SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Agoda

Agoda reviews

Is this your business?
3101 reviews
94%
Categories: Hotels, Travel, Travel Deals
20 Cecil Street, #1401,, Equity Plaza
Singapore, Central Region 049705, Singapore
Tel: +44 20 3027 7900
agipllc@agoda.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

3,101 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
227
Value
222
Shipping
98
Returns
109
Quality
183

All Reviews

lauries50
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/6/16

I made a booking, with the understanding that I could cancel up to 31 days in advance of arrival. The agoda site I used indicated that there would be a "25% charge if cancelled up to 31 days prior to arrival." Most individuals would read this to mean within the 31 day timeframe, not at any time after booking. I booked to hold a room while exploring air travel arrangements, which in the end didn't work out. I cancelled within 12 hours of initial booking, 37 days prior to arrival, and had my credit card charged for 600+ dollars. This is a really unfair practice! The language is completely misleading and such customer service unethical and bordering on fraudulent. You should not say "up to 31 days" - you should be indicating that there is a cancellation fee for ALL bookings!! I am a well educated individual and from my perspective this is a scam on the part of Agoda!. I hope other travellers will not be misled by this practice.

Ask laurie about Agoda
Advertisement
nevinu
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/21/16

Ended up paying for a room that I never used. I tried to change dates with >24hrs notice due to illness in family. Told nothing that could do, too short notice. Other online companies have free cancellation, or simply reserve booking and pay on arrival. Recommend you use them and never ever pay up front unless you have free cancelation. Really disappointed with Agoda, and their poor foreign call centre support. Will never use again.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Nevin about Agoda
aksp1
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/16

I had booked a hotel in Mysore for long weekend. The actual tariff of the hotel was Rs.1800 but this $#*! website costed me Rs.8000. That was not worth at all.. the hotel didn't even had wifi.

Tip for consumers: DOnt book thro' this

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask aks about Agoda
inderdeepa
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/13/16

No one pics call in India customer care. Even it shows switched off. After booking when you reach hotel, hotel says they have not given any confirmation.worst nightmare to book on Agoda

Ask Inderdeep about Agoda
sharmilar
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

I got a superb last minute deal in a hotel which was not available on any other site. And I didnt have to pay immediately so that I had enough time to decide.

Ask Sharmila about Agoda
mohdzulkiflyh
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/28/16

Easy and very fast booking

Ask MohdZulkifly about Agoda
carlm54
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/28/16

I use Agoda all the time to book my hotels. The website is easy to use and the call centre is very helpful if you need to contact them and fix things up quickly. They are generally the cheapest price available on hotel websites.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask carl about Agoda
lias10
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Good value for money

Ask lia about Agoda
tapans
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

It was a simple and smooth exercise in booking through Agota.

Ask Tapan about Agoda
masoudr1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

I have done many bookings with Agoda and it is really reliable, user friendly, informative, and possible to compare hotels. never had a single problem with the site even for canceling or changing the bookings. I chose Agoda among many other booking sites, because of my wonderful experience with this site.

Ask Masoud about Agoda
galinal
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Mostly I use Agoda when booking hotels for my stay and I never experienced any problem.
Their prices in compare with another services are adequate and reasonable.

Ask Galina about Agoda
dillysulr
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

fast and easy booking, reliable and updated.

Ask dillysul about Agoda
johannesv3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Agoda has been proven to be safe and sound with a fine customer service..

Ask Johannes about Agoda
alexk89
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Faster booking

Ask Alex about Agoda
razlana
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Fast confirmation, easy to navigate and convenient

Ask Razlan about Agoda
shadya1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

the most flexible online website for hotel bookings, easy to use, more options, benefits and the most important always finding a good rates

Ask Shady about Agoda
brucem87
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Easy to navigate,.great prices, secure.

Ask Bruce about Agoda
andrep22
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

It's always so simple and easy to book hotels using the Agoda platform.

Ask Andre about Agoda
jaynep6
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

When we were looking for a short break to Kyrenia we came across this website which was very user friendly and easy to find what we were looking for. Whilst on our break we decided to extend our holidays by an extra 3 days and again used their services. Excellent and would highly recommend.We had originally booked a different hotel, how ever we were informed it had closed down, as a gesture of goodwill we were offered a sea view room with dinner on the four nights which was gratefully received as this was a special break for my husband and I celebrating our wedding anniversary.

Service
Value
Ask Jayne about Agoda
shyamr3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

nice hotel

Ask shyam about Agoda
bidhanc
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Easy booking process and totally clear

Ask BIDHAN about Agoda
rajeshs18
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Among all online hotel booking portals I found Agoda cracks very good and quick deals. I liked doing business with them
Thanks Agoda

Ask Rajesh about Agoda
michaelc341
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Easy to use, clear information, self-explaining details, amazing discounts!

Ask Michael about Agoda
myintt
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Super easy booking. Worth it.

Ask Myint about Agoda
lisab256
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Excellent prices

Ask Lisa about Agoda

25 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Agoda staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
7/13/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
5/15/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the Agoda staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

16 Photos for Agoda

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Agoda?
Post Review