We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Power-Level

Corporate Values

Overview

Power-Level has a consumer rating of 1.28 stars from 163 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Power-Level also ranks 68th among Mmorpg sites. The most common issues with Power-Level are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • My husband and I both placed orders for WoW gold withint a few minutes of each other.
  • We built a good report and then she "Vivian" got the gold to me in about 30 minutes.
How would you rate Power-Level?
Top Positive Review

“Ok, I'm pretty sure most of these complaints are fake...”

Mike S.
2/19/10

Ok, I'm pretty sure most of these complaints are fake reviews from people working for other companies or something. Most of the reviews were obviously written by people who do not speak english as a first language. I just finished getting a powerleveling package from www.power-level.net and I didn't have any problems at all. They were on time, no hassle, and I even got a bunch of extra gear out of it. I didn't have any problems at all, so I don't know what the big deal is.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Pay pal closes cases without proper review”

Charlotte F.
5/12/18

I purchase tech support annually. This time the vendor distorted my computer and when I called him he never replied. He disappeared. Service was not even one month. Pay pal closed the case because the jerk told them he did the work. PAY PAL DOES NOT SUPPORT ETHICS. PAY PAL SUPORTS THE EASY WAY OUT WITH NO ETHICAL RAMIFICATIONS. Yes they support the theivs

See critical reviews

Reviews (163)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

gold (120) 30 minutes (12) order (86) 24 hours (11) 2 hours (15) paypal dispute (10) 30 mins (5) 5 days (10) 4 days (9) money (56) 2 days (14) phone number (14)
charlottef39
1 review
4 helpful votes
May 12th, 2018
I purchase tech support annually. This time the vendor distorted my computer and when I called him he never replied. He disappeared. Service was not even one month.
Pay pal closed the case because the jerk told them he did the work.
PAY PAL DOES NOT SUPPORT ETHICS.
PAY PAL SUPORTS THE EASY WAY OUT WITH NO ETHICAL RAMIFICATIONS. Yes they support the theivs
scott30
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
February 5th, 2010
Same experience as others. Just filed my complaint with paypal. We'll see how it works out. From now on ill just spend the extra money and go with the site i know delievers

Update: refunded via paypal after 2 attempts to pay me ended up with their gold mule being banned which tells me they either bot or scam. Avoid this company if you value your account
matthewb4
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 28th, 2011
Promised 45 min delivery for a small fee, (I only spent about £4 overall) and then refused to trade when i arrived, then said to put items on AH and refused to buy them in game, giving me 2 minutes to get from outlands to ratchet. Awful customer service, threaten them with paypal, or try tell them you will make a big order if they hurry up and you MIGHT get your gold. I would strongly advise taking your business elsewhere, i was told they had 112k on my server and they still have not delivered. Paypal dispute coming up! For one of "paypals top ten partners..." or some other bull$#*!..
danielb12
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 28th, 2011
They told me that I would receive my gold within 4 hours. Then they said 8 hours. Here i am 24 hours later and they are telling me "soon! Soon! We will hurry for you". I asked for the manager and they said they SHE was on lunch break and when i asked when HE will be back they said HE will be back in 2 hours. Horrible customer service, no end result, and constantly LYING.
larss1
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 30th, 2010
I can confirm this, i ordered a Power-leveling package, and after 1 month of waiting for the initial contact from their part, still nothing.
I am demanding my money back and making legal threats against them (Theft/Fraud), I know nothing will come of it, but maybe they will man up and apologize.

So, whoever is researching the site before they order (i should've) Save yourself the headache, and go order from some place else.
heatherc1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
February 8th, 2010
I ordered only 2000 like 9+ days ago and still nothing, every time i talk to the live chat they say a few hours. I wish i would have read these reviews before giving these scammers my money.

Update: They ended up giving me a refund like 20 days later and only after I filed a claim with pay pal.
Try something like www.oofay.com, ask them if they will have the gold amount you want to order, they have never given me any problems.
davel2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
August 12th, 2010
I ordered 30k gold 2 weeks ago, the first day went good, i got 5200g. But till today i never have gotten anything more,

If you mail them and ask about it, they do the following:

- don't respond if you are asking too hard questions, like when can i expect my next delivery and such
- say that "the guy" went offline
- promise you deliveries they won't do, just to keep you quiet

Sites like this need to banned!
denisel4
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 25th, 2011
Spoke to rep via chat, said gold was in stock. Needless to say 24 days later, still have not got what i paid for. Did how ever recieve my refund from paypal. Stay away!
kittyw
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 4th, 2010
I bought golds 2 days ago. They all just keep saying ' sorry for your long waiting', but i still not get it yet. And now they block me in their live chat, i could not find any of their customer services.

Pls everyone don't order any golds from this website. They are really just hold you on line, then u can't contact them anymore.
ryanm1
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 21st, 2010
Well, I paid them the money and never received the gold. Right after many hours of online customer service problems (they just stop talking and ignore me), I then got my account hacked. I never gave my password to anyone, and I also have a mac, so a virus is unlikely. I knew it was them when I found that I was temporarily banned because whoever hacked my account was spamming their gold service. Worst online experience I have ever had.
ryanq1
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 2nd, 2012
Ina 10-02 13:53:21

We will win if you charge back

(Enough said)
chuckp
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2010
Add me to the list of idiots who didn't bother checking reviews until after we got ripped off. Filling a report with paypal today which evidently does no good since they are still in business.
(Update) Filed report with paypal. power-ripoff.net contacted me at 1am to say they had my gold. I got out of bed and logged on and finally got what I paid for. Never again.
whoc
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 24th, 2009
Absolutely mind boggling how much one site can beat around the bush, I've caught this company in so many lies in the past day.

1. "Workers aren't here", close chat, to find another represenative to say they checked with workers, order isn't ready.
2. "Manager isn't here", yet Every time I ask for my refund the manager has been notified?

The list can go on, I have got proof, but why bother, you will learn this site is bad
naimy
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 14th, 2012
Bad experience,
I bought WOW 60000G for 32 USD on March. 13.2012 and i have paid per PayPal.and i still waitig for my Gold.
They told me i need to send them/she (Linda) an ID, i do not why...(they have already the money)... so anyhow i sent them my ID and Linda tolld me my picture on the ID looks false...
So i am trying to get my money back throgh PayPal... and will see what will happen
siegss
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 13th, 2010
After 4 days of me asking on the service if the gold is ready they tell me: ""*******@power-level.net says:
*we should contact you about 1 hour ago, but when we login to trade the gold we found our account get banned
""
And then they start ignoring me... stay away from this site... is total crap!
teresac1
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2010
These guys are so full of crap. They are definitely false advertisers. They lie to you about everything, the estimate delivery time. The "manager" is NEVER there. It's been 5 days since I ordered 10000 from them, I have yet to be contacted. I keep giving them hell on their live chat, but I swear they take their sweet ass time to reply and it almost sounds like they're reading a dictionary to translate what your saying, lol. These guys are ridliculous! Don't buy gold from them, it's a damn scam. I really wish I would have gone on here first and read about them.
mrc1
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 19th, 2011
Ordered 10K from this site. They said they had it in stock. I logged into live chat 4 times a day to ask where my order is and 3 days later i got 4K. I talked to them again 4 times a day for over a month with no results. I filed a claim with PayPal and still no results I started getting e-mails saying that my WOW account was being investigated and to log on to the link attached to verify your account information. I looked into where these e-mails were coming from and they originated from a web hosting company in China. Power-level is also hosted by the same company. I filed complaints at every website i could find that is associated with Power-level. After a week of filing complaints i got the balance of my order. I will never do business with this company or any of its affiliates again
kellyd3
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 13th, 2010
Very bad service, always false promises, just terrible! Extreme long waiting time. Still waiting for my gold (2 weeks) for second time. (forgot that it was this one that was so terrible) Never make the same mistake as me, DONT BUY HERE!
stevee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
September 4th, 2010
Hello this is ocean or tooth or cute or michael or whoever the heck. It has been almost 2 months since i placed my order of 10k in wow gold. Yeah im at the top of the list. Yeah the guys are working real hard, and ill push and push them for you to get you your gold. They keep telling me to be patient. I filed a complaint to the better business bureau. This is such a scam. Im not kidding its been 2 months. I have contacted them over 50 times. They say the same thing everytime i speak with them. RIP OFF. Im going to complain to pay pal now... GRRRRRRRR!
suwerrato
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 6th, 2010
Same old story - 8 days and still I wait - however its always nice to talk to Ocean. What a jerk this person is. I have been told to wait 2 more hours for the past 8 days and they will call me - never going to get that phone call. PLEASE DO EVERYTHING YOU CAN THINK OF TO BRING THIS COMPANY DOWN - THEY ARE STEALING MONEY FROM HARD WORKING PEOPLE LIKE YOU AND I.
mattm12
4 reviews
12 helpful votes
June 19th, 2011
Just pay with a credit card when using this company and nothing else. If they screw you file a chargeback.

This company apparently owns multiple companies and is based in China. They don't know the meaning of customer service for a reason.
fars
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 21st, 2010
Sigh. Should have checked your site first... got scammed for cash from these people. Was told gold was available and delivery was within 2 hours... there was no gold so they had to farm it... took DAYS and DAYS... and still no gold. Have contacted Paypal and they don't seem to care. Not sure who is worse - I expect to be bent by gold farming company - but not by paypal.
jamier
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 13th, 2010
Well 5 days now still no gold, and the website for complaints does not exist, neither does the fake phone #'s on their site, and I have been put on a live-chat block so that way they can do whatever they want without hearing from ppl. They rip off, I pray Godzilla smashes their city!
jonb1
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 22nd, 2010
Wow I was scammed too! Fortunately it was only 2000 gold. But they also lied to me and told me they had 164k in stock. At any rate, I am now disputing them on paypal so hopefully that will be resolved.

Also, one more idea folks. They are one of the top finds for "WoW Gold", meaning, they pay charge per click for everyone person who goes to their site. Usually it's about 5-25 cents per depending on their bid.

Might i suggest logging into a proxy, and logging into their site over and over again? The use of a macro to do it would be wonderful >>>> :)
jacobw
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 28th, 2010
Day 3 still no gold. No help from online help. Feel really dumb for not looking at the reviews first. Big time scam, stay away, run like he##.

Q&A (3)

Question:

This site is a scam. they also ask you for your driver's license information when you ask for a refund! do not give it to them. they have phishing for personal information! on 11/10/2010, i emailed them regarding a $49 purchase: from: www.power-level.net (service@power-level.net) sent: wed 11/10/10 10:32 am to: xxxxxx send us a whole pic regards www.power-level.net from: xxxxxx sent: thursday, november 11,2010 2:29 am to: service@power-level.net subject: re: driver's license picture what do you need my driver's license information for? from: service@power-level.net subject: re: driver's license picture date: thu, 11 nov 2010 01:27:36 +0800 please send us a clear whole picture don't hide anything plz regards www.power-level.net sent: thursday, november 11,2010 1:25 am to: service@power-level.net subject: fw: driver's license picture hi, i purchased 20k (+300 bonus) of wow gold for my character solarmatrix on trollbane alliance us server. i have not received the gold yet. i do not want this i want a refund for my payment back to my paypal account. thanks. on 11/12/2010 on customer service chat on their website: you said:(23:31:18)hello i ordered 20k of gold for my character on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. i'm requesting a refund. when will my refund be processed? windy said:(23:35:03)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon, sir you said:(23:36:22)do you realize that you have over 40 complaints about people not getting their gold? when will i get my money back? i need a time frame windy said:(23:37:24)but im not sure, maybe 3hrs later you said:(23:47:40)your manager is never around why does he even run this business? i want my money back. windy said:(23:48:24)we have other business too and now is lunch time you said:(23:48:57)it can't be that hard to refund my money. i've had paypal refunds before and they do it immediately windy said:(23:49:49)cuz manager isnt here, so cant do it now, sry you said:(23:52:12)this is my 10th time contacting you regarding refunding my money i've paid over $49 and i want it all back windy said:(23:53:05)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon you said:(23:56:05)so he will be there in a couple of hours? windy said:(23:56:20)yes i think so you said:(23:56:43)i am documenting everything you are saying to me, so please don't lie to me later on 11/12/2010: you said:(23:31:18)hello i ordered 20k of gold for my character "xxxxx" on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. i'm requesting a refund. when will my refund be processed? windy said:(23:35:03)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon, sir you said:(23:36:22)do you realize that you have over 40 complaints about people not getting their gold? when will i get my money back? i need a time frame windy said:(23:37:24)but im not sure, maybe 3hrs later you said:(23:47:40)your manager is never around why does he even run this business? i want my money back. windy said:(23:48:24)we have other business too and now is lunch time you said:(23:48:57)it can't be that hard to refund my money. i've had paypal refunds before and they do it immediately windy said:(23:49:49)cuz manager isnt here, so cant do it now, sry you said:(23:52:12)this is my 10th time contacting you regarding refunding my money i've paid over $49 and i want it all back windy said:(23:53:05)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon you said:(23:56:05)so he will be there in a couple of hours? windy said:(23:56:20)yes i think so you said:(23:56:43)i am documenting everything you are saying to me, so please don't lie to me windy said:(23:57:17)i dont you said:(00:00:22)i contacted you yesterday and spoke with rain, and she said that the refund hasn't been processed yet, and that it will be processed soon i've dealt with refunds before, and companies refund money the same day. not like your company on paypal windy said:(00:01:46)sry, sir you said:(00:02:02)when will my refund be issued? windy said:(00:02:04)bu ti can only leave the msg to our manager about ur refund im not sure, sry you said:(00:02:20)what's your manager's phone number windy said:(00:02:24)need wait he is here you said:(00:02:36)your phone number on the website is disconnected windy said:(00:02:39)i dont know, and he cant speak english too you said:(00:03:06)yes, he can... i read that he can speak english on the website, and that he calls people on the phone windy said:(00:03:57)who told u that? you said:(00:03:59)tell him to refund my money this website windy said:(00:04:21)i told u, i will leave the msg to him you said:(00:04:26)http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.power-level.net?trk=search how come i've been asking for my money back for 3 days now and no one has called me or refunded my money? windy said:(00:11:09)im not sure, sry the past 3 day i was on holiday you said:(00:15:47)i need my money by tomorrow windy said:(00:16:33)will be ok i think you said:(00:19:38)stop $#*! ing around and just refund my money how come you guys have over 40 bad reviews for refunding money? welcome to gdp digital entertainment service co., ltd. rainy will serve for you:) rainy said:(00:47:35)abracadabra~xd you said:(00:47:42)i ordered 20k of gold for my character on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. i'm requesting a refund. when will my refund be processed? rainy said:(00:47:52)sec but u need to send us a pic with ur name and expired time on it you said:(00:49:06)no i'm not sending my driver's license information to you for you to scam my financial information for identity theft refund my money rainy said:(00:50:03)but i dont have the right to refund u sir you said:(00:50:07)yes you do rainy said:(00:50:08)only our manger you said:(00:50:20)when is your manager around? rainy said:(00:50:31)not sure the time you said:(00:50:43)you said that yesterday and the day before that also his business will be failing, he is never around as you can see, they do not know much about the operation side of their business. when you ask for a refund, they ask you for a copy of your driver's license. they are getting funded by paypal. what do they need your driver's license number for? i called paypal customer service, and they advised not to give out my driver's license number to these people.

Answer:

This site is a scam. They also ask you for your driver's license information when you ask for a refund! Do not give it to them. They have phishing for personal information! On 11/10/2010, I emailed them regarding a $49 purchase: From: www.Power-level.net (service@power-level.net) Sent: Wed 11/10/10 10:32 AM To: XXXXXX Send us a whole pic Regards www.Power-level.net From: XXXXXX Sent: Thursday, November 11,2010 2:29 AM To: service@power-level.net Subject: RE: Driver's License Picture What do you need my driver's license information for? From: service@power-level.net Subject: RE: Driver's License Picture Date: Thu, 11 Nov 2010 01:27:36 +0800 Please send us a clear whole picture don't hide anything plz Regards www.Power-level.net Sent: Thursday, November 11,2010 1:25 AM To: service@power-level.net Subject: FW: Driver's License Picture Hi, I purchased 20K (+300 bonus) of Wow Gold for my character SolarMatrix on Trollbane Alliance US server. I have not received the Gold yet. I do not want this I want a refund for my payment back to my paypal account. Thanks. On 11/12/2010 on customer service chat on their website: You said:(23:31:18)hello I ordered 20k of gold for my character on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. I'm requesting a refund. When will my refund be processed? Windy said:(23:35:03)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon, sir You said:(23:36:22)do you realize that you have over 40 complaints about people not getting their gold? When will i get my money back? I need a time frame Windy said:(23:37:24)but im not sure, maybe 3hrs later You said:(23:47:40)your manager is never around Why does he even run this business? I want my money back. Windy said:(23:48:24)we have other business too And now is lunch time You said:(23:48:57)it can't be that hard to refund my money. I've had paypal refunds before and they do it immediately Windy said:(23:49:49)cuz manager isnt here, so cant do it now, sry You said:(23:52:12)this is my 10th time contacting you regarding refunding my money I've paid over $49 and i want it all back Windy said:(23:53:05)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon You said:(23:56:05)so he will be there in a couple of hours? Windy said:(23:56:20)yes I think so You said:(23:56:43)i am documenting everything you are saying to me, so please don't lie to me Later on 11/12/2010: You said:(23:31:18)hello I ordered 20k of gold for my character "xxxxx" on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. I'm requesting a refund. When will my refund be processed? Windy said:(23:35:03)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon, sir You said:(23:36:22)do you realize that you have over 40 complaints about people not getting their gold? When will i get my money back? I need a time frame Windy said:(23:37:24)but im not sure, maybe 3hrs later You said:(23:47:40)your manager is never around Why does he even run this business? I want my money back. Windy said:(23:48:24)we have other business too And now is lunch time You said:(23:48:57)it can't be that hard to refund my money. I've had paypal refunds before and they do it immediately Windy said:(23:49:49)cuz manager isnt here, so cant do it now, sry You said:(23:52:12)this is my 10th time contacting you regarding refunding my money I've paid over $49 and i want it all back Windy said:(23:53:05)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon You said:(23:56:05)so he will be there in a couple of hours? Windy said:(23:56:20)yes I think so You said:(23:56:43)i am documenting everything you are saying to me, so please don't lie to me Windy said:(23:57:17)i dont You said:(00:00:22)i contacted you yesterday and spoke with rain, and she said that the refund hasn't been processed yet, and that it will be processed soon I've dealt with refunds before, and companies refund money the same day. Not like your company On paypal Windy said:(00:01:46)sry, sir You said:(00:02:02)when will my refund be issued? Windy said:(00:02:04)bu ti can only leave the msg to our manager about ur refund Im not sure, sry You said:(00:02:20)what's your manager's phone number Windy said:(00:02:24)need wait he is here You said:(00:02:36)your phone number on the website is disconnected Windy said:(00:02:39)i dont know, and he cant speak english too You said:(00:03:06)yes, he can... i read that he can speak english on the website, and that he calls people on the phone Windy said:(00:03:57)who told u that? You said:(00:03:59)tell him to refund my money This website Windy said:(00:04:21)i told u, i will leave the msg to him You said:(00:04:26)http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.power-level.net?trk=search How come i've been asking for my money back for 3 days now and no one has called me or refunded my money? Windy said:(00:11:09)im not sure, sry The past 3 day i was on holiday You said:(00:15:47)i need my money by tomorrow Windy said:(00:16:33)will be ok i think You said:(00:19:38)stop $#*! Ing around and just refund my money How come you guys have over 40 bad reviews for refunding money? Welcome to GDP DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE CO., LTD. Rainy Will serve for you:) Rainy said:(00:47:35)Abracadabra~xD You said:(00:47:42)i ordered 20k of gold for my character on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. I'm requesting a refund. When will my refund be processed? Rainy said:(00:47:52)sec But u need to send us a pic with ur name and expired time on it You said:(00:49:06)no i'm not sending my driver's license information to you for you to scam my financial information for identity theft Refund my money Rainy said:(00:50:03)but i dont have the right to refund u sir You said:(00:50:07)yes you do Rainy said:(00:50:08)only our manger You said:(00:50:20)when is your manager around? Rainy said:(00:50:31)not sure the time You said:(00:50:43)you said that yesterday and the day before that also His business will be failing, he is never around As you can see, they do not know much about the operation side of their business. When you ask for a refund, they ask you for a copy of your driver's license. They are getting funded by Paypal. What do they need your driver's license number for? I called Paypal customer service, and they advised not to give out my driver's license number to these people.

By Young K.
See more answers (10)
Question:

It is good

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Power-Level staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

jangs
Jang S.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Power-Level?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Power-Level?