anyone has seen my submission for a replacement or even bothered to help me.

jessicag128
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/17

Customer Service is AMAZING!!!!!! Shipping took about a week, but understandable. Great quality of products and price is good and variety is great/

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
cl8140
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/17

The products are really great, don't get me wrong, but the customer service coupled with the shipping is just horrendous!! My package said it would be delivered between the 11th and the 14th. I watched it sit in a warehouse for 3 days to be delivered to the post office in MY TOWN only to sit there for another 2 days to be sent off to another town in my state! I then emailed customer service to see why my package would be taken out of the town I lived in and not delivered to me ( this was the 16th)! Her explanation was a essentially a nice "Sorry that happened. It'll be delivered by the 22nd. Have a good day.". That's even later than the original delivery estimations!!! No help was offered--no explanation as to maybe why my package was still sitting somewhere else! There's not a chance that I'll order from this company again--and especially not if the customer service (who's literal job is to help you) can't do a thing for you!

jordanh57
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/6/17

This is the worst experience I've ever had with shipping. It's has been almost 2 weeks since I placed my order and the shipping said 10 days. Also I wanted to call and complain to someone but there was no phone number posted on the site. I thought the products were super cool but I don't plan on ordering anything from this company ever again.

olwenk
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/17

I ordered 10 small notebooks and hardbacks. They arrived late and I was informed when they arrived on my doorstep that I had to pay an almost 30 euro charge, despite the fact that I had received a confirmation email to say that I had paid for everything including shipping. I was not allowed to take my order without paying this charge. I cannot find anyone to contact to complain about this or even to find out what the charge was for. The redbubble help centre is next to useless on the matter. Another thing I found strange was that the delivery man was from UPS and not Landmark which is the company that redbubble said would deliver my item. The parcel had also been to Germany for some reason even though it was coming from America to my home in Ireland. As I could not pay the charge, the parcel was taken away. I would like to demand that I receive my order without paying for this unknown charge as it arrived late, I was not told about the charge prior to this and the shipping arrangement is suspicious.

tinaf36
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/2/17

I wrote a review and I believe I was at fault by entering the wrong email address, I returned my item, they let me keep the return and gave me store credit to purchase another item. Haven't tried to re order yet, but have faith it will work. Thanks

jonr53
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/2/17

I place an order at redouble.com. I noticed that there was an issue with the tracking info and the order had not been sent. I contacted the company to inform them of the issue. The assured me the package was sent ant that I would receive my order. I then contacted the carrier service, who told me that they received an invoice but no package. I brought this to the attention of the people at Redbubble. The assured me this was a mistake and that I would receive my package and to not contact them until 2 weeks after the shipment date. Well 2 weeks later, they said the shipment had to be lost the mail... At no point in time when I brought my concerns to there attention did they do anything to look into or correct the issue. I have a full email chain as proof. They are the worst! I will never give them any of my business again and I encourage others to do the same.

After some back and forth I did get a refund and I thanked them for wasting my time

janellel6
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/1/17

Many people have written about bad experiences with redbubble, but my experience was great. When I place my order, they told me it would arrive within the week it came and it looks great

omarm39
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/17

The customer service is amazing but the shipment for international orders just no, i ordered on december 23th and the next day the hoodie was made and the limit for delivery was january 17th but i didn't got it, is not a tracked order, i asked the local mail and they don't have anything for me and don't know if will ever show up so better i issued a refund and everything ok. Buy without risk but wait a long time if you are outside USA or Australia.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
debr908
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/15/17

I ordered and promptly received two "tough" iPhone cases, and have been using them for more than six months. I am very happy with the quality. I have dropped my phone numerous times on very hard surfaces (like the road, for example), with no damage to the phone and only minor scratches and damage to the corner of the shell of the case. I was concerned that substances like bug spray might damage the shell, but it is truly impervious to everything that might ordinarily be on a person's hands. The artwork is as beautiful today as it was when I began using it, and I have had many compliments on my unique phone cases. I am so happy with the quality that I have recently ordered three more. My first order took exactly one week to arrive from the time I ordered, which I think is very reasonable for custom made products. I also ordered notecards and a pillow, and I'm very happy with the quality of those items also. In addition, my experience with customer service was great. I emailed with a question about caring for the phone case, and promptly received a response, with a request to let them know if substances did damage my case, and an offer to replace it if that happened.

kaylag15
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/13/17

I tried to place an order with this company. I order 11 simple SMALL stickers. The account said that there was a mistake in my order and it was not processed BUT the kicker is the money was taken out of my account. I contacted redbubble through text because they do not have a phone number. I was told that it did not go through, and they do not have my money and that my bank has a hold on the transaction. I call my bank and they inform me that the money was indeed taken out of my account and they can't do anything about it. I just want my money back at this point.

carterv2
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/2/17

I don't know why everyone is complaining, as mine came fairly fast and had very good quality. Would definitely buy from again.

reneer38
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/30/16

I ordered stickers on December 1st for stocking stuffers. Still waiting. Tracking number showed them in transit from my local post office on December 12th. The post office informed me that in transit means it has shown up in their system, not in the actual office. Went to usps.com and can't track it.

katherinek14
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/29/16

I wish I had done some online research before ordering from Redbubble. Like many others, I have had a disappointing and frustrating experience. Ordered a Christmas present (graphic tee) for my husband that was to arrive Dec. 22. Nothing yet, and no way to track after it was transferred to "UPS MI" (is losing track of a shipment an "innovation"?) Will update if there's more to report. What a waste of time and money...

sharonk73
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/28/16

I ordered a duvet cover on December 7th as a Christmas present. As of December 28th, it still has not arrived. It is lost in "shipping land" and last known status was in my hometown on December 23rd, but has not been delivered. I tried to contact RedBubble on the 21nd of December; however, the only way was by e-mail. They did respond the next day and told me it should arrive the next day, December 23rd......

Service
Shipping
jenniferp129
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/27/16

Design print on the t-shirts? Fine. T-shirt shipping? Fine.
What I have issues with is how long it is taking for Redbubble's finance team to get back to me formal tax receipt on my order. For Redbubble to take so long in giving me a tax receipt on my order is simply just unacceptable.

ronw72
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/26/16

I have ordered from redbubble maybe four times. Product and service has always been fine.

The time before last a discount expired just as I went to place the order. Online chat fixed that almost instantly, we still got the discount.

Last time a t-shirt was sent in a woman's fitting rather than a man's; this was also fixed instantly with a credit that I could use to buy a new shirt. We were allowed to keep the old one.

I run an online business in another field, so I'm very aware of how I get to take the blame for customs and delivery services, especially in the US, sometimes being impossibly slow and inefficient. Just saying.

ericb140
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/26/16

Horrible at keeping in touch and then give out false information and deals spent 160$ so I can get my gifts to me before Christmas and they never made it. Don't advertise something if you can't keep your word

davidm567
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/26/16

As of 12/24 at 10 AM I continue to wait for a simple tote bag that I was told shipped 12/6--Redbubble passed the order to UPS MI, and has no way to track it. The tracking number they provided me is invalid, and I get vague promises that it "should" arrive today. This has been the worst online shopping experience I've ever had--the aggravation this whole process has given me has cost me a lot more than the retail cost of the item. In the future I'll be sticking with Amazon or Etsy or a similar company that can reliably and quickly get their merchandise to me, or that can give me a valid, verifiable explanation for delays.

UPDATE:So I ended up receiving my packageshipped out of a location 265 miles from my home on December 6thon Dec. 28th, 22 days later. Once I complained loudly enough, RB tried to ameliorate the situation to a degree. They offered me a $10 credit on my next order, which was pretty trivial, but more importantly, they shipped another item out from the same locationthis time it arrived in 3 days, a much more appropriate time.

The most frustrating issue (besides the dismal first delivery time) was that clicking on the UPS Mail Innovations tracking number RB provides takes you to the UPS website, which does not consider this tracking number valid. It took me a while to figure this out (and Im probably not entirely correct), but part of the issue is that UPS MI passes the item on to the USPS; its actually a USPS tracking number UPS is receiving through RBs link, and UPS is unable to interpret it before the item arrives. Customer service at RB needs to be trained to know this, and their web designers need to point the link to the right address. If I had been able to know that the USPS was running behind on 12/15-16, when my item was supposed to arrive, I could have alerted RB MUCH earlier and my wife could possibly have had her gift before Christmas.

For me, the gold standard of customer service remains Amazonfirst of all, Ive never had a bad experience with their delivery of purchases; and they are extremely conscientious and proactive about potential delivery problems Just today, they sent me the following email regarding another order, which Ive edited:

We are writing to let you know that shipment of the following order has not been confirmed by the seller within the expected timeframe:

ORDER DETAILS
Order ID: xxx
Merchant name: xxx
Item(s) to ship:
Name: xxx
Qty: 1

Because shipment of this order has not yet been confirmed by the seller, your credit card has not been charged and we are not able to provide you with shipment details.

If you would like to ask xxx for more information about the status of this order, including the expected ship date, you may contact them directly.

Thanks for shopping on Amazon.com.

Amazon.com Customer Service

Am I going to be angry at Amazon for this? Of course not, Im going to appreciate their proactive approach to a potential customer problem, and "Shut up and take my money" is going to remain my attitude to doing business with them.

Ill be returning the (now extra) second item next week to RBI have no desire to take advantage of RB or to get more than I paid for.

jackien21
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/25/16

I ordered a poster and sticker from them for my friends. The good part was that both items arrived by the estimated date. The bad part? Both were absolutely terrible in image quality (even the small-sized sticker was blurry). I'm honestly embarrassed giving these presents to my friends.

trishc15
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/25/16

I purchased 2 tee-shirts on 18th December which I received as promised 23rd December. Very good quality and exactly as described. Both folded and packaged professionally. I would definitely order from redbubble again and would recommend to others. Thank you redbubble.

rogerp40
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/25/16

Its not likely that this will affect their business, being its probably just a place to vent and RedBubble has nothing to do with it. Same problem as everyone else. Product shows shipped by RedBubble but UPS shows it was never picked up. I spoke with customer service via chat on two separate occasions and was told to give it 10 business days. I asked why their site shows it was to arrive no later than the 13th but they say it may take till the 20th. I was told that UPS sometimes doesnt scan the product at pick up and that it was likely enroute, but due to the holiday season, UPS may be behind. I gave it the standard wait time and recontacted Redbubble. They say that they are reshipping my order for free. The problem....its a Christmas gift and now is scheduled to arrive after Christmas. They put me off till its too late and then are sending it standard shipping again??? I'm curious to see if I ever get this product at all. They did immediately deduct the cost from my bank account. They were pretty efficient at doing that.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

106 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the RedBubble staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
sarahm287
sarah m.
2 days, 5 hours ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
emilyb120
emily b.
2 days, 19 hours ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the RedBubble staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

14 Photos for RedBubble

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
RedBubble?
Post Review