Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Power-Level

Power-Level reviews

163 reviews
1616 Westgate Circle
Brentwood, TN 37027, CN
Tel: 1-770-872-7772
complaint@power-level.net

163 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

freds3
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/21/10
what the hell? is this a freakin joke? ive been wating for 2 days now and all they did was keep emailing to ask for my card details! i asked them how hard is it to give me 5000g after that and they were just like"we need secure order"
$#*! THEM, GET SOME $#*!ING LIFE AND LEARN TO SPEAK ENGLISH THOSE CHINESE TUATS!!!!!!!!!!
gavf
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/19/10
Just call paypal and make a claim and tell them what happend. they contact these jokers and if they don't give u it in 10 days you get a refund. if you do this your getting somewhere if not they will mess you around until they hope you forget about it
coreyj
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/10
SCAM SCAM !!! Buyer Beware!!!
jamier
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/13/10
well 5 days now still no gold, and the website for complaints does not exist, neither does the fake phone #'s on their site, and I have been put on a live-chat block so that way they can do whatever they want without hearing from ppl. they rip off, I pray Godzilla smashes their city!
angerj
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/10
this site is really as other described - ripping people off. i asked if they have 50M stock for Aion Kinah. the support told me they have 100M in stock lol. After i placed the order the support told me i have to wait for 8 hours. Fine, 8 hours.... but i still haven't getten my kinah after 5 days. I have to file dispute over paypal to get my money back. Don't wast your time here. If you are buying from them because they are cheap? you are wrong, they are holding your money until the price drop to the point that they can sell it to you or you'll never get your money back!
kittyw
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/4/10
i bought golds 2 days ago. they all just keep saying ' sorry for your long waiting', but i still not get it yet. And now they block me in their live chat, i could not find any of their customer services.

pls everyone don't order any golds from this website. they are really just hold you on line, then u can't contact them anymore.
anoniemb
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/26/09
I'm really mad now, I ordered 1000g on my server, and now i'm 11 days further. They said to me all 11 days: "It will be done by today." , "It will be done SOON." well how soon are those lazy cash stealers.

Please everyone don't order any gold on this website they hold you on a line. And you will give up after so many days or weeks. And they leave with all your gold. This is just a poor website. If you want to do anything, just judge them and let see what the lawyers will say about fraud or cash thugs.

They will ignore you if you really want your cash back, or any refund. I asked so many days if there refund guy is working but no, everytime I get this answer: "Sorry, he is not here right now try in 1~2 days." and the other says: "he is not there, i will leave him the message."

Big scam, I'll will not give up I will get everything done to get this company closed. We will need some people who also are ready to destroy this company who just steals money of there customers without giving them anything in return or not giving back there money. Everyone diserves a big excuse + refund of this company or better a compensation for damages.

Well i'm done with this sort company's just destroy it.
whoc
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/24/09
Absolutely mind boggling how much one site can beat around the bush, I've caught this company in so many lies in the past day.

1. "Workers aren't here", close chat, to find another represenative to say they checked with workers, order isn't ready.
2. "Manager isn't here", yet Every time I ask for my refund the manager has been notified?

the list can go on, I have got proof, but why bother, you will learn this site is bad
alessioe
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/21/09
Perfect, i received my gold in-game after 1 day! they called me via phone and asked me that the gold i ready for in-game/face to face exchange.

A+
alexs4
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/20/09
Scammmmmers!!!!!!!!!! AVOID!!!!!

This is their HOST etc info.
Anyone skilled enought do something about it please.

http://www.ip-adress.com/whois/www.power-level.net
russellm1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/09
They suck, don't speak English and take forever to get you anything that you order. They are crap do not use them.
lisaw1
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/10/09
They originally told me the gold was in stock... here a week later I have a dispute in.... the customer service reps often ignore you and when they do answer you it's always the same things
"we've had accounts banned and it's hard for us now"
|"I can't give you a refund because our manager isn't in"
"your order is priority and is at the top of the list"

They lie! and they don't deliver!
bertaj
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/09
WoW - I see all the complaints about this company. This site wasn't up before I used the company. I'm not promoting them but he's my side(s) of the story.

First of all, I have used power-level.net 3 times in the past, because I hate questing. So I changed my wow password then turned my account over to them.

From 74 to 79 it took them almost 2 days, then they stopped... so I'm waiting....... thinking I should have been 80 by now. So I called them on the thrid day, and by midnight I was 80. My bank was untouched, potions and everything else was fine, but they vendored old gear and cleaned up my bags. And I had 1500g when they were done. BUT - they don't train on spells so there goes alot of your gold into training. You get an email saying order is complete and to change your password. I changed it back immediately and lived happily ever after.

74 to 80 cost me $50.41

Told a couple of friends and they both gave me passwords to their account to do the same thing. 1 toon from 46 to 71, and the other toon from 32 to 66 (all she could afford).

No problem on the 46 to 71 - was fast. I think the same guy who level my toon. Had all good gear. Cost $70.38

On the 32 to 66 toon, I think it was a kid with limited playtime cuz it took a couple of weeks and he was always logging on and off. I made calls as to why it's taking so long. Soon after a call, the character would log on. I complained that I wanted gold for taking so long... The toon had 800 gold when I got the account back.
Cost $71.73

I'm was preparing to use them again... as their name implies, power-leveling must be their specialty - not gold.

UPDATE::: as I am typing this, I went thru some emails and discovered I did buy gold from power-level.net - 4000 gold, cost me $53.63 and I remember now - IT TOOK THEM FOREVER!!!!.... I complained, $#*!ed, and moaned.
I Ordered on 1/29/09 and didn't get completed until 3/6/09. I filed a paypal complaint on 2/18/09 and then they gave me 1500 gold on 2/23/09, then completed the order on 3/6/09.

Never buy gold from them. - However, I still did the power leveling thing thru them cuz they don't - or didn't use bots at the time.

I buy gold from igxe.com based on friends reference who is WoW veteran.

1st time from igxe - 2800gold, cost me $40.62 and took about 1 day.
I even clicked the button twice and double charged myself, they called me and offered me the option for more gold or a refund. I got my refund the next day. :-)

2nd time from igxe - 3500gold - deleted email, but it was a cheaper rate. Like $50 for the order - and I got the gold in 20 MINTUES!!! - I get a whisper in-game and next them u know I'm rich.

Hope my spelling and grammer are okay, I decided to take the time so you guys will have some specifics before using these services.
williamg1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/26/09
This website is $#@!, like pure they wouldnt respond to me for about 3 months then after that when i changed servers they come and complain to me, then deny a refund, also would like to mention this site has a sister site Helpwow.com so don't buy from then either, i would suggest susanexpres.com or lolgolds.com for much better service.
ca136
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/23/09
I ordered 5000g over a week ago and have gotten no response other than they are working on my order and they asked for my account name and password!!! Stay away. This is awful.
michaelx
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/17/09
Well... this is wat happen to me recent. I order 10k gold from this website. And I was told after 30 mins i will receive my gold once i order it. So i order it step by step... verify alot of things...then they told me that they couldnt deliever the gold in 30mins. They tell me to wait for 2-48 hours cause the worker are collecting the golds... i was like... fk did i just got cheated? Ive sent them the moeny... so i can just wait... they online customer severice guy was talking nice to me... and after like 12 hrs they told me there are 4k gold avaliable. so i went on the game they gived me 4k gold!! So start at this moment. i start to believe that i will get all my gold that i ordered. so i keep wait like another day. then they pmed me while i was playing WOW, to go to Org to get the rest gold 6k. Well... I got what i wanted... it just take a lil bit long. totlally ive waited like 2 days... bad delievery time. oh btw im chinese, and i was talking with them with chinese all the time...
williamm2
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/9/09
Everybody, It's okay I work for a web security firm and I know all of their information. I am getting the website shut down.
geol
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/8/09
i just bought gold from them and got it like 10 hours after :p, and service was fine.. maybe the chinese wakka weirdo was bad at english, but what the hell. got my gold and fine service :b

sorry to hear about all the scam, haven't experienced anything alike
keitho
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/29/09
OMG!!! Same story as everyone else here... They tell me they have the stock I need and delivery time would be 30 min. 2 hours later I contact the website and they tell me they are in the process of filling my order. I contact the site the next day about 24 hours later and same story. I tell them just forget it I want a refund and they say the manager needs to do it and the manager isn't in but they will be in the next day. Next day about 24 hours later I contact the site wanting to speak to a manager and I'm told the manager isn't in yet. A couple hours later they call and tell me my order is ready.... ya right it was a fraction of what I ordered. I asked what about the rest and the person logged off. I contacted the site and same ol' thing they are filling my order and will call when it is ready.... ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!!! No today I have been trying to reach them and no one answers the chat request.... I opened a dispute with paypal but we will see what happens... Like everyone else STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE
keithl1
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/28/09
Stay away from this place if you value your money and account. I ordered 10k gold from here and was told I would have it in 24 hours. I waited the alotted time and no gold. I contact their online customer support and cause a s#$% storm. Which I eventually get about 3k of the 10k through much swearing and threatening. I tell them that I want the rest and they say that the account with the gold was banned so I start cursing again and tell them I am going to report them. So I do...then go back to complain again on their cutomer support page and I make it to about 6k now....well I log on to WoW today and low and behold my account is hacked all gold gone and my level 80 characters deleted. I have no doubt in my mind it was from these people as I am pretty security oriented and I have never had anything like this happen before. I will definatly go drop the 6.50 for the authenticator now....DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!
jeffs1
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/28/09
COMPLETE SCAM, DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY. AM FILING A PAYPAL DISPUTE!
cm1
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/19/09
What the Hell. First website i went to for Gold and they stiff me. They have the nerve to tell me their working on my order, but its been 4 days now. I havent gotten a reply thru email or a call. WTF!!! if only i knew to read this site first before making the order. I would have been saved. Just like all the others on here, i recommend. YOU TO STAY AWAY FROM THAT SITE!!!
jazminec
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/14/09
I should have looked here first. Have never had this problem with any other website, and ive ordered from numerous sites numerous times. I mean Ive seen complaints about MMO inn and they got me 20k gold in minutes same day. Any way, ordered 20 k from these guys, paypal paid, got a receipt. got an email at the address I entered saying email them my phone number. I emailed them my phone number, and got a text message with a verification code that I had to email back to them. Did it. Now, before I ordered I asked if they had stock, she said,"Yeah, we got 30k in stock", I said "when can I expect delivery?" she said" 30mins-1 hour". I said cool. now after I completed all thier crap I waited 5 hours. I then contacted their live chat again....they said I need to complete thier verification by submitting a copy of my military ID/ drivers liscense..... what?!! ROFL!! Are you Nuts! not happening. I jumped through their hoops and now i want my gold. So the rep closes the chat window and i get another rep. i explain it to him, same thing after a lil run around....rep closed window, I did it again same rep. I told him I wasnt gonna stop buggin them till I got what I payed for. Closed the window on me.....BEWARE THESE UNPROFFESIONAL LAMES. Im gonna try what some others here did and threaten to report them to paypal....maybe that'll work......
mikelh
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/7/09
They intentionally mislead customers about delivery time. I ordered gold and didn't receive delivery anywhere NEAR within the times i was quoted. The customer service chat then ignored me. Do NOT order from this site unless you like being lied to, disregarded and overall unhappy.
benjaming
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/1/09
It is horrible stay as far away from it as you can! If you want your order processed within a calender month take your business elsewhere.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
This site is a scam. They also ask you for your driver's license information when you ask for a refund!!! Do not give it to them. They have phishing for personal information!!! On 11/10/2010, I emailed them regarding a $49 purchase: From: www.Power-level.net (service@power-level.net) Sent: Wed 11/10/10 10:32 AM To: XXXXXX Send us a whole pic Regards www.Power-level.net From: XXXXXX Sent: Thursday, November 11, 2010 2:29 AM To: service@power-level.net Subject: RE: Driver's License Picture What do you need my driver's license information for? From: service@power-level.net Subject: RE: Driver's License Picture Date: Thu, 11 Nov 2010 01:27:36 +0800 Please send us a clear whole picture don't hide anything plz Regards www.Power-level.net Sent: Thursday, November 11, 2010 1:25 AM To: service@power-level.net Subject: FW: Driver's License Picture Hi, I purchased 20K (+300 bonus) of Wow Gold for my character SolarMatrix on Trollbane Alliance US server. I have not received the Gold yet. I do not want this I want a refund for my payment back to my paypal account. Thanks. On 11/12/2010 on customer service chat on their website: You said:(23:31:18)hello i ordered 20k of gold for my character on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. i'm requesting a refund. when will my refund be processed? windy said:(23:35:03)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon ,sir You said:(23:36:22)do you realize that you have over 40 complaints about people not getting their gold? when will i get my money back? i need a time frame windy said:(23:37:24)but im not sure , maybe 3hrs later You said:(23:47:40)your manager is never around why does he even run this business? i want my money back. windy said:(23:48:24)we have other business too and now is lunch time You said:(23:48:57)it can't be that hard to refund my money. i've had paypal refunds before and they do it immediately windy said:(23:49:49)cuz manager isnt here, so cant do it now, sry You said:(23:52:12)this is my 10th time contacting you regarding refunding my money i've paid over $49 and i want it all back windy said:(23:53:05)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon You said:(23:56:05)so he will be there in a couple of hours? windy said:(23:56:20)yes i think so You said:(23:56:43)i am documenting everything you are saying to me, so please don't lie to me Later on 11/12/2010: You said:(23:31:18)hello i ordered 20k of gold for my character "xxxxx" on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. i'm requesting a refund. when will my refund be processed? windy said:(23:35:03)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon ,sir You said:(23:36:22)do you realize that you have over 40 complaints about people not getting their gold? when will i get my money back? i need a time frame windy said:(23:37:24)but im not sure , maybe 3hrs later You said:(23:47:40)your manager is never around why does he even run this business? i want my money back. windy said:(23:48:24)we have other business too and now is lunch time You said:(23:48:57)it can't be that hard to refund my money. i've had paypal refunds before and they do it immediately windy said:(23:49:49)cuz manager isnt here, so cant do it now, sry You said:(23:52:12)this is my 10th time contacting you regarding refunding my money i've paid over $49 and i want it all back windy said:(23:53:05)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon You said:(23:56:05)so he will be there in a couple of hours? windy said:(23:56:20)yes i think so You said:(23:56:43)i am documenting everything you are saying to me, so please don't lie to me windy said:(23:57:17)i dont You said:(00:00:22)i contacted you yesterday and spoke with rain, and she said that the refund hasn't been processed yet, and that it will be processed soon i've dealt with refunds before, and companies refund money the same day.. not like your company on paypal windy said:(00:01:46)sry ,sir You said:(00:02:02)when will my refund be issued? windy said:(00:02:04)bu ti can only leave the msg to our manager about ur refund im not sure, sry You said:(00:02:20)what's your manager's phone number windy said:(00:02:24)need wait he is here You said:(00:02:36)your phone number on the website is disconnected windy said:(00:02:39)i dont know, and he cant speak english too You said:(00:03:06)yes, he can... i read that he can speak english on the website, and that he calls people on the phone windy said:(00:03:57)who told u that ? You said:(00:03:59)tell him to refund my money this website windy said:(00:04:21)i told u , i will leave the msg to him You said:(00:04:26)http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.power-level.net?trk=search how come i've been asking for my money back for 3 days now and no one has called me or refunded my money? windy said:(00:11:09)im not sure, sry the past 3 day i was on holiday You said:(00:15:47)i need my money by tomorrow windy said:(00:16:33)will be ok i think You said:(00:19:38)stop $#*!ing around and just refund my money how come you guys have over 40 bad reviews for refunding money??? Welcome to GDP DIGITAL ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE CO., LTD. Rainy Will serve for you : ) Rainy said:(00:47:35)Abracadabra~xD You said:(00:47:42)i ordered 20k of gold for my character on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. i'm requesting a refund. when will my refund be processed? Rainy said:(00:47:52)sec but u need to send us a pic with ur name and expired time on it You said:(00:49:06)no i'm not sending my driver's license information to you for you to scam my financial information for identity theft refund my money Rainy said:(00:50:03)but i dont have the right to refund u sir You said:(00:50:07)yes you do Rainy said:(00:50:08)only our manger You said:(00:50:20)when is your manager around? Rainy said:(00:50:31)not sure the time You said:(00:50:43)you said that yesterday and the day before that also his business will be failing, he is never around As you can see, they do not know much about the operation side of their business. When you ask for a refund, they ask you for a copy of your driver's license. They are getting funded by Paypal. What do they need your driver's license number for? I called Paypal customer service, and they advised not to give out my driver's license number to these people.
Answer:

Judy said: nice day ,what can i do for u You said: hello. how fast you can deliver gold to eonar horde ? Judy said: sec Judy said: i will check for u Judy said: yes we have 190k in stock Judy said: and the delivery time depends on how much u want You said: i asked erlier today and you have 32k in stock. i make my order yesterday becuz some say it takes 30min max! so can i $#*!in have my golds now or do i report your sites to lie peoples and stole them moneys ? Judy said: the amount u ordered is too small Judy said: we cannot risky to use the gold Judy said: if u order another 40k Judy said: will get it in 30minutes You said: lol. i order 100000 Judy said: okay You said: so why you lie? Judy said: u ordered GDP11002021118283 欧服魔兽WOW Eonar-GB-Horde 10000 Judy said: thats 10000 Judy said: if u buy another 40000 You said: no i dont Judy said: we will give u 50000 together in 30minutes Judy said: i promise You said: like other noob promise deliver 10k in 30 min You said: so i want my moneys back now You said: so. golds or money ? Judy said: I apologize that our manager is not here at this moment, and i have no right to refund. You said: and seems like i am onlyone who has buy gold from your sites. cuz you didnt ask even charracter name! You said: yes seems im onlyone who use your sites because http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.power-level.net You said: sould read that before buy gold from your sites Judy said: ..... You said: and now you ask me to send more money ? You said: lol Judy said: we finish every order and top 10 partners with paypal Judy said: u can trust us You said: i cant. i want my gold now then You said: cant. You said: if you ever want that someone trust site like this you need to do what you promise. not lie and take executes to try get ppl understund why they dont have get them gold like you have say You said: 30min You said: why didnt first one say no i need to order 50k to get gold in 30 min ? and why you sell like 500g if you cant deliver cause it is too damn risky You said: and why you lie that you have over 100.oookg in stock and you cant deliver my 10k ?

By arto p.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Power-Level staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Power-Level?
Post Review