We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Power-Level

Corporate Values

Overview

Power-Level has a consumer rating of 1.28 stars from 163 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Power-Level also ranks 65th among Mmorpg sites. The most common issues with Power-Level are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • i ordered 40,000 they got on within the allotted time and gave me the proper amount of gold!

Critical highlights

  • My husband and I both placed orders for WoW gold withint a few minutes of each other.
  • We built a good report and then she "Vivian" got the gold to me in about 30 minutes.
How would you rate Power-Level?
Top Positive Review

“Ok, I'm pretty sure most of these complaints are fake...”

Mike S.
2/19/10

Ok, I'm pretty sure most of these complaints are fake reviews from people working for other companies or something. Most of the reviews were obviously written by people who do not speak english as a first language. I just finished getting a powerleveling package from www.power-level.net and I didn't have any problems at all. They were on time, no hassle, and I even got a bunch of extra gear out of it. I didn't have any problems at all, so I don't know what the big deal is.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Pay pal closes cases without proper review”

Charlotte F.
5/12/18

I purchase tech support annually. This time the vendor distorted my computer and when I called him he never replied. He disappeared. Service was not even one month. Pay pal closed the case because the jerk told them he did the work. PAY PAL DOES NOT SUPPORT ETHICS. PAY PAL SUPORTS THE EASY WAY OUT WITH NO ETHICAL RAMIFICATIONS. Yes they support the theivs

See critical reviews

Reviews (163)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

gold (120) 30 minutes (12) order (86) 24 hours (11) 30 mins (5) phone number (14) 2 hours (15) paypal dispute (10) 4 days (9) money (56) 2 days (14) 5 days (10)
ronaldg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
August 7th, 2010
Ok, well I did buy from here in 2007 kinda of sloppy. I have no idea why i bought here again but, when they started giving me run around with 12 hours...I disputed paypal. THEY IMMEDIATELY called me saying gold ready. I still won't recommend this website only gameusd, but take there money they get on it asap.
miked2
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 12th, 2010
Ordered 10K gold from them. 30 min. later made a fuss to their A.I.M suppoort who for the most part ignored me totally. Only responded once with: "

Ty for waillting.ur order is in process,wen we get the gold for u ,we will inform u to login the game.

I sent about 15 more IMs over the next 30 min, never cursing or being rude, but telling them politely that If they can't deliver the product I will contact my credit card company and have the charge retracted and open a dispute on pay pal. As I was filling out the conflict form on PayPal they called me and told me to log in. I did and was given 7200 gold. I thought about rejecting it because it wasn't the full amount but figured it's 72% which is better then getting nothing and waiting months for the charge to be retracted by my CC company(if they will even do it) so I took the gold and they told me the rest will be given to me in an hour. That was 20 min. ago. I doubt I'll get the rest and don't care at this point.

Although I got most of my gold within an hour, After reading this site I realized I was going to have to fight for it.

If you, like me, read this AFTER making a purchase, try what I did- do not be an ass and curse them out, just tell them you are going to cancel the payment and whatever related threats you can make, to get them motivated. If you make it personal, it will become personal to them and you might see worse results.

If you are reading this before making a purchase- I recommend not using this site.
mikes8
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 19th, 2010
Ok, I'm pretty sure most of these complaints are fake reviews from people working for other companies or something. Most of the reviews were obviously written by people who do not speak english as a first language. I just finished getting a powerleveling package from www.power-level.net and I didn't have any problems at all. They were on time, no hassle, and I even got a bunch of extra gear out of it. I didn't have any problems at all, so I don't know what the big deal is.
charlottef39
1 review
4 helpful votes
May 12th, 2018
I purchase tech support annually. This time the vendor distorted my computer and when I called him he never replied. He disappeared. Service was not even one month.
Pay pal closed the case because the jerk told them he did the work.
PAY PAL DOES NOT SUPPORT ETHICS.
PAY PAL SUPORTS THE EASY WAY OUT WITH NO ETHICAL RAMIFICATIONS. Yes they support the theivs
scott30
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
February 5th, 2010
same experience as others. just filed my complaint with paypal. we'll see how it works out. from now on ill just spend the extra money and go with the site i know delievers

update: refunded via paypal after 2 attempts to pay me ended up with their gold mule being banned which tells me they either bot or scam. avoid this company if you value your account
joycaa
2 reviews
15 helpful votes
January 4th, 2012
why you say this website worse, i think this is good, because they always send me gold quickily.
arvink
2 reviews
23 helpful votes
January 8th, 2012
i like this website, i always buy from here. i hope you can buy too.
matthewb4
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 28th, 2011
Promised 45 min delivery for a small fee, (I only spent about £4 overall) and then refused to trade when i arrived, then said to put items on AH and refused to buy them in game, giving me 2 minutes to get from outlands to ratchet. Awful customer service, threaten them with paypal, or try tell them you will make a big order if they hurry up and you MIGHT get your gold. I would strongly advise taking your business elsewhere, i was told they had 112k on my server and they still have not delivered. Paypal dispute coming up! for one of "paypals top ten partners..." or some other bull$#*!..
danielb12
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 28th, 2011
They told me that I would receive my gold within 4 hours. Then they said 8 hours. Here i am 24 hours later and they are telling me "soon! soon! we will hurry for you". I asked for the manager and they said they SHE was on lunch break and when i asked when HE will be back they said HE will be back in 2 hours. Horrible customer service, no end result, and constantly LYING.
nickalom
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 16th, 2010
My story is so-so. I ordered gold for 2 characters. One character received 6000g 3 hours after the order. My other character is still waiting for 5000g and it's 4 days later. They chat with me and are polite b/c I am polite with them. I am frustrated but I understand they are trying to earn it to give to me. I just wish they advertised the time frame honestly. I will repost to report when I receive my 5000g.
charlief
18 reviews
26 helpful votes
January 30th, 2010
It was ok i got my gold wasnt as fast as hoped though, i payed via western union fine good clean transaction
mikalf
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 20th, 2010
I did not read this site until I placed my order for 10000 gold. I read the reviews just after placing my order unfortunatly. Once read I immediately got on the chat and asked for my gold. I got the same excues as everyone else. Oh they got banned on the way ect. I visited the live chat three times asking for my gold. I threatend a dispute with paypal and VISA. I went to bed with no gold :( The next morning I was at it again. I filed a dispute with papal no sense in waiting. About 5 minutes after i filed the dispute i got an email saying my gold was rdy to meet in ratchet. After three different characters logged on I got all of the gold I orderd. I took about 1 day total. I would try another site. but if you have to use them start hounding them right away.
geol
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 8th, 2009
i just bought gold from them and got it like 10 hours after :p, and service was fine.. maybe the chinese wakka weirdo was bad at english, but what the hell. got my gold and fine service :b

sorry to hear about all the scam, haven't experienced anything alike
larss1
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 30th, 2010
I can confirm this, i ordered a Power-leveling package, and after 1 month of waiting for the initial contact from their part, still nothing.
I am demanding my money back and making legal threats against them (Theft/Fraud), I know nothing will come of it, but maybe they will man up and apologize.

So, whoever is researching the site before they order (i should've) Save yourself the headache, and go order from some place else.
alans4
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 1st, 2010
UPDATE! I got my Gold!! Out of no where they came up to me in the game and whispered to me and gave me the 3000 gold. I gave up on talking to them on Live Chat about a refund 2 days ago and haven't contact them since. I guess I got lucky and they did deliver even though it took way to long and too much of a hassle

Wish I saw these reviews first. I also bought 3k gold and have not received anything for the last 7 days. Have contacted live chat 5 times and have gotten the same response as everyone else. Ask for refund and got the "no manager around BS". I used a credit card instead of paypal and hope its only the $14.84 I loose. DON'T BUY FROM THESE GUYS!!!
bertaj
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 4th, 2009
WoW - I see all the complaints about this company. This site wasn't up before I used the company. I'm not promoting them but he's my side(s) of the story.

First of all, I have used power-level.net 3 times in the past, because I hate questing. So I changed my wow password then turned my account over to them.

From 74 to 79 it took them almost 2 days, then they stopped... so I'm waiting....... thinking I should have been 80 by now. So I called them on the thrid day, and by midnight I was 80. My bank was untouched, potions and everything else was fine, but they vendored old gear and cleaned up my bags. And I had 1500g when they were done. BUT - they don't train on spells so there goes alot of your gold into training. You get an email saying order is complete and to change your password. I changed it back immediately and lived happily ever after.

74 to 80 cost me $50.41

Told a couple of friends and they both gave me passwords to their account to do the same thing. 1 toon from 46 to 71, and the other toon from 32 to 66 (all she could afford).

No problem on the 46 to 71 - was fast. I think the same guy who level my toon. Had all good gear. Cost $70.38

On the 32 to 66 toon, I think it was a kid with limited playtime cuz it took a couple of weeks and he was always logging on and off. I made calls as to why it's taking so long. Soon after a call, the character would log on. I complained that I wanted gold for taking so long... The toon had 800 gold when I got the account back.
Cost $71.73

I'm was preparing to use them again... as their name implies, power-leveling must be their specialty - not gold.

UPDATE::: as I am typing this, I went thru some emails and discovered I did buy gold from power-level.net - 4000 gold, cost me $53.63 and I remember now - IT TOOK THEM FOREVER!!!!.... I complained, $#*!ed, and moaned.
I Ordered on 1/29/09 and didn't get completed until 3/6/09. I filed a paypal complaint on 2/18/09 and then they gave me 1500 gold on 2/23/09, then completed the order on 3/6/09.

Never buy gold from them. - However, I still did the power leveling thing thru them cuz they don't - or didn't use bots at the time.

I buy gold from igxe.com based on friends reference who is WoW veteran.

1st time from igxe - 2800gold, cost me $40.62 and took about 1 day.
I even clicked the button twice and double charged myself, they called me and offered me the option for more gold or a refund. I got my refund the next day. :-)

2nd time from igxe - 3500gold - deleted email, but it was a cheaper rate. Like $50 for the order - and I got the gold in 20 MINTUES!!! - I get a whisper in-game and next them u know I'm rich.

Hope my spelling and grammer are okay, I decided to take the time so you guys will have some specifics before using these services.
alexl
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 27th, 2009
at least for me, i waited 5 days after the order, (they say within 2 days), and at that point i sent another mail to them telling them i hadn't recieved any alerts on my gold yet and if they don't reply i'd make a conflict on paypal,(i don't know about you guys but i get my money back when i open a conflict), and they got on it within a few minutes and i had my gold within 5 after i contacted them the second time. As it is, it isn't the best service, but it is a good dollar/dollar fifty less when ordering small amounts of gold. (i only got 1k, so that might be why i got mine. If you're ordering a ridiculous amount, like 10k+, it might take that much longer because they work towards that and pay smaller amounts out along the way)
heatherc1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
February 8th, 2010
I ordered only 2000 like 9+ days ago and still nothing, every time i talk to the live chat they say a few hours. I wish i would have read these reviews before giving these scammers my money.

Update: They ended up giving me a refund like 20 days later and only after I filed a claim with pay pal.
Try something like www.oofay.com, ask them if they will have the gold amount you want to order, they have never given me any problems.
davel2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
August 12th, 2010
i ordered 30k gold 2 weeks ago, the first day went good, i got 5200g. but till today i never have gotten anything more,

If you mail them and ask about it, they do the following:

- don't respond if you are asking too hard questions, like when can i expect my next delivery and such
- say that "the guy" went offline
- promise you deliveries they won't do, just to keep you quiet

sites like this need to banned!!!!
anthonyw1
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2010
I only say MEH above, because this is not a fraudulent company. Only a non trustworthy company. They tell you they have 200k gold in stock but they dont.
Just to get you to put a payment through hoping you only get a small amount. Since you have 7 days b4 a refund is available thru paypal, Means they have 7 days to farm transfer or get gold from somewhere else to give you before the 7 days are up.
DO NOT RECIEVE ANY AMOUNT OF GOLD THAT IS NOT WHAT YOU PURCHASED!!!! IF YOU BOUGHT 50K AND THEY WANT TO GIVE YOU 20K NOW AND 30K LATER DO NOT DO IT!!!!!!
Thie means they have given you part of you order and you can NOT place a refund after this!!!!!!!
but you do get your gold eventually they just farm it if they don't have enough
denisel4
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 25th, 2011
Spoke to rep via chat, said gold was in stock. Needless to say 24 days later, still have not got what i paid for. Did how ever recieve my refund from paypal. Stay away!!
michaelx
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 17th, 2009
Well... this is wat happen to me recent. I order 10k gold from this website. And I was told after 30 mins i will receive my gold once i order it. So i order it step by step... verify alot of things...then they told me that they couldnt deliever the gold in 30mins. They tell me to wait for 2-48 hours cause the worker are collecting the golds... i was like... fk did i just got cheated? Ive sent them the moeny... so i can just wait... they online customer severice guy was talking nice to me... and after like 12 hrs they told me there are 4k gold avaliable. so i went on the game they gived me 4k gold!! So start at this moment. i start to believe that i will get all my gold that i ordered. so i keep wait like another day. then they pmed me while i was playing WOW, to go to Org to get the rest gold 6k. Well... I got what i wanted... it just take a lil bit long. totlally ive waited like 2 days... bad delievery time. oh btw im chinese, and i was talking with them with chinese all the time...
kittyw
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 4th, 2010
i bought golds 2 days ago. they all just keep saying ' sorry for your long waiting', but i still not get it yet. And now they block me in their live chat, i could not find any of their customer services.

pls everyone don't order any golds from this website. they are really just hold you on line, then u can't contact them anymore.
ryanm1
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 21st, 2010
Well, I paid them the money and never received the gold. Right after many hours of online customer service problems (they just stop talking and ignore me), I then got my account hacked. I never gave my password to anyone, and I also have a mac, so a virus is unlikely. I knew it was them when I found that I was temporarily banned because whoever hacked my account was spamming their gold service. Worst online experience I have ever had.
ryanq1
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 2nd, 2012
Ina 10-02 13:53:21

we will win if you charge back


(Enough said )

Q&A (3)

Question:

This site is a scam. they also ask you for your driver's license information when you ask for a refund!!! do not give it to them. they have phishing for personal information!!! on 11/10/2010, i emailed them regarding a $49 purchase: from: www.power-level.net (service@power-level.net) sent: wed 11/10/10 10:32 am to: xxxxxx send us a whole pic regards www.power-level.net from: xxxxxx sent: thursday, november 11, 2010 2:29 am to: service@power-level.net subject: re: driver's license picture what do you need my driver's license information for? from: service@power-level.net subject: re: driver's license picture date: thu, 11 nov 2010 01:27:36 +0800 please send us a clear whole picture don't hide anything plz regards www.power-level.net sent: thursday, november 11, 2010 1:25 am to: service@power-level.net subject: fw: driver's license picture hi, i purchased 20k (+300 bonus) of wow gold for my character solarmatrix on trollbane alliance us server. i have not received the gold yet. i do not want this i want a refund for my payment back to my paypal account. thanks. on 11/12/2010 on customer service chat on their website: you said:(23:31:18)hello i ordered 20k of gold for my character on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. i'm requesting a refund. when will my refund be processed? windy said:(23:35:03)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon ,sir you said:(23:36:22)do you realize that you have over 40 complaints about people not getting their gold? when will i get my money back? i need a time frame windy said:(23:37:24)but im not sure , maybe 3hrs later you said:(23:47:40)your manager is never around why does he even run this business? i want my money back. windy said:(23:48:24)we have other business too and now is lunch time you said:(23:48:57)it can't be that hard to refund my money. i've had paypal refunds before and they do it immediately windy said:(23:49:49)cuz manager isnt here, so cant do it now, sry you said:(23:52:12)this is my 10th time contacting you regarding refunding my money i've paid over $49 and i want it all back windy said:(23:53:05)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon you said:(23:56:05)so he will be there in a couple of hours? windy said:(23:56:20)yes i think so you said:(23:56:43)i am documenting everything you are saying to me, so please don't lie to me later on 11/12/2010: you said:(23:31:18)hello i ordered 20k of gold for my character "xxxxx" on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. i'm requesting a refund. when will my refund be processed? windy said:(23:35:03)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon ,sir you said:(23:36:22)do you realize that you have over 40 complaints about people not getting their gold? when will i get my money back? i need a time frame windy said:(23:37:24)but im not sure , maybe 3hrs later you said:(23:47:40)your manager is never around why does he even run this business? i want my money back. windy said:(23:48:24)we have other business too and now is lunch time you said:(23:48:57)it can't be that hard to refund my money. i've had paypal refunds before and they do it immediately windy said:(23:49:49)cuz manager isnt here, so cant do it now, sry you said:(23:52:12)this is my 10th time contacting you regarding refunding my money i've paid over $49 and i want it all back windy said:(23:53:05)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon you said:(23:56:05)so he will be there in a couple of hours? windy said:(23:56:20)yes i think so you said:(23:56:43)i am documenting everything you are saying to me, so please don't lie to me windy said:(23:57:17)i dont you said:(00:00:22)i contacted you yesterday and spoke with rain, and she said that the refund hasn't been processed yet, and that it will be processed soon i've dealt with refunds before, and companies refund money the same day.. not like your company on paypal windy said:(00:01:46)sry ,sir you said:(00:02:02)when will my refund be issued? windy said:(00:02:04)bu ti can only leave the msg to our manager about ur refund im not sure, sry you said:(00:02:20)what's your manager's phone number windy said:(00:02:24)need wait he is here you said:(00:02:36)your phone number on the website is disconnected windy said:(00:02:39)i dont know, and he cant speak english too you said:(00:03:06)yes, he can... i read that he can speak english on the website, and that he calls people on the phone windy said:(00:03:57)who told u that ? you said:(00:03:59)tell him to refund my money this website windy said:(00:04:21)i told u , i will leave the msg to him you said:(00:04:26)http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.power-level.net?trk=search how come i've been asking for my money back for 3 days now and no one has called me or refunded my money? windy said:(00:11:09)im not sure, sry the past 3 day i was on holiday you said:(00:15:47)i need my money by tomorrow windy said:(00:16:33)will be ok i think you said:(00:19:38)stop $#*!ing around and just refund my money how come you guys have over 40 bad reviews for refunding money??? welcome to gdp digital entertainment service co., ltd. rainy will serve for you : ) rainy said:(00:47:35)abracadabra~xd you said:(00:47:42)i ordered 20k of gold for my character on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. i'm requesting a refund. when will my refund be processed? rainy said:(00:47:52)sec but u need to send us a pic with ur name and expired time on it you said:(00:49:06)no i'm not sending my driver's license information to you for you to scam my financial information for identity theft refund my money rainy said:(00:50:03)but i dont have the right to refund u sir you said:(00:50:07)yes you do rainy said:(00:50:08)only our manger you said:(00:50:20)when is your manager around? rainy said:(00:50:31)not sure the time you said:(00:50:43)you said that yesterday and the day before that also his business will be failing, he is never around as you can see, they do not know much about the operation side of their business. when you ask for a refund, they ask you for a copy of your driver's license. they are getting funded by paypal. what do they need your driver's license number for? i called paypal customer service, and they advised not to give out my driver's license number to these people.

Answer:

Judy said: nice day ,what can i do for u You said: hello. how fast you can deliver gold to eonar horde ? Judy said: sec Judy said: i will check for u Judy said: yes we have 190k in stock Judy said: and the delivery time depends on how much u want You said: i asked erlier today and you have 32k in stock. i make my order yesterday becuz some say it takes 30min max! so can i $#*!in have my golds now or do i report your sites to lie peoples and stole them moneys ? Judy said: the amount u ordered is too small Judy said: we cannot risky to use the gold Judy said: if u order another 40k Judy said: will get it in 30minutes You said: lol. i order 100000 Judy said: okay You said: so why you lie? Judy said: u ordered GDP11002021118283 欧服魔兽WOW Eonar-GB-Horde 10000 Judy said: thats 10000 Judy said: if u buy another 40000 You said: no i dont Judy said: we will give u 50000 together in 30minutes Judy said: i promise You said: like other noob promise deliver 10k in 30 min You said: so i want my moneys back now You said: so. golds or money ? Judy said: I apologize that our manager is not here at this moment, and i have no right to refund. You said: and seems like i am onlyone who has buy gold from your sites. cuz you didnt ask even charracter name! You said: yes seems im onlyone who use your sites because http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.power-level.net You said: sould read that before buy gold from your sites Judy said: ..... You said: and now you ask me to send more money ? You said: lol Judy said: we finish every order and top 10 partners with paypal Judy said: u can trust us You said: i cant. i want my gold now then You said: cant. You said: if you ever want that someone trust site like this you need to do what you promise. not lie and take executes to try get ppl understund why they dont have get them gold like you have say You said: 30min You said: why didnt first one say no i need to order 50k to get gold in 30 min ? and why you sell like 500g if you cant deliver cause it is too damn risky You said: and why you lie that you have over 100.oookg in stock and you cant deliver my 10k ?

By arto p.
See more answers (10)
Question:

It is good

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Power-Level staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

jangs
Jang S.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Power-Level?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Power-Level?