Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Rosegal.co

Rosegal.co reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews

9 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

helens76
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/7/15

After 4 weeks my order has not been received. I tried to contact them via email, but they are not recognising my email address or password. This site is totally unreliable. Pity, because the clothes look nice!

Update: goods not arrived, 18-20 months later. Totally scammed!

dianeh40
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/18/15

It's hard to know where to start I am so angry. The dress I received was described as Large but would probably fit a slim ten year old. It was completely unhemmed and I made better garments myself at primary school. Absolutely NOTHING at all like the picture. The material was just dire. I am furious that they have ignored my complaint too. The dress arrived screwed up in a tiny grey bag with NO PAPERWORK, and the description for the benefit of customs on the label says "COMMERCIAL SAMPLE", enabling them to avoid export/import duties. These people should be wiped off the face of the earth. STAY AWAY PLEASE. As long as people continue to place orders these poor representations of the human race are laughing all the way to the bank. I wish there was a facility to award MINUS FIVE STARS.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
sharyls
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/9/15

I shop at Rose gal.com all the time and I love their clothes, they are really stylish and when I need help the customer service are quick to help me out. I recommend Rose gal if you like stylish clothing that you can't find anywhere else. The customer service is great also when I need help from them. Thanks for a good job Rose gal!

nadias7
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/11/15

This website is a scam. I ordered over $120 worth of clothing and jewelry... two items never never showed up. The customer service number in the United States never answers and the mailbox is always full. They never sent an invoice in the package that came from China.
I tried returning-can't do that either. The customer service online isn't helpful either.
The clothes are cheap, they run 20 sizes too small... nothing fits.
Rosegal is junk junk junk! Do no order through them ever!

kf20
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/15/15

Buyer be ware. I ordered some shirts from Rosegal on December 29th; two were shipped that day and one on Jan. 11th and none have arrived. The site said that they would arrive in 12-30 days and still have yet to arrive. All I get from their customer service is that be patient it could take up to 60 days. Had I known they were located and shipping from China I would have never ordered or had I read the reviews I would have never ordered. All I get now is the run around and the same response every time. They tell me next time to pay the extra tracking fee and they don't seem to understand there will be no next time!!!!

danielles27
2 reviews
22 helpful votes
2/3/15

I've been waiting 2 months for my refund!!! Don't order from this company. They are scammers!!!!!! No product, no refund, no legitimate information from customer service.

sidl9
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/30/14

Very disappointing service. For starters I did not realize I was ordering from the U.K. - had I known that, I'd have avoided any attempt to order at all as I have experienced many and varied experiences in shipping from the U.K. in the past - most of them marginal to unacceptable. My biggest problem with Rose Gal is that they took the money out of my credit card (I verified that online) and then sent an email saying they needed photo copies of several personal documents including my passport and credit card!! Where I live it's illegal to request that sort of information and if one gets sucked in, they are not very wise. It's your own identity at risk, not theirs. I replied to their request that I could not/would not send private information and have had no reply from them - no resolution - no nothing. They have had plenty of time to respond but it was only a small order so I guess it does not count in the world of big fish in a deep sea!

joj43
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/16/14

what a load of rubbish,,,the item too small and now you offer just 30 percent refund on an item thats way off the size it is suppose to be !!! awaiting for full refund or taking this further!! looks like youve had this issue numerous occasions with other customers ,,,wont be shopping with you again !!!

kelleym12
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/30/14

Do not order anything from them! If anyone has the address to return merchandise and instructions, I could use it. They don't include any receipt nor instructions with package. It took about 25 days to get here. There was a Netherlands address on it, but I don't believe it was a full address. I also had China on it. I received one shirt that was supposed to be a large, but it could fit a small kid - it even had L on the plastic wrap that it was in. Now, the L or XL is all that is on the item and about all on package - no tag or washing instructions. There is no label in the merchandise. One sweater also smelled like a smoker or someone with body odor had already worn it!!!! On top of all that, when you try to call or chat, they NEVER answer. From the drop down menu, one of the contact forms does not even go to a way to contact. The other just disappears into no where and absolutely no response! I was almost sure for a while the company did not even really exist.

Tip for consumers: Do Not Order!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Rosegal.co staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Rosegal.co?
Post Review