Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Nintendo

Nintendo reviews

Is this your business?
36 reviews
1261 N. Patt St Suite A
Anaheim, CA 92801
Tel: (425) 882-2040
info@carscover.com

36 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

jenniferr429
181 reviews
144 helpful votes
12/12/18

Well, what can I say! Nintendo is the best gaming system every made. You can't go wrong with Super Mario Brothers. The best game says me!!

marios86
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/18

Nintendo is a very good company that makes beautiful and fun games which can be enjoyed by the whole family and their consoles are pretty good too with some interesting features.

raneea
Ranee A.
87 reviews
133 helpful votes
8/14/18

First of all I love Nintendo games but I recently realized with the last consul purchase: I've been playing the same games for the last 30 years. The only thing that's changed are the graphics getting updated to better suit technology. Once in a rare while they might create a unique story line. However when you go to analyze it there's nothing original about it. They tend to take 2-6 stories and mesh different aspects from them together and bingo you got a new'sih story that most people are oblivious to.

The only thing I don't like about Nintendo is about every five years you have to purchase a new consul and rebuy all the games again. There's only like one Nintendo console that can back play older games. This gets expensive.

As they update their consuls I noticed it's getting hard to change little things about them. On Nintendo consoles you use to be able to easily swap out the battery and sdhc data card. Now they have it all locked up and if you remove the back to swap it out with a higher data card, it voids the warranty. When you go to purchase the hand held consuls now the charger cord is not included. I literally had to go back to the store and purchase a charger cord to be able to play the most recent N3DS consul. No it is not included in the box charger cord sold separately.

Sorry Nintnedo but I'm done with you. I use to prefer you over Sony games but that's all changed now.

dickh34
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
11/16/17

i grew up with nintendo and they knocked it out of the park with games like mario sunshine 64 and odyssey love it keep it up

melissab165
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/14/17

There are only a handful of games. With no concrete plan for legacy retro games leaves it feeling more like a blank slate of unfulfilled potential on day 1.

efrainr8
10 reviews
11 helpful votes
1/7/17

Nintendo started me on gaming, if it weren't for Nintendo there , would not be Sony play station , so Nintendo has my respect.

freedomf
freedom f.
6 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/27/16

They make the best i am using Nintendo products from the age of game boy.

mylesc26
21 reviews
10 helpful votes
7/12/16

Nintendo has been my favourite game company for a very long time; mostly because their games are extremely fun and charming and they actually care and listen to their fans , take note sony.

darrelg4
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/12/16
kordaik
10 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/22/16

having the rights to sega the cherrios of gaming consoles ,,but you dont give us that logo?? our child hood turning on the game hearing that amazing SEGAAHHHH i feel abused in video games

dylang17
31 reviews
61 helpful votes
4/5/16

Nintendo has you covered.

pattig11
6 reviews
12 helpful votes
3/26/16

Love Nintendo to nice unit

harryg32
5 reviews
19 helpful votes
3/8/16

I love Nintendo games, but I really wish they updated to modern graphics. The old Nintendo games with PS4 or Xbox One graphics and renderings would be amazing

sakurad
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/22/16

Nice when I just want to pass time

alexb137
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/27/16

The quality is worth the money!

deborahw40
10 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/5/16

Items are over priced

nickcoc
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/4/16

I like this game type.

beng34
15 reviews
27 helpful votes
1/1/16

They make the best games.

siter3
13 reviews
11 helpful votes
11/1/15

It is a precursor and succeeds multiple excellent systems and is apart of the family of Atari's and other systems. It was a foundation for the whole gaming industry.

You can't talk really to anyone on nintendo 3ds, or any nintendo devices, parental controls are strict if you want to reduce game time for children and overall. Much like the PS4.

melanieh13
4 reviews
10 helpful votes
10/10/15

I bought this for my 5 year old son n he takes it w erywer

maxh39
7 reviews
11 helpful votes
8/24/15

Nintendo is one of my favorites from my childhood playing pokemon diamond nd pearl. its worth it

usucka
5 reviews
14 helpful votes
8/15/15
marcieg
11 reviews
37 helpful votes
8/11/15

I had a really great experience with Nintendo today and I just wanted to let everyone know what a great company they are! Their customer service specialist I spoke to on the phone was really patient with me and walked me through multiple troubleshooting steps for my son's 3DS. I love their multiple systems for my family and I will continue to buy their products!

Service
Value
Quality
non130
38 reviews
67 helpful votes
7/21/15

Nintendo has made amazing games, but also games that aren't for everyone. Overall they're one of the main game companies.

matthewm73
19 reviews
17 helpful votes
7/5/15

Since the old school NES in my closet STILL works every weekend, I can attest to the quality of their products! Got my combo super mario/duck hunt, the golden original zelda cart, and castlevania 2 simons quest. Oh yeah, my weekends of yesteryear are here to stay! Then there is the wii. Say what you will about how it ignored conventional gaming control, Its just too fun to hate on!!! Forget anything else crapple or sony even microsoft put out, nintendo is the gaming god!

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Nintendo staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Nintendo?
Post Review