Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Pogo

Pogo reviews

Is this your business?
139 reviews
Card Games, Games, Music & Entertainment

139 Reviews From Our Community

Service
17
Value
16
Shipping
5
Returns
5
Quality
13

All Reviews

dianaw74
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/3/17

CONSTANT problems with games not loading! I've been a member for years and it's worse than I've ever seen. Find another gaming site, this one has really gone downhill.

Advertisement
shirleec
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/17

I haven't been able to loan some of the games for a time now. Yesterday POGO changed the format of Crossword Cove the "English" version (or that is my understanding). This is the deciding factor in not renewing my subscription for another year - and I have been a subscriber for approximately 10 years. It really is too bad.

heatherb180
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/2/17

I used to play Pogo long ago, decided to revisit today and omfg What Happened!?!? This site has gone off into the ditch since I've last played! After spending an hour just trying to get the games to run at all, when I was finally lucky enough to get ones to work, the insane amount of ads popping up every minute slows the page to an unusable point. I found that 8 times out of 10, after an ad plays, it is supposed to take you back to the game you were in the middle of but no such luck! You get booted! I'm sorry I spent the time creating a profile because it will never be used again! Stay away. There are WAY better game sites out there.

jd249
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/28/17

It typically takes up to 45 minutes of repeated tries to get a damn game to load these days. ...that's IF you can get your game to load at all. I'd rather be playing games on someone else's website than wasting my time repeatedly asking POGO to please let me into their game rooms. The games used to be fast loading and fun but apparently POGO just doesn't care anymore about their paying members actually being able to play. I'd pass POGO by and keep looking for another game site if I were you. That's exactly what I am doing.

charlottea20
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/17

games again will not load, happened a few weeks back for 4 days, can not play any in my tournament again. I will not renew pogo after years of paying

darcyw5
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/17

This site used to be great. I've been a member off and on since 15 years ago at least. My laptop is 2 years old. I have Mozilla and Explorer. Neither works. Neither will open a game window. Thank goodness I paid with PayPal. I don't know why they had to change everything. I used to be able to play any game I wanted. Then they make you jump through hoops depending on what browser you use, and they STILL don't work.

wandam35
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/28/17

why does people talk bad about pogo and why would any one wont to play or pay for something that is talked about so badly and every thing i read is true for it happen to me

montew7
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/17

Pogo use to be great, then they started partnering with other on line game sites and started going to H&((&. Seems like every month a new problem comes up with another game, it's either the browser or the game format (Java, HTML, or whatever). Now I started using Opera browser and the only game site I have a problem with is pogo. Opera has it's own game software interface which works with all game structures that I have tried, except some games on Pogo. I will not renew my subscription after I think 10 years of paying to play, without anything in return other than getting a new notice from Pogo that my browser or I am not using the correct interface software or OS to play the stupid game. Am so fed up with the crap from Pogo.

mo9068
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/17

Sick of the bull$#*! of POGO. THEY DONT $#*!ING CARE. I pay for club yet I don't get what I pay for. Any idiot can report a person and they will suspend you. So 3 times and you are banned forever. They do that so we will pay for a new account. They should be sued. Games don't work: There are some idiots who free the the lobbies with programs. Especially High Stakes Pool room 020. Pogo doesn't give a $#*!. Have informed them. Others have also. They JUST DONT CARE. Many other complaints. I have a screen name that was suspended twice by idiots. Should have been been back after a week. Still banned. its been over a year now. They rob you of your money. DONT GO TO POGO. Its a bad game site. If you need help you are taken to foreign countries who have no clue of anything about the site. They don't speak English well, and well make you so angry. Save yourselves!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ravenp3
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/11/17

I was a member of Club Pogo, but I got tired of paying for games that wouldn't work, so I unsubscribed and started playing for free. Now most of the games stop working halfway through, and I think they do that on purpose to try to get people to subscribe. Not only that, malware started loading on my computer during one of their advertisements, and I had a heck of a time removing it. I am staying far, far away from them from now on.

ginab72
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/5/17

I continue to get a message indicating that Pogo does not work well with Firefox and to install Internet Explorer 11. Internet Explorer is not a widely used browser anymore and why aren't your games being developed in the more up-to-date web browsers such as Chrome and Firefox? Pogo USED to be one of the best site on the internet...sadly not anymore. Another era bites the dust...

johnathans9
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/22/17

pogo use to be the best gaming site on the internet were over a billion of players played, but hackers to over and killed the game site by stealing players accounts, racking up purchase's on peoples bank cards were they have to paid for it and couldn't get a refund on there money which was BS. hopefully one day pogo will fix there site where hackers cant get into it and destroyed it like they did. they need to fix the glitches and bugs for the game so it wont freeze and maybe one day they will be back to what they use to be, they don't even deserved 1 star right now

ruthr51
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/30/17

pogo is a total waste. My account was hacked 2 weeks after i paid my membership. Tech support wanted to charge me 100.00 to close my account. Screw you people i will never pay you another dime.

maryj274
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/28/17

Pogo has gone downhill ... Way too many issues. Games will NOT load.. Games constantly Crash... They tell you to use the latest edition of internet explorer ... I have tried and tried... Just not worth it anymore.

Service
Value
davidt257
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/21/17

Terrible website. Constant crashes on Scrabble. Can't play a complete game. Wouldn't even consider paying money to play on this site.

vivianl41
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/21/17

I enjoy playing games online, but the games load and play slowly and often freeze up. I don't mind ads, but considering the speed problems on top of it...ain't nobody got time for that. I'll just play games on my phone instead.

claired42
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/13/17

I have been a customer for more than 12 years. Suddenly pogo tells me they don't recognize my user name or my password. There is no way to get into the site to correct this so my recent renewal doesn't work. Since it seems that I have lost my money I won't get roped in again.

stanw26
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/10/17

They are thieves to they charged me $119.00 for gems that i didn't order. When i complained they said i had to pay $10.99 to pay for gems i used before they would refund my money idid and i still don't have my money back this was over a month ago. Stay away from this site.

lowelll15
1 review
9 helpful votes
4/8/17

What a disappointment POGO is. Played some Hasbro board games i enjoy playing for free. I can live with all the advertisement when it is free. I thought the slow loading or not loading at all was do to the advertisements. The hook form POGO is to become a member in Club POGO to avoid the advertisement. So the fish that i am the hook was set and i coughed up the yearly $40 to join. All along thinking i would now be able to play the Hasbro board games without disruptions. WRONG!! Although now there was no interruptions with advertisements, the site would still freeze up or not even load up the game at all. Thank goodness i had a 30 day free trial with my membership before my credit card was charged, because it only took me 2 days of not being able to even play one game before i canceled my membership. My suggestion is that seeing all these complaints with obviously no resolve, is to start sending Hasbro our complaints. I'm sure that Hasbro would look into protecting their names reputation & licenses that are under the EA umbrella. If POGO were to lose this license they would just fade away and be a site of the past. If you are writting a complaint be sure to add Hasbro's name.
LL

carolynr40
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/6/17

Pogo used to be a great , fun place. It has gone downhill for several years now. Tech support was always lousy and is even worse now.They dance you all around and want to change setting on your pc.It doesn't matter what they do it takes 10 to 15 minutes to get into Scrabble. Why? It didn't used to be like that.
There hasn't been a new game for my Ipad in 7 years.Same five games. If anyone knows a better site for Scrabble please let me know. Maybe I can get my 40 bucks back?

joeyl23
1 review
16 helpful votes
3/23/17

Why does one site need to install 42 cookies on your machine .. Talking about spyware. And the Mods just Plain Suck at pogo am glad I gave this place UP ..
Peace Out!!

miket174
1 review
8 helpful votes
3/22/17

tried to download w google chrome cant ok tried i explorer cant i quit used to have it years ago it was fine.ill bet young guns have it now trying to re envent the wheel progress mmmmmmm NOT

randallw14
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/17/17

Hit and mostly miss. This site is like Trump and his family (sic). Why has the world bothered? "Please enter a hundred characters," about what?

tammyh60
8 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/17/17

I can't pay anymore for games It used to be fun. The games never load. I am done with this site. Don't waste your money.

kats51
1 review
9 helpful votes
3/14/17

Pogo sucks.. why aren't you people working on the site problems as in can't sign in, games won't load, getting booted constantly, mouse freezing, games freezing instead of telling us to update this, clear out that, reload this all the BS that we constantly do and it still doesn't work Even bought a new computer with windows 10 and Pogo works even worse that ever. Concept is great, performance not even worth mentioning let alone paying for. Been on computer for 3 hours before a game even loaded. Yep, Pogo sucks worse and worse every day.

2 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I also cancelled and had to change my card so they could not charge me. This is a suck site and I would not ask or tell anyone to get it. I would say Stay! Away!

By Bertha M. on 11/11/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

CoIrision and greed

By Dino V. on 3/13/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They have no # and are living on your card. You will have to cancel your card to get rid of them or you will be charge again when the time come's to renew. They renew by your card #. Get another card to keep this from happening.

By Bertha M. on 9/15/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Flooding the market.

By Larry k. on 9/1/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi. No. I play 4 years monopoly and the difficulty mode is the same. From EA dont care...And you pay if you are club member 39 dolars.

By alex p. on 8/3/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Pogo staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Pogo?
Post Review