Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of LostMyDoggie

LostMyDoggie reviews

Is this your business?
517 reviews
97%
Categories: Cats, Dogs
Tel: 12345678910
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

517 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
58
Value
54
Shipping
5
Returns
7
Quality
43

All Reviews

maryf168
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/28/17

The power of social media was a tremendous tool in helping us recover Scruffy. Every neighborhood he traveled to, the people knew he was lost. Thanks to Lost My Doggie, the father of one of the good guys who captured Scruffy knew the dog was lost and people were looking for him. The "Reward" option was also helpful as we didn't think to put that on our fliers. Great job - can't thank you and the entire village of volunteers who spent time and energies looking for Scruffy. Thanks again, Scruffy is home.

Advertisement
laurat89
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/17

LostMyKitty.com is a site I've recommended to quite a few people over the years, when they lose a pet. They're great, they keep others informed via email, and they give you a free flyer, and best of all it's FREE. I have used them twice and will continue to recommend them. The're particularly great for people who don't know how to create their own flyer... the site creates it FOR you. Flyers are sooo important when it comes to finding a pet. I highly recommend this site for anyone who's lost a pet.

susand185
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/17

Your Testimonial:
Hi,

My male indoor only cat Simba got out of my enclosed balcony on Tuesday morning ... He was lost for 4 days but I finally found him on Saturday at 11 a.m...I was determined to find him. I did what others do, I set a trap and start a feeding station in front of my door which is the same side he had ran off.. This helps get me a sighting of him Friday at midnight. So I know he in near and know where home is. Usually, indoor only cat stay close to home if you act quickly before something happens and force them to go farther. The other outdoor cats that I feed kept chasing him away. The next morning Saturday at 11 a.m. I walked around my complex to put my more of my scents to help guide him back home again, while I was walking I saw my kitty Simba. I tried trapping but he did not respond to that, I've waited about 40 mins. Then I had asked a neighbor's husband to help corner the kitty to be able to get him into the trap. It took 1 hour for my neighbor and I to be able to catch him. It takes 2 people I wouldn't of got him myself... Good luck everyone on find you lost cat....be determine and your chances are greater.

shelleyb24
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/17

On May 10th one of my neighbors called me about a stray pitbull she saw at the end of our block. The dog looked as though she had been hit by a car due to having a grease mark on her injured shoulder. She was walking slowly and appeared real sore. I went over with turkey sausage, some ground turkey & a Tramadol for her pain so we could try to catch her & help find her owner. We called Erin, owner of The Lovejoy Foundation, Inc. rescue group to ask for her help. Erin rescues many dogs found as strays on the streets and finds their owners or finds them furever homes. Erin sent her son Cole to help us catch the dog. Within about 30 minutes Cole was able to get a leash on the dog. I was totally impressed with his patience & dog catching skills! He took her to their facility in Inglewood where she was examined by a vet & deemed to have no broken bones but just some soft tissue injuries.

I put up about 30 flyers all around my neighborhood. I put a flyer on a few dog finder websites.
I FINALLY got a call today from a woman saying she saw my post on lostmydoggie.com and knows who the dog that I found belonged to. She gave me the person's phone number so I called him. I then forwarded him Erin's number & we have an incredibly happy ending as of today!

Mona Lisa is her name. Apparently her owner was in a car accident on May 2nd. Mona Lisa jumped out of the car & took off likely due to the shakeup & fear. Today they were incredibly happy to be reunited! Here is a photo of them in the lobby at Lovejoy Foundation. If you feel it in your heart to to send a donation to Erin, any amount is a perfect amount! www.lovejoyfoundation.org

Erin does great work & deserves much credit also for this happy ending!!! THANK YOU Erin Lovejoy & Cole and to my neighbor Moneypenny! It takes a village of animal lovers!!! ??????

Thank you to LostMyDoggie.com as the woman who saw Mona Lisa's flyer saw the ad I placed on your website!

Shelley, Gardena

ruthc60
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/17

I am happy to share that thanks to LostMyDoggie.com, the dog I found was reunited with his owners today!! They contacted a local vet's office to see if anyone brought in a dog and one of the employees said they received a notice (from lostmydoggie.com that matched the description) and called me right away. They were so happy to get their little guy back! This is a wonderful site and service, thank you for helping me reunite this family!

teresah65
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/17

My Griffie came home this morning on his own, after missing for five days! But I can't tell you enough how nice it was knowing that once I registered his profile on this sight that all of my local shelters and veterinary centers were immediately notified. The Lost Posters are helpful also and this sight really helps you to be reunited
with your loved pets. Thank you so very much!

colbyb15
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/17

I would like to thank lostmydoggie for helping me find my lost dog. She was recently picked up by a good Samaritan and turned into our local animal shelter where see was scanned for her microchip which eventually led us back together. Thanks too everyone for their generosity throughout this process.

patricel4
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/17

Your Testimonial:
Thank you for your service. Silvio came home on his own, but to be able to post him as missing on your site was of great comfort to us. His chances of being found was greatly increased because you allowed me to get the word out, and you were generous by allowing me to post his photo at no charge. Thank you for your huge heart.

katiem104
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/17

My Dog, Enzo was found within 24 hours do to; SIGNS, SIGNS & MORE SIGNAGE! It's so much work but he's BACK!

elizabethb205
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/17

Zoe was located 2 hours after I posted this notice!!! My vet received the fax and she called me to tell me a dog like her was posted on facebook! I am so grateful .... my baby is back now and we are so thankful! The notice also came through my FB feed., which I noticed after we got her back. This is the best pet locator and I give it an exceptional rating!!!!! She had been missing for almost three days. i should have used lostmydoggie right away... it would have eliminated a lot of tears and worry!

barbarah159
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/17

I'm so happy to announce I found Pepper thanks to Lostmydoggie! They sent out a blast to shelters & vets. I started calling the places & on my second call to a vet, they told me they had Pepper! I could not have reached out to all the locations in the speed that Lostmydoggie did. They were so supportive & gave me hope. I would highly recommend this site to anyone who has lost a pet! They work for you so quickly & efficently. I can't thank you enough!

Sincerely,

Barbara Howell

jessc35
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/17

I think its a great service and in order for it to work best, we need more people to be aware that this service even exists! Spread the word to everyone you know the next chance you get, dont wait until tragedy hits...the more people who know of lostmydoggie.com the better chances of your dog coming home! Thank you for the precious service you guys offer!

tinab125
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/17

I want to thank you for the very professional flyer & posting to facebook, the Vets, Animal Shelters & Rescues. I followed the Lost Pets Tips & Tips from other Rescue & facebook members. I woke up for no known reason at 02:44. I looked outside on my porch & there Daisy was, resting on her pad that I had put outside praying she would smell it & return. Thank you so much for this site & all that you do to help return pets to their families.

Sincerely,
Tina T Brown

emilyr74
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/13/17

I was so devastated that Raven had run away from our families house. My husband and I were visiting for the first time and are from Jacksonville, Arkansas. I didn't think we would get her back. We posted signs and offered a reward for her return. I searched the internet to post notices when I came across your Lost My Doggie site. I posted our dog on the site and felt a little more reassured that there was a greater chance of finding her. The next day she was retuned what a relief. Thanks for your assistance and keep up the good work.

Emily and Raven

alishal11
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/17

I used the free "Lost Dog" package and the people who found my dog were able to find my information thanks to the Lost Dog service. The morning I got an email from this website saying that there was possible information that could lead to the recovery of my puppy was the best email I ever received in my life. Thank you so much LostMyDoggie.com for helping to reunite me and my puppy!!!

francescak1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/17

We are so happy we took a multi-prong approach to our search Using different resources including LostMyDoggie.com helped.

Our wonderful Harriet was found yesterday in Redwood Park by 3 different people walking on the trail. They did not know each other---but were all aware that Harriet was lost and were looking for a dog that fit her description. She was walking by herself, God only knows where she was headed, and they recognized her immediately.

She is back safe in her bed, absolutely exhausted from her adventure of 6 DAYS camping in Redwood Park. We are amazet she is in such good shape. Other than cuts, scabs, being filthy and covered with ticks---she is her usual chunky hunk of love.

We feel as if we won the lottery and want to thank the 3 Good Samaritans Steven, Jess and the mysterious third person for saving Harriet. Instead of taking the reward, all asked us to donate it to a shelter which we will be doing in their honor.

Thank you for all your notes, emails, help and hope. It helped us get through a really horrible week of fear and tears.

In case you were wondering.....Harriet is never going off leash again. We ordered her a GPS collar in case of earthquake or other disaster ( for example, Trump bombing San Francisco) so we can immediately know her exact position WHEREVER she is in case something bad happens and she is separated from us.
Once again---THANK YOU!!!!!
Onward!!! Francesca & Kerry

patsyb21
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/8/17

Spooky has been found!  Thanks so much for your help.  He was found based on  one of the flyers from your site.  I can't say enough how happy we are to have him home.  He was gone 6 weeks and is pretty wild.  I'm sure it will take a while for him to get back to himself. Again, thank you, thank you.

mayral2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/17

We are so grateful for all the help and support from LostMyDoggie.com. Thanks to them and the wonderful couple who took care of our Pudgy, he is now back home. LostMyDoggie.com went above and beyond to provide us the help to find our lost baby Pudgy. They even educated us through their website and emails to know what we needed to do in order to find him, under "Lost Pet Tips". If you have lost your baby (dog or cat)please. ..please.... please, read it, it can help you just like it helped us. They also sent emails and faxes to animal facilities in our area free of charge. At first I was a little unsure if the website would do what it said it would do, But we were in such great need to find our baby, that we gave it a try. When we Went to the shelters and veterinary clinics and hospitals to put up a lost dog flyer they mentioned to me that they did in fact received the email or faxed and that they were already on the look out for Pudgy. We could not believe it. I was so impressed and it brought us great comfort to know that others cared so much about our Pet/family member the way we do. I can go on and on, about how satisfied we are from using this website. We recommend it to everyone who has lost or found a pet. They are fantastic and very attentive. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!!!!!! Agape Love The Lester Family

chrystals4
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/17

I appreciate this website as it allows me to create a missing/found pet flier that looks professional and is clear, and then not only can I print the flier but they also send it to local pet agencies and etc. That is the free service! There are more options for paid, but I have only used the free service and I really appreciate this website and its service.

tamarar19
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/17

DIAMOND was found without the use of the service, but I would still recommend it because I was able to get a good night sleep knowing I had done everything I could.

christys35
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/17

I found my dog within 2 hours of putting out a doggie amber slert. I had looked for three days straight before I put it out. If it ever happened sgain it is the first thing I would do. Well worth the money. Thank you so much to them for bringing my baby back

carlw69
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/29/17

Thank you so much for the help.
Literally 6 hours after I posted here, my cat was found.
A lot of people are already part of a facebook group in our area, but the email really helped because other people started noticing the SIGN you provided, more than what I posted on facebook.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR WHAT YOU DO!

GOD BLESS YOU!

jenniferd173
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/17

Thank you lostmydoggie.com! It only took 2hrs after posting our lost Great Pyrenees puppy that she was home! She was only a short drive away and the kind people who picked her up found her on your lost dog section. We are so grateful for your wonderful free service, we know we found her so quickly all becaue of your website!
Thank you!
Jennifer D
Las Vegas, NV

elizabethg104
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/17

He came home on his own after 3 days. But thanks for lostmydoggie for the awesome resources they have to help people find thire loved pets.

jessicaa124
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/17

Lost my doggie is the best service around. I put out my ad and within minutes my dog was located! Thanks so much for all that you guys do! Because of you my baby girl is home safe and sound!

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LostMyDoggie staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
on 4/4/15
Answer
Questions? Get answers from the LostMyDoggie staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

35 Photos for LostMyDoggie

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
LostMyDoggie?
Post Review