We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    ProSoccerUK

Corporate Values

Overview

ProSoccerUK has a consumer rating of 2.9 stars from 70 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. ProSoccerUK also ranks 9th among Soccer sites. The most common issues with ProSoccerUK are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Returns
    0
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • We were told 10 days to delivery but it took 15 days, however, this was not a big issue.

Critical highlights

  • Absolutely shocking customer service from this lot.
  • To make things brief, kit ordered in August (and money taken from account), now in November -
How would you rate ProSoccerUK?
Top Positive Review

“Exceptional quality and value for money !”

Danny j.
2/11/19

Great quality kit and good value for money , definitely would recommend to others !! Arrived in a timely manner fully printed.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“DO NOT EVER USE THIS COMPANY.”

amin h.
2/1/19

This company has the worst customer service I have ever been provided. They ignore your requests on numerous occasions before delivering your parcel. In addition to the poor service from the telephone customer service. Staff undertrained and lack of knowledge of systems. Unable to complete a simple task and answer queries. Due to calling numerous times there were many notes on my account however they missed this every single time. I am disappointed as I had to pay TWICE for a delivery that they messed up. They know how to take your money but will never deliver on time and give you an honest tracking of your order and the next process. They have absolutely mocked me by paying TWICE FOR A DELIVERY. DO NOT EVER USE THIS COMPANY.

See critical reviews

Reviews (70)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (13) kit (55) order (40) trading standards (5) 10 days (5) 2 months (4) company (21) football team (5) 2 weeks (4) phone (25) rain jackets (3)
aminh6
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 1st, 2019
This company has the worst customer service I have ever been provided. They ignore your requests on numerous occasions before delivering your parcel.

In addition to the poor service from the telephone customer service. Staff undertrained and lack of knowledge of systems. Unable to complete a simple task and answer queries. Due to calling numerous times there were many notes on my account however they missed this every single time. I am disappointed as I had to pay TWICE for a delivery that they messed up. They know how to take your money but will never deliver on time and give you an honest tracking of your order and the next process.

They have absolutely mocked me by paying TWICE FOR A DELIVERY.

DO NOT EVER USE THIS COMPANY.
craigs94
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 20th, 2017
Unlike other websites who allow clearly paid reviewers to give this company 5 stars, site jabber depict a realistic view.

Pro soccer uk will take your money and run regardless of the product quality, in my case extremely bad club badge prints that looked like they had been done on a cheap dell. The badge was designed by a graphic designer before you think its a clipart masterpiece. They won't accept any form of return, if you don't believe me just read their terms and you'll see how they cover themselves at every turn. Seems odd that they're clearly aware of all the pitfalls and instead of fixing them they carry on regardless.

Be prepared for excuses galore and ignored emails with the 14 day return period.

Absolutely WOULD NOT recommend this company to anyone. Unfortunately this company don't seek to support sport, they just cash in on the little money these clubs have.
sarahl52
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 15th, 2013
Would recommend Prosocceruk.

The price of the kits was amazing value for money. The staff helpful and was impressed with their product knowledge. They helped us every step of the way. Kit arrived fully printed and sponsor logo embroidered. We were told 10 days to delivery but it took 15 days, however, this was not a big issue.
jeffb17
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 16th, 2011
a bit of poo came out when i read the reviews after parting with £500...I should of read them before purchasing (schoolboy)... so i took the view and stance of being over nice to them as being aggressive or angry seemed to get the rest of these reviewers no where... everything i read, happened to me as well,,its not in the country, waiting for the socks, lost my previous email with printing instructions on...They just seem to delay as long as possible for some reason and make up stories to keep the delivery date pushing back. maybe this happens sometimes but as i'd read what had happened to people before in seems too much of a coincidence. think they must import the expensive kits from thailand when ordered and thats why the wait is so long...i can only speculate ...I REALLY THOUGHT THEY WERE A BOGUS COMPANY, but after a 5 weeks i've received my kit and i have to say its very good quality and am very happy.
so if you don't mind waiting, alot of phone calls and worry, go for them as they are the cheapest... i think i'd been much happier if they'd just said its going to be 5 weeks and told me the truth,,, instead they promised me week after week that'll be there in a couple of days..played with my emotions, i've gone gray... phew
dannyj57
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 11th, 2019
Great quality kit and good value for money , definitely would recommend to others !! Arrived in a timely manner fully printed.
karena225
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
February 7th, 2018
I have tried buying a couple of soccer accessories and Jerseys with them. The pricey was slightly more but the quality was pretty good. Definitely worth if you are ready to shell some extra bucks for more quality.
jasons329
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 29th, 2017
Great quality priced kits and speedy delivery, would recommend. Will be using again in the future for our away kit.
thomasm281
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 25th, 2017
I ordered a kit from pro soccer uk for my under 9s and when it arrived the tops were the right tops and size but the shorts were massive and not the ones we ordered black/red they sent us black. I have tried to have this rectified with no success terrible service
peterl393
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 16th, 2018
Purchased £1600 worth of Nike kit for our two U10's teams in May this year, finally delivered all the items at the beginning of September!!
Two matches into the season, one of the GK jerseys had a lot of plucks in the fabric, on both the front and the back of the shirt. I spoke with Nicola and she asked for some photo evidence of such, i sent the photos as requested the following morning. After a week with no response from Nicola I contacted them for a response, Nicola said she hadn't heard anything from Nike so she will chase it up, a further week later and I still hadn't heard anything so I rang Nicola again. She now said Nike had asked for the shirt back so they can look at it. I sent it back the following morning. Four weeks later, I hadn't heard anything from Nicola so I emailed them as nobody answered the phone on several occasions! I got a response two days later saying Nike have said there is nothing wrong with the shirt and they were sending it back. I obviously questioned if this is correct and I asked for the contact details for someone at Nike, two days later I received a reply saying they cannot give those details and its coming back to me!

Obviously not happy at all I rang up and spoke with Nicola, she said someone will contact me to discuss the complaint, four hours later I had no phone call so I decided to ring the company again, Nicola answered again and said she would transfer me to somebody, after being on hold for 7 minutes, a man came on the phone and straightaway I could tell this guy was not interested, he identified himself as Dave the manager!

Dave said to me that the kit had not been back to Nike, it was him who examined it and there is nothing wrong with it. In his opinion, as he has played football before, he thinks its our fault (I voted in an election but it doesn't make me an expert on the country's economics!). I then continually listened to Dave constantly tell me for five minutes that I am trying it on after explaining on several occasions the circumstances around the kit, the amount of kit we have bought, the poor customer service we have had since the start, and why would I try it on for a £25 shirt when I've already spent £1600, he rudely told me to jog on and put the phone down!!!

A word of advice for anyone buying kits from this company, yes there maybe some good reviews for buying kits from them, there is however alot of negative reports. I will never purchase another thing from this company again, the whole customer service is poor, they do not stock branded kits, the wait is a lot longer than they say.

I would look at other suppliers i.e. Kitking, Direct Soccer, discountfootballkits.com STAY AWAY FROM Prosocceruk
karenc242
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 20th, 2017
Ordered a football kit for school. it arrived promptly in a sealed box. When I opened the box, everything was there apart from the goalkeepers top so I e-mailed the company and asked them to send it on. ProSoccer said they did not make any error at the warehouse and I would have to report the 'stolen' top to the police and get a crime number. The police say no crime has been committed as the box was sealed. ProScoccer are now saying too much time has elapsed so they are no longer going to be dealing with this issue. The matter is unresolved at present. We have paid in full and have no goalkeepers top. Very unhappy.
sb42
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 14th, 2013
I have just received my jackets and bags .... thank you so much!

I am extremely happy with them , they are great quality and look very professional.
I will be ordering another 7 very soon as I want the rest of the team to look as smart as we do now!

Thanks for the great service !!
philr21
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2015
I ordered some shirts with club badge & logo.
Very please with initial service and communication very quick.
When the kit arrived was very disappointed that badge was not straight on some and over printed from black area onto yellow area, some more then others. Some dirty marks on shirts, no goalie shirt as ordered.
Also along bottom of logo looked like dirty mark from heat press.
These were returned with letter and company emailed to advise the problems.
I heard nothing, so i emailed to make sure they had received and for next step. I heard nothing from email so i then phoned 5 days after they had received them and was told they were looking at them and would get back to me by the end of the day. No phone call so i phoned the following day around 5pm to be told they did not see much wrong with them. We all make mistakes but it is how you put those mistake right and i feel this company do not care once they have sent it out from the warehouse. Would not recommend to anyone
andyr20
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 12th, 2013
I organised a charity football match and was looking for some cheap kits, as it was a one off game. I went on the website and purchased some budget kits. Arrived in plenty of time for the game and the teams were amazed at the quality of the kits considering how much we paid. I have now recommended them to a work mate who helps run a football club
jjl1
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 21st, 2013
Absolute joke sold me stock they didn't have .Rang and rang promised to ring back never did. Said they would refund 2 months later no refund put in dispute with credit card. Warning do not use
emmaj66
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 10th, 2017
Needed a kit quickly because I was let down at the last minute, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the kit arrived in time for our game and was excellent quality , will definitely recommend to others.
tanke
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 26th, 2013
As everyone else has pointed out, this company are a bunch of Cowboys. Told me 7-10 days for delivery at the point of sale, finally got the kits delivered 8 weeks later. Everytime i phoned to chase the order they made a different excuse, lying through their grubby teeth. The woman on the phone has the manners of a sewer rat and was rude and aggressive when pushed on why the kits still hadnt arrived.

They're clearly a bunch of monkeys who hold no stock whatsover and seem to be ordering everything in from the far east, hence the huge delivery times. I'd suggest spending your money somewhere else as this mob know nothing about customer sevice and just want to get their hands on your money and will spout nonesense lies in order to do so.

You've been warned.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS....!!!
raymondb16
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 15th, 2013
made an order for 14 full adidas kits from this site spoke to them told them the usual I need them ASAP told get them asap

try to call to no joy ringing phone for hours on end then look up a review site try that number and some guy picks up tells me wrong number try again so I try the old number and a girl picks up told ill call you back........ days ....... weeks pass no call

Still not got my kit!! Our teams start on july so hope to have it by then!

DO NOT USE THIS LOT EVER!!!!!!!!!!! even if your kits free you will still be upset
silicab
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 26th, 2013
Initially,I was apprehensive after reading through some of the comments written. However, due to the good price they are offering and the believe that everyone deserve a second chance, I took a gamble.
The whole deal turns out to be a pleasant one. Good price, detailed and well informed progress of purchase and an acceptable delivery speed. Not to forget the item is accurate and good quality.
I always believe credit should be given when it is due.Can't ask for more.
liamh15
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 15th, 2013
I just wanted to say thank you for your wonderful service. Following my order yesterday finding out it might take 10 days to arrive, and with me waiting to take it to Africa next week, I called you and you were able to send me a substitute kit bag package, which amazingly arrived today!

Thank you so much for being able to help me out and I am sure the kids I am visiting will be delighted with their new kit.
davidb51
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 2nd, 2011
Sent a number of emails to the staff at ProSoccerUK with a few questions regarding kits and prices etc. Seemed very helpful at the time, but obvious now it was simply to guarantee themselves a sale. Ordered £400 worth of kits, was told they would arrive within 10-15 working days at worst. Been a month now and nothing. Tried to contact them numerous times but absolutely no reply at all. Avoid at all costs.
christopherm60
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 27th, 2015
Our experience with ProSoccerUK.co.uk, was absolutely outstanding from the first minute to the last.

We made an order over the phone and although we had very specific requirements we were never left to feel like this was an issue. We had our kit fully printed and delivered in 24 hours. The service we recieved over the phone and via Email was second to none.

I have had many dealings with Kit Suppliers over the years and never without a problem. Until this time. Almost instantly we recommended ProSoccerUk to another club who have requested a quote and will be making an order very soon. I would strongly recommend ProSoccerUK to anyone.

I have stayed in contact with ProSoccerUK after the order and the after sales service has been personal and pleasant. It has been a privelage to deal with ProSoccerUK and we will deal with them again in the future. We will not be looking at another supplier. As we got all we wanted and more.
lewisp10
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 28th, 2013
Second season running I have used this site. Brilliant budget kits. I got 26 full kits with badge, sponsor, and numbering for less than £500. Last seasons kit took a battering, and held out throughout. 25+ games and there is still life in it. I am giving the kit to another team as their away kit next season.
paule36
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 21st, 2012
NEVER EVER EVER USE THIS SITE!!!!

I purchased bibs at the start of the month and immediately cancelled realising the size was wrong. they confirmed I would be refunded but three weeks later NO REFUND!!

Impossible to get through by phone and I mean IMPOSSIBLE and email chasing my refund was ignored

I have had to fill in a Visa Dispute Form from my bank to try a retrieve my money

STAY AWAY!!!!
lorij8
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2013
I ordered two full strips and 26 jackets for our disabled football teams in June 2012 using money that the teams had raised themselves and I received the kits in January after being told daily that it was a problem with adidas and that they were behind due to their sponsorship of the olympics
I have only just received the jackets which are far to small with really poor printing on them and we are still 3 kits missing and the print on the jackets has now come off and they will not refund !!
I telephoned this company on a daily basis and even contacted the CEO of Adidas team wear and was told that although they could not comment on a specific companies order they could tell me that there was no known delays with team wear

They are a joke of a company and Nicola and Lionel constantly fob you off and fail to respond to phone calls or emails

Im now left with kits that are really small and we will be lucky to get the rest of the season out of them and we are still having to share kits with the 3 players who have yet to receive their kit

I would not have even given them 1 start so please beware and do not buy from this company !!!!!!!!
amiliah
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2011
Everything was great. Also a very fast response time on my email.
This is certainly a store that I would recommend to my friends.

The amount of choice you have in the store of prosocceruk.co.uk is amazing.

perfect service and perfect quality, perfect response time.
I would say good value for money

I will certainly come back to prosocceruk.co.uk if I want to buy a new kit...

Q&A (5)

Answer:

Hi Ian M Thank you for your enquiry. You can contact us at sales@prosocceruk.co.uk or call us on 01332 332333 and one of our sales team will be happy to help you with any questions you may have regarding our kits. ProsoccerUK Customer Service Department

By Sandra D.,
Answer:

Hi Andreas C In answer to your question, PROSOCCERUK does not and have never sold football boots or footwear of any kind. There are other companies with similar names to PROSOCCERUK e.g. www.pro-uk-soccers.co.uk, www.pro-soccer-uk.co.uk and www.prosoccer.com, selling football boots and footwear, but we are not or have ever been connected to any other company or website except www.prosocceruk.co.uk. Our website shows our extensive range of football kits and football equipment but as you can see there are no football boots or footwear shown on our website. Should your require any further information please do not hesitate to contact customerservice@prosocceruk.co.uk ProsoccerUK Customer Service Department

By Sandra D.,
Answer:

Hi Christopher B In answer to your question, PROSOCCERUK does not and have never sold football boots or footwear of any kind. There are other companies with similar names to PROSOCCERUK e.g. www.pro-uk-soccers.co.uk, www.pro-soccer-uk.co.uk and www.prosoccer.com, selling football boots and footwear, but we are not or have ever been connected to any other company or website except www.prosocceruk.co.uk. Our website shows our extensive range of football kits and football equipment but as you can see there are no football boots or footwear shown on our website. Should your require any further information please do not hesitate to contact customerservice@prosocceruk.co.uk ProsoccerUK Customer Service Department

By Sandra D.,
Question:

Is it fake?

Answer:

Hi Ade We can assure you that PROSOCCERUK is a legitimate business that has been trading over 10 years There are other companies with similar names to PROSOCCERUK selling football boots and footwear, but we are not connected to any other company or website except http://www.prosocceruk.co.uk. Our website shows our extensive range of football kits, however, please note we do not sell or have ever sold football boots or footwear of any kind. If you require any further information please contact us at customerservice@prosocceruk.co.uk ProsoccerUK Customer Service

By Sandra D.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the ProSoccerUK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Football Kits from only ?99.00

http://t.co/FmlgoqRo

Company Representative

sandrad31
Sandra D.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ProSoccerUK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about ProSoccerUK?