Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NETELLER

NETELLER reviews

Is this your business?
55 reviews
Finch Road
Isle of Man, Isle of Man IM12PT, UK
Tel: +44 1624 698700

55 Reviews From Our Community

Service
6
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
5

All Reviews

johnh799
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/11/17

Difficulty withdrawing funds fom Neteller

November 12, 2017

Greetings, my name is J. Halfhuid. I am from a small South American country called Surinam. I decided to open a Neteller account in order to fund my 24option (binary option) and betfair account.Right now I am in the process of trying to withdraw some funds from my Neteller account back to my local bank account. After 7 (yes seven ) attempts in about 3 weeks I keep getting declined by Neteller. Each time different reasons are cited for declining my withdrawal requests. To make matters worse I suddenly received an urgent email from Neteller informing me that I must withdraw all my remaining funds before Jan. 3, 2018 when my account will officially be closed.
This coming week I will once again initiate a withdrawal request and I can only hope that this unpleasant issue will finally be resolved.
I also wish to mention that the requested withdrawal amount is truly small ( 120 Usd ). But to me the size of the amount is not the issue.
What matters is that if Neteller keeps refusing to honor my withdrawal request for such an insignificant amount of money and keeps dragging this issue untill Jan.3, 2018 when my funds will be "legally" seized, how will any other gamblers/ traders on the internet be able to trust this company with a substantially larger amount of money ( for example 20,000 Euros) ??
Anyway I will keep everyone informed about my upcoming withdrawal request.

Kind regards
J. Halfhuid Update below.

Update: I initiated another withdrawal request ( nov. 13, 2017) . It was decined by Neteller ( nov 14, 2017). No reason was given for declining this request. I asked for a reason and am waiting for a response. This is the eight time that I was declined.

Advertisement
sandeepk39
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/22/17

This is very $#*!ing rubbish app that I've nve seen. Tottaly scam. They ask for deposite money after deposite there is nothing to change whenever your account doesn't verify... Really worst app

ahmeda172
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/7/17

They dont reply to the calls, transactions get declined and they will never reply to your emails. They would take the fees and eventually everyone closes the account with them. I never had a terrible customer service experience worse than NETELLER

venkateshp1
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/2/17

"I got my money from Neteller ($22,700 in total) after I complained to Financial Ombudsman (http://www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/), this one you must write for sure. But they accept any complains if for 60 days your case wasnt answered by Paysafe or wasnt resolved into your favor. Remember to complain about your Neteller account to PAYSAFE (not Neteller) (accountenquiries@paysafe.com) since they are the parent company and have the license. Complaining to Neteller will not help.

If you want your money complain to the Financial Authorities were Paysafe and Neteller (or Skrill) are registered and you will get your money back like me. Dont complain on Forums, they are not in charge of such problems and they will not refund you.

There is also FCA (www.fca.org.uk) were Paysafe is licensed but they cannot help you at all, only Financial Ombudsman can, but you can write to both of them just in case so they know your problem and maybe revoke the Paysafe license if many people complain about it.

If you lost your money in Skrill, its the same procedure, complain first to Paysafe (not Skrill) (accountenquiries@paysafe.com) and if after 60 days there is no answer or no refund, contact the Financial Ombudsman. Good luck!
"

julios19
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/12/17

they place at deceptive page that keep you going around in around and won't let you take out any of your money. You could make 1,000 calls to not available; they will send you by email a worthless information. You will never see your money again

hillarb
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/5/17

I am afraid that I will end up the same as with Skrill, It was fine and great, luckily, since I also read all the negative reviews, with deep mistrust I almost immediately transferred to my European Bank Account all available funds every time I received them.
The relation was all going along well until I got an email with the following wording:
"Unfortunately, weâve had to place restrictions on your Skrill account.
Hopefully, this will just be a temporary measure. To help us get the restrictions lifted, please could you provide us with a few details:
- What are you mainly using your Skrill account for?
- What is your relationship with the recipients of the payments you make with Skrill?
- What do you mainly receive money for?
To send us the information, please reply to this email.
Please be advised that if we do not receive any update from you within 48 hours, your case will be closed.
We look forward to hearing from you soon."
At the time I only had 15euro in the account (very lucky)
I answered al questions properly and truthfully and got a reply a day later that my account was closed, additionally they will withdraw from my bank 150Euros to cover administrative expenses.
(I was so upset that deleted the mail without saving). Of course, immediately electronically, entered my bank to make sure no monies were withdrawn and were not. My Bank doesn't not allow any transaction without my ID's certificate and respective pins.
Neteller seem to be worse still, to confirm account supposedly a small token deposit made by them is to be confirmed thus verifying the existence of your account. So far nothing happened to that effect and the possibility of doing so disappeared.
Next option is to deposit monies either by Credit cards, bitcoin or bank transfer.
After all that you will have to go through the whole process of verifying ID's, Addresses and so on.
Who is to guarantee the successful acceptance of all documentation and eventual business relation with these people hiding in Cyberspace.? Scary very scary...
I did get a token amount in my bank to verify my account, and indeed verified but still they require another deposit. So it seems to be like as if they are fishing, giving you crumbs until enough money comes in to apply and or close your account.
By the way, just read somewhere the the parent Company is the same as Skrill. Closing the account and no harm done.
Cheers

stevans2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/17

Neteller is since November 2016 keeping me from having access to my funds.
They've suddenly cancelled the NEt+ Card for any user that hasn't the address registered in an EU country.
Luckly I have dual citizenship and was about to move to a country inside EU.
Even after moving, they requested an unexplainable large amount of documents just to change my country of residence in their website.
I've applied twice for the credit card, and still got nothing.
Clearly this company creates the difficulties, making money from the clients that give up of their funds.
Support is worth nothing. Well, Neteller and their employees are worth nothing.

camilor3
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/22/17

They don't answer your emails, It behaves like a scam website related to binary options. I won't recommend them at all.

skk6
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/1/17

Why Neteller site is invisible. I am trying to visit its web site. Since I have an account with neteller but I am not getting excess there

shirleym75
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/27/17

I opened an account with netteller so I could make a one time purchase online as the vendor would not accept payment through other methods which means Netteller has all my bank details I noticed that they have withdrawn money out of my account without my permission ( fraud ) I tried to get in touch with them to find out what and why they are doing this but they are not responding I rang my bank to ask how I can stop them from withdrawing from my account My bank has advised me to change my bank details as they have no othere way to stop them Be very careful everyone and don't fall for their tricks they are a scam and they will rob you to no end to

yogeshb4
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/27/17

They are providing worst service in terms of service and in terms of money as well...They have started one good feature in it that normally don't has about id verification but that is also a failure because i have tried atleast 30 times but not able to succeed till date and my client transferred money into this..My money is stuck with them from past 1.5 month and they are not providing solution what should I do.

alhussaina
1 review
10 helpful votes
3/5/17

They closed my account saying "Your account has been temporarily disabled pending review. You will be unable to deposit, withdraw or spend while your account remains disabled. Please contact NETELLER support for additional information on re-enabling your account."
That was a couple months ago and still whenever I contact their customer support they tell me we don't know about the reasons and we are waiting for that review, which seems like it's going to take forever, I have 2000$ in that account they closed, they are scammers they just do shi* to steal your money, STAY AWAY!

andhis
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/2/17

i just try neteller and try to get my net++ card, they said wait until 1 month, 1 month i'am not get my card. i ask if they get proof if they sent it to me or no but they can't and i can't get my money back too. i know it's not much but still this neteller service is the worst.

Tip for consumers: better leave this neteller because if you lose money or something happened to your account it close to impossible to get it back.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
franh17
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/7/16

Neteller is one of the worst scammers I have ever had contact with. They say they help with people scamming , HEY THEY ARE THE SCAMMERS. My daughter was caught up in a scam and her money was pending instead of doing the right thing and returning the money they gave it to the scammer instead. These people are the real gutter snips of the earth. DON'T USE THEM

sampathr2
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/5/16

Hi All, i have worst experience with neteller.I have deposited 20000amount and they have blocked my account and asking for extra verification.And there are not accepting the passport for validation.Be aware of neteller and dont lost the money.

pimam
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/13/16

Neteller has the worst customer service, they just closed my account with no reason and I have money in and nobody can tell me how can I get my money back, I tried to login and this is what I get:
"Account closed
Your account has been permanently closed.
NETELLER is no longer able to provide service to this account."

I call their phones and the idiot that answered said that he cannot tell me the reason why my acccount has being closed, just like that and they just stole my funds.

STAY AWAY from them they are not honest!

haythems
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/17/16

Neteller took my money.

teom32
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/1/16

450usd has been stolen by netteler!!!

grahamd22
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/15/16

Neteller customer service is a joke, they ignore emails after chasing 5 times - no reply

jaiceri
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/9/16

They blocked the account without justification and I removed the card for supposed security. Has been a real problem because there is no way to mobilize my money. Support by email or call is the ball is thrown , they are irresponsible.

rachidl
1 review
11 helpful votes
6/14/16

Neteller is a big scam site , they freeze your account for no reason (i had a neteller verified + i uploaded = my passport id+my driving license+ pic of me holding visa + phone verified+adress verified ......etc)

They froze my account with no explainations , and they will never give back money

AVOID NETELLER = ITS A BIG SCAM SITE

somia1
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/12/16

actually suddenly my neteller account is temporary disabled i don't know why, my account was not verified but I know everything about my account please can you help me how can i activities my account my neteller account is " asomi8462@gmail.com.fist deposit amount 138 USD dollar. Help me neteller id signin.whit is email member security of nrteller membersecurity.

ald393
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/10/16

Neteller/Skrill are operate under Paysafe Financial Services folks. After experienced them 1st hand, their attitude & behaviour are slippery as an eel!

I had a BAD one w. Skrill. They do work up to a point but they don't intend to serve honestly & they'd rear their ugly head in due time w. underhand stealth ways to steal yr. money. Skrill blocked my a/c but didn't admit it. (They don't like small amount depositors. ) I got CHARGED for withdrawing my money to close the a/c, although it was Skrill that caused it! If u do have a dormant a/c w. Skrill, be warned to close it or you'll get charged!

With Neteller I haven't even got started, I made a deposit, they declined it but plead ignorance of such a deposit was made & yet not bothering to ring their own bank manager to check it! It has been 2 months now & them useless 'Neteller Team' is not replying/acknowledging my emails! Everything seems to fall on deaf ear. Don't waste your time waiting for their reply, complaint & REPORT them the soonest when u smell a rat. DO NOT let these nameless gangs steal your money, no matter how small the amount! They are worming it folks!

danl78
10 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/11/16

I added funds via Bitcoin and have no access to it. I can't spend it, withdraw it via ATM or anything. I have a positive balance but have no access to funds..

I called up their help line and I've been told that I can only spend bitcoin funded cash at some of their selected merchants (mostly casinos). Also I cannot withdraw it to the bank account!!!

The only way to have the money refunded is to close an account.... WTF??

johnm753
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/5/16

I'm getting a lot of ticket reference numbers from every email I sent to them, they, on their automated emails which says it'll reply within 1 business day DO NOT do so but ignore you & just let you hang! Can't AFFORD to keep ringing them as it turns out they'll just have you WAITING in a queue forever! You can try the chat online, & there'd be a queue there & the useless staff (if they're genuine) can't help you much even if you get there!

By the way, if you do have a problem with them, sort it out asap ( if that's even possible without leaving you with some sort of losses!) & TERMINATE your a/c speedily. If you leave it open/idling, they'll CHARGE you for that! A bunch of grabbers working there!

It's safe to say NO person from Neteller or Skrill would dare to be responsible enough to give their FULL NAME or stick their dirty, greasy neck out to refute what it's been said about their sneaky practices. They're snakes & they know what they're up to!

Tip for consumers: DO NOT EVER use Neteller or Skrill (Moneybooker)! Are they even legit?
Both are having a laugh cheating their (some ) customers! They sure get their easy money rollin' in! How could they sleep at night?

Minus 10/10 for these 2 rotting 'financial' companies.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Neteller & Skrill both operating under Paysafe Financial Services, need to be reported big time! Their activities are leaning toward criminality! Interpol alert!

By Al D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

+442033089525. They take ages to answer the phone though. Good luck!

By Shaun S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I see you have a battle ahead luv! Neteller/Skrill both operating under Paysafe Group plc, they use stealth to shutdown customers' a/cs I suspect. If you loss money & don't report them, you would be another person letting these greasy, scummy gangs to continue conning/scamming! Where are the international fraud squad/police?

By Al D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Make a complaint. REPORT Neteller. Don't let them get off the hook easily.

By Al D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They are 'playing' you now!

By Al D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You've been chosen to be blocked out. I'd been blocked out by Skrill v. sneakily for no reason. Neteller/Skrill use stealth to choose or lose their existing customers. They've perfected ways to steal our money behind their online 'professional' facades. They both are operating under Paysafe Financial Services Ltd. Watch out!

By Al D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Questions? Get answers from the NETELLER staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
NETELLER?
Post Review