Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Roberts Camera

Roberts Camera reviews

116 reviews
220 E. St. Clair Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204, US
Tel: 1-800-726-5544
info@robertscamera.com
2018 Customer choice award

116 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
0
Quality
2

All Reviews

jamesd822
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/19

The very best place to buy high quality yet reasonably priced camera equipment. Customer service is also very responsive .

randyh166
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/19

Have purchased two used items now and both where in better shape than I expected.
100% satisfied with Roberts. Will continue to do business with these people.

orrina6
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/19

The product was just as described and received much more quickly than I expected and, was well-packed to boot!

stevent181
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/19

Roberts has the necessary gear in stock with knowledgeable staff to assist you with your needs and sometimes things you did not know you needed.

pascalf6
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/19

I had an issue with an order. The owner personally called me to see how to best rectify the problem. Thank you very much for taking the time to follow up.

johnj778
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

The lens received is "as described" and performs well! All facets of this transaction have been handled perfectly! A+

donb406
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/19

Excellent service, prompt delivery. Ordered on Mon and received on Thu. Lens was in better condition than described and worked perfectly. Have not been disappointed yet with any of my purchases from Roberts Camera. See attached photos.

juliep283
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/19

My item was ready and waiting. Parking limited so this is perfect. I did not know they had moved into a very nice large new store...I will have to go back to browse!

andrews575
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/19

The Hasselblad waistlevel viewfinder came as described, and was in excellent condition. Matt Z helped me with my purchase online and made everything seamless. Thank you sir.

lesterg23
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/19

the item is as described.and the purchase was easy and fast shipping.I am very satisfied with my purchase and I believe I will continue buying in the future.

michaela686
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

I've added the MB-D18 to the original purchase of a D850. The web site is easy to navigate. I enjoy coming back often.

peterb494
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

I have purchased used cameras and lenses from Roberts on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed.

cedricj10
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/19

I received my order (Canon 70-200 f/4), excellent packaging and delivery. The website is easy to navigate and also the checkout. Item was described correctly and reasonable price. I will buy other products in the future for sure. Two thumbs up!!!!

cass11
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/18

Good stuff reasonable prices. Wide variety of equipment. The shipping is very fast. All my purchases were very well packaged.,

Tip for consumers: Also check there eBay listing

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
darrellh43
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/25/18

I recieved my camera fast and in the condition as described, I will do business with them again. Thanks

brianb647
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/25/18

I was planning on buying a lens used to save some money. Roberts had it new for the same price other stores had it used. Delivery was very quick (I wanted it before the holidays).

brianah16
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/25/18

I received my camera, which is in very good condition externally, bought a new lens for it and everything only to find out it will not turn on with the battery it came with. I recharged it and still nothing. I ordered a new battery and hopefully that is the problem. Otherwise I will be returning.

johnn463
john n.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/17/18

camera was packaged for complete protection. it is in the condition as they advertised it. it works great. im very happy

brads223
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/18

It was easy and simple. Very pleased only had a slight mishap when I ordered and paid they didnt have one of the items I purchased in stock so it took almost a week to get my money back.

bobbij23
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/13/18

in a well packed box and in very, very good condition.The lens was as promised in very good condition, everything works as it should aka the auto-focus, the lens glass is pristine, the shipping was quick and the price was just right.

jolinej
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/6/18

Camera came quickly and exactly as expected! Thank you so much! It is the perfect gift for my daughter's first camera.

ivanv33
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/18

Roberts UsedPhotoPro is the best place I have found to purchase high quality used camera lenses. They are great, and I love it that they do not strip off the caps and hoods and try to sell them back to you the way some places do. Highly recommended.

brookee24
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/18

The process to buy a camera and lens was quick and easy! I got my camera and lens within 5 days of ordering. The process for a line of credit was very easy and painless. Thank you so much!

waynea70
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/18

Great product and great place to shop for camera gear very reliable and reasonable prices will shop there again for sure

francescor17
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/18

Il prodotto è funzionante e conforme alla descrizione, presenta piccoli segni di usura ma va bene.
Eccezionale la consegna.
A tempo di record!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Roberts Camera staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

11 Photos for Roberts Camera

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Roberts Camera?
Post Review