Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Ticketmaster

Ticketmaster reviews

Is this your business?
252 reviews
1000 Corporate Landing
Charleston, WV 25311
Tel: 1-800-745-3000

252 Reviews From Our Community

Service
7
Value
6
Shipping
4
Returns
4
Quality
5

All Reviews

queenr
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/10/16

I bought tickets to a show in Durham NC for May the 7th, 2016. To see DWELE perform. I bought the tickets in MARCH. We got to the show and sat through the first half and no DWELE!!!! Then people in the audience started asking where is DWELE. So, I went out to the box office and they told me he pulled out the show five months ago. So, ticket master was still selling tickets for DWELE to perform when I bought my ticket. Now there telling me its nothing they can do!!!! TICKET MASTER IS DOING FALSE ADVERTISEMENT TO SELL TICKETS!!! This is not the end of this matter. And the ART OF COOL FESTIVAL WILL NOT RETURN MY CALLS. i HAVE BEEN CALLING FOR 3 DAYS. They are the organization that had the show!!!

charliei
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/17/16

My friends and I brought three tickets for a concert and never received our tickets because the tickets that they sold us actually didn't exist and even though we got a refund it just wasted our time and almost wasted $390 dollars, like how do you screw up that badly? It took five emails and three phone calls for them to tell us that we weren't actually getting the tickets, worst day ever I'd say.

alegos
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/7/16

Absolute worse customer service in the web world; their main number was busy all day today, their FAQ does not work. If at all possible avoid Ticketmaster.

abbyn8
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/10/16

i ordered my tickets BEFORE christmas and after the 10-14 day delivery estimate they havent come in...its march 10th and my event is april 1st- 3rd

johns1133
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/15/16

24 dollars in random bull$#*! fees. you guys are $#*!ing ridiculous. you charge 30% of the $#*!ing cost of the ticket just to sell it. Go $#*! yourselves $#*!ing jew $#*!s

jimmys66
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/15

Per Kentucky statute 518.070, selling tickets above face value is illegal.

johnf204
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/17/15

how do you maneuver through the endless "robot" verifications. the website does not tell you when it is locked or has failed. total bullxxxx

edwins25
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/17/15

Very dissapoint with ticketmaster in ref of what is offer and what you get when arrive to the arena.

teeh1
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/4/15

how is that ticketmaster has no competition and provides the worst customer service and unreliable access to bought tickets! They must know organizations like universities to allow them to sell their tickets like they snow consumers... Could not get to my account to get mu tickets, website did not work to get digital tix... Took 45 minutes to get thru to a human to fix the system problems... Why doesn't ticketmaster have competition? Consumers are forced to do business with them and often have a very stressful experiences... Horrible ticketmaster!

charlies44
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/16/15

How is it possible that I'm sitting at my computer for waiting for the tickets to go on sale and and already they're sold out? impossible

gordonp12
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/28/15

webiste is absolutely useless.

donnaf23
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/3/15

I was buying 3 tickets. The computer wouldn't take my code. Was told to try again. Same problem. I then called their phone line. I got the stupid automated calling service. What a joke. I was told a real person will be with me shortly, as i just ended up getting transferred to the automated calling service. That never happened. Same problem with the code. i then called my bank to find out I had over 1100 dollars being charged to my cc. These transactions were never completed. i didn't get that far. The amount I should only of been charged was 196 bucks. It took me hours to speak with a cs rep. I ended up getting it resolved with my bank, thank god. Never go thru the horrible experience I went thru. I think their site is a very unsafe place to buy tickets. I think it's time for them to get out of town. Worst experience ever.
Hope this helps someone,
Donna

julianaw1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/15

Caveat emptor. Ticketmaster.com BAIT and SWITCH. Tickets charged at double the face value. Their claim--you bought from a reseller. I say--no, no, no I went on YOUR website. They say we were redirected and they claim no responsibility. The reseller (who was directly linked to the ticketmaster page and did NOT make the switch obivous) takes no responsibility saying their banner is different. Blah, blah, blah. Liars, cheats, frauds. NEVER AGAIN. Be warned, better yet, stay away. I am not the only one. People sitting beside me -- exactly the same story.

shawnr18
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/15

Beware of Ticketmasters FALSE ADVERTISING!!!! I thought I bought tickets for a concert but it was not made clear to me that they were tickets for parking. I was under the assumption that these tickets were for the show. Why would I need 2 parking tickets with a total $54 from a site that sells tickets for events.

joanr12
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/25/15

Bought Rolling stones ticket on Ticketmaster the day of sale felt very lucky to get ticket in the first 7 minute before they sold out. (Concert 6/23/25 Milw.) When we got to gate we were told ticket were already scanned and they were taken from us. Ticket Master we learned too late could have called the box office directly but didn't. Next day after 40 minutes 2 calls and lots of transfer they told me they couldn't do anything since the tickets came from there "sister company" TicketsNow which I was told was a resale site, How could ticket bought in first 7 minutes be on a resale site!!! Ticket Master scammed me and their site is no secure. DO NO GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY!!!!

nikkieh
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/2/15

I had ordered tickets for the Anthony Hamilton concert at Harrah for Dec 13, me and my friend ended up changing plans and I called for a refund for the tickets, first off I was calling for about 2 hours, because the number was busy... And the when I finally got through and explained my situation, I was told very rudely that I would not be able to receive a refund and I should just go and sell them, and then they had the wrong address and I wanted to change that also but once again the "lady" was extremely rude about the whole ordeal. I emailed and I got no response and I wasted 340.00 on something I could never get back. Never,ever again!!

scottm89
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/9/14

What a terrible company, website, you name it! How does it happen that when I go to select tickets, their horrible website states that they're unable to process your request. Further, I go to call to SPEAK TO SOMEONE and all I get is automated responses which are utterly USELESS. I hope this company goes out of business and someone else takes over. I can't even begin to explain my frustration. Oh, and don't bother calling their customer service department unless you have all day to be put on hold, only to finally speak to someone who DOESN'T EVEN SOLVE YOUR PROBLEMS. USELSS, USELESS COMPANY!!!!

stacier2
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/18/14

I will never buy tickets through ticketmaster again. I know I purchased the right tickets when I was ordering but they gave me tickets to a venue that is a 21 hour drive from me. When I called them they were less than helpful. They try to make you feel like everything is your fault and that this somehow means you deserve to be out the money they stole from you even though it was their mistake. They refer to their policies and procedures (like everyone sits down and reads them and like a lot of good websites dont have the same ones for liability purposes but then have good customer service). I spoke with 3 different people about the issue and every person told me different stories and contradicted each other. They scam people and have turned a lot of people, including me, off from ever purchasing concert tickets from them again. I highly advise you buy your tickets elsewhere!

Tip for consumers: Do NOT use ticketmaster!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
barbarar30
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/6/14

Ticketmaster refused to exchange my concert tickets for another night even tho its site says refunds and exchanges are OK within 72 hours of purchase. When I called, I was told that only applies to "certain venues." How convenient. I wasn't asking for a refund. All I wanted to do was move the date and there were tickets available for the night I wanted. So TM and the venue wouldn't be losing out on any money. Just accommodating a customer. But it seems customer service is NOT part of TicketMaster's business strategy. I will never buy tickets thru TM again.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
chelsear3
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/27/14

I purchased resale tickets through ticketmaster only to find that I was sold ones for the game a week prior to the one I wanted to attend. When I called ticketmaster the guy kept saying "there is nothing I can do." I was not refunded the $135 I spent for tickets I could not even use nor was I credited towards a future event. On top of it I tried purchasing the tickets 3 times only to keep getting kicked off the ticketmaster website and had to change my password. I told the guy about this problem too and still all he could say was "there is nothing I can do." Very highly disappointmented in how this situation was handled and it makes me not want to do business with ticketmaster ever again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jimt32
11 reviews
17 helpful votes
4/11/14

Strange how these sites seem to get all the tickets on the 'open market' for events first and then are allowed to hike the prices up. They really should limit the mark up to let normal folk actually afford to go to the events.

josephm65
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/19/14

I use ticket master quite a bit but do not buy insurance through them it is not worth the money because it doesn't cover bad weather, we had one of the worst snowstorms in the east and roads were closed or extremely dangerous to drive on. Even the Governor requested that people stay off the roads, but the insurance that you purchase from ticket master does not cover that so I lost the tickets and the money that I paid for the insurance. DO NOT PAY FOR THE INSURANCE, IF YOU DO READ IT CAREFULLY.

kimw31
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/16/14

LIARS, DO NOT TRUST, SPENT HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS FOR A CONCERT ONLY TO HAVE THE SEATING CHART CHANGED AND MY SEATS MUCH FURTHER AWAY FROM STAGE THEN WHAT I PURCHASED. CUSTOMER SERVICE SAYS OH YES SOME VENUES WILL CHANGE THERE SEATING CHARTS AROUND, WELL THAT IS BS, I WILL NEVER PURCHASE FROM TICKETMASTER AGAIN...BUYER BEWARS

pauzlm
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/6/14

hello: let me share my terrible experience with Ticketmaster.
Because of an apparent glitch in their system, I lost two good PROMO tickets
when i clicked <<submit>> button - then the next page was displayed with this
<<Working We are currently working on your request.
Please don't refresh or leave this page you'll have to start over! >>
But the order processing never stopped :( and i never got any confirmation about newly purchased tickets my account says no recently purchased tickets
Being afraid of charged twice, I didn't execute another purchasing but when I sent a kindest email to CS asking them to resolve the issue, after 48 hrs, I never got any replies expect for automated response that <<they are working on my inquiry>>
Be aware

nancyc31
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/26/14

Purchased 4 tickets to an event. Had to sell one back to them. They resold the ticket and told me to verify my bank account info for my money. Instead of refunding my money they tried on 9 consecutive days to take money out of my account resulting in bank overdraft fees. Called them they said they never tried to take money from me. Contacted the BBB with my bank statements as proof, still waiting on results. Buy a visa gift card if you are going to purchase tickets because they sure tried to scam me.

139 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

no, mine was a price jump

By Juliana W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Ticketmaster staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Ticketmaster

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Ticketmaster?
Post Review