business logo of TravelUp

TravelUpReviews 1,931

3.1

On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.

From the business

We have always used leading technologies to present a website that is friendly and easy to use for everyone and anyone – some may even say there’s 0% faff!
You won’t be short of choices when you book, we offer flights, hotels and package holidays to anywhere in the world. We work with over 200 airlines and offer over 400,000 hotels to bring you the best deals to destinations you love and with our flexible payment options, you could jet off sooner than you think.
Want to get off the beaten track? We can offer bespoke tours and holidays so you can be sure you tick absolutely everything off your bucket list! Our experienced agents will be able to help you with any questions or queries you may have too and can book everything from car hire to transfers to attraction tickets, making your holiday stress and hassle free.
But don’t just take our word for it, we’ve grown at such a rapid rate that in 2018, we were listed on The Sunday Times Virgin Atlantic Fast Trac...


travelup.com
Aldermaston, Berkshire, United Kingdom
How would you rate TravelUp?
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star

TravelUp Reviews Summary

The company demonstrates a mixed reputation, with notable strengths in the ease of the booking process and competitive pricing, which many customers found straightforward and efficient. However, significant concerns arise around customer service, particularly regarding unresponsive support, issues with reservation confirmations, and difficulties in modifying bookings. Instances of billing discrepancies and perceived bait-and-switch tactics have contributed to a growing sentiment of frustration among users. While some customers report positive interactions with staff, the overall trend indicates a need for improved communication and reliability to enhance customer trust and satisfaction.

This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews

service
632
value
172
shipping
92
returns
132
quality
154
This company responds to reviews on average within 16 days

Instant Feedback

9,869 reviews

We monitor reviews for authenticity

GB
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Mansur M.
Unfollow Mansur M.
Share Review
Report Review

Extremely Dissatisfied
November 29, 2025

The experience left me feeling powerless, as the response from the company was essentially "take it or leave it." If anyone has advice on whether this can be escalated, I'd be grateful.

Date of experience: November 19, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
10 hours ago

Good afternoon, Mansur.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We’re truly sorry to hear about your experience and the frustration it caused. At TravelUp, our goal is to ensure every passenger enjoys a seamless and stress-free journey, and it’s clear from your review that we fell short of that expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies.

From your comments, it’s not entirely clear what specific issue occurred, and unfortunately, we were unable to locate any conversation or booking details using the reference number provided. We genuinely want to resolve this for you and learn from the situation to prevent similar experiences in the future.

Could you kindly email us at admin@travelup.com with your booking details and a brief description of the problem? Once we have this information, we’ll investigate immediately and do everything possible to assist you.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve our service.

Warm regards,
TravelUp

Georgia
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow lisa c.
Unfollow lisa c.
Share Review
Report Review

It has been 9 days since I did reservations. I called the hotel and they do not show in their system. I am now thinking I got scammed by you. I will be doing a chargeback soon if you cannot prove I'm booked..

Date of experience: November 19, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
17 hours ago

Good afternoon, Lisa.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We’re truly sorry for the stress and inconvenience this situation has caused. At TravelUp, we strive to provide our customers with a seamless and worry-free booking experience, and it’s clear that this has not been the case for you. Please accept our sincere apologies.

We completely understand how concerning it must feel when a reservation does not appear in the hotel’s system. This is not the experience we want to deliver, and we want to resolve this for you as quickly as possible.

Could you kindly email us at hotels@travelup.com with your booking details? Our dedicated team will prioritise your case and confirm your reservation status promptly. If there is any issue, we will work with the hotel and ensure you have a clear resolution.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you. Your feedback is important to us, and we’re committed to making this right.

Warm regards,
TravelUp

Ohio
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow H W S.
Unfollow H W S.
Share Review
Report Review

This is our 1st time using TravelUP & it was very simple & provided us a GREAT rate for this Marriott Griffen Gate Resort, where we stay when coming to Lex. KY. (Beat the quotes from the 4 major travel Co.)
Will now use TravelUP on our future travel!
HW

Date of experience: November 19, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
17 hours ago

Good afternoon, Harley.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

We’re thrilled to hear that your first time using TravelUp was simple and that we were able to provide you with a fantastic rate for the Marriott Griffin Gate Resort. It’s wonderful to know we could beat the quotes from other major travel companies and make your trip planning easier.

Your trust means a lot to us, and we’re delighted that you plan to use TravelUp for your future travels. We look forward to continuing to provide you with great deals and a seamless booking experience every time.

If you ever need assistance or have any questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out. Thank you again for choosing TravelUp!

Warm regards,
TravelUp

Jamaica
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow robert s.
Unfollow robert s.
Share Review
Report Review

I was only able to complete my booking when I decided to use my mobile phone. I am not sure why.
However, overall, I was satisfied in the end.

Date of experience: November 15, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
1 day ago

Good afternoon, Robert.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We’re glad to hear that you were satisfied with your booking in the end, but we’re sorry for the inconvenience you faced while trying to complete the process on your desktop. At TravelUp, we aim to make every step of the booking journey smooth and hassle-free, and it’s clear that this wasn’t the case for you initially.

Your feedback is extremely valuable, and we’ll review this issue with our technical team to ensure our platform works seamlessly across all devices. In the meantime, if you encounter any difficulties in the future or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly—we’re always happy to help.

Thank you again for choosing TravelUp, and we look forward to serving you on your next trip!

Warm regards,
TravelUp

Florida
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow percy d.
Unfollow percy d.
Share Review
Report Review

No help at allI have a link to print vouchers to present...
November 27, 2025
Updated review

No help at all
I have a link to print vouchers to present at the front desk of hotel and is not working
There is not help
Why they just not send the vouchers or coordinate with hotel. This is not worth it
I am frustrated with this communication type
It is Awfully bad

Date of experience: November 17, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
2 days ago

Good afternoon, Percy.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We’re truly sorry for the frustration and inconvenience you’ve experienced. At TravelUp, our goal is to provide customers with a seamless travel experience, and it’s clear that this situation has not met that standard. Please accept our sincere apologies.

The issue you’ve described is highly unusual, as our system automatically generates vouchers without errors. However, we take your concern seriously and will investigate this thoroughly to understand what went wrong. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve.

Could you please email us at hotels@travelup.com with your booking details? Our team will prioritize your case and ensure you receive the correct voucher promptly. We appreciate your patience and the opportunity to make this right.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Warm regards,
TravelUp


No help at allI have a link to print vouchers to present...
November 27, 2025
Previous review

No help at all
I have a link to print vouchers to present at the front desk of hotel and is not working
There is not help
Why they just not send the vouchers or coordinate with hotel. This is not worth it
I am frustrated with this communication type
It is Awfully bad

Date of experience: November 17, 2025
North Carolina
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow David F.
Unfollow David F.
Share Review
Report Review

The process was very easy
November 27, 2025

The process was very easy. I booked my hotel stay in the parking lot before entering. The price was unmatched by any other site.

Date of experience: November 17, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
2 days ago

Good afternoon, David.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

We’re delighted to hear that the booking process was quick and easy for you—even while on the go—and that you found an unbeatable price for your stay. At TravelUp, we work hard to make travel planning simple and affordable, so it’s great to know we delivered on both.

We truly appreciate your trust and look forward to helping you with more seamless bookings in the future.

If you ever need assistance or have any questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out—we’re always here to help.

Warm regards,
TravelUp

Texas
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow teresa t.
Unfollow teresa t.
Share Review
Report Review

We arrived at our hotel and the fee we had paid to your company had not been transferred to the hotel where our reservation was made. We could not check in and had to wait an hour to check in until the situation was finally resolved. The representatives told us that they had recently encountered the same problem with your company - the failure to fund the hotel where your customer was staying!

Date of experience: November 14, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
3 days ago

Good afternoon, Teresa.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced upon arrival at your hotel. At TravelUp, our goal is to provide every customer with a seamless and stress-free travel experience, and it’s unfortunate that this was not the case for you.

We completely understand how frustrating it must have been to wait for an hour before being able to check in, especially after a long journey. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disruption this caused to your plans.

Regarding the fee you mentioned, if this was a resort fee, please note that such charges are not included in the booking price and must be paid directly at the property. This information is clearly displayed on the booking page and in the final price breakdown before confirmation. However, if this relates to any other fee or payment, we kindly request that you email us at hotels@travelup.com with your booking details. We would like to investigate this matter further and ensure that everything is resolved promptly.

Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will review this incident internally to prevent similar situations in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Warm regards,
TravelUp

Georgia
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow coby t.
Unfollow coby t.
Share Review
Report Review

I booked a motel room, went to the motel and they informed me that the 3rd party that booked the room, their virtual credit card was denied twice so the motel didn't even know if I was showing up. I ended up paying the motel directly on location and then TravelUp also charged my credit card the original booking cost, so I've been charged double the money for that same booking and it's been multiple days of dealing with TravelUp to refund my money and 5 days later, still no answer.

Date of experience: November 12, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
3 days ago

Good afternoon, Coby.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and frustration caused by this situation. At TravelUp, we strive to ensure our customers have a seamless travel experience, and it’s unfortunate that this was not the case for you.

We completely understand how upsetting it must have been to pay twice for the same booking and then experience delays in getting this resolved. Please accept our sincere apologies for the stress this has caused.

We have checked our records and could not find any conversation or email from the registered email address associated with your booking. However, we can confirm that your case has been raised with our supplier, and we are currently awaiting their intervention to process the refund. As soon as we receive a response from them, we will update you immediately.

We kindly request your patience while we work to resolve this matter. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will continue to monitor this closely until it is fully resolved.

Thank you for your understanding.

Warm regards,
TravelUp

North Carolina
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Quashema l.
Unfollow Quashema l.
Share Review
Report Review

The stay was amazing
November 27, 2025

The stay was amazing. Check-in was very smooth, but make sure you print any paperwork they ask for ahead of time to make the process even easier. I was a little nervous at first, but I'd definitely book again.

Date of experience: November 17, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
3 days ago

Good afternoon, Quashema.

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback!

We’re thrilled to hear that your stay was amazing and that the check-in process went smoothly. Your tip about printing any required paperwork ahead of time is very helpful and will surely assist other travelers in making their experience even easier.

It’s completely natural to feel a little nervous before a trip, and we’re delighted that everything worked out perfectly for you. Knowing that you’d definitely book with us again means the world to us, and we look forward to helping you plan your next adventure.

If you ever need assistance with future bookings or have any questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out. We’re always here to make your travel experience seamless and enjoyable.

Warm regards,
TravelUp

Mexico
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow nestor I.
Unfollow nestor I.
Share Review
Report Review

Bien
Pero me gustaría más información del ingreso al hotel y de la salida de este como horarios etc

Date of experience: November 15, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
4 days ago

Good morning, Nestor.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We appreciate your comments and understand that having clear information about check-in and check-out times is important for a smooth experience.

To help us assist you better, could you please write your review in English? This will ensure we fully understand your request and provide accurate information.

In general, check-in and check-out times vary by property and are always displayed on the booking confirmation page and in your confirmation email. If you need specific details for your reservation, please feel free to reach out to us at hotels@travelup.com, and we’ll be happy to provide all the necessary information.

Thank you for choosing TravelUp, and we hope to assist you again soon.

Warm regards,
TravelUp

Singapore
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Giuliana V.
Unfollow Giuliana V.
Share Review
Report Review

I'm writing this from Hanoi airport because TravelUp misbooked my return flight despite issuing me an e-ticket with the correct dates and confirming by email that everything was "in line."

When I tried to check in, I was told TravelUp had actually booked my return flight for the day I arrived. I've emailed them three times today. No reply. Their emergency number doesn't answer. They promised a callback before 10am UK time — it's now after 12pm and nobody has called.

Even before this, they failed to confirm my outbound flights until 3–4 days into my holiday, and I had to get China Eastern to confirm the booking instead.

I've now had to pay for a last-minute flight home myself because TravelUp have left me stranded. Completely unacceptable.

Date of experience: November 15, 2025
California
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow ron g.
Unfollow ron g.
Share Review
Report Review

Making my hotel reservation with TRAVELUP was easy from start to finish. Each step in the process was easy to follow and I was confident that I booked the exact room I was looking for.

Date of experience: November 14, 2025
New York
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow valerie a.
Unfollow valerie a.
Share Review
Report Review

Good
November 22, 2025
Updated review

Good - small issue with adding the guess originally input added child of 5yrs old, was not included in the 1st billing invoice, however was able to add on later and pay. Thank you

Date of experience: November 12, 2025

Thank you Good
November 16, 2025
Previous review

Thank you Good

Date of experience: November 6, 2025
Wisconsin
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow robyn p.
Unfollow robyn p.
Share Review
Report Review

On the travel voucher it states that our names may...
November 22, 2025
Updated review

On the travel voucher it states that our names may only be provided to the hotel a few days before our stay. I have requested confirmation that the hotel has our names now as I wish to book spa services ahead of time. I'm currently awaiting a response and requested confirmation

Date of experience: November 12, 2025

On the travel voucher it states that our names may...
November 22, 2025
Previous review

On the travel voucher it states that our names may only be provided to the hotel a few days before our stay. I have requested confirmation that the hotel has our names now as I wish to book spa services ahead of time. I'm currently awaiting a response and requested confirmation

Date of experience: November 12, 2025
NL
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Beth C.
Unfollow Beth C.
Share Review
Report Review

I'm not normally one to complain but I've been really disappointed with TravelUp. I've had to restate my request over and over again, often with replies that have nothing to do with what I asked. For example, after confirming which flight and date I wanted to amend very clearly, I received information about a completely different flight on a completely different date (which had already passed). Another example, my most recent email that I received was addressed to a completely random name that has never been mentioned before.

We were also quoted nearly £600 to change a flight of which we were given one option, when looking ourselves, there were multiple options with the airline that were under £300.

Overall Francis has been terrible, clearly not actually reading the emails we send and dragging out a conversation that could have been resolved in one or two emails.

We're at the point of being willing to lose out on our money and book another flight ourselves that actually works for us as TravelUp has been wildly unhelpful.

Date of experience: November 12, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
1 week ago

Good morning, Beth.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are truly sorry to hear about the frustrating experience you’ve had with TravelUp and completely understand how upsetting it must be to feel that your requests were not properly addressed. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the confusion and inconvenience caused.

At TravelUp, we always strive to ensure our passengers have a seamless and positive travel experience, and it is clear that on this occasion, we have fallen short. Incidents like this are extremely unfortunate, and we fully appreciate your frustration regarding repeated miscommunications and the difficulty in amending your flight.

We take your feedback seriously and would like the opportunity to investigate this matter further. Please could you email us directly at admin@travelup.com
with your complaint and booking details so that we can review the case thoroughly and work towards a resolution.

Once again, we apologise for the experience you have had and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to regain your trust and provide the level of service you rightfully expect.

Kind regards,
TravelUp

California
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow mario r.
Unfollow mario r.
Share Review
Report Review

I accidentally made my reservation for the wrong day. I booked for the 13th instead of the 12th accidentally. I was not given the opportunity to change it. Very dissatisfied with my experience. Now I have to book hotel somewhere else and I lost my money for the stay I mistakenly made. Very poor customer service. I will always give negative feedback about your customer service.

Date of experience: November 11, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
1 week ago

Good morning, Mario.

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced and completely understand how stressful it must have been to realize your reservation was booked for the wrong day. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and frustration caused.

At TravelUp, we always aim to provide our customers with a seamless and smooth booking experience, and incidents like this are certainly unfortunate. We fully understand the disappointment of losing out on your stay due to an accidental booking.

However, we must inform you that, as per the property’s policy, reservations are non-changeable and non-refundable once confirmed. We are required to adhere to these rules, and unfortunately, this means we were unable to make any amendments or issue a refund for your booking.

We completely empathize with the stress this situation has caused and truly regret that we could not provide a more favorable outcome. Your feedback is important to us, and we will continue to work on ways to make our booking process clearer to help prevent similar situations in the future.

Kind regards,
TravelUp

Virginia
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow RO B.
Unfollow RO B.
Share Review
Report Review

The online was seamless with no gimmicks. I was reluctant in the beginning but took a leap of faith to give this business a chance.

Date of experience: November 7, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
1 week ago

Good morning,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We’re thrilled to hear that your online booking experience with TravelUp was seamless and straightforward, with no gimmicks.

We completely understand how it can feel daunting to try a new service, and we’re delighted that you took the leap of faith and had a positive experience. At TravelUp, we strive to make every step of the booking process simple, transparent, and reliable so our customers can travel with confidence.

We truly appreciate your trust and feedback, and we look forward to helping you plan many more smooth and stress-free trips in the future!

Kind regards,
TravelUp

California
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow stacy g.
Unfollow stacy g.
Share Review
Report Review

Booked a last minute very need mom alone time get away. And my reservation appears as canceled.
I arrived later than expected, most women know the drill- work late, 3! Kids, dinner, sports, laundry, dogs, oh no poor husband.
I just want to ensure my reservation is paid and confirmed

Date of experience: November 9, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
2 weeks ago

Good morning, Stacy.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we’re truly sorry to hear about the confusion and inconvenience you experienced. We completely understand how important your much-needed getaway time is, especially after juggling so many responsibilities — you certainly deserve a stress-free break.

We’re sorry to hear that your reservation appeared as cancelled, but after carefully reviewing our records, we can confirm that your booking is indeed active and confirmed. From your review, it’s not entirely clear what may have caused the cancellation message you saw, but rest assured your reservation remains valid.

If you’re still encountering any issues or haven’t yet received your confirmation email, please reach out to our customer support team so we can assist you right away and ensure your trip goes as smoothly as possible.

Once again, we apologise for the worry this situation has caused and truly appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We hope your getaway brings you the relaxation and peace you deserve.

Kind regards,
TravelUp

Georgia
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow daniel h.
Unfollow daniel h.
Share Review
Report Review

Booking number HTT-HQH3NV_9
My wife and I arrived at the Broadmore hotel and they have no rooms available. I booked this online about an hour prior to arrival from the Miami airport coming from Chicago and the front desk manager said he has no rooms available. My wife and I were stuck there with no place to stay. We had to early tried to find another room somewhere close. We are waiting on a refund and we would also like compensation for our $38 Uber ride and lost time and added stress.

Daniel Harris

Date of experience: November 8, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
2 weeks ago

Good morning, Daniel.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and distress caused during your recent trip.

We completely understand how upsetting it must have been to arrive at the Broadmore Hotel after a long journey and find that no rooms were available, especially when you had a confirmed booking.

Unfortunately, as a travel agency, we do not have direct control over real-time hotel availability or situations where a property denies accommodation despite a confirmed reservation. However, please rest assured that we have already submitted a refund request to the hotel’s supplier on your behalf, and we will get back to you as soon as the refund has been processed.

Regarding your request for compensation for the Uber fare and inconvenience caused, we truly empathise with your situation. However, as the reservation was confirmed correctly from our end and the issue arose due to the property’s actions, we are unable to issue compensation directly. We would kindly recommend contacting the hotel management to discuss reimbursement for any additional expenses or inconvenience caused by the room denial.

Once again, we are very sorry for the frustration this incident caused and appreciate your patience while we work on finalising your refund.

Kind regards,
TravelUp

Sweden
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow rodney o.
Unfollow rodney o.
Share Review
Report Review

I was appalled you said my card was declined but you went ahead and booked it I had three rooms when I arrived. You declined it on two different cards but then booked it after you declined them so now I have to pay for rooms I did not use I will never use you again and tell all my friends what happened then put it on. It was wrong for you to lie to my wife about them being denied then booked them anyway

Date of experience: November 7, 2025
Steve M. TravelUp Rep
2 weeks ago

Good morning, Rodney.

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience and completely understand how upsetting this situation must have been for you and your wife.

What you’ve described is not the level of service we aim to provide, and we sincerely apologise for the confusion and frustration caused regarding your booking and payment.

We’d like to investigate this matter in detail to understand exactly what went wrong and ensure it’s resolved appropriately. Please contact us at hotels@travelup.com
with your complaint and booking details so our dedicated team can review your case and assist you further.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention — we truly regret the inconvenience caused and appreciate the opportunity to put things right.

Kind regards,
TravelUp