We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    UK MobileStore

Corporate Values

Overview

UK MobileStore has a consumer rating of 1.28 stars from 62 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about UK MobileStore most frequently mention customer service, full refund and next day problems. UK MobileStore ranks 150th among Mobile Accessories sites.

  • Service
    10
  • Value
    9
  • Shipping
    8
  • Returns
    11
  • Quality
    10
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 14.3%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
6
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • This has to be the worst customer service i have ever experienced.
  • UK Mobile Store said they had contacted Interlink lots of times -
How would you rate UK MobileStore?
Top Positive Review

“Samsung charger”

Linda D.
1/27/21

If I could give zero for this disgusting site and named Ahmed I would. Charger Not a legitimate Samsung as he told me. CAUGHT FIRE. Wont refund me keeps fobbing me off. STAY CLEAR.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Messed up order”

Dan S.
6/14/21

Messed up order Order *******0699 Ordered three cables from UK Mobile Store. Received a SIM card holder. Emailed customer services - no response. Emailed a second time through the website and received an email asking for a photo. Sent the photo of the incorrect part received. Five days later - no repose, no update and still have not ordered the parts that I ordered. Have opened a PayPal case. **** BEST AVOIDED *****

See critical reviews

Reviews (62)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (8) uk mobile store (4) item (20) paypal (12)
dans242
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
June 14th, 2021
Verified purchase

Messed up order

Order *******0699

Ordered three cables from UK Mobile Store.

Received a SIM card holder.

Emailed customer services - no response.

Emailed a second time through the website and received an email asking for a photo.

Sent the photo of the incorrect part received.

Five days later - no repose, no update and still have not ordered the parts that I ordered.

Have opened a PayPal case.

**** BEST AVOIDED *****

Products used:
Order cables and received a different part

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
timothys701
1 review
5 helpful votes
February 19th, 2021
Verified purchase

Warning do not buy any thing from this company they will rip you off
I purchased a so-called genuine Samsung charger over 3 weeks later still no delivery? I emailed then 4 times so far still no reply.
They dont even have a contact number,,,,,,
Dont believe any positive reviews they are quite clearly fake if you go to all other review sites they all say they will take your money and not post item
BUYER BEWARE DO NOT SEND THEM YOUR MONEY YOU WILL NOT GET YOUR ITEM
I would give zero stars if i could

Service
Shipping
Returns
bethanies
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
March 12th, 2018

I got their services when buying a couple of mobile accessories. The price was slightly on the higher side but the products were not bad. Would be better, if they can work out a better pricing model

angef5
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 7th, 2021
Verified purchase

Chargers over heated then stopped working. Finally agreed i could return then claimed they hadn't received the item! Cheap charger but annoyed on principal. Stick to a reputable company, you get what you pay for.

Products used:
none faulty goods

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
elizabeths994
1 review
14 helpful votes
May 15th, 2020

I wish I had read the reviews before ordering from this company. I received a cover for my tablet but it was warped, so I returned it with a promise from them via email of a full refund. Got proof of delivery from the post office confirming they received the package but have not heard from them since. They refuse to return my emails and I have received no refund. I paid through debit card so not sure if the bank can help. What a SCAM!

ralucah1
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2021
Verified purchase

I order an phone charger at almost 1 week.
Seller told me send me the product.
Ask for a track number.
Send me one but seems not available
Contact seller many time but not botter to answer.
Not buy from here people, just take your money.
Not good seller.

Tip for consumers:
NOT BUY from this site people.

Products used:
Phone charger

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
janc8
4 reviews
12 helpful votes
December 28th, 2011

Excellent product quality, very slow delivery, more than a month

robertp2622
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2021

I bough a replacement battery for my mobile phone but when it arrived it was worse than the original bettery that was over 5 years old.

I tried to contact them, which was impossible as they never responded to any of my emails or messages left on their web site messaging service, There is no contact phone number so you cannot talk to anybody, and even if you could I doubt you would get very far. There are no other email addresses other than *******@uk-mobilestore.co.uk and they never responed to. Any emails sent to this address.

Their web site explains that faulty goods should be returned but don't specify the address to which they should be sent. There is no proper returns procedure, you don't get a return ID or anything like that, and you have no idea whether goods returned will ever be acknowledged. It is just awful. Once they have your money they really don't care - you're on your own.

Companies which treat consumers with such contempt should be shut down. You have been warned - please, for you own sake, DO NOT buy anything from them.

Tip for consumers:
Don't bother, go somewhere else.

Products used:
Mobile phone replacement battery

Returns
Quality
janicem1064
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 13th, 2021

I ordered a charger and lead and it wouldnt fit. Cannot get an answer from them I have sent 3 emails. They dont want to refund my money. Moneygrabbers. Never again will I order from this rubbish company. Avoid at all costs.

Tip for consumers:
Avoid this site I have sent them 3 emails and they wont answer.The charger and lead wouldnt fit my phone or iPad.They dont want to give me a refund.Moneygrabbers.No reply from them I'm afraid

Products used:
Charger and a lead

markg1284
1 review
15 helpful votes
January 29th, 2020

If I could give zero stars I would! I attempted to return the faulty products within two months of purchase, initially there was plenty of communication albeit a bit slow. They agreed for me to return the products for it to be replaced. Unfortunately this is where it all went wrong! After returning the product UK mobile shop stopped responding to my emails. I returned the products back in October 2919 It is now three months later and they have decided to delete my account from their website. This is incredibly childish behaviour from a company and they have currently got property I have paid for and are refusing to either return it or provide a working alternative.

It is now three months later and they have decided to delete my account from their website. This is incredibly childish behaviour from a company and they have currently got property I have paid for and are refusing to either return it or provide a working alternative.

Whilst these guys may be cheap you get what you pay for in customer service. Avoid like the plague!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
anniej30
1 review
8 helpful votes
September 6th, 2018

I had to really complain and contact legal advice to express my anger to finally receive my phone cover ordered over 5 wks ago. I was going to report to fraud dept as advised legally and said so. I now have my order. The next day. But the ordeal means I will never use this company again. My Roxfit premium Book Case Touch made for Xperia Z3 Clear Flip Cover cost £9.99 is acceptable for use but does not close when the phone is in it, only closes shut when the cover is empty? Not sure if its a copy or genuine. But it does hold my phone and does keep it protected.

lindad1387
1 review
5 helpful votes
January 27th, 2021

If I could give zero for this disgusting site and named Ahmed I would. Charger Not a legitimate Samsung as he told me. CAUGHT FIRE. Wont refund me keeps fobbing me off. STAY CLEAR.

Tip for consumers:
Stay clear of this so called company skam

Products used:
Samsung charger

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
royh161
1 review
9 helpful votes
November 18th, 2019

Received my lightening to 3.5 jack converter did not work emailed the several times no answer. What ever you do don't use this company. There should be an option to leave no stars 1 is too good for this review.

carolynm261
1 review
14 helpful votes
February 20th, 2019

Wish I'd read the reviews before ordering. Didn't receive first order so emailed and they said they'd send another out... didn't receive that one either and they said they'd check with the warehouse... never got back to me. Luckily I'd paid through Paypal... they didn't even respond to them so I got my money back. How a company in this day and age can get away with blatantly ripping people off is beyond me! AVOID at all costs

richardn234
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 17th, 2019

Totally agree with other comments.
This company is a scam fest!
Item ordered took three weeks to arrive, despite being promised delivery within one week. This meant it was no longer of any use to me as I had a deadline. Purchased replacement elsewhere and returned the unused, unopened item.
This Sham company has since denied all knowledge and refuses to refund my money despite previously confirming via e-mail that they would refund the money.
PayPal were equally of no help

alexj176
1 review
8 helpful votes
February 12th, 2019

AVOID AVOID AVOID! Horrific company to deal with!

Just wished I had read all these reviews before ordering from the fraudulent, scamming, business!

Items received were no good and so returned them under their "no quibble" 14 day return policy. Conveniently they claim not to have received the items despite all other mail that day from our nationwide organisation being delivered without problem.

SCAMMERS! AVOID AT ALL COST!

alexs799
1 review
10 helpful votes
July 10th, 2019

Horrendous company. Purchases a wireless charger and they sent the wrong one. Informed them of this so they provided me with a return postage label (which was not tracked) I shipped the wrong item back but heard nothing, every time I chased then I was told 'we will check warehouse in the morning', then nothing. I raised this through PayPal but because the label they provided me doesn't cover tracking I lost £33. ABSOLUTE FRAUDULENT COMPANY, AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

lucyl160
1 review
12 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2019

Had to give 1 star to be able to leave a review but believe me I'd have given zero if I could. Just awful. I ordered a case for my new phone unfortunately without checking online reviews first. Lesson learnt but luckily I paid through PayPal. Phone case not delivered and despite me asking for a refund they emailed to say they would send me a replacement. Case raised with PayPal and within hours I had my money back. If I hadn't paid through PayPal then I doubt I would have had a refund or a phone case to show for it. Bunch of charlatans

brianl321
1 review
10 helpful votes
September 9th, 2018

Shambles of a company. AVOID!

AVOID! Failed to send case which I paid for. Every excuse under the sun. Told them I wanted refund. More delays and excuses. Then send another item weeks later but to somewhere I no longer work. Now telling me to return the item. I don't have it as I don't work there! A complete and utter shambles of a company. Avoid if you don't want to lose your money!

lynnez6
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 5th, 2019

Sent a screen saver back for S9 which was not correct size. UK mobile confirmed they would give a full refund. Still waiting after nearly 3 weeks.
Dont use this unprofessional company.

annp83
1 review
15 helpful votes
April 7th, 2018

I paid £6.99 to have next day delivery of a phone charger I needed urgently. It did not arrive and I was not provided with any tracking. There were no replies to my emails. I went out the following day and bought one Locally. Then the ordered one turned up. PayPal were useless and said I had to pay to return the item with online tracking in order to get a refund. But I had not received the service I hAd paid for! No communication whatsoever from the company. Avoid them! Buy elsewhere!

stevel344
1 review
13 helpful votes
October 26th, 2018

Avoid at all costs!

I purchased a battery for my Samsung, only to find the battery from UK Mobile Store was faulty and would not hold its charge. Even though i requested a refund they said it was not their policy to give refunds but instead to exchange the battery. This new battery also does not hold its charge, leaving me no option to go to the small claims court.

astont
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 21st, 2018

Avoid these criminals, I placed an order and when the parcel arrived expensive items were missing, it is impossible to get in touch with them, every email and phone call has been ignored and rejected. But if you are making a purchase through their website they are quick to respond through the live chat.

Anyone who places an order with them after reading this review is a fool, and will be in my shoes and out of pocket.

catharinek1
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 2nd, 2019

Unfortunately this company has left me no choice but to leave a negative review. They sent the wrong cable for my phone because, unbeknown to me, there are actually 2 types of Nokia 6 using 2 different sizes of micro USB, but the listing did not make this clear.

The person I have been emailing with to try to get this sorted, Ali, has refused to do what any normal company with good customer service would have done ie: send me the correct cable and refund my return postage for the incorrect one. Instead he has threatened to take me to court if I leave negative feedback!

There's no way he can do that of course, but I'm frankly astounded that he would even suggest it! I will never use this company again, and I'd strongly recommend no one else to.

petram9
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 31st, 2017

After paying a premium for "next day" delivery, my order arrived 4 days later.
I contacted them and simply asked for the additional postage to be refunded.
After 8 emails, no response.
Waste of my time.
They don't even have the basic courtesy to reply to my request.
If you need something electronic - please go to a company which has an established reputation and avoid these cowboys.

Q&A (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the UK MobileStore staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

We are the UKs Largest mobile phone accessories leading supplier, supplied at unbeatable prices. Cases, Screen Protectors, Holders & Chargers and more

Company Representative

ahmedr1
Ahmed R.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about UK MobileStore?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about UK MobileStore?