Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Power-Level

Power-Level reviews

163 reviews
1616 Westgate Circle
Brentwood, TN 37027, CN
Tel: 1-770-872-7772
complaint@power-level.net

163 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

laurab
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/26/09
I ordered a small amount of gold....500 gold about a month and a half ago and I still have not received it. I keep emailing them asking when I am going to get it and they keep telling me that they have a hard time getting it..are you kidding me??
Im currently in the process of filing a claim with PayPal and I am going to try my best to let them know how much they suck at life
nathanp
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/15/09
Feel like an idiot not Googling the site before hand, usually more careful, but at least it was only £15 which I most likely will get back through a paypal claim.
Didn't wait longer than 3 hours, as they said under 30 minutes for delivery, to put a dispute in. Shut the $#*!ty website down, but that won't happen because no one with half a brain runs this or any country properly.
Edit: surprisingly i got my gold having been woken at 6 in the morning, after i told them i reported them to econsumer and put in a dispute.
Suppose to be in 30 mins but took 24 hours. In my eyes its just like someone saying next day delivery and then getting it in 6 wks, crap service.
dianan
1 review
12 helpful votes
9/1/09
I can't even find the words to describe how bad my experience with power-level.net was. My husband and I both placed orders for WoW gold withint a few minutes of each other. Now the website says they have the gold in stock. After we placed our orders we were told they were "getting it" and would call or email us in 48 hours for delivery. This wasn't a big deal because they are cheaper than pretty much anyone else. 48 hours later I contacted them and was told that they still didn't have my gold and to just keep on waiting. When I asked why the transaction wasn't completed in 48 hours they just kept saying "so sorry we are working on it" over and over again.

Finally got my gold after 4 days and filing a a fraud complaint with PayPal. Apparently if you get on their live chat and threaten to report them for fraud ect. they get on your order much faster. Of course they refuse to refund you money, but in the end we did get the gold after much swearing and heartache. I must have wasted 5 or 6 hours on their live chat arguing with their reps. In the end it worked and they gave us the gold to just go away, but so not worth it. We went to another site and got gold in under 15 minutes for $1 more.

Power-level.net NEEDS to be shut down!
benr
4 reviews
10 helpful votes
8/13/09
This web site claims they will deliver your item in minutes 24/7. Before placing my order I contacted their live customer service and specifically asked if the item was available for immediately delivery and was told yes. After placing the order i was told they needed time to deliver the item, fair enough. Now after 2 weeks they still have not delivered my order or issued a refund. Contacted their live support numerous times, always with the same response, we need more time to deliver your order. Their grammer while typing suggests they are not American. In the process of disputing charge with credit card company. Also had exact same problem with www.buylotro.com, www.igxz.com, and www.lotro-gold-money.com. At least at these web sites I was able to file a PayPal dispute and get a refund. Recommend no one ever use these web site, buyer beware.
jeanb
1 review
9 helpful votes
8/10/09
Hi ! Ok where to start .... I bought 10 000 gold and I finally got it ... it took a few weeks thought ... BUT !!! They did the WORST thing I've ever seen ... Ok check this out : While I was chatting with the live chat service ... they logged on warcraft and they were whispering me to go to ratchet to get a part of it (1700g at that time) but I repeat, I was on Windows so I couldnt see it. When I went back on warcraft (it took only 3 or 4 minutes) ... The guy was telling me F*** YOU ....... YES YOUR READING IS GOOD AND MINE TOO .... The retarded mf guy told me F*** YOU .... So I whispered back : WHAT ?! YOU TOLD ME F*** YOU ????? ... and the guy simply said : Come where I am ok ? ... .CAN YOU BELEIVE THIS !! A PROFESSIONAL SITE THAT TELL CUSTOMERS F*** YOU ???!?!?!? NEVER GO ON THAT WEBSITE !! ITS GARBAGE !!
alexl
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/27/09
at least for me, i waited 5 days after the order, (they say within 2 days), and at that point i sent another mail to them telling them i hadn't recieved any alerts on my gold yet and if they don't reply i'd make a conflict on paypal,(i don't know about you guys but i get my money back when i open a conflict), and they got on it within a few minutes and i had my gold within 5 after i contacted them the second time. As it is, it isn't the best service, but it is a good dollar/dollar fifty less when ordering small amounts of gold. (i only got 1k, so that might be why i got mine. If you're ordering a ridiculous amount, like 10k+, it might take that much longer because they work towards that and pay smaller amounts out along the way)
toddl
80 reviews
316 helpful votes
7/25/09
I am going to give give you a link to this guy who will show you how to get your money back if you got ripped off from powerlevel.net. I only ask that if this helps you get your money back to please log into sitejabber and create an account and vote for this guys review so he can be featured here as I think his method of getting your money back will work.

http://www.sitejabber.com/users/096c55d35467cc5351355d2ab324b676

If you have not been ripped off buying WOW gold yet, then read this article

http://www.sitejabber.com/blog/2010/10/18/common-scams-from-the-world-of-warcraft/
tonyl
16 reviews
66 helpful votes
7/24/09
The idea is simple. You pay for gold. You get scammed. You lose your money. You call paypal and cry.
smithys
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/4/09
So heres the scam: you ask b4 you buy and they tell you they have your gold in stock and answer all of your questions as fast as they possibly can and tell you everything you want to hear, after you order, they say omg! our gold account has been banned , please wait for your gold then days go by then weeks and all that time of course you keep checking in to see the status but no they are still collecting your gold... not to mention its impossible to get a response from them and if you do its like hold for sec or the same nonsense that your gold still isnt ready, im going on 2 weeks now with no sucess of getting my gold............. STAY AWAY IF YOU VALUE YOUR MONEY!!!!!
justinc
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/25/09
Total and absolute scam. Do not do business with these people. i have a paypal claim open with them.
donmegad
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/7/09
this is a big scam stay away, you will lose your money and they'll keep telling you that you'll get your gold asap but you never get it. they will tell you over and over that no manager is around to get you a refund. I want to find a way to make them lose there sponsors. This is a 100% scam
daniels
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/20/09
Garbage - They are truly a scammer website, I ordered gold from there and was promised it in 2 days, and after that week, i asked for a refund and they denied it to me. They need to be shut down and buyer be warned. If you give them money, you will lose it.
jamiem
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/2/08
SCAM - THIS WEBSITE IS A VERY BIG SCAM AND YOU DO NOT GET WHAT YOU HAVE PAID FOR. THEY KEEP YOU WAIT AND WAITING INTILL YOU GIVE UP. YOU CAN ASK FOR YOUR MONEY BACK BUT THE MANAGER HAS TO BE THERE BUT EVERYTIME YOU ASK FOR HIM HE IS NEVER THERE. STAY AWAY

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
This site is a scam. They also ask you for your driver's license information when you ask for a refund!!! Do not give it to them. They have phishing for personal information!!! On 11/10/2010, I emailed them regarding a $49 purchase: From: www.Power-level.net (service@power-level.net) Sent: Wed 11/10/10 10:32 AM To: XXXXXX Send us a whole pic Regards www.Power-level.net From: XXXXXX Sent: Thursday, November 11, 2010 2:29 AM To: service@power-level.net Subject: RE: Driver's License Picture What do you need my driver's license information for? From: service@power-level.net Subject: RE: Driver's License Picture Date: Thu, 11 Nov 2010 01:27:36 +0800 Please send us a clear whole picture don't hide anything plz Regards www.Power-level.net Sent: Thursday, November 11, 2010 1:25 AM To: service@power-level.net Subject: FW: Driver's License Picture Hi, I purchased 20K (+300 bonus) of Wow Gold for my character SolarMatrix on Trollbane Alliance US server. I have not received the Gold yet. I do not want this I want a refund for my payment back to my paypal account. Thanks. On 11/12/2010 on customer service chat on their website: You said:(23:31:18)hello i ordered 20k of gold for my character on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. i'm requesting a refund. when will my refund be processed? windy said:(23:35:03)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon ,sir You said:(23:36:22)do you realize that you have over 40 complaints about people not getting their gold? when will i get my money back? i need a time frame windy said:(23:37:24)but im not sure , maybe 3hrs later You said:(23:47:40)your manager is never around why does he even run this business? i want my money back. windy said:(23:48:24)we have other business too and now is lunch time You said:(23:48:57)it can't be that hard to refund my money. i've had paypal refunds before and they do it immediately windy said:(23:49:49)cuz manager isnt here, so cant do it now, sry You said:(23:52:12)this is my 10th time contacting you regarding refunding my money i've paid over $49 and i want it all back windy said:(23:53:05)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon You said:(23:56:05)so he will be there in a couple of hours? windy said:(23:56:20)yes i think so You said:(23:56:43)i am documenting everything you are saying to me, so please don't lie to me Later on 11/12/2010: You said:(23:31:18)hello i ordered 20k of gold for my character "xxxxx" on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. i'm requesting a refund. when will my refund be processed? windy said:(23:35:03)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon ,sir You said:(23:36:22)do you realize that you have over 40 complaints about people not getting their gold? when will i get my money back? i need a time frame windy said:(23:37:24)but im not sure , maybe 3hrs later You said:(23:47:40)your manager is never around why does he even run this business? i want my money back. windy said:(23:48:24)we have other business too and now is lunch time You said:(23:48:57)it can't be that hard to refund my money. i've had paypal refunds before and they do it immediately windy said:(23:49:49)cuz manager isnt here, so cant do it now, sry You said:(23:52:12)this is my 10th time contacting you regarding refunding my money i've paid over $49 and i want it all back windy said:(23:53:05)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon You said:(23:56:05)so he will be there in a couple of hours? windy said:(23:56:20)yes i think so You said:(23:56:43)i am documenting everything you are saying to me, so please don't lie to me windy said:(23:57:17)i dont You said:(00:00:22)i contacted you yesterday and spoke with rain, and she said that the refund hasn't been processed yet, and that it will be processed soon i've dealt with refunds before, and companies refund money the same day.. not like your company on paypal windy said:(00:01:46)sry ,sir You said:(00:02:02)when will my refund be issued? windy said:(00:02:04)bu ti can only leave the msg to our manager about ur refund im not sure, sry You said:(00:02:20)what's your manager's phone number windy said:(00:02:24)need wait he is here You said:(00:02:36)your phone number on the website is disconnected windy said:(00:02:39)i dont know, and he cant speak english too You said:(00:03:06)yes, he can... i read that he can speak english on the website, and that he calls people on the phone windy said:(00:03:57)who told u that ? You said:(00:03:59)tell him to refund my money this website windy said:(00:04:21)i told u , i will leave the msg to him You said:(00:04:26)http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.power-level.net?trk=search how come i've been asking for my money back for 3 days now and no one has called me or refunded my money? windy said:(00:11:09)im not sure, sry the past 3 day i was on holiday You said:(00:15:47)i need my money by tomorrow windy said:(00:16:33)will be ok i think You said:(00:19:38)stop $#*!ing around and just refund my money how come you guys have over 40 bad reviews for refunding money??? Welcome to GDP DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE CO., LTD. Rainy Will serve for you : ) Rainy said:(00:47:35)Abracadabra~xD You said:(00:47:42)i ordered 20k of gold for my character on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. i'm requesting a refund. when will my refund be processed? Rainy said:(00:47:52)sec but u need to send us a pic with ur name and expired time on it You said:(00:49:06)no i'm not sending my driver's license information to you for you to scam my financial information for identity theft refund my money Rainy said:(00:50:03)but i dont have the right to refund u sir You said:(00:50:07)yes you do Rainy said:(00:50:08)only our manger You said:(00:50:20)when is your manager around? Rainy said:(00:50:31)not sure the time You said:(00:50:43)you said that yesterday and the day before that also his business will be failing, he is never around As you can see, they do not know much about the operation side of their business. When you ask for a refund, they ask you for a copy of your driver's license. They are getting funded by Paypal. What do they need your driver's license number for? I called Paypal customer service, and they advised not to give out my driver's license number to these people.
Answer:

Judy said: nice day ,what can i do for u You said: hello. how fast you can deliver gold to eonar horde ? Judy said: sec Judy said: i will check for u Judy said: yes we have 190k in stock Judy said: and the delivery time depends on how much u want You said: i asked erlier today and you have 32k in stock. i make my order yesterday becuz some say it takes 30min max! so can i $#*!in have my golds now or do i report your sites to lie peoples and stole them moneys ? Judy said: the amount u ordered is too small Judy said: we cannot risky to use the gold Judy said: if u order another 40k Judy said: will get it in 30minutes You said: lol. i order 100000 Judy said: okay You said: so why you lie? Judy said: u ordered GDP11002021118283 欧服魔兽WOW Eonar-GB-Horde 10000 Judy said: thats 10000 Judy said: if u buy another 40000 You said: no i dont Judy said: we will give u 50000 together in 30minutes Judy said: i promise You said: like other noob promise deliver 10k in 30 min You said: so i want my moneys back now You said: so. golds or money ? Judy said: I apologize that our manager is not here at this moment, and i have no right to refund. You said: and seems like i am onlyone who has buy gold from your sites. cuz you didnt ask even charracter name! You said: yes seems im onlyone who use your sites because http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.power-level.net You said: sould read that before buy gold from your sites Judy said: ..... You said: and now you ask me to send more money ? You said: lol Judy said: we finish every order and top 10 partners with paypal Judy said: u can trust us You said: i cant. i want my gold now then You said: cant. You said: if you ever want that someone trust site like this you need to do what you promise. not lie and take executes to try get ppl understund why they dont have get them gold like you have say You said: 30min You said: why didnt first one say no i need to order 50k to get gold in 30 min ? and why you sell like 500g if you cant deliver cause it is too damn risky You said: and why you lie that you have over 100.oookg in stock and you cant deliver my 10k ?

By arto p.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Power-Level staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Power-Level?
Post Review