SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of NETELLER

NETELLER reviews

Is this your business?
42 reviews
7%
Categories: Payment Processing
Finch Road
Isle of Man, Isle of Man IM12PT, UK
Tel: +44 1624 698700
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

42 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
5
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
4

All Reviews

franh17
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/16

Neteller is one of the worst scammers I have ever had contact with. They say they help with people scamming , HEY THEY ARE THE SCAMMERS. My daughter was caught up in a scam and her money was pending instead of doing the right thing and returning the money they gave it to the scammer instead. These people are the real gutter snips of the earth. DON'T USE THEM

Ask Fran about NETELLER
Advertisement
sampathr2
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/5/16

Hi All, i have worst experience with neteller.I have deposited 20000amount and they have blocked my account and asking for extra verification.And there are not accepting the passport for validation.Be aware of neteller and dont lost the money.

Ask SAMPATH about NETELLER
pimam
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/13/16

Neteller has the worst customer service, they just closed my account with no reason and I have money in and nobody can tell me how can I get my money back, I tried to login and this is what I get:
"Account closed
Your account has been permanently closed.
NETELLER is no longer able to provide service to this account."

I call their phones and the idiot that answered said that he cannot tell me the reason why my acccount has being closed, just like that and they just stole my funds.

STAY AWAY from them they are not honest!

Ask Pima about NETELLER
haythems
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/17/16

Neteller took my money.

Ask haythem about NETELLER
teom32
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/1/16

450usd has been stolen by netteler!!!

Ask Teo about NETELLER
grahamd22
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/15/16

Neteller customer service is a joke, they ignore emails after chasing 5 times - no reply

Ask graham about NETELLER
jaiceri
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/9/16

They blocked the account without justification and I removed the card for supposed security. Has been a real problem because there is no way to mobilize my money. Support by email or call is the ball is thrown , they are irresponsible.

Ask Jaicer about NETELLER
rachidl
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/14/16

Neteller is a big scam site , they freeze your account for no reason (i had a neteller verified + i uploaded = my passport id+my driving license+ pic of me holding visa + phone verified+adress verified ......etc)

They froze my account with no explainations , and they will never give back money

AVOID NETELLER = ITS A BIG SCAM SITE

Ask Rachid about NETELLER
somia1
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/12/16

actually suddenly my neteller account is temporary disabled i don't know why, my account was not verified but I know everything about my account please can you help me how can i activities my account my neteller account is " asomi8462@gmail.com.fist deposit amount 138 USD dollar. Help me neteller id signin.whit is email member security of nrteller membersecurity.

Ask Somi about NETELLER
ald393
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/10/16

Neteller/Skrill are operate under Paysafe Financial Services folks. After experienced them 1st hand, their attitude & behaviour are slippery as an eel!

I had a BAD one w. Skrill. They do work up to a point but they don't intend to serve honestly & they'd rear their ugly head in due time w. underhand stealth ways to steal yr. money. Skrill blocked my a/c but didn't admit it. (They don't like small amount depositors. ) I got CHARGED for withdrawing my money to close the a/c, although it was Skrill that caused it! If u do have a dormant a/c w. Skrill, be warned to close it or you'll get charged!

With Neteller I haven't even got started, I made a deposit, they declined it but plead ignorance of such a deposit was made & yet not bothering to ring their own bank manager to check it! It has been 2 months now & them useless 'Neteller Team' is not replying/acknowledging my emails! Everything seems to fall on deaf ear. Don't waste your time waiting for their reply, complaint & REPORT them the soonest when u smell a rat. DO NOT let these nameless gangs steal your money, no matter how small the amount! They are worming it folks!

Ask Al about NETELLER
danl78
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/11/16

I added funds via Bitcoin and have no access to it. I can't spend it, withdraw it via ATM or anything. I have a positive balance but have no access to funds..

I called up their help line and I've been told that I can only spend bitcoin funded cash at some of their selected merchants (mostly casinos). Also I cannot withdraw it to the bank account!!!

The only way to have the money refunded is to close an account.... WTF??

Ask Dan about NETELLER
johnm753
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/5/16

I'm getting a lot of ticket reference numbers from every email I sent to them, they, on their automated emails which says it'll reply within 1 business day DO NOT do so but ignore you & just let you hang! Can't AFFORD to keep ringing them as it turns out they'll just have you WAITING in a queue forever! You can try the chat online, & there'd be a queue there & the useless staff (if they're genuine) can't help you much even if you get there!

By the way, if you do have a problem with them, sort it out asap ( if that's even possible without leaving you with some sort of losses!) & TERMINATE your a/c speedily. If you leave it open/idling, they'll CHARGE you for that! A bunch of grabbers working there!

It's safe to say NO person from Neteller or Skrill would dare to be responsible enough to give their FULL NAME or stick their dirty, greasy neck out to refute what it's been said about their sneaky practices. They're snakes & they know what they're up to!

Tip for consumers: DO NOT EVER use Neteller or Skrill (Moneybooker)! Are they even legit? Both are having a laugh cheating their (some ) customers! They sure get their easy money rollin' in! How could they sleep at night? Minus 10/10 for these 2 rotting 'financial' companies.

Ask john about NETELLER
avinishb
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/25/16

I am giving five stars so that it shows on top, Neteller is a company that is completely linked with the online poker scam. To mask the transactions as legitimate which are nothing but money laundering into illegal activities from unsuspecting online poker players and casino players who will 100% lose all the money they deposit.

So I basically was playing some live casino games and I turned a small amount of money into 1100 dollars and because neteller wanted to keep this money for themselves and spend it on the who res they pretended they transferred my money to my bank account but it has been 2 months and there is no sign of my money.

They do not respond to emails, the agents have no idea where my money is, I had a verified account with them.

Ask avinish about NETELLER
rahuls49
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/21/16

presently have a Neteller account which I verified by sending copies of my bank statement, card validated and ID card. Since november my status has been verified on my 'account page' now suddenly I got an email from Neteller stating that my account has been 'temporarily disabled' because I exceeded my funding limit! Since opening this account 5 months ago I have had a total of $1000 (all transactions) in money movements. When I contacted support via telephone, who although works for Neteller is unable to give clear answers about anything, an agent told me to take a picture of myself holding my ID card. So after sending this pic. which I took using my webcam and a clear photo I had of the same ID card I got an email stating that the image is too blurry. Apparently, these thieves are trying their every best to rob you and make it seem like it's your fault. How the hell am I suppose to take a picture of my face with my very tiny ID next to it and all the letters should be clearly visible and not to mention a very clear pic. of the ID alone was already sent? Anyways, I tried to do this with my camera and after taking many 'blind' shots with my camera in one hand just aimed at my face and my ID next to my head I managed to get a shot that was readable. Lo and behold, I get an email stating that they cannot 'verify' the document. What bulls**t, no reason of why but that I have to send another form of ID and guess what, I have to take an 'idiot' and impossible pic again of my huge face (compared to the size of the ID) with the ID next to it and all those tiny letters clearly visible! So I went through this crap again and after almost one hundred pics, have sent off one that if you scroll around and increase the size could read the letters on the ID, plus totally clear shots of the said ID. This is the first time I have ever gotten this kind of request and I am wondering if anyone has experienced such a request from any normal, non-criminal bank or organisation. I am still awaiting Neteller's response. I am so angry now.

Ask Rahul about NETELLER
michelleb186
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/8/16

opened my account they got there money plus fee it was on my card but i could not use card was always declined. i have not gotten my money back do not use they steal your money and you can not get it back

Ask michelle about NETELLER
afolabil
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/22/16

Thank God I read this reviews on Neteller before I put my money there. I just opened an account today, but alas I am going to close it immediately with these fraudlent reviews on neteller. Period!

Ask Afolabi about NETELLER
fabriciov
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/11/16

My history with site is poor!

I have lost $150, I have entered contact to complais, no resolve my problems and get part of ToS and said that can't recover money....

Your money not secured!

SCAM SCAM SCAM, stop use Neteller! He support scammer!

Tip for consumers: Skrill

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Fabricio about NETELLER
steven1382
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/25/16

Used their product; tried to raise limit - unsuccessfully via telephone, online, and through obtaining code via bank since SEPTEMBER 2014. Was notified of non-usage fee about to occur - tried to cancel card ( don't want or need it anymore); met with inane info requests. Telephone support consists of an illiterate based out of Calgary. STAY AWAY.
EDIT: AUG.2016; Received email explaining how there will be "fee adjustments" to my CANCELLED ACCOUNT. ( Can't make this s*** up, - unreal.)

Ask Steve about NETELLER
julioc25
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/21/16

After reading all comments about this company, I wonder if there is an investigation or the police is taking actions against this fraudulent corporation.

Ask Julio about NETELLER
peterg83
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/22/15

I tried to take out my money on several occasions unsuccesfully.In the end after admin charges, £16 left. Then to take that out, cost me £5

Ask Peter about NETELLER
petera72
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/13/15

I joined NT as it was suggested by a gaming site ( spin palace UK ) because the only way to collect my winning and get it transfered to my account ( Australia ) is via one of these scamming sites.
Facts: Help and support have no idea regarding the core of the company and can only tell you what you already know.
My current withdraw time is NOW 15days, ( site says 5-10 business days ) . My last transfer took 4 days.
So now they want a copy of my private details again BANK statements to make sure i haven't received funds....
OUT OF POCKET: because of this messing about i will probably get my money in another 10days, so basically close to 1mth for a transfer. Also my account overdraw fees just makes me a bloody loser.
My account is verified, my bank account is the same.. I bet they got $15 processing fee instantly.
really made.

Ask peter about NETELLER
jd121
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/7/15

Not sure where to begin... so I am just going to post what i sent them in my final email when I asked to have my account closed. Two weeks sending the same sensitive documents to these guys and the still could not get their act together. Dumbfounded!

Hi all Neteller Employees!

I just wanted to write to sincerely thank you all for educating me on how poor a user experience actually can be. Now I have a new low to compare to when I talk to my own customers.

My first thought to your email reply, was "You have to be $#*!ing joking! Never in my life have I ever experienced anything like this. Complete and utter incompetence across the board." However after a moment of reflection I realize how much thanks I truly owe you!

I hesitate to believe anything I read on the internet but you have hands down cleared up the matter for me personally, no doubt... Neteller is a joke. You have proved to me that you actually can believe what you read. All the one out of five star reviews about Neteller and the poor customer service are being kind! How clueless the lot of you must be. The run around I have experienced just trying to open an account has reeducated me as to the lack of common sense that exists in business still to this day. Opening an account is a process that literally takes minutes at any reputable institution. I can't imagine the $#*! storm of issues that would occur should I try and withdraw any funds from Neteller when you can't even communicate a simple request to potential customers for documentation. I have been sending and resending my documents for two weeks now. Neteller employees apparently have no clue about anything that goes on within the company, your GMS Senior Agent is as schmucky and dismissive as anybody I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with on a customer service issue, and literally you have scapegoated the only person that has been any help whatsoever for replying with an internal email apologizing for her breech of protocol but not he entirety of ignorance that oozes from your customer experience.

Nobody should ever have to submit the same documentation 5+ times to open an account. WTF! I rarely post bad reviews about any business and try to give everyone the benefit of the doubt, after all everyone makes mistakes, but you guys can't seem to do a single damn thing correctly. You all should start looking for a new job.

Please close my account.
Should my information somehow become the result of identity theft I know where to point the FBI.

Thanks again!

Ask J about NETELLER
perryd9
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/29/15

Folks please dont open your account with neteller its not safe there are huge charges when your try to withdraw money. I have been chasing with them almost a month to get the money out. The customer service sucks big time.

Ask Perry about NETELLER
madhur6
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/26/15

Hai i am new user of Neteller. Am not satisfy neteller because i have open account but unable to use documentation verify problem. i don't know how to clear problem also.
Madhu
arkv.madhu@gmail.com

Ask madhu about NETELLER
sandraw50
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/15

Neteller locked my account as someon was trying to get into it that is 1 safe place to keep your money ty neteller

Ask sandra about NETELLER

16 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the NETELLER staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
srinathr
srinath r.
21 hours ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
karthikk9
karthik k.
1 week, 1 day ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 14 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the NETELLER staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
NETELLER?
Post Review