We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    WigSis.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

WigSis.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1 star from 12 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. WigSis.co.uk also ranks 131st among Wigs sites. The most common issues with WigSis.co.uk are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

How would you rate WigSis.co.uk?
Top Critical Review

“DO NOT BUY FROM THIS PLACE”

Sylvia P.
2/12/19

I strongly recommend that if you need to buy a Wig, do it in a place where you can actually see them, and you are able to get them fit properly. 0 STARS TO THEM! WigSis is a total scam in my opinion. The wig that I chose was sent with the wrong head measurements, and very poorly finished. After 14 back and forth e-mails they have only offered many more deals, including sending them more money to create another wig. This Company do not honor their refund policy. They are located in the middle east they seem to have a lot of Issues with Women. Bahrain is a very conservative society where most women are either hidden from view or, when in public, are expected to cover their heads and arms. Having said that, I can only conclude that the ones dealing with the business are males that have no respect for women, and believe that they are objects and have no rights. I would never contribute a penny to a Muslim society as distinctly sexist and misogynist,

See critical reviews

Reviews (12)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

sylviap47
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
February 12th, 2019
I strongly recommend that if you need to buy a Wig, do it in a place where you can actually see them, and you are able to get them fit properly. 0 STARS TO THEM!
WigSis is a total scam in my opinion. The wig that I chose was sent with the wrong head measurements, and very poorly finished. After 14 back and forth e-mails they have only offered many more deals, including sending them more money to create another wig. This Company do not honor their refund policy. They are located in the middle east they seem to have a lot of Issues with Women. Bahrain is a very conservative society where most women are either hidden from view or, when in public, are expected to cover their heads and arms. Having said that, I can only conclude that the ones dealing with the business are males that have no respect for women, and believe that they are objects and have no rights. I would never contribute a penny to a Muslim society as distinctly sexist and misogynist,
michellec182
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
April 9th, 2017
This company will not refund as promised when you contact them to return a wig. However, I did not give in and after email after email, I got them to agree to 50 % refund. They did credit my card. I didn't have to pay the cost of returning he wig and there is a good chance that if you do return, the company will claim that they haven't received it and not refund anyway. It's a pain emailing back and forth but worth it!
martyt10
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
September 9th, 2017
The wig that I ordered was not the same color, had lace that was visible/hanging out around the edges, was different lengths in the back, was larger than the size I ordered, and looked NOTHING like the picture. I contacted the company immediately so that I could return the wig and they gave me the runaround for days. I immediately contacted my credit card company and filed a complaint against them and my money was returned to me within a few days.
janelc2
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 2nd, 2017
I am going to get my money back one way or another!
Charge back on cards. Also give credit card company web site address for wigsis reviews pissed customers aand they will remove the charges from your card.
betzm
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 28th, 2017
The company is based in China! They supposedly make the wig when they get an order. They call them "custom" but there is nothing custom about them. If they have a wig that they need to get rid of, they'll send it to you! It takes almost a month to get a wig, which of course they don't tell you. It's very difficult to get your money back. It's expensive to send one back. The quality is horrible. If for some reason you decide to order from this company, consider your money gone if you don't like it or the color is wrong. There are so many reputable wig companies. This is not one! Stay away!
mareed1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
September 28th, 2016
I'm tired of all the e mails, yes huge apologies from WIGSIS, but they would now like me to keep the wig, even though it is no use to me, not the right wig, or design, nor real hair...'as it would be too expensive to send back and would have THEM out of pocket'' Not to mention a photo shoot they ruined, time and money I am well out of pocket, and it is just beyond belief, but true. It lays in a bag in a box going nowhere, and certainly not n my head. My patience... all gone now.
candyw15
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 2nd, 2016
This company has the POOREST customer service I have ever experienced. Product made poorly, incorrect color ordered, and comes from China. Be warned you will not get what you ordered and not be able to return it. So sad they are scamming people that need a wig for medical reasons.
ruthg31
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 7th, 2016
I ordered a wig which looked very different from the picture. I politely asked to return, but was not given the chance. I was told to keep it even though I told them that I was not going to be using it. I was very disappointed and up to now that ugly wig, I have not used it. This company is full of crooks and maybe untrained staff! I will never advise anybody to buy from them.
sueh77
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 9th, 2016
Wigsis is a dreadful company steer clear the wigs are disgusting and when you email them for a refund your emails bounce back. Please do not purchase anything from this despicable company
christines99
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2016
After receiving a wig (not the one I ordered) I immediately contacted them to let them know. After about 18 emails back and forth they still would not give me a return address and offered me a total of £34 refund and to keep the wig but only after I put in a claim with PayPal. I told them that this was not acceptable as the wig was totally useless to me. They told me to return it to their Chinese address but said it had to go by Royal Mail ONLY. This is because Royal Mail don't do tracking to China. Another con. PayPal told me to use any reputable courier company so it could be tracked. The company is totally despicable. Be WARNED.
chanleyf
2 reviews
19 helpful votes
August 9th, 2016
Ok so after months of emailing, started a PayPal dispute which got them to finally agree to send me the return address with strict instructions on how to send etc... (Returned on 14/4/16)
I followed all the instructions to the letter, months went by the tracker wasn't saying it had been signed for just said it was in china. By this point PayPal had closed my dispute for some reason?
However after contacting them showing the receipts and proof I posted they agree to pay me half and the other half upon arrival.
I then decided it's been 3 months surely it should have been delivered by now? So I contacted royal mail and they wrote to me saying it was delivered back in May! They had lied about receiving the goods for all that time! I sent a copy of the letter from royal mail and I have now been refunded in full minus the £7 postage!
Happy I won now, infact over the moon:)
Good luck to everyone getting a refund! Don't give up! You deserve a refund.
brendaf42
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
September 3rd, 2016
How do you stay in business is beyond me. You have denied returns from many people, as well as me. Apparently you do not know your own return policy! Your wigs are of poor quality.

Q&A (3)

Answer:

Want to return wig. Sheflem41@gmail.com

By Sheila K.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the WigSis.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about WigSis.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about WigSis.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

7 DIY Cosmetic Surgery Secrets That Will Save You Thousands of Dollars

You use expensive skin creams, eat nutritious foods, and drink lots of water. While your body thanks you for these efforts,... read more