Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Plumbworld.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
14 reviews
Units 2, 3 and 4 Millennium Court Enterprise Way Evesham
Worcs, WOR WR11 1GS, UK
Tel: 0844 3766 111
customerservices@plumbworld.co.uk

14 reviews with 1 star

peterc478
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/19/19
I purchased an Aqualisa show unit, it took a week to dispatch even though I was told it was in stock. During that week the price was reduced considerably on their website. I ask for a refund of the difference. I was told that the only way I could get a refund was to return the goods myself and at my cost, and then repurchase at the new lower price. I also informed them a part was missing and was told this would be sent on and I would be informed. Fortunately I discovered the missing part the following day and i was going to inform them when they contacted me. Still have not heard from them. I judge a company by how they deal with a problem. Not issuing a refund when they admit I am due one (return & re-purchase) As to the missing part nobody has come back to me. This is not a caring company.
russells134
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/19
DO NOT BUY FROM THESE!!! I brought a mixer shower from these cowboys.. im not happy with the poor quality of it.. its cheap and doesn't work... customer service told my in not so may words, TUFF...
stevee152
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/6/19
I would strongly advise anyone
I would strongly advise anyone considering a purchase from this company to stop and reconsider. The customer support is completely non-existent, they employ people whose only skills are to read back the website text over the phone. We purchased a top of the line whirlpool pool bath with water jets and air jets. It was supposed to be 1800mm long. Along with the bath we purchased the relevant bath panels at 1800mm as recommended by plumbworld. The bath in actual fact is 1790mm long. The front bath panel is designed to fit the side panels on each corner into a manufactured recess. Plumbworlds advice, cut the corner off!!. I sent them measurements and pictures and they agree with me that it does not fit. The only advice, cut the end off. Im told the bath being only 1790mm is a manufacturing tolerance that apparently is down to me. Really I don't make the bath so why am I responsible for a manufacturing error and poorly advertised product dimensions. In the end they have offered no help whatsoever saying only we don't get involved in fitting. Honestly dont buy from this company find a reputable company that care about customers and what they sell. I will be complaining to BBC Watchdog and Trading Standards
markc743
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/14/19
Bought a shower screen on the 16th November and was told my delivery would be 3 to 5 days after the 3rd Dec, plumber ripped out my old on the 8th the day of delivery, 2pm no show, so I called plumbworld, my item was out of stock, how is this possible I asked I have a delivery date, sorry for this our computer normally sends out updates, I was stock delivery would be 14th of December so shower screen will be with me 18th December, plumber to hand ready to fit, shower screen no show, 20th December delivery of shower screen, i reported poor delivery service 48 hours after item arrived, when I opened the box the glass was shattered, now they won't replace the broken glass as I accepted delivery, they won't refund me either and on top of it all they don't sell just the broken part, and thier warrenty doesn't cover broken glass, but they can offer me a £15 discount on new order, are they for real, thier customer care less attitude is disgusting, don't bye from this site, they simply take your cash and give you stress,
anthonys456
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/12/18
I made a purchase costing £450. DHL failed to deliver. Eventually got through to DHL who admitted they had damaged it. Contacted Plumbworld, who claimed to have contacted DHL ''on my behalf'' but said DHL denied it was damaged. They promised to resolve. A week later issue still not resolved, and have had to now open a claim through Paypal. The criteria for any business worth its salt is when they sort problems of their own making by providing good customer services. Plumbworld clearly fail. Steer clear

Tip for consumers: Just avoid

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
cardiffl
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/7/18
Incompetent - DO NOT BUY - I STRONGLY SUGGEST YOU DONT BE DRAWN IN TO THEIR FALSLY ADVERTISED PRODUCTS - they advertise products and features under 'key information' which are not even available on the product, and then after I have wasted time, money on installation. removal, their product and chasing them, there 'customer services manager' emails me to say its my fault,. although they did advertise the product with the feature that it doesnt have, it is my fault for not checking the goods on receiving the, sorry but if a apparently reputable website advertising a product as 'dispenses hot & cold water' under key features then why would I have to check on receipt that the 20 or so features advertised are actually correct - thats their job. Now after receiving and having installers round they are refusing to refund. Credit card charge back. reported to ASA. Have evidence in the way of screen shots time stamped and dated from their website showing the falsely advertised features. DO NOT REMOVE THIS REVIEW
martynd3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/18
Purchased 2 bathroom cabinets
When the plumber came to put on one door it was chipped
Customer service said as it was installed they would not exchange the door as they dont keep parts but I could buy another unit a a discount
They operate out of a warehouse with no customer interface and dont seem to care
Would not use again
karync9
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/8/17
Worst company ever............. I placed an for over £400 pound and two bottles of cleaner worth £2.00 turned up. Worst customer service but Paula. Paula states her manager is busy and can't keep me on hold or put me on a call will her. Then she comes on saying she can't do anything. I beg you to credit check this company online retail
now part of Grafton group and their share drop downwards 799.50 GBp (8.79)Change: -1.00 (-0.12%)
James David HICKMAN look how many companies are not trading under his name anymore
online marketing 09 May 2017 Final Gazette dissolved via voluntary strike-off
I would recommend people buy somewhere
Total number of appointments 6

Date of birth
November 1968
ONLINE MARKETING SOLUTIONS LLP (OC333586)

Company status
Dissolved
Correspondence address
Church House, Main Street, Elmley Castle, Pershore, , , WR10 3HS
Role
LLP Designated Member
Appointed on
14 December 2007
Country of residence
United Kingdom
HISTORICAL ANOMALY LIMITED (05488432)

Company status
Dissolved
Correspondence address
Online Home Retail Limited, Millennium Court, Enterprise Way, Vale Park, Evesham, Worcestershire, Great Britain, WR11 1GS
Role
Secretary
Appointed on
22 June 2005
CHURCH HOUSE PRIVATE EQUITY LIMITED (05488356)

Company status
Dissolved
Correspondence address
Millennium Court, Enterprise Way, Vale Park, Evesham, Worcestershire, WR11 1GS
Role
Secretary
Appointed on
22 June 2005
ONLINE HOME RETAIL LIMITED (03852312)

Company status
Active
Correspondence address
2 Millenium Court, Enterprise Way, Evesham, United Kingdom, WR11 1GS
Role ACTIVE
Director
Appointed on
4 October 1999
Nationality
British
Country of residence
United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Director
TIGS BARBERS LLP (OC323155)

Company status
Active
Correspondence address
Tigs Barbers Llp, 3 Market Place, Evesham, Worcestershire, England, WR11 4RW
Role RESIGNED
LLP Designated Member
Appointed on
12 October 2006
Resigned on
31 May 2017
Country of residence
United Kingdom
HAMPTON HOUSE (EVESHAM) MANAGEMENT COMPANY LIMITED (04703973)

Company status
Active
Correspondence address
Church House, Main Street, Elmley Castle, Worcestershire, WR10 3HS
Role RESIGNED
Director
Appointed on
11 May 2008
Resigned on
25 March 2014
Nationality
British
Country of residence
United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Director
paulh289
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/17
I purchased a Architeckt Dakota Basin Mixer Tap in April 2016 and it sat in my spare room for at least a month before it got fitted by the plumber. 13 months on the tap started creaking like an old door. I contacted Plumbworld and they said it was out of warranty, it only had a year. They have since changed the product code online and state it had a 5 year warranty! I call again 15 months on and I was told I would need to purchase a new cartridge. Cost £20.I asked if they could meet me in the middle with the cost. NO, free post was the best they could offer. So in summary if you are happy for this nice looking tap to last for 12 to 13 months, then its a good purchase. If you are looking for something to last a little longer, look elsewhere.
donnaf66
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/17
I phoned before ordering to get information about a product I was ordering on the internet. The agent convinced me to order with her on the phone instead. When the item arrived it was the wrong colour so I phoned to change it. I spoke to a very rude agent who talked over everything I tried tro say and told me it was all my fault for ordering the wrong thing. I tired to explain that I hadn't realised there was more than one colour and the sales agent hadn't asked me about it. But apparently I should have known this so they weren't going to take it back unless I paid postage. One of the worst customer service experiences in my life.
carenl4
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/20/17
Delivery system was very bad. And the Essentials Quadrant Enclosure Seal set is incomplete when they delivered to me actually I collected it from the depot because they failed to update me for delivery of my item. Really disappointed.
pault147
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/17
Shower enclosure and tray ordered .
Went through there internet service with which i chose a corner shower i was prompted to tick a box for a compatable tray, which i did.
Order delivered on time, tray fitted panels on wall fitted. enclosure did not fit i called to explain problem and they blamed me and said i must of ordered in incorrect tray, but i explained i ticjex there box for compatable tray and basically cakled me a liar. And said i eould need to return encloser via courier at my own expense and pay foe a new encloser ans could only have a two door with the tray i had fitted vut rhe one ordered is a single door one. My customer is most upset. Plumbworld is a very unhelpful company .i have ordered another encloser from victoriaplum . Steer clear of thos company.
vickyg30
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/17
Never buy from plumbworld

I Bought all clock room item from plumworld. Shower enclosure and tray ,shower trap ,basin vanity unit and toilet it not quality item specially shower enclosure very cheap quality ( hydrox). Half of the item i hadcto send it back to them by paying return delivery charges (£ 30) for item to courier company. And they took 3 week to refund my money back. First when i order shower enclosure 760 mm ×760mm then said it out of stock after they took order and money from me. I have been told find alternative. When i told them not happy with service. they threaten me cancel all my order by ( JAMES MASTERMAN). now i have learn lesson NEVER EVER BUY FROM PLUBWORLD AGAIN
jakej24
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/16
Never use this company......................Cowboys

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have used them i9n the past and had good service

By Frank C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This is no scam and is a proper company who provide exactly what they say they do.

By Peter F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

they responded next day to my query re: delivery dates

By Peter F.
Questions? Get answers from the Plumbworld.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Plumbworld.co.uk?
Post Review