Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of RiteAid

RiteAid reviews

Is this your business?
36 reviews
Suggest Category
30 Hunter Lane
Camp Hill, PA 17011
Tel: 1-800-RITE AID (1-800-748-3243)
sitemaster@riteaid.com
2018 Customer choice award

36 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

Legitimate

RiteAid has been investigated by LegitScript, a NABP recognized organization that vets online pharmacies and has been given "legitimate" status. For more information, please visit the Legitscript report.

daveg177
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/30/18

This place has really nice folks who are very helpful and friendly. Oh, and good prices too. They always ask me for my rewards card which saves me money. That's cool.

clarar37
492 reviews
174 helpful votes
9/26/18

Now until october 6th all cosmetics and hair products are half off. Nice sales i always find good things here

lindam486
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/10/17

Right after Thanksgiving, I needed vitamins and some other things and I initially chose Amazon and had them in my basket to order at Amazon but after being unhappy with the checkout process there, I decided to see what RiteAid had to offer.
RiteAid was offering 30% off everything and free shipping if you ordered over a certain amount, and on certain vitamins, they were offering 50% off on another bottle, so I ordered 4 bottles of vitamins (I ordered vitamin C and I got another vitamin C for 50% off) and to get the free shipping, I ordered some lip gloss which I was about to run out of.

I was very happy with ordering online at RiteAid. Two of my vitamins were backordered but they should be here today or tomorrow but I got everything else. The shipping was fast and free and I got discounts on everything I bought. I thought their communication after I placed my order was good too.

carld53
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/9/17

I have always received excellent service and have always been satisfied with their products. they are located in areas I shop at - making it easy to visit the stores.

gayles21
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
9/19/17

I have been having my prescriptions filled in the Rite-Aid in Jersey City, NJ for at least 15 years. However, when I tried to have a prescription filled I was told that the medication was on BACK ORDER. This is the first time that I have ever heard this. I immediately emailed Customer Service and got a call later that day saying that they could give me 10 pills until the back order came in. When I asked what if the back order doesn't come in, I was told that they would contact my specialist and have him prescribe something else. I have been taking the same 3 medications for at least 5 or 6 years and the combination of the three control my disease perfectly missing even one dosage of any of them could result in a trip to the hospital. I would assure anyone that my doctor would not prescribe another medication without an office visit, a thorough examination and bloodwork first before changing my medications.

Tip for consumers: If you have a prescription that is essential to your health call a few days ahead to make sure they have enough medication to fill it.

Service
Quality
williamb305
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/24/17

Make sure you are paying the lowest price for your prescriptions. Go to riteaid.com for best buy, products came on time and in good condition.

ronnie328
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/17

I use my plenti card and i receive the "savings" slip. So for today May 21st i was able to buy 1 get 1 free on cottonelle toilet paper. I go into rite aid thinking it's a deal. Regular price on the 12 pk double roll $11.99. I went to dollar general and got the pk double roll cottonelle for $6 and saved $.50 with a DG coupon...

clintonc15
25 reviews
7 helpful votes
4/6/17

Their stores are stocked with nice merchandise with a decent discount section but when I switched my prescriptions over it took them a long time before they started to accommodate my needs. The first few months was a lot of sit and wait or show up and my meds weren't in stock and I'd have to come back in a few days. Finally they added some notes to my file and things are running better but I still have to wait days after requesting a refill for them to stock my meds.

marquism10
12 reviews
11 helpful votes
3/13/17

Mout Rite Aid stores appear decent, at first blush. Some stores, like in rural areas, are hosted by Draconian Store Managers, who treat subordinates badly, causing an apathetic employee who cares little for Rite Aid Corporate policies, store manager tasks, or, let's face it...CUSTOMERS! Keep this in mind when dealing with anybody treating you less-than in a Rite Aid store--or pharmacy.

shelleyd10
12 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/27/17

I have been going to Riteaid pharmacy for several years now and I am very pleased with the service and support that you get. They are very friendly and helpful.

tammyw35
25 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/13/16

GREAT BATH AND CLEAING PRODUCTS

howiet1
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/4/16

What more can you ask for?

lauram143
8 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/16/16

I had to change to a different pharmacy due to moving. I have been going out of my way to be back with them. Store prices are great as well even when not on sale.

jenniferb115
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
1/11/16

I spent hours one night trying to hook up and get a PIN number for my Plentiful card-complete waste of time, never worked. Then when I thought it was working I saw some Buy one get one sales, it was a Sat night so I wanted to order asap before sale ended. TWO HRS I spent trying to make the purchases ur literally would not let me put them in cart. Finally it did but then it wouldn't let me check out! Never again

kevinr66
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/11/15

Has to be one of my favorite stores to get things!!

sherryl19
36 reviews
36 helpful votes
5/4/15

I don't mind shopping here even if it is a little higher than Walmart. You can find what you're looking for and be in and out pretty quick.

vivp2
8 reviews
34 helpful votes
2/25/15

Such a brilliant store. Really good choices and good deals. Recommend without hesitation.

shawnd19
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/29/15

So comfortable site to me, nice design & affordable.

mariac53
11 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/25/15

It's very close to where I live.

17 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the RiteAid staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
RiteAid?
Post Review