Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Wish

Wish reviews

5,530 reviews
1 Sansome St., 40th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104, USA
Tel: +1-800-266-0172
support@wish.com

5,530 Reviews From Our Community

Service
166
Value
165
Shipping
166
Returns
128
Quality
162

All Reviews

maddiel3
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/19

I had ordered a pair of off brand air pods. I ordered them march 17, 2019 and they are still not here. They were supposed to arrive April 21, 2019 which is Easter. And today I had found out that they will be April 28, 2019 if that is true. I have not had a good experience with wish.com and I don't think I will use it again.

shelleyh53
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/22/19

I have been buying from Wish.com for over a year.. It's a hit and miss, reading all the negative remarks might be from people who don't do research or read. Sorry but I've never had a problem with customer service, in fact, they have always answered all my needs.

wendyb299
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/19

After ordering a number of items for Christmas and not receiving 1/2 of them, I reached out to find out l could expect them. I've been told repeatedly that I can't get a refund. Not once did I ask for a refund. These items are still for sale on the website. I've simply asked that they send them out ASAP since they are paid for and it's been months. They refuse to send the items I've paid for. Please be careful. Wish is definitely a scam.

lloydm70
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/19

What happened to WISH.COM? It has changed to the point that there is no way to shop. Searching for an item will not result in finding that item. I have been a long time customer, but I am not a customer any longer.
Does anyone know of a shopping site like Wish.com use to be? I am on the search for that site starting now.
Don't worry. You won't miss a little guy like me. Just keep doing things the way they please you, not what pleases the customer. Let me know how that works out for you.

yakovp2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/19

This watch is doesn't work, garbage,I couldn't even put gas on it

¹1112222w224tty77889900vvyjkkoopffhkkklfggggggghhhjj6tffdhjfaazvnvdfvcccccxxxxzsdghhjjytrrhjmmkmkkjhgfrrtghggggghhhhhhhghhhhbbbhhhhhggggggghhhhbhbgfssssssssxxdfffdffffffffgjmtu35o873126898668636637y

annb421
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/17/19

I bought three orders the first time I used the site. On the third order they froze my credit card and said I needed to send them o photo of my bank statement to unfreeze it. Several days later when it was unfrozen, I went to make the same order. Not only were the colors I wanted no longer available, the price had gone up substantially. I still put in an order. When my item didn't arrive in two months I went to their automated assistant for the third time ( I was told to wait thirty days when my order didn't show up when designated over a month from the order date). The automated assistant told me I would receive my refund in five days. After that it asked me if I wanted to place my order again. When I went to reorder, the price had gone up over 30% so I only ordered one item. Then a window came up saying I would save 20% on the order if I paid in 10 minutes. Even though I tried several times my credit card would not process through until the ten minutes were up then it processed through charging me the full price. When I still hadn't received my refund in a week I went to the automated assistant which told me it was too late to get a refund and i could only get wish dollars. When I said I didn't want that, it told me to contact customer support. I then spent over a week with the customer support referring me back to the automated assistant that would refer me back to customer service No matter how many times I told them that I was not allowed the option to request a refund i got the same old runaround. I don't know how much was a language barrier but the whole experience has been a nightmare from start to finish. I have a internet shop with a five star rating receiving many complements on my customer service so I am not being unreasonable with my expectations. This is a sleazy ripoff operation designed to bleed as much money as possible from buyer. Avoid Wish like the plague!

melvins49
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/17/19

I put in an order on April 4th I have not received the order their personal app is not responding a text and I'll give you the answers that I need and I'm pretty disgusted by this no one has contacted me nothing they have taken the money off my card and I have not received in either I can't talk to anyone I send message after message email after an email and I still have not gotten any response and reference of my product that I ordered through these guys wish would someone please get these guys helping me on this matter my name is Melvin Daniel I can be reached at Daniel Melvin at gmail.com or should I I can be reached at danielmelvin51@yahoo.com

elizabethd318
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/17/19

I would give this place negative stars if I could. I placed an order, never received it, was given a "new" shipping date, never received it. Then, was told if I didn't receive my item by April 17 to contact them. So this morning, April 17, I click "contact support" and say I haven't received my item. Was told "We're sorry about that. Unfortunately, the refund window for this item closed on Apr 17, 2019." So I click "escalate to Wish support" and get this message: "Although your request is beyond our refund policy, for this time, we're happy to make an exception and offer you Wish Store Credit (Wish Cash) equal to the purchase amount. It will be instantly available to use towards any purchase on Wish. Please view our policy to ensure you get your refund in the future". Well NO THANKS! I won't be spending any ""store credit" only to pay shipping on an item I may never receive! Will never order from this lousy company again.

lesb53
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/16/19

STOLE MY MONEY AND I AM GOING TO TELL EVERYONE I KNOW AND SOCIAL MEDIA THAT WISH.COM STEALS CANADIANS' MONEY. You will not survive in the world market if you steal even small amounts of money because Canadians are very nervous about shopping on Chinese sites. I trusted them and took a chance and they ripped me off. I'll never order from you again..So sad that you need to steal my $28.71!

Tip for consumers: DON'T

Service
Value
Shipping
waynew144
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/16/19

Everyone beware of wish I ordered 35 items I received 16 of them and other 19 when I did ask about it in front of me about eight of them and after that they said I was a cheap crying and abused their refund policy they are thieves A1 beware this company

dianew235
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/16/19

Foolishly I bought from Wish. Am kicking myself for being impulsive because there are so many negative reviews that nobody in their right mind would fall for it. Nothing has arrived. No doubt it's Chinese rubbish anyway and would have ended up in the bin. My priority is to protect my account now because so much of the feedback speaks to them stealing money from your account. Don't understand how these types of thieves can't be banned from the internet.

deborahs387
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/14/19

I didn't receive my product even after one and half month. No information about product, so i called their helpline number 509-293-9906 and eventually got my refund of $156.23
thanks dave

casieb4
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/13/19

I had an experience, never received my item, they wouldn't do anything to help me.
My mom ordered a handbag from wish a month and a half ago and she still hasn't received her order.

michelles98
26 reviews
12 helpful votes
4/13/19

The stationery and pens and pencils I received were of low quality and appeared to have all been imported from foreign countries. On top of that the outrageous shipping and handling fees totally negate any great price you are led to believe you are getting in their ads.

cyberw
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/11/19

They do not refund returns and apply WishCash (Credit). But when you try and use that credit...there is no option to do so. You can also not withdraw the WishCash.

christineb366
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/19

Overall, they have been great. In the 5 months and dozens of items I've bought, I've had very few problems. And when I did, my $ was promptly returned. If clothing, check the measurements charts, and even then often have to order 1-2-3 sizes larger. And pay attention to the reviews. And don't expect fast shipping from China. This is the trade off for amazingly discounted items.
The photo is of a cloth tablecloth I got for $3 - I'm going to use as fabric for a skirt. About a yard and 1/2 - incredible price for this quality fabric - I ordered 10 more in other equally vibrant colors. I wasn't able to upload a pic of 4 pair of sandal that are really pretty and comfy for c. $8 each. A few times I got things sized wrong, but customer service dealt with it right away.
I guess they are working on their shipping process, because they ask about every item..."Did you receive it? If so, when?"
So, it's hit or miss. The majority of the time, for me, it's been out of the park.

josephm614
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/9/19

Not the best online store, if you want junk from china just order from eBay, eBay has better tracking and customer service

annatjieh
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/9/19

I placed an order on wish and paid via what said was paypal account. Within minutes my card was cloned and they tried to draw a huge amount of money from my card as well as make several other purchases. Please people stay clear.

scammedb4
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/7/19

This is what I told wish and it is a confirmed scam!!
"Hi again I have waited for about 3 weeks!!! , I have not been contacted until now and not got the refund :'(
Please do that now as I'm ultimately tired of opening unlimited number of tickets for refund from the order history without getting any results. Please take action now as there certainly is not happening anything if you are not doing something.
(Not original OS and a custom installation.
Battery is not 3800 mah and 3200 mah.
The phone becomes hot.
The phone is not dual camera, one of the cameras is fake and not a camera at all. The picture quality is awful and very undesirable.
The phone has no sensors at all.
The battery is draining quickly.
The phone is lagging often and is rendering videos badly and with drastic frame drops.
The phone has a very thick lower bezel.
Wifi signal is poor even though being close to the router.
The camera has a weak flash.
The phone is not having 6gb of ram, it only has 989mb of ram!!
The phone does not have 128gb of storage, it only has 12gb of storage!!
The phone is a fake!
The screen resolution is absolutely not HD, the max resolution is 480x939.
I want a refund!!!
I have still not got a refund even after waiting for about 3 weeks!!) "

I have been messaging them for 3 weeks and opening unlimited support tickets but they never answered me and sent me the same $#*!ty automated message where they tell me to submit a new ticket every single time, they are the worst scanmers in history, stay away from them at all cost if you want your money to be intact!
Whenever you order something expensive they will play this game of hide and seek so they pass the 30 days and find an another excuse "oh, we can't help you now because 30 days have passed". This is how wish gets rich and the useless investigation agencies are keeping silent,!!! Shame on you!!

This is the reference of my purchase :
Order #: 5c87e25778c0c262b4959707

petel136
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/5/19

Total rip-off total waste of time and very dishonest. No real operator to speak to and once you buy a product even if they refund your money they give it to you and wish cash they won't return hard currency even to credit cards you used

kaleeb1
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/5/19

I would give zero stars if allowed. I've always heard bad stories about Wish, but my son begged me to order something he wanted, so I decided to bite the bullet and try it. Package tracking said the item was sent and delivered, but we never received it. So we cancelled the order and I was lucky enough to get my money back fairly quickly. And I have been keeping a close eye on my bank account, even though I deleted my card info from the app. I will just stick to ordering from Amazon.

angeliques12
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/5/19

WORST APP IN THE WORLD! Seriously! Placed an order 4months ago. RECEIVED NOTHING! NO assistance except a stupid automated robot response! Please avoid buying anything from them!

mckes
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/4/19

My husband's account was hacked.The hacker spent $274 on a computer ad then cancelled the order, Wish.com registered the money as "wish cash".When we reported the crime they put a hold on the account and claim they'll refund the money. But months later and still no refund. We attempted to contact MANY times. We finally reported tham as frauds to our bank, but they deflected stating they reimbursed the money with "store credit", but we can't use the wish cash because the account is put on hold!!
It's been over 5 months, we still don't have our money back.

davidw1415
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/4/19

They ship defective product and only refund a fraction of the purchase price. The product is garbage. Total waste of time and money,

johnm2853
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/4/19

I have been waiting for someone to contact me because I didn't get alot of the items I ordered and they gave me wish credit but never refunded my shipping costs for items that were never sent. This is STEALING. They won't contact me after I have tried through customer support over 2o times. Terrible customer service and they are THIEVES if they take your money for no services rendered and ignore my request for customer service. Now I am going to have to report fraud and find 9 separate items out of around 17 that I ordered that I never received. That's like 60% of my order not coming and 90% of the cost being shipping that was never refunded. Hopefully somebody actually cares enough from wish to contact me before I put reviews up everywhere of what you did because I have been nice for months. It's not right and I hope nobody has to have what's supposed to be a fun shopping experience turn into such a nightmare because wish.com truly does not care about their customers...

2 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

0
Votes
Question:
Answer:

Sitejabber has collected a total of 5,530 reviews on Wish......

Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. This is cheap manufactured in China. God only knows what heavy metals, carcinogens, toxins or poison are in the makeup. Minimum delivery time greater than 1 month. Cheap crap.

By Susan K.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I use to love wish. Recently not any more. On December I ordered a set of purses that I never received. I did get refunded after a couple emails. I received 3 out of 4 of my items. Ended up getting refunded for all but one because they were all so late (1 item actually arrives on time). I received 2 watches. One watch stopped working after about a month. The other fell apart and stopped working after a month also. And since I had two I wasn't wearing them everyday but luckily I had gotten refunded for them already bc of late shipping. Also if you order anything read reviews and use PayPal.

By brittany b.
Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Very cheap knock off merchandise. I placed an order for about 70 items on a single order, out of those 70 I have received 9 items. *3* where broken, *4* was the wrong item and *2* were such poor quality it was unusable. And yes it has been about 7 wks. since I placed my order. The tracking numbers DO NOT work in the USA. And if you go through their site it's all in Chinese. I found all of the same items on EBay from same companies and tried them out and guess, I got a USA tracking number, and my item arrived in 2 wks.! So unless you just want to waist your money DO NOT ORDER FROM WISH.COM!!

By Betty J.
Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I found more bad seller's than good . Was also told a item had been delivered to my address. The item did arrive 3 weeks later. Another seller told me item had been dispatched then told me it was out of stock on each occasion customer service was really bad if you like a gamble this is the site

By paul m.
Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Everything typically takes forever to get to buyer if it gets to you at all, then Wish says 5 more days ,5 more days all the while they have your money, if you do get your order and it isn't right or defective they expect you to return the item on your dime regardless that it was their mistake which is illegal. There is no customer service ,you have to email then eventually call your bank or file a complaint with the District attorney about Wish which I had to do in order to get my refund. I have not ordered anything else from Wish and warn people about them . So in my opinion beware order from someone else

By John o.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have answered this many times and my answer is always the same. Read the reviews!!! Some items are junk, and if so, people will comment. The clothes are sized for the Asian market and therefore are many sizes smaller. I wear a medium and ordered the one article of clothing I have ordered in an xxl and it just fit. Clothing tends to be on cheap side, too. Watches and jewelry tend to be a good deal and I have ordered many watches as gifts ans have averaged $3-$5. They look expensive and some even say CK on them. I ordered a $70 purse that I didn't use for several months and when I did, the zipper broke. I took a picture of it, sent it to customer service and received a refund within an hour. Didn't even have to send the item back. Items can take up to a month and if you complain, they usually offer a refund, but even with the refund, I have received the item every time. Have patience and read the reviews and you will be good to go!

By Suzan C.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Well if you bought it and try returning it I think it'll be a waste because of shipping, but usually you would get the money back. Oh and just so you know when they say that shipping is $1 sometime it's really not. I ordered something and shipping was way more then expected.

By eh p.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You don't get what they advertise. They won't do refunds unless you pay to send it back. If the shady company deletes their ad they can't prove what you bought. Wish is the main app for a lot of little companies. Most of which are dishonest. It's a gamble. Can take up to 2 mos to get your stuff

By Allison u.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They can't be trusted at all.

By Eric K.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Wish is the biggest fraud I have been involved with for online purchasing . I will never buy anything from them . They ripped me off of hundreds of dollars . Buyer beware !!!

By Sande c.
Questions? Get answers from the Wish staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Wish?
Post Review