Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Plumbworld.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Plumbworld.co.uk has a consumer rating of 4.84 stars from 1,049 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Plumbworld.co.uk also ranks 1st among Plumbing sites.

  • Service
    19
  • Value
    19
  • Shipping
    19
  • Returns
    8
  • Quality
    19
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I've never had to deal with their customer service team on around 8 orders which is good in itself.
  • Great product at a great prices backed up by great service.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Plumbworld.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Great value and guarantee provided”

Laurence W.
10/21/19

Quick service; great value; and guarantee provided. Ordered replacement toilet seat and it arrived, well packaged within 2 days. Thank you

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Customer care less service”

Mark C.
2/14/19

Bought a shower screen on the 16th November and was told my delivery would be 3 to 5 days after the 3rd Dec, plumber ripped out my old on the 8th the day of delivery, 2pm no show, so I called plumbworld, my item was out of stock, how is this possible I asked I have a delivery date, sorry for this our computer normally sends out updates, I was stock delivery would be 14th of December so shower screen will be with me 18th December, plumber to hand ready to fit, shower screen no show, 20th December delivery of shower screen, i reported poor delivery service 48 hours after item arrived, when I opened the box the glass was shattered, now they won't replace the broken glass as I accepted delivery, they won't refund me either and on top of it all they don't sell just the broken part, and thier warrenty doesn't cover broken glass, but they can offer me a £15 discount on new order, are they for real, thier customer care less attitude is disgusting, don't bye from this site, they simply take your cash and give you stress,

See critical reviews

Reviews (1,049)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (90) great service (42) excellent service (32) quality products (22) delivery service (17) delivery date (18) vanity unit (21) use website (12) bathroom suite (14) 2 days (12) shower tray (10) 24 hours (9)
sharonm804
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2020
I was looking for a new bath panel after the plastic one split. I found a super one on here with hidden storage and lockable. It had good reviews and the price was competitive.
Arrived on time and easy to install. Looks good!
stuartr81
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2020
Used on many occasions. Delivery, communication and after sales are consistently of a high standard. Very trustworthy .
sandrap462
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2020
Initial delay with delivery but was in constant contact with a lady called Samantha via email. Delivery was made on the day and time as stated. The delivery guy put the bathroom suite in the garage for me as I was on my own. Really lovely friendly guy. All parts of the order were delivered and in perfect condition. Really happy with purchase and your company. I would definitely recommend you
Sandra
johns5860
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2020
Great product at a great price sent very quickly and efficiently .
Very easy website to navigate and pay
richardl857
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2020
Superb service and great product. Product arrived when required as agreed. Highly recommended. Would definitely use again
joj153
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2020
Good quality product, great price and fast delivery. Excellent service from start to finish. Will definitely use again.
edwards654
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2020
Will use them again very pleased with their help
The item was just what i wanted and would recommend them to anybody
julieb1137
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2020
Love this radiator cover. It's well made and comes with one solid piece of wood for the top shelf. So many others are two pieces. The fretting is also made of a better quality and fully painted. The only down side was the locking studs that came with it are made of a plastic material, two of which snapped. I purchased metal ones to replace them all. Apart from that I would still highly recommend this cover. It looks lovely.
paulj674
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2020
These guys are definitely worth dealing with. Ordering process was easy and delivery was no hassle. Driver was courteous and helpful.
beverleyj11
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2020
Cannot recommend plumbworld enough. Lovely radiator and very fast delivery. Would definitely order again if i need anything. Top marks and well done.
jamesm2741
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2020
Great shower, best price and efficient delivery. The website was easy to navigate, and product information was easy to find.
marks2220
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2020
Decent quality at a decent price. Quick despatch and good customer service. What more do you need?
I've purchased several items from Plumb World and they have been spot on each time.
eileens169
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2020
Excellent product and great service. Mirror was delivered exactly when expected. The website was very informative with plenty choice of products to choose from.
rogerp199
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2020
Have purchased from Plumbworld before and have had not experienced any problems with service or product quality.
alanh328
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2020
Good quality replacement hose for aqualisa shower. Received very quickly and appears to be an exact replacement.
stevek596
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2020
Products are of a good quality and a great price. Delivery was fast and the product was well pack to prevent damage I will use them again
davida1848
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2020
Easy to use website. Quick delivery and goods as advertised.which is highly recommended and not always the case when using the internet for purchases
dt371
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 19th, 2020
really quick turn around, best prices and great aftercare, if you've got some time to wait on the phone! Telesales answer first ring tho.
janh257
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 18th, 2020
Bought quality multipanel shower boards at a very keen price, customer service excellent rang night before to confirm delivery, super company
davids3296
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 17th, 2020
Value for money. delivered on the day i asked.
I cannot review the actual product as it has not been installed as of today.
stephenc531
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 17th, 2020
Website and indeed telephone reaponse was first class. When your collegue could not clarify a question i had, he put me in touch with the right person who could and did !.
alexanderh213
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 17th, 2020
Very good prices and radiators are lovely, they add that touch of class to any room. They were delivered within the daye they gave us.
duncanl20
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 17th, 2020
Great product at a very competitive price. Good communications, faultless transaction and a fast delivery
michaelh1959
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 17th, 2020
Excellent service & very competitive prices - this is 3rd shower unit i have bought from Plumbworld.co.uk over the last 5 years. They never cease to amaze me!
johnc4246
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 17th, 2020
Bought a 1.5bar Stuart Turner Monsoon pump online from Plumbworld. Delivery was within 3 days. Cheapest price I could find online was at Plumbworld. I'd certainly use them again.

Q&A (3)

Answer:

I have used them i9n the past and had good service

By Frank C.
See more answers (23)
Answer:

As far as I am aware PlumBworld is a legitimate company

By Carol L.
See more answers (19)
Answer:

was quick response and it solved the problem i had thank you

By carl f.
See more answers (16)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Plumbworld.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Top quality, great value bathrooms at Plumbworld, exclusively online since 1999. Build your perfect bathroom from our huge range ready for next day delivery!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Plumbworld.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Plumbworld.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business