Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of LostMyDoggie

533 Reviews From Our Community

Service
58
Value
54
Shipping
5
Returns
7
Quality
43

All Reviews

audrad2
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/17

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I had never even heard of this site before, but after posting about my lost dog on the Nextdoor App, someone recommended that I come here to print out fliers. Within 2 minutes of entering in my info, I received an email from someone who had found her!!! I hadn't even finished printing out my fliers! I can't even begin to tell you how impressed I am with this site! I will definitely be recommending it to others! Thanks again!

Advertisement
susanh270
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/17

Thank you to lostmydoggie.com because of sights like this Whiley is home safe! He was so happy to get home to his mother and loving arms he's 14 and happy to be home!!!

lorettad10
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/17

I just want to say that I am so impressed with LostMyDoggie.com. My parents yorkie ran away an they were so upset. We searched for almost 2 days and then I found this site. I couldn't believe how they put out the alerts and there were flyiers made up! Even though a neighbor ended up finding Max in their garage I am still so appreciative of the effort LostMyDoggie.com put into searching for Max. This is a Godsend that will help so many distraught families!

kathyg93
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/17

If you have a lost or found pet, all you have to do is fill in the form and they will send the information out to shelters and veteranarians and then you can print the poster. The person that found my dog said it was because of this site. I am ever grateful for all of their help.

judyc86
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/3/17

I would like to thank everyone's efforts in finding my little Moochie. He was missing for 3 long weeks. A neighbor that knew where he lived, held him for ransom. The reward. What a horrible thing to put someone thru. I'm just glad he's home.

kathrync37
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/3/17

Am so very grateful for all of these Pet finder sites. I have my dog due to a neighbor seeing my flier on her walk this AM. He just wandered up into their yard and I was able to scoop him up and get him HOME!!!!!!!!!

brendas143
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/28/17

We looked for Trigger for Almost 48 hours put flyers anywhere we could. Drove around for hours. Family and friends looking for him. I put Trigger on LostMyDoggie.com within 6 hours he was home safe.

mariam402
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/17

Excellent service,helpful and supporting team! I highly recommend it.
If you lost your dog this is truthful place.
Thank you LostMyDoggie!

alexandrat9
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/17

My Belgian Malinois had been missing since the winter of 2014. I was devastated because she was very expensive, beautiful, and had a precious personality. I don't know if she was stolen or just jumped in the car with someone who opened the gate. I never dreamed I would get her back, especially after 2 and a half years. Because of www.lostmydoggie.com I now have her back at home. The couple who found her on a hwy about 50 miles away checked www.lostmydoggie.com and gave you their phone number. I received an email today and rushed over to the couple's home. Low and behold there was my baby. She even recognized me and she was only 6 months old when she was taken or wandered off. I will always be eternally grateful for www.lostmydoggie.com They are an amazing organization. Thank you so very much

charn22
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/17

the site really helped in putting the word out there for a dog that I found running loose! So many wonderful people were helping share the information due to the fact that I posted on Lostmydoggie.com. I was able to get the dog to its owner !!!!!!!

marys507
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/9/17

Thank you again for assisting us in getting our beloved Bach returned. He was found 2 within 3 days...he wandered into someone's basement and they didn't realize it.

We had more time for searching for him because this valuable service did some much of the contact work for us.

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

thadh10
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/17

LostMyDoggie worked! Posted information on facebook, a local online classified, personally visited a dozen Veterinarian Clinics and sent information to animal shelters. One Emergency Animal Clinic recommended I post with LostMyDoggie. I received a call about Dudley within 40 minutes of the posting. The person with my dog called a Veterinarian clinic that I had not personally gone to. Thank you for reuniting me with my dog.

xiomarad
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/17

Thank you, for posting Roxie disappearance. Roxie was found in the nearby county shelter, safe and well. This website made it possible to reach out to others in helping. I want to thank you so much for my pets recovery and safe back home. I would definitely recommend this to all that is desperately seeking for their family pets. Thank you, so much. Roxie is now hone and the family is very, very happy.

andreah97
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/17

lostmydoggie.com faxed her lost poster to a local vet and a few hours later they called me to let me know someone had brought my beloved Carebear in. I had thought she was gone for good!

sarat64
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/30/17

Thank you for having this site available! My dog was found and you were so quick to get me a poster so I could share it. When we went to Petsmart to give them one, you had already sent it to them!

melissah119
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/29/17

It's too bad more people aren't on this! I do rescue out of my home and pick up dogs off the street. In the area where I live they are almost always someone's pet and not actually a stray. Not to mention when I see a post about their lost pet I have probably referred this service a 100+ times. Every time I have used the service the animals have been reunited with their family in two days or less! Compared to before knowing about this service I could have someone's pet for weeks or months before we find each other even with me making old school flyers and getting them out. That's time consuming. The site takes your info and generates a flyer for you on top of getting it out to local shelters, rescues & people on their mailing list in one swift action! It's awesome! I also that they do have a free option that has to help out a lot of people I know it certainly helps me. My recent success was a day and a half and the pup is now home with her family. Everyone should join!

maryf168
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/28/17

The power of social media was a tremendous tool in helping us recover Scruffy. Every neighborhood he traveled to, the people knew he was lost. Thanks to Lost My Doggie, the father of one of the good guys who captured Scruffy knew the dog was lost and people were looking for him. The "Reward" option was also helpful as we didn't think to put that on our fliers. Great job - can't thank you and the entire village of volunteers who spent time and energies looking for Scruffy. Thanks again, Scruffy is home.

laurat89
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/17

LostMyKitty.com is a site I've recommended to quite a few people over the years, when they lose a pet. They're great, they keep others informed via email, and they give you a free flyer, and best of all it's FREE. I have used them twice and will continue to recommend them. The're particularly great for people who don't know how to create their own flyer... the site creates it FOR you. Flyers are sooo important when it comes to finding a pet. I highly recommend this site for anyone who's lost a pet.

susand185
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/17

Your Testimonial:
Hi,

My male indoor only cat Simba got out of my enclosed balcony on Tuesday morning ... He was lost for 4 days but I finally found him on Saturday at 11 a.m...I was determined to find him. I did what others do, I set a trap and start a feeding station in front of my door which is the same side he had ran off.. This helps get me a sighting of him Friday at midnight. So I know he in near and know where home is. Usually, indoor only cat stay close to home if you act quickly before something happens and force them to go farther. The other outdoor cats that I feed kept chasing him away. The next morning Saturday at 11 a.m. I walked around my complex to put my more of my scents to help guide him back home again, while I was walking I saw my kitty Simba. I tried trapping but he did not respond to that, I've waited about 40 mins. Then I had asked a neighbor's husband to help corner the kitty to be able to get him into the trap. It took 1 hour for my neighbor and I to be able to catch him. It takes 2 people I wouldn't of got him myself... Good luck everyone on find you lost cat....be determine and your chances are greater.

shelleyb24
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/17

On May 10th one of my neighbors called me about a stray pitbull she saw at the end of our block. The dog looked as though she had been hit by a car due to having a grease mark on her injured shoulder. She was walking slowly and appeared real sore. I went over with turkey sausage, some ground turkey & a Tramadol for her pain so we could try to catch her & help find her owner. We called Erin, owner of The Lovejoy Foundation, Inc. rescue group to ask for her help. Erin rescues many dogs found as strays on the streets and finds their owners or finds them furever homes. Erin sent her son Cole to help us catch the dog. Within about 30 minutes Cole was able to get a leash on the dog. I was totally impressed with his patience & dog catching skills! He took her to their facility in Inglewood where she was examined by a vet & deemed to have no broken bones but just some soft tissue injuries.

I put up about 30 flyers all around my neighborhood. I put a flyer on a few dog finder websites.
I FINALLY got a call today from a woman saying she saw my post on lostmydoggie.com and knows who the dog that I found belonged to. She gave me the person's phone number so I called him. I then forwarded him Erin's number & we have an incredibly happy ending as of today!

Mona Lisa is her name. Apparently her owner was in a car accident on May 2nd. Mona Lisa jumped out of the car & took off likely due to the shakeup & fear. Today they were incredibly happy to be reunited! Here is a photo of them in the lobby at Lovejoy Foundation. If you feel it in your heart to to send a donation to Erin, any amount is a perfect amount! www.lovejoyfoundation.org

Erin does great work & deserves much credit also for this happy ending!!! THANK YOU Erin Lovejoy & Cole and to my neighbor Moneypenny! It takes a village of animal lovers!!! ??????

Thank you to LostMyDoggie.com as the woman who saw Mona Lisa's flyer saw the ad I placed on your website!

Shelley, Gardena

ruthc60
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/17

I am happy to share that thanks to LostMyDoggie.com, the dog I found was reunited with his owners today!! They contacted a local vet's office to see if anyone brought in a dog and one of the employees said they received a notice (from lostmydoggie.com that matched the description) and called me right away. They were so happy to get their little guy back! This is a wonderful site and service, thank you for helping me reunite this family!

teresah65
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/17

My Griffie came home this morning on his own, after missing for five days! But I can't tell you enough how nice it was knowing that once I registered his profile on this sight that all of my local shelters and veterinary centers were immediately notified. The Lost Posters are helpful also and this sight really helps you to be reunited
with your loved pets. Thank you so very much!

colbyb15
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/17

I would like to thank lostmydoggie for helping me find my lost dog. She was recently picked up by a good Samaritan and turned into our local animal shelter where see was scanned for her microchip which eventually led us back together. Thanks too everyone for their generosity throughout this process.

patricel4
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/17

Your Testimonial:
Thank you for your service. Silvio came home on his own, but to be able to post him as missing on your site was of great comfort to us. His chances of being found was greatly increased because you allowed me to get the word out, and you were generous by allowing me to post his photo at no charge. Thank you for your huge heart.

katiem104
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/17

My Dog, Enzo was found within 24 hours do to; SIGNS, SIGNS & MORE SIGNAGE! It's so much work but he's BACK!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I doubt it. Anyone can be a member of PETA with a $15 donation.

By Dave s. on 4/4/15
Questions? Get answers from the LostMyDoggie staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

35 Photos for LostMyDoggie

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
LostMyDoggie?
Post Review