Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WebMD

WebMD reviews

Is this your business?
220 reviews
111 8th Ave, 7th Floor
New York, New York 30361, USA
Tel: +1-866-788-3097
almakelly@webmd.com
2017 Customer choice award

220 Reviews From Our Community

Service
7
Value
5
Shipping
1
Returns
3
Quality
6

All Reviews

HON Certified

WebMD complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health. HON is a non-profit dedicated to improving healthcare information online. For more information, please see the HON certification for WebMD.

angiem71
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/22/18

They are the absolute best go to website when you have any Medical Issues that you need need to know the answer to. Another reason why I have it 5 s is that it is you can easily read and understand everything on the topic.

Advertisement
camip1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/18

They will not stop sending emails. 3-5 a day now......I have unsubscribed over and over again. I contacted their customer service....left messages....nothing. My local news station said to call the local news station of where their corporate office in NY is located and blow the mole hole into a huge mountain or try and/or try and find out just how many people they do this to daily that have requested unsubscribe and was utterly ignored..........DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THEIR EMAILS!! It's 3-5 a day.......everyday......I am in the process of continuing to do research of what to do

teresaf46
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
4/17/18

I love this website, always super helpful and informative. Good website. I love it to have more knowledge on these website.

kb187
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/18

They tried to pass themselves off as my insurance company. I've reported them to my insurance company, and will be reporting them to the FTC and BBB shortly.

gladysf3
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/24/18

If i explain briefly its gonna be a long review so i would like to say in short. WebMD is Life Saver. Thank you Doc(s) for the timely help.

hassellk
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/20/18

Webmd is a very biased company, they are basically (seem as if) part of the advertising branch of drug companies, and have a reputation for being that biased. Almost all of there articles are pushing artificial medicine as being safe and "regular" even though there are many other forms. I read a article aimed at teenagers and it was very biased concerning some emotional topics and actually sped out false information. They seem to embody something of a very unapproachable and non-understanding type.
They will unlikely approach topics with a clear view. All they say should not be understood to any extent as facts. I have left the reviewing of this company for as it is, any good review I discuss about this company would only appear after a massive turnover of the company.

alia292
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/9/18

I warn reviewers when they review physicians ratings on WebMD. WebMD when reached can not even verify its own database.

deborahp79
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/6/18

The first place I go to on line if I have a medical question is web med. They are the most informative site and a trusted site. I have learned alot from web med.

ginnyk4
3 reviews
18 helpful votes
3/2/18

They present information in the terrible way. It's like you are watching advertising. Is this advertising portal or health related?

scooterm1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/14/18

I was under the impression that WebMd would have all local doctors listed. Well, I work at an MD office and we have filled out the WebMd form, called WebMd several times, written them via snail mail...and have gotten a complete run-around. The folks that show up on their website all PAY to be there. It's not neutral, it's paid advertising. Very disturbing that so many of us trusted WebMd only to find out it's a paid, advertising scam.

karleec
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/18

I have mutiple times unsubscribed and emailed to have them do it and to remove my information as i never subscibed in the first place and think its a stupid site. I have gotten many replies over the last year saying its done and to give it 24hrs for all my information to be removed, but they never stop sending me spam, i get so many emails a day and its ridiculous, they have obtained my infortmation and i dont know how, and now they wont remove it when their privacy statement/terms and conditions says we have the right to have the information removed
DO NOT SIGN UP!!! You wont be able to unsubscribe

sandrac158
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/17/18

I am a healthcare provider and have had false reviews posted on the internet. I contacted WebMD five times via their web site contact page, mailed them a letter, called them twice (no ability to speak to a live person or leave a message), and filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. WebMD did not respond to two inquiries from the BBB. I have now filed a complaint with two accrediting agencies for WebMD and am awaiting a response.

chloes33
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/10/18

I then went into the doctor and turns out I'm constipated. Well, cancer and too much cheese are about the same anyway.

margeryc
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/26/17

I absolutely love WebMD. The site is extremely user friendly and the search features are quick and easy to use. They provide the right amount of information for the question--detailed...

margretj
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/18/17

Get a free Spiritual help Today!!!
Are you going through any kind of spiritual attack or affliction or you want to get your ex husband or wife back? Dr. GURILARICO GURU THE GREAT is a traditional herbal and spiritual doctor that can help you out free for free. Contact him to help you solve your problem for you free of charge. He is based in US. His contact details is Tel: +1(832)263-7128 Tel: +1(562) 513-6480. Email: dr.gurilarico@gmail.com. He is always ready to help you for free.

johnm1215
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/8/17

Last year during the best summer Ireland has ever had, i started to experience headaches. Long story short i looked it up on webmd (bull$#*!) and it told me i had a brain tumour. It cause me to be terrified about this non existent tumour all summer even when i went away to spain. It made me so upset and wasted my summer. What a crappy unreliable website. Its bull$#*! dont depend on it! Turns out the headaches was a symptom of my depression i was diagnosed with

susanm362
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/7/17

Never update reviews, no response when contacted. Physician ratings unreliable as no current reviews AVOID THIS SITE

adamm162
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
10/8/17

I`d say the resource is very helpful on many issues and I personally can confirm that. At times it helped me, but mostly this was only the point before calling the doctor, which I would advise to do to anyone.

pauly51
14 reviews
4 helpful votes
10/4/17

In the past I have had problems with hypertension, sluggish thyroid, vericose veins and shingles and depression and anxiety...weight gain and other human conditions and WebMd always has a answer and I got to my local doctor(S) and use the information provided by WebMd to let the doctor know of my health concerns.
so far my wife and I are satisfied with WebMD

annettes7
8 reviews
8 helpful votes
9/4/17

I like browsing the pages of WebMD, it has helped me sort through many questions that my doctor either could not answer or thought I did not need to know the answers to. It helped me fire my doctor and find one that was a better fit.

As with all WWW platforms you must read everything with a grain of common sense because not everything written in the cloud is a silver lining. But as a go to place to seek information this is one of the better places on the internet road of knowledge.

judyl55
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/28/17

The website I go to for anything medical. I like to use the symptom's to find out what might be going on & to check on medications.

tiffanyr36
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/26/17

WebMD is a good website to get some general knowledge about medical issues and diseases. However one must not use this website as a substitute to a professional doctor. Nonetheless I visit WebMD often to learn some basics about the medical conditions.

davew133
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/19/17

Sometimes I unable to use this website. The website is without it constantly locking up on a page and refusing to function.I am facing the same problem all the time.

jamesf224
10 reviews
22 helpful votes
8/14/17

You can find definitions of medical terms. Medical reviews and many other things referring to the medical field. Keep in mind they also advertise products that pay them. Always check out two or three sources on a medical subject.

tb97
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/8/17

I am unable to use the WebMD website without it constantly locking up on a page and refusing to function.

28 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Blanche, there is some good information about scoliosis on this website: http://www.medicinenet.com/scoliosis/article.htm Of course there are other sites but, this will give you answers to the questions you asked and, have good luck in your searching.

By Michael T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the WebMD staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WebMD?
Post Review