Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Wish

Wish reviews

5,495 reviews
1 Sansome St., 40th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104, USA
Tel: +1-800-266-0172
support@wish.com

5,495 Reviews From Our Community

Service
165
Value
164
Shipping
165
Returns
128
Quality
162

All Reviews

katies238
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/12/19

I heard good things about wish from coworkers who use the app who have purchased home decor items and some accessories. I decided to order some clothes for my daughter. Big mistake, glad it was cheap but you get what you pay for. She wore each outfit one time and they were falling apart and fading. Complete junk! I would not recommend!

orlethsonc
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

i don't know why people are complaining too much about the order they dont recieve.You can request for a refund after 10days of the delivery date and if it is deffective.i refund those item that i dont recieve as "wish cash" after a second it is in your wish account.you can pay with your wish cash on your next order.i dont refund as original payment because it takes time.The only thing that i don't like at wish is the shipping fee is pricy and you will pay shipping fee per item from the same seller.

rebeccap222
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/8/19

Only 1 item out of 10 was even close to something that anyone would want. A friend and I placed a $200 order on clothing ($100 of which was shipping costs) and every single item except for 1 dress was not even wearable. The fabrics were thin and cheap polyester, with not one item fitting as was shown in the photos. Basically every single thing looked like it came from a children's Halloween costume. This was a complete rip off/scam/BS, etc. and I would never order anything from WISH ever again.

benj80
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/7/19

I ordered 9 items from wish.com on 31st of october.
They promised date of delivery it in 10 of december but it never arrive then again they said it will arrive on 18 decemeber it never arrived i waited another 2 weeks but no delivery i even checked with the post office but nothing was sent on my name which means its a totally scam.
After all this time of waiting i decided to ask for refund assuming maybe they lost my package , but until now no refund in my account and its been more than 2 weeks.
i wasted my time and my money also they have charge for delivery per every single item.
who will refund me my money back.
DONT ORDER FROM WISH.COM UNLESS YOU WANT TO WASTE YOUR MONEY AND YOUR TIME.
If anyone wants to contact me and ask for more details and show you printscreen you can find me on my email: marincaben@gmail.com

katrinam67
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/6/19

I would give them zero Stars if possible. On December 27th my account was hacked. The information changed. And my wish dollars spent by the hacker. I have let wish know multiple times through email and all they ever do is say we're sorry to hear you're having trouble please reset your password. They're clearly not even reading the emails. I have ordered multiple things from them and I can tell you that all of it is cheap imitations of the real deal. I will never order anything from them again. Beware! If your account is hacked and your wish dollars stolen they will not help you.

taram101
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
1/6/19

I reached out SEVERAL times to Wish.com regarding a seller selling my copyrighted images illegally. They literally ignored me. They have not responded to the BBB complaint and have allowed the guy to profit by selling stolen items-and of course, they're profiting, too aren't they? Would never recommend this thieving company to anyone.

buddyf6
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
1/2/19

I have been a Wish buyer for over a year now. When I started with them, they were wonderful! I received an item that didn't work. Contacted them (they request you upload a picture of the item) and they refunded all my money (item cost + shipping) right away. Then I had an occasion where I ordered and item and never got it. Again contacted Wish customer support and again, they refunded all my money right away. HOWEVER they have now changed how they issue refunds and it's not a change in the best interest of customers! I ordered 4 pillow covers on Nov 23 with a Dec 19 delivery date. On Dec 17, I got 2 of the 4. Went online and checked the other 2 and saw Wish had pushed the delivery date out to Dec 31. Now it is Jan 2 and Wish has pushed the delivery date out to Jan 9! I don't want to wait any longer for items that were originally promised Dec 19!! If a Seller can't deliver on time, then they shouldn't be selling online! The same thing happened with 3 phone covers I ordered and they were Christmas themed covers. Why would I want to accept them AFTER Christmas when they were promised BEFORE Christmas? I do NOT like this new policy that Wish has of pushing out delivery dates and believe Buyers should be careful now about buying on Wish and I will no longer recommend them as I used to.

conniew34
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
1/1/19

I ordered some items and one was defective. I wrote to them and within 24 hours they refunded my money. They have excellent customer service. I would recommend them to anyone.

kelleyc8
3 reviews
20 helpful votes
12/31/18

I ordered what was to be a NEW DARK Black size 4xl hooded fur trimmed zip up jacket. The jacket was tagged 4xl but was really a med size. The material looked worn out, faded out and dirty covered with fuzz and some seams were coming undone like it had been worn for years. I sent a complaint in to the company but never heard back from them

lyndam66
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/29/18

Everything u order from this site is not up to size. I ordered 2xxl and is like a small. Shipping is ridiculous and doesn't arrive in time. I would not advise ordering from this site. Nothing I have ordered from them was up to expectations. I will not EVER from them again

Tip for consumers: Dont do it

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
helend160
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/29/18

I would advise everyone not to part with any money. A quick test to determine the authenticity and genuineness of this site led me to send for a free gift. Here is what I was sent: Description says it is a watch. I would argue it is more a watch strap as they appear to have forgotten to add the watch mechanism. Ummmm.

angryc70
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/28/18

I have purchase a kitchen item. Payment has been made via credit card since 3 Dec 2018. Email from wish.com stating item will be delivered within the next 2 days. No item was received. Payment has been deducted from my CC. As such, need to report to bank as fraudulent transaction. Requested the bank to block my CC for further charging from Wish.com.
DO NOT MAKE ANY ONLINE PURCHASES FROM WISH.COM.

Angry customer

anav61
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/27/18

Products did not arrive, ask for refund, we'll see if we get the money back. The worse part is that you never get to chat with a human, it is an automatic machine reply and they only give you the questions they want. BAD BAD BAD!

toddl69
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/26/18

After reading all the terrible reviews, I went and got a prepaid card from my bank. What a surprise, Wish wont take it. All it does is wait 5 days and deletes your order. Sorry, but a site that has thousands of bad reviews, no way Im giving a CC linked to my accounts.

judithc20
13 reviews
20 helpful votes
12/25/18

The clothing I ordered is of good quality for the price, just what you'd expect, but the sizes run very, very small and any resemblance between the actual size and the size designated on the size chart doesn't exist at all. For instance, I normally wear a size 14-16 top, I followed the size chart and ordered an XXXXL blouse. However, it was way too tight for me (couldn't even get my arm through the sleeve) but fit my neighbor's daughter perfectly - she wears a size 10. So the clothing I had ordered along with that blouse in what was supposed to be my size didn't go to waste; I gave it all to her and she's happy with all of it. However, I'm happy with all five sets of earrings I bought from the time I first found this site. Also, I just received the smartwatch last week, my husband connected it, and it works great! The only problem was that he needed a very high-power magnifying glass in order to read the instructions and, luckily, we have one.

denises48
6 reviews
15 helpful votes
12/23/18

I ordered 4 items as gifts on Nov. 15th with expected delivery on Dec. 8th. They never contacted me but only shipped 1 of the 4 items and cancelled the other 3 items. I sent an email that I didn't want only 1 of the 4 items as they were gifts and I wanted a refund for the 4th item as I needed all 4 items or none. Responses didn't make any sense and I gave up but I have never received the shipped item or a refund. Attached is the tracking information as of today, Dec. 23rd, looks like they missed the Dec. 8th deliver date and there is no tracking information since Dec. 9th.

vincet32
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/21/18

I have been scammed on 2 items...It is a nightmare to get actions and try to get my refund after I sent back the items.

donnas180
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
12/21/18

Stay clear! Wish.ca/ wish.com is Hong Kong origin, steeped in false advertising. Their photos do not represent the actual CHEAP Cracker Jack kiddie toy items you receive! Lesson learned! Shame!

michelem98
15 reviews
22 helpful votes
12/19/18

I started with Wish before they even started the advertising and when I saw the TV ads, I was stunned at the deception. Realize that there are a bunch of vendors all offering the same items and some are vendors operating under more than one name so bad service under one name doesn't affect them too much. Some charge shipping and others don't- and you have to read that fine print to make sure you're actually getting a deal. Shipping can be outlandish and you might not see it until it's too late.

Don't expect things to be as pictured. Some items are safe. Kitchen items. Some bath items. It depends. Clothes and electronics? Don't do it. You are getting a cheap knock-off that probably won't work or fit. I mean, the quality will not be there. At all. It might not even be recognizable.

There will be no wonderful box. It will be a poly bag.

You are FAR better off going on eBay and buying items from the foreign vendors so you have protection and guarantees that protect you. It will probably be the same vendor - and cheaper.

Seriously- don't trust this marketplace. The odds are not in your favor.

phreep
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/18/18

I bought a supposedly new dog bed and decided to wash the cover 2 months later. The foam insert has a lot (underscore) of soft, brown, fuzzy fur on it that is not his. My dog has black, course, straight hair. They do not answer their customer service phone and send coded emails.

ryanh260
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/17/18

I've bought a couple dozen items off Wish. It's certainly not high quality but you get what you pay for. Some of the kids' toys were really good. Never an issue with refunds. If the item comes late, they refund no questions asked and the item still usually arrives. Takes a long time for shipping though.

sherrym166
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/18

I mad a small order. Five pieces was ordered and 3 of them were damaged. I'm not very impressed with you.

helenm257
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/16/18

tI made a place and paid for an order of Christmas Tights and paid over an amount of R491. When I try and track my order I get a message that I have no pending orders so basically Wish have just pocketed my money. There is no way of contacting them directly and I am not posting images of my bank account - Payment was made on 20 November 2018 so I suggest Wish check their statements and reverse the payment

geluo
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/14/18

things of poor quality!
I do not have 8 objects. I did not get them to the deadline and they told me to wait for 30 days. After these 30 days they wrote to me that their policy is that they can not advertise after 30 days They are thieves.

arunt5
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/13/18

Wish is a fraud company run by local thieves from Karnataka, India.They will never ship anything and will not provide a refund.The best thing is to file a consumer court complaint. Put this basta**ds behind bars.This is their address;9, Union St, Shivaji Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560001

2 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

0
Votes
Question:
Answer:

Sitejabber has collected a total of 5,495 reviews on Wish......

Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. This is cheap manufactured in China. God only knows what heavy metals, carcinogens, toxins or poison are in the makeup. Minimum delivery time greater than 1 month. Cheap crap.

By Susan K.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I use to love wish. Recently not any more. On December I ordered a set of purses that I never received. I did get refunded after a couple emails. I received 3 out of 4 of my items. Ended up getting refunded for all but one because they were all so late (1 item actually arrives on time). I received 2 watches. One watch stopped working after about a month. The other fell apart and stopped working after a month also. And since I had two I wasn't wearing them everyday but luckily I had gotten refunded for them already bc of late shipping. Also if you order anything read reviews and use PayPal.

By brittany b.
Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Very cheap knock off merchandise. I placed an order for about 70 items on a single order, out of those 70 I have received 9 items. *3* where broken, *4* was the wrong item and *2* were such poor quality it was unusable. And yes it has been about 7 wks. since I placed my order. The tracking numbers DO NOT work in the USA. And if you go through their site it's all in Chinese. I found all of the same items on EBay from same companies and tried them out and guess, I got a USA tracking number, and my item arrived in 2 wks.! So unless you just want to waist your money DO NOT ORDER FROM WISH.COM!!

By Betty J.
Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I found more bad seller's than good . Was also told a item had been delivered to my address. The item did arrive 3 weeks later. Another seller told me item had been dispatched then told me it was out of stock on each occasion customer service was really bad if you like a gamble this is the site

By paul m.
Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Everything typically takes forever to get to buyer if it gets to you at all, then Wish says 5 more days ,5 more days all the while they have your money, if you do get your order and it isn't right or defective they expect you to return the item on your dime regardless that it was their mistake which is illegal. There is no customer service ,you have to email then eventually call your bank or file a complaint with the District attorney about Wish which I had to do in order to get my refund. I have not ordered anything else from Wish and warn people about them . So in my opinion beware order from someone else

By John o.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have answered this many times and my answer is always the same. Read the reviews!!! Some items are junk, and if so, people will comment. The clothes are sized for the Asian market and therefore are many sizes smaller. I wear a medium and ordered the one article of clothing I have ordered in an xxl and it just fit. Clothing tends to be on cheap side, too. Watches and jewelry tend to be a good deal and I have ordered many watches as gifts ans have averaged $3-$5. They look expensive and some even say CK on them. I ordered a $70 purse that I didn't use for several months and when I did, the zipper broke. I took a picture of it, sent it to customer service and received a refund within an hour. Didn't even have to send the item back. Items can take up to a month and if you complain, they usually offer a refund, but even with the refund, I have received the item every time. Have patience and read the reviews and you will be good to go!

By Suzan C.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Well if you bought it and try returning it I think it'll be a waste because of shipping, but usually you would get the money back. Oh and just so you know when they say that shipping is $1 sometime it's really not. I ordered something and shipping was way more then expected.

By eh p.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You don't get what they advertise. They won't do refunds unless you pay to send it back. If the shady company deletes their ad they can't prove what you bought. Wish is the main app for a lot of little companies. Most of which are dishonest. It's a gamble. Can take up to 2 mos to get your stuff

By Allison u.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They can't be trusted at all.

By Eric K.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Wish is the biggest fraud I have been involved with for online purchasing . I will never buy anything from them . They ripped me off of hundreds of dollars . Buyer beware !!!

By Sande c.
Questions? Get answers from the Wish staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Wish?
Post Review