SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of DailySteals

DailySteals reviews

138 reviews
13%
Categories: Daily Deals, Shopping
1529 Dean St #3
Brooklyn, NY 11213, USA
Tel: 7361465487198
sales@dailysteals.com

138 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
22
Value
22
Shipping
22
Returns
20
Quality
21

All Reviews

ellel4
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/16

Never EVER consider shopping there. They misrepresent the product, they do not respond to multiple emails, it takes bazillion emails to get a return label over a month later. So I shipped it back (with a confirmation signature). Can tell that it's been received and signed for a week ago. And - silence. No emails. No reimbursement. If I don't hear from them in the next few days I'm opening a case against them on Paypal. They got one thing right - the STEALS part. Don't be me - take your business to a reputable seller.

Ask Elle about DailySteals
Advertisement
benbj
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/25/16

Bought Nexus 5X as part of the dailysteals for 269.99.

When I received it, it was obviously refurbished. The screen protector was haphazardly stuck on with bubbles on it. The screen had a small scratch. The charger was a EU charger and not a north american charger. I bought the black version, but the charger and USB C cable was white.

Never going to buy from this scam site again.

Ask benb about DailySteals
paigee3
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/16

I bought an apple computer from them and it cost me $399 and i havent received my money yet its been a whole year and i havent received my monry from the ipad i bought from them either i didnt destory any property from them thats how i received them all and i even sent pictures to the apple company about the ipad DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM DAILY STEALS

Ask Paige about DailySteals
viktorv1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/16

Will never order anything ever again from that store, it takes up to 48 hours for them to ship your orders while other companies ship your order within the same day if not within next few hours, and their prices are not the best either, I m pretty sure if you do little research on the item you want to buy, you can find at a better price and much faster shipping, you want make the best out of your money, to shop at daily steals would be just plenty stupid!

Ask viktor about DailySteals
robertg170
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/10/16

Ordered an unlocked "new" cell phone and it never showed. USPS has it "in transit" - almost a week later. I paid for one business day shipping. Have sent DailySteals five emails and have not received a response. Called USPS and they said it was never shipped one day. Apparently, USPS has a lot of issues with DailySteals according to their representative. Have also filed a BBB complaint.

Ask Robert about DailySteals
yishyf
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/16/15

They sold me a fake lanvin belt. I only realized when it was to late to return.

Ask Yishy about DailySteals
shawnh32
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/13/15

I received an email asking me to use an enclosed link to renew my account (it has been a while since I purchased things). The link took me to an insecure site and asked for my password.
I used my bookmarks to access the DS and my browser tells me the secure site is untrusted. The login site was not a securre site.
I have had several good experiences in the past, but there seems to have been a lot of problems recently.
I would not trust this site in the future.

Ask Shawn about DailySteals
johnw335
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/7/15

I ordered $150 of SIMPLE sim cards that were prepaid. When I went to get them activated the vendor told me they were no good. Countless emails to Dailysteals went unanswered. Karma: "What goes around comes around" and I pray it's big time.

Ask john about DailySteals
neilb42
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/6/15

I ordered an item more than 2 months ago and have not received the items yet. Using their "contact" email I've written 3 times during these 2+ months and Daily Steals has not responded.

Ask Neil about DailySteals
angelac50
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/7/15

I ordered a re3fubished apple Mac Air. I understand refurbished is not new. When I recieved the item. it has a 3M zNitro preinstalled case. I realize it was installed to cover up a large dent on face. It took three weeks to get a return shipping label. I mailed back and website is showing retun staus rejected. Even though their rep. Kevin emnailed necessary RMA forms and shipping labels. They have had item for over week and still have yet to refund my $700. I have emailed numerous times and still no response. I understand it takes up to 3 days to process and addtional 3-5 for refund to reflect. I am on day 4 with no refund! No reply email. Nothing! The saying goes, If its to good to be true it probably is comes to mind now. This company shhould be held to the same customer service standards as any other company. After reading many of the reviews, I am scared I may have lost my $. However, that is why I always pay with credit card. I may have to file a complaint and refuse charges. All I can say is keep all email communication documented and always use your CC! The burden of proof of their "Daily Steal" from me lies on them now. Lets hope they do the right thing. Also, their returns policy says you can return within 30 days for refund or exchange. Do not let them fool you. If they say otherwise, it is fraud.I am not one to make nasty reviews, but their customer service and returns leaves much to desire. Lets see if one of their reps replies to this like on some of the others.

Ask Angela about DailySteals
dwaynes6
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/9/15

I placed an order over 4 months ago, and I expected a slow shipping time. But after the first 30 days, I grew suspicious and contacted them. They responded the following day explaining that an "outside source" has to be contacted, and give them 10 business days to resolve the issue. 4 months later and several emails to them still has me waiting with excuses blaming this "outside source". I requested my money back, and was told they can't do refunds per policy. WTH!

Ask Dwayne about DailySteals
chayab
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/26/15

amazing deals. good quality.

Ask chaya about DailySteals
naokmiy
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/23/15

I ordered a boss mini speaker. It supposed to be a new item. However it didn't come with the original box nor necessary cable. There were a lot of scratches on the speaker. It was way far from "new".

I returned them, but never got the money back!!!! They basically steal my money and time.

Don't buy from this store!

Ask naomi about DailySteals
brownp3
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/4/15

This outfit takes the cake for the worst online purchase experience I have ever had.

I ordered two things from them, both presumably new-in-box. Both items were sent promptly. That is the only good news.

However, both items were missing necessary cables and documentation (user guides). The items received were incomplete, opened and clearly could not have been new.

I used the "Contact Us" form to inform DailySteals of the problem and asked for remedy. I have received no response. This is the only form of contact that they offer.

I will need to see if my credit card company will help me with this situation. Additionally I will plan to file a consumer fraud complaint with my state's attorney general office.

Ask Brown about DailySteals
antonn3
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/21/15

I tried to buy some stuff from DailySteals and paid via paypal as usual, when i tried to confirm my choice website had shown me an error and have returned me to the main page and money had charged.

Couldn't reach customer service for days.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Anton about DailySteals
kristoferk
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/23/15

I have bought several items from the site. Initially it was OK. It took a little longer than expected to get the items. Now it's increasing worse. First weeks and now over a month. Getting help from them is impossible. I received a response to my question about a week later and it was absolutely no help. I enjoy online deal sites but I will never use this one again. If you're looking for deals I would recommend Woot.com. They ship fast and answer question in a timely manner. Avoid Dailysteals if you want your product in a timely manner. My detailed ratings may look a little unusual but how can you give free shipping anything but 5 stars and the quality of the products is not the issue for me.

Tip for consumers: Google the item you're looking at on Dailysteals and if can find it closely priced buy it somewhere else. For me a paying a little extra is worth all the time and headache you will save ordering from Dailysteals. Woot.com is also a great site to find deals.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Kristofer about DailySteals
roym43
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/20/15

Daily Steals advertised a NEW iPad Air, 64gb, wifi with a one year warranty for $399 plus tax, free shipping.It said that it would come in a white box.

When I received the iPad, it came in a white box with a charger that was not the original. I called Apple to register the iPad and when they traced the serial number, they determined that the iPad was used (refurbished) and that the warranty was expired. I contacted Daily Steals 2 days ago but have not yet received a response. I have filed complaints with BBB, PayPal and any other consumer sites.

I am hesitant to return the iPad for a refund based on Daily Steals poor reputation of honoring refunds.

I should have known better and purchased an iPad from Apple...the source!

Tip for consumers: Look elsewhere

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Roy about DailySteals
pauls174
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/18/15

One of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I contacted them for a product replacement and they responded positively and said they will refund the $15 asap. Few days later they asked for my credit card info to refund the money and I gave them my paypal info to refund. After that I never heard from them and I sent number of emails to every email ID I had from these people and none of the DailySteals customer service never responds to my inquiries after that. SO NEVER EVER BUY THINGS FROM THESE LOOTERS.


UPDATE
-------------
The week after my review here DailySteals rep. contacted me via email and apologized for the delay and refunded the full $15 to my Paypal account. I just want to let you guys know what happened after my review. Thx

Tip for consumers: NEVER EVER BUY THINGS FROM THESE LOOTERS. Please Don't even think about buying from DailySteals.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Paul about DailySteals
homerh11
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/14/15

I bought 8 LED Shot glasses of which 2 were defective. They blamed in on the supplier and told me they would contact them and get back with me in 3-5 days. Never did and any further contact with them gets no response. On there website if you click on the "contact us" gets you a 404 ERROR.

Tip for consumers: You get what you pay for!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Homer about DailySteals
mikeh147
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/11/15

I purchased a "new" iPad from Daily Steals only to be delivered a used model with a third-party charger that was broken (couldn't insert the USB cable). I complained to the BBB of New York and got Daily Steals to agree to a return and full refund. I returned the iPad, have a UPS tracking information that it arrived and was signed for, an email from Daily Steals saying my refund would be processed within 3-5 business days of the iPad being returned, and no refund a month later. Now they do not respond to emails regarding the refund and haven't responded to the BBB complaint. The only steal in Daily Steals is theirs and you are the victim. I'd give them 0 stars, but that's not an option.

Tip for consumers: The tip is not to use the site.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Mike about DailySteals
johnf138
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/3/15

Bought a charging case for iphone and item would not charge the iphone. I contacted them requesting to return it and got no response for day so I started sending request on a weekly bases and they finally sent a response saying that they sent an email with the RMA number which I could not find but I was able to find their email stating that they sent it (I do not believe they ever sent it). After that response from them I tried many time to request that they resend it but never get any response.
This site is the worse that I have ever dealt with for customer service. NEVER BUY FROM THEM. If you do you may loose on the item that you are trying to find. The items that they have can be found on other sites that have better customer service.

Tip for consumers: Never buy from this site.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask John about DailySteals
jessed23
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/15

I've used them sparingly over the past couple of years. My first order was a Palm Pixi that was exactly as advertised. I recently bought an iPad mini 2, that was supposed to be new, in a white box (retail), and have a full warranty. When I finally received it after a two weeks, the item came in a generic box, with a non-Apple charger, and a serial number that puts the item out of warranty (I checked on Apple's website). Thus I essentially received a non-Apple refurb. Extremely disappointed in them and will no longer be doing business as they falsified the product and took forever to ship the product. They're fine for smaller non-major items, but major electronics just look elsewhere.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jesse about DailySteals
williama47
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/15

I HAVE BEEN WAITING 29 DAYS FOR A PRINT I ORDERED.
I have contacted the , want to be customer service, to only get a form letter. Saying to give two more days for the product to be shipped.
They do not publish a customer service number because they have no customer service or they are scared to handle a problem.
Out of the numbers I found on the internet two had the same man in all the mail boxes sounding stoned and the last one put you into a loop.

if you see something on they site ,google it . you will find it on another site with better customer service , like o.co or ebay.com

honestly I like buying from them but I had never had a problem before and 29 day is way to long for anything in the United States.

Tip for consumers: Do a search on google for the same thing same price.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask William about DailySteals
michaelm239
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/27/15

Ordered a NEW iPad air. Got a used one. No return policy.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Michael about DailySteals
db88
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/26/14

Do not buy from Daily Steals.

Daily Steals has failed to deliver the products that I have paid for.

When I contacted Daily Steals via their portal to inquire on delivery, weeks after I had ordered the item, I was told to "allow an additional few days for this item to ship and tracking information to become available". Upon checking status though their portal The order now showed that the item had been delivered but it was not. I tried contacting Daily Steals again but they have not replied, after multiple request.

No refund was provided and further efforts at communication have been met with silence.

A cursory search of the web will reveal numerous accounts of fraud; how they'll take payment but will not deliver the purchase product.

Moreover, they'e been practicing this type of business for years, using two different websites through a holding company (Chaos Commerce Inc.).

Beware! Do not buy anything from them.

Tip for consumers: Do not buy from Daily Steals.

Beware! Do not buy anything from them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask D about DailySteals

6 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the DailySteals staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
5/26/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
8/2/15
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 4 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the DailySteals staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Similar Pages

×
Have a question about
DailySteals?
Post Review