SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Agoda

Agoda reviews

Is this your business?
3106 reviews
94%
Categories: Hotels, Travel, Travel Deals
20 Cecil Street, #1401,, Equity Plaza
Singapore, Central Region 049705, Singapore
Tel: +44 20 3027 7900
agipllc@agoda.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

3,106 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
227
Value
222
Shipping
98
Returns
109
Quality
183

All Reviews

danajohnc
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/17

We booked one room, two beds at Golden Palace Hotel in Phnom Penh. On arrival they said we booked one room, one bed. A closer look at the confirmation email revealed there were no details so we couldn't prove it was not our mistake. Since my brother an I haven't slept in the same bed for over 50 years we were forced to pay nearly double to get 2 beds. The email should have shown details. Wasn't our mistake.

Advertisement
michaels550
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/17

The second time I used the Agoda app I had my reservation held back due to a fraud alert. I legitimately put in the wrong CV code from an old credit card, so not their bad. I called the 24/7 ?? Number which is not 24/7 unless they are confused what this means!! I talked to a rep he said he would cancel that booking and I could just book again. My favorite hotel was short on rooms so l booked again per their instruction (correct CV code this time.) thought I got my room! About an hour later saw I had another email from Agoda...another fraud alert - my booking was not confirmed! I called there 24/7 (not!) line twice. No answer, left a message. Six hours later still no reply...called back - now like $60 in phone charges because it's not toll free, they keep putting me on hold for 12 minutes etc. I asked to speak to a manager. What do you know...no one available! After several more calls I asked to have a Manager call me back. 3 days still waiting. I lost my favorite hotel, all booked now. Still no call back from my messages nor request to have a manager call me. These guys have no clue! I've been using Booking.com for 5 years in 12 countries, never a problem. Agoda deserves zero stars in my opinion. They either don't know what customer service is or don't care! Never Again Agoda!

darshang
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/16

Did a booking with Agoda and to earn points paid extra charges on the hotel room rate. 8 months the ponts were never credited . Feel cheated as paid extra charges and their respond to it check with our airlines. No more Agoda

jonathanj36
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/20/16

I am the hotel partner and guest of agoda.com

The customer service and partner service of AGODA .com is very VERY POOR. VERY HARD TO CONTACT after the credit card fund was deducted to their company account.

VERY VERY HARD to get any feed back for a long time for urgent issue like the payment issue in the both side of hotel and guest. They are quiet and disappear like invisible thief. Sometime they acknowledged for my enquiry but need almost a week to get the feedback ( have reference )

It's happen many many times for the service of AGODA.com in both side of customer and partner.

This will make you feel very bore and give up for Agoda.com services.

In the status of Hotel partner :
Now I decide to decrease allotment for agoda and increase for their competitor. They never care because they think they are very very big company. Let see what will happen ...

In the status of Guest who book room from Agoda.com :
I will stop use this website although sometime it is a bit cheaper but non refundeable in case i have change my plan. I use another website who has better service to make my trip smoother.

Let's decrease allotment for AGODA.com.
Let's Book the room on another site like EXPEDIA.com, TRAVELOKA.com, HOTELS.com, AIRBNB.com

or


TripAdvisor
Expedia
Kayak
Yahoo! Travel
Orbitz
Travelocity
Hotwire
Travelzoo
Venere
Hostelworld
Cheap Tickets
Late Rooms
SkyScanner
Cheap Flights
Hostelbookers
Hotel.de
HRS
Expedia.ca
X-Rates
OneTravel
Wotif
BedandBreakfast
Thomas Cook
Ebookers

Let see what will happen with this HUGE company with POOR services...

busterm16
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/7/16

Confirmed a hotel reservation without prepayment.

samanthar59
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/22/16

I save money whenever I book through Agoda. It's my go-to place when I am in search for travel deals.

lauries50
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/6/16

I made a booking, with the understanding that I could cancel up to 31 days in advance of arrival. The agoda site I used indicated that there would be a "25% charge if cancelled up to 31 days prior to arrival." Most individuals would read this to mean within the 31 day timeframe, not at any time after booking. I booked to hold a room while exploring air travel arrangements, which in the end didn't work out. I cancelled within 12 hours of initial booking, 37 days prior to arrival, and had my credit card charged for 600+ dollars. This is a really unfair practice! The language is completely misleading and such customer service unethical and bordering on fraudulent. You should not say "up to 31 days" - you should be indicating that there is a cancellation fee for ALL bookings!! I am a well educated individual and from my perspective this is a scam on the part of Agoda!. I hope other travellers will not be misled by this practice.

nevinu
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/21/16

Ended up paying for a room that I never used. I tried to change dates with >24hrs notice due to illness in family. Told nothing that could do, too short notice. Other online companies have free cancellation, or simply reserve booking and pay on arrival. Recommend you use them and never ever pay up front unless you have free cancelation. Really disappointed with Agoda, and their poor foreign call centre support. Will never use again.

Service
Value
Quality
aksp1
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/16

I had booked a hotel in Mysore for long weekend. The actual tariff of the hotel was Rs.1800 but this $#*! website costed me Rs.8000. That was not worth at all.. the hotel didn't even had wifi.

Tip for consumers: DOnt book thro' this

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
inderdeepa
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/13/16

No one pics call in India customer care. Even it shows switched off. After booking when you reach hotel, hotel says they have not given any confirmation.worst nightmare to book on Agoda

sharmilar
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

I got a superb last minute deal in a hotel which was not available on any other site. And I didnt have to pay immediately so that I had enough time to decide.

mohdzulkiflyh
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/28/16

Easy and very fast booking

carlm54
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/28/16

I use Agoda all the time to book my hotels. The website is easy to use and the call centre is very helpful if you need to contact them and fix things up quickly. They are generally the cheapest price available on hotel websites.

Service
Value
Quality
lias10
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Good value for money

tapans
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

It was a simple and smooth exercise in booking through Agota.

masoudr1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

I have done many bookings with Agoda and it is really reliable, user friendly, informative, and possible to compare hotels. never had a single problem with the site even for canceling or changing the bookings. I chose Agoda among many other booking sites, because of my wonderful experience with this site.

galinal
Galina L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Mostly I use Agoda when booking hotels for my stay and I never experienced any problem.
Their prices in compare with another services are adequate and reasonable.

dillysulr
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

fast and easy booking, reliable and updated.

johannesv3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Agoda has been proven to be safe and sound with a fine customer service..

alexk89
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Faster booking

razlana
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Fast confirmation, easy to navigate and convenient

shadya1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

the most flexible online website for hotel bookings, easy to use, more options, benefits and the most important always finding a good rates

brucem87
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Easy to navigate,.great prices, secure.

andrep22
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

It's always so simple and easy to book hotels using the Agoda platform.

jaynep6
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

When we were looking for a short break to Kyrenia we came across this website which was very user friendly and easy to find what we were looking for. Whilst on our break we decided to extend our holidays by an extra 3 days and again used their services. Excellent and would highly recommend.We had originally booked a different hotel, how ever we were informed it had closed down, as a gesture of goodwill we were offered a sea view room with dinner on the four nights which was gratefully received as this was a special break for my husband and I celebrating our wedding anniversary.

Service
Value

27 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Agoda staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
aniketk1
ANIKET K.
on 11/23/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
suec68
Sue C.
on 7/30/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Agoda staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

16 Photos for Agoda

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Agoda?
Post Review