We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Simons

Corporate Values

Overview

Simons has a consumer rating of 2.85 stars from 13 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Simons ranks 150th among Home Decor sites.

  • Service
    6
  • Value
    6
  • Shipping
    6
  • Returns
    4
  • Quality
    5
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 42.9%
Positive
3
Neutral
0
Negative
4
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Simons?
Top Positive Review

“Issues but Simons were great in resolving them”

Riaz C.
1/10/21

Had issues with items being cancelled. Veronique in customer service was very helpful. More items got cancelled so I insisted in speaking to a manager. I was told a manager would call me back and I got a call from Nicollette. She was amazing and went out of her way to make good on the issues. She was very honest and apologetic too. I would recommend calling and insisting on speaking to a manager.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“After many weeks still no package, but what is worse still no response from customer service”

Mark M.
6/21/20

I ordered a package many weeks ago. They shipped it quickly but it has been lost for weeks in Canada Post nevI have tried contacting the merchant through email, there website, paypal and trusted reviews. After over a week not so much as a response or acknowledgement of my email or issue.

See critical reviews

Reviews (13)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

jayec5
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 9th, 2021

Terrible service they were suppose to send us a large but didn't and now says they are out of stock so my father in law is without his Christmas gift I will never order from here again. I would give 0 rating if I could.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
markm2221
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 21st, 2020

I ordered a package many weeks ago. They shipped it quickly but it has been lost for weeks in Canada Post nevI have tried contacting the merchant through email, there website, paypal and trusted reviews. After over a week not so much as a response or acknowledgement of my email or issue.

Service
Value
Shipping
lij27
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 5th, 2021

One email confirmation of 9rder placed and then 4 weeks later an email that says shipped. I'm gonna need more updates than that, especially when most companies ship the day after you place an order. It took Simon's like 2 weeks to process my order.

Service
Value
Shipping
christined46
8 reviews
19 helpful votes
March 10th, 2016

Customer service is lacking in my opinion. I worked in a simons store for a while and I found that many of the employees ignored the customers and didn't provide much assistance. The products in the store are a good quality and provides customers a varied price range from $20 dresses to dresses over $1000. The store is HUGE! And might be a little confusing to first time shoppers. They have a great return policy as well and the site is super simple to figure out. A problem I had was some of the employees would talk in their language (not english) and have their own conversations with other employees in front of the customers! I have nothing against them but to me it was rude and unprofessional.

chloeb128
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 12th, 2019

I'm second year of another victim during Christmas season. What I was thinking! DONT BOTHER to buy online from them, go to Hudson Bay or Winners or Amazon, pay little bit extra but you know that all your gifts are going to be wrapped 2,3 weeks before so you can enjoy socializing with your friends instead running around to get last minute gifts. Ordered three items online Dec 02 and Dec 03. They use unreliable, government provider, Canada Post. Delivery supposed to be Dec 06 and Dec 10. Unfortunately I didn't receive it yet!
Called Canada Post they told me to contact Simons so I did. Simons told me to contact CP. Looks like everyone is picking nose and know one knows what's going on. My suggestion to you Simons, stop using CP, use independent companies like Fedex or others. This looks bad on you that department who is responsible for delivery provider, can't do homework and get rid off CP and not only that but you are loosing lots of business what make you sell for cheaper because of your markdowns.
Bad marketing!
I already replaced all the stuff I bought online from you so as soon as I get the delivery, everything will go back to your store.
Last night want to buy online one more thing but I decided to buy from Hudson Bay.
And one more thing, from now on if I buy anything online, I'll do my homework, who is the delivery provider.

tonyp175
1 review
6 helpful votes
August 19th, 2018

The only older person I seen working in the store is the cleaners and the people doing alterations. The store at square one is filled with 20 something with attitudes. God forbid if you are in your 40-50 and looking for clothing that is for average people this is not the place. Perhaps Simons should consider hiring more people of an average size without the attitude. I wonder if they have a human resource department. Looks like age discrimination to me.

amirh28
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 15th, 2016

I did bring my mum for shopping which she can't speak English, she wanted to try some clothes but the sales person asked me please go out of the changing area, I felt very bad, she said it's the company policy that MEN are not allowed here!
So becouse of their policy I told the lady I won't let my mum or my wife buy anything from your store and this was the last time I walked in the Simons, it looks like they think it's a Muslim country!

riazc
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 10th, 2021
Verified purchase

Had issues with items being cancelled. Veronique in customer service was very helpful. More items got cancelled so I insisted in speaking to a manager. I was told a manager would call me back and I got a call from Nicollette. She was amazing and went out of her way to make good on the issues. She was very honest and apologetic too. I would recommend calling and insisting on speaking to a manager.

Service
Shipping
allisond143
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 11th, 2021

A couple years ago, I ordered some items and the service was great. This year was a bad experience. I purchased a couple of throw blankets along with a late birthday gift for my girlfriend. I ordered a sweater for her since it was on sale for a good price, and then after my order was processed and reviewed they took off the sweater on the email notice that I got. They should have just not had that out of stock item on their site. It's so frustrating, also I reminded them that I needed a gift box for the order, and when they replied they said I would be getting it for sure, guess what I got my order and there was no gift box or gift wrap, even though on the slip with my purchases it said it would have 1. The first year I ordered from them the customer service was great and the gift boxes were sent and listed on the slip. This year I'm having second thoughts about ordering from them again.

Tip for consumers:
Beware, items that you think you are purchasing might actually be out of stock even if it's on their website.

Products used:
Blankets

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
barbaram55
8 reviews
15 helpful votes
August 1st, 2020

I have been ordering from Simons online for a few years now and have bought clothes and jewelry from them. Everything is good quality and arrives quickly. I recently ordered camisoles from them and they fit perfectly. I highly recommend them.

claudem75
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 24th, 2020

Even in the middle of the coronavirus crisis, Simons has an excellent service!
If you have to return something, NO problem!
That's a company that says to its employees: « the client is king »!

palkyip
7 reviews
7 helpful votes
April 16th, 2018

I recently purchased a hot-water bottle at a local pharmacy for full price but after about 2 months, it leaked and broke. So I found one at Simons online and to my surprise, it was of better quality and it came with its cover. I received it by mail and was so happy, I purchased a second one. Loved it and extremely happy with it. I always thought it was an expensive store to shop at but went to the Square One location also and was pleasantly surprised to get some nice deals. Bought some accessories and they were of better quality than Claire's and cheaper too. So, totally worth shopping here.

mb113
10 reviews
9 helpful votes
September 8th, 2015

If you want an enjoyable, reliable and affordable online shopping experience, visit simons.ca! You won't be disappointed. It's super fast, convenient, reliable, and they'll give you your money back, no questions asked, if you are unhappy with your purchase (sizing, colour, whatever the reason...) I GIVE IT FIVE STARS!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Q&A (1)

Answer:

They haven't responded to me yet so I would say a firm NO

By Mark M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Simons staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

FREE DELIVERY Shop the hottest fashion styles & trends in women's & men's clothing, Home decor and accessories exclusively at La Maison Simons.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Simons?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Simons?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business