SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of RedBubble

RedBubble reviews

1146 reviews
71%
Categories: Art, Photo Printing, T Shirts
Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Tel: +1 855-729-9704
helpme@redbubble.com

1,146 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
112
Value
112
Shipping
120
Returns
51
Quality
113

All Reviews

omarm39
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/17

The customer service is amazing but the shipment for international orders just no, i ordered on december 23th and the next day the hoodie was made and the limit for delivery was january 17th but i didn't got it, is not a tracked order, i asked the local mail and they don't have anything for me and don't know if will ever show up so better i issued a refund and everything ok. Buy without risk but wait a long time if you are outside USA or Australia.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Advertisement
debr908
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/15/17

I ordered and promptly received two "tough" iPhone cases, and have been using them for more than six months. I am very happy with the quality. I have dropped my phone numerous times on very hard surfaces (like the road, for example), with no damage to the phone and only minor scratches and damage to the corner of the shell of the case. I was concerned that substances like bug spray might damage the shell, but it is truly impervious to everything that might ordinarily be on a person's hands. The artwork is as beautiful today as it was when I began using it, and I have had many compliments on my unique phone cases. I am so happy with the quality that I have recently ordered three more. My first order took exactly one week to arrive from the time I ordered, which I think is very reasonable for custom made products. I also ordered notecards and a pillow, and I'm very happy with the quality of those items also. In addition, my experience with customer service was great. I emailed with a question about caring for the phone case, and promptly received a response, with a request to let them know if substances did damage my case, and an offer to replace it if that happened.

kaylag15
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/17

I tried to place an order with this company. I order 11 simple SMALL stickers. The account said that there was a mistake in my order and it was not processed BUT the kicker is the money was taken out of my account. I contacted redbubble through text because they do not have a phone number. I was told that it did not go through, and they do not have my money and that my bank has a hold on the transaction. I call my bank and they inform me that the money was indeed taken out of my account and they can't do anything about it. I just want my money back at this point.

carterv2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/2/17

I don't know why everyone is complaining, as mine came fairly fast and had very good quality. Would definitely buy from again.

reneer38
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/30/16

I ordered stickers on December 1st for stocking stuffers. Still waiting. Tracking number showed them in transit from my local post office on December 12th. The post office informed me that in transit means it has shown up in their system, not in the actual office. Went to usps.com and can't track it.

katherinek14
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/29/16

I wish I had done some online research before ordering from Redbubble. Like many others, I have had a disappointing and frustrating experience. Ordered a Christmas present (graphic tee) for my husband that was to arrive Dec. 22. Nothing yet, and no way to track after it was transferred to "UPS MI" (is losing track of a shipment an "innovation"?) Will update if there's more to report. What a waste of time and money...

sharonk73
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/28/16

I ordered a duvet cover on December 7th as a Christmas present. As of December 28th, it still has not arrived. It is lost in "shipping land" and last known status was in my hometown on December 23rd, but has not been delivered. I tried to contact RedBubble on the 21nd of December; however, the only way was by e-mail. They did respond the next day and told me it should arrive the next day, December 23rd......

Service
Shipping
jenniferp129
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/27/16

Design print on the t-shirts? Fine. T-shirt shipping? Fine.
What I have issues with is how long it is taking for Redbubble's finance team to get back to me formal tax receipt on my order. For Redbubble to take so long in giving me a tax receipt on my order is simply just unacceptable.

ronw72
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/26/16

I have ordered from redbubble maybe four times. Product and service has always been fine.

The time before last a discount expired just as I went to place the order. Online chat fixed that almost instantly, we still got the discount.

Last time a t-shirt was sent in a woman's fitting rather than a man's; this was also fixed instantly with a credit that I could use to buy a new shirt. We were allowed to keep the old one.

I run an online business in another field, so I'm very aware of how I get to take the blame for customs and delivery services, especially in the US, sometimes being impossibly slow and inefficient. Just saying.

ericb140
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/26/16

Horrible at keeping in touch and then give out false information and deals spent 160$ so I can get my gifts to me before Christmas and they never made it. Don't advertise something if you can't keep your word

davidm567
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/26/16

As of 12/24 at 10 AM I continue to wait for a simple tote bag that I was told shipped 12/6--Redbubble passed the order to UPS MI, and has no way to track it. The tracking number they provided me is invalid, and I get vague promises that it "should" arrive today. This has been the worst online shopping experience I've ever had--the aggravation this whole process has given me has cost me a lot more than the retail cost of the item. In the future I'll be sticking with Amazon or Etsy or a similar company that can reliably and quickly get their merchandise to me, or that can give me a valid, verifiable explanation for delays.

UPDATE:So I ended up receiving my packageshipped out of a location 265 miles from my home on December 6thon Dec. 28th, 22 days later. Once I complained loudly enough, RB tried to ameliorate the situation to a degree. They offered me a $10 credit on my next order, which was pretty trivial, but more importantly, they shipped another item out from the same locationthis time it arrived in 3 days, a much more appropriate time.

The most frustrating issue (besides the dismal first delivery time) was that clicking on the UPS Mail Innovations tracking number RB provides takes you to the UPS website, which does not consider this tracking number valid. It took me a while to figure this out (and Im probably not entirely correct), but part of the issue is that UPS MI passes the item on to the USPS; its actually a USPS tracking number UPS is receiving through RBs link, and UPS is unable to interpret it before the item arrives. Customer service at RB needs to be trained to know this, and their web designers need to point the link to the right address. If I had been able to know that the USPS was running behind on 12/15-16, when my item was supposed to arrive, I could have alerted RB MUCH earlier and my wife could possibly have had her gift before Christmas.

For me, the gold standard of customer service remains Amazonfirst of all, Ive never had a bad experience with their delivery of purchases; and they are extremely conscientious and proactive about potential delivery problems Just today, they sent me the following email regarding another order, which Ive edited:

We are writing to let you know that shipment of the following order has not been confirmed by the seller within the expected timeframe:

ORDER DETAILS
Order ID: xxx
Merchant name: xxx
Item(s) to ship:
Name: xxx
Qty: 1

Because shipment of this order has not yet been confirmed by the seller, your credit card has not been charged and we are not able to provide you with shipment details.

If you would like to ask xxx for more information about the status of this order, including the expected ship date, you may contact them directly.

Thanks for shopping on Amazon.com.

Amazon.com Customer Service

Am I going to be angry at Amazon for this? Of course not, Im going to appreciate their proactive approach to a potential customer problem, and "Shut up and take my money" is going to remain my attitude to doing business with them.

Ill be returning the (now extra) second item next week to RBI have no desire to take advantage of RB or to get more than I paid for.

jackien21
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/25/16

I ordered a poster and sticker from them for my friends. The good part was that both items arrived by the estimated date. The bad part? Both were absolutely terrible in image quality (even the small-sized sticker was blurry). I'm honestly embarrassed giving these presents to my friends.

trishc15
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/25/16

I purchased 2 tee-shirts on 18th December which I received as promised 23rd December. Very good quality and exactly as described. Both folded and packaged professionally. I would definitely order from redbubble again and would recommend to others. Thank you redbubble.

rogerp40
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/25/16

Its not likely that this will affect their business, being its probably just a place to vent and RedBubble has nothing to do with it. Same problem as everyone else. Product shows shipped by RedBubble but UPS shows it was never picked up. I spoke with customer service via chat on two separate occasions and was told to give it 10 business days. I asked why their site shows it was to arrive no later than the 13th but they say it may take till the 20th. I was told that UPS sometimes doesnt scan the product at pick up and that it was likely enroute, but due to the holiday season, UPS may be behind. I gave it the standard wait time and recontacted Redbubble. They say that they are reshipping my order for free. The problem....its a Christmas gift and now is scheduled to arrive after Christmas. They put me off till its too late and then are sending it standard shipping again??? I'm curious to see if I ever get this product at all. They did immediately deduct the cost from my bank account. They were pretty efficient at doing that.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
pattonm1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/25/16

Redbubble cancelled my order without any notice. I paid for the t-shirt, was waiting for the package to arrive. It was late, so I emailed customer service. Lo and behold, they'd cancelled the order, and hadn't let me know in any way. Absolutely awful.

bobbiek13
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/25/16

Took a bit because I ordered it right before Christmas, BUT I was very pleased with what it came to look like. I received it before Christmas in excellent condition, I was worried about the packaging and if it would be broken. Design was awesome and I will order again! (ordered from pickedbeets)

julesr17
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/24/16

I ordered a tee for my boyfriend. The graphic was too small and too high, also blurry. Disappointing to say the least.

nickeisham
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
12/23/16

Don't do it to yourselves, I place an order since November 13, sent emails personal and through PayPal and I called no response Stay away. The only proof I had that this order was ever made is through PayPal and PayPal should band this company too protect your customers.

crystalg39
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/23/16

I placed an order for 2 sweatshirts & 1 t-shirt on 12/1 expected delivery 12/7. Well, here we are on 12/20 & nothing. I checked the tracking & there was no info. I contacted them (customer service was really good via email) & they offered to resend the items but they would arrive in January, I wanted them as Christmas gifts for my girls. I asked for them to cancel, which they promptly did. There was no offer of expedited shipping or a discount on my next purchase. I will never order from them again. My girls will be so disappointed, they really liked their stuff. I think they're WAY over priced. I hope you find this helpful.

ericam40
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/23/16

I placed an order on 12/5/16 which you would think was plenty of time to receive the item in time for Christmas. The expected delivery date online shows as 12/13-12/16 and the tracking shows that it should have been here by 12/15. On 12/19 I conducted a live chat with someone from Red Bubble who assured me that the package was on the way and that it would be here by 12/22. Today I spent over an hour on the phone with UPS and USPS who all state that they do not have the package. I thought... No Biggie, I will just live chat with someone and they will surely resolve the problem for me, oh how I was wrong! Not only do they not have a phone number so that you can call them, they have REMOVED the option to live chat, probably because they have ruined Christmas gifts for thousands and can't keep explaining how they are at fault.

Avoid this company! It's sad that these other sites cannot complete with Amazon.

Tip for consumers: Avoid this company

Service
Shipping
Returns
onitac
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/22/16

I've ordered a few items from them so far this year and all have been excellent. The shipping is as expected and they give you tracking numbers to well, track the progress of your packages. Items are neatly and securely packed, and the quality is great: T-shirts/tanks feel nice, prints look fantastic, while I do have to say that the Iphone 6s wallet case is a bit smaller than I'd like; It's too small to hold cash w/o folding it. Still overall, I've enjoyed my shopping experience with RedBubble so far.

Tip for consumers: Plan on your purchases: December is a hectic month, with the holidays and horrible weather. Once the items have been shipped it's pretty much all on the shipping companies to get it to you. If you think that'll be an issue, order it earlier. Also if your on a budget, their holiday sales are amazing. You do save a good amount.

Value
Shipping
Quality
bridgetr8
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/22/16

Update:
Customer service at Redbubble sent me an email after my review was posted. Which was no help at all. They refunded my shipping cost and then didn't do anything to help me find my package. So, I got in touch with USPS and they found my package and delivered it to me at 7:45 a.m. on Christmas Eve. At least the USPS understood the importance of this package. I can't say that for RedBubble though.

Original post:
Placed an order for my daughter for her birthday. Was told it would be here December 19 - December 21, which would be just in time for my daughter's birthday on December 22. It was shipped on the 15th. Well, it has been stuck in Georgia since the 17th. I emailed UPS mail innovations to find out what is going on and received a response that the shipper has to contact them so they can open an investigation. So, I contact customer support and was told that they won't do anything until the 29th. Well that's all fine and dandy except my daughter's birthday is the 22nd. All I want them to do is call UPS and get the ball rolling.

So I email customer support asking why the 29th and get the exact same reply as when I first contacted them. Is it really so hard for them to get in touch with UPS and find out what is going on with my package?

This is my first purchase with redbubble and like many others, I wish I had researched redbubble before I placed my order.

Tip for consumers: Don't buy anything from RedBubble

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
paule204
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/21/16

Ordered a poster on 12-8 as a gift from my 3 year old to his mom for Xmas (also purchased a custom frame for it locally). UPS damaged the first poster, REDBUBBLE damaged the replacement prior to placing in the shipping tube, and then refused to make it right. Way to go REDBUBBLE!!! You just * a 3 year olds Xmas for something that was YOUR FAULT!!! I also got the worst customer service from Reanna via chat (twice). Those * clowns know absolutely nothing about customer service and don't have a phone number and hide behind twitter or a very glitchy chat app.

*Language redacted by admin

Tip for consumers: No way to contact them via phone, package tracking was non existent, customer service was horrid... The question you want to ask yourself is... Do you feel lucky? Well? Do ya? Punk!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
katies78
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/21/16

oh how I wish I had seen these reviews before wasting my money ordering from these scammers! I ordered a item as a Christmas gift. The website gave dates to order by so that you were guaranteed delivery by Christmas. I ordered well before these dates. Still NO ITEM!!! Have contacted them numerous times and just get an automated response. Have explained that this is a Christmas gift that I need by Christmas (25th December) only to be told by automated response " don't worry it's on it's way,should be there by the29th, if not contact us then" I ordered because it guaranteed delivery by Christmas, it's useless to me on the 29th! Have requested international shipping tracking number so that I can locate the item - no response!! I'm now going to be out of pocket money as I will need to purchase another gift to replace this one as it hasn't arrived in time!!
Worst customer service I have ever EVER experienced!!
Never ever will I purchase from the again and will make sure no-one else I know does either!!
Don't waste your money on this appalling company!!!

aveenk1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/20/16

I ordered a poster from the site on a whim on the 8th of December with an obvious amount office until Christmas. Right after I purchase it I checked out reviews and my stomach dropped a bit realising that I should have done this before I made my purchase. A high number of customers complaining that their orders didn't make it to them.

I've emailed red bubble countless times and get a cold automated like response to 'keep waiting' for my order. It's a joke as I paid for my product to be delivered to me.

AVOID COMPLETELY!!!!!!

102 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the RedBubble staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
annac126
Anna C.
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer
manojy
Red B. [RedBubble Rep]
A: Hi Anna,

Thanks for getting in touch with us!

Redbubble is a dynamic marketplace and the products and designs on the site are regularly reviewed and frequently change. To find a design you're looking for, we recommend using the search bar on our homepage. It's the best way to find something that really speaks to you!

If you have any other questions, please let us know. We're happy to help!

Warmest wishes,
Redbubble
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
ruths68
Ruth S.
4 weeks ago
Answer
manojy
Red B. [RedBubble Rep]
A: Hi Ruth,

Thanks for getting in touch with us! We'd be happy to provide you with a little more information about our sweatshirts.

Our sweatshirts are made from a preshrunk cotton blend fleece fabric and are ethically sourced. For even more information about our sweatshirts, including fabric content and a helpful size chart, have a look at the Product Info tab found on every works page.

If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to pop over to our Help Center (link below). Have a look at our articles or contact us directly for further assistance.

Thanks again and hope to see you around the site soon!

Warmest wishes,
Redbubble
http://rdbl.co/2bwlIZX
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the RedBubble staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

14 Photos for RedBubble

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
RedBubble?
Post Review