Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Pakible

Pakible reviews

9 reviews
1099 23rd st
San Francisco, California 94107, United States

9 reviews with 1 star

1 review
1 helpful vote

This company does not reply to emails and does not reply to their own embedded chat system. Waste of time and resources trying to use their services. Look elsewhere.

1 review
1 helpful vote

Very difficult to contact and communicate with. Basically wasted my time and strung me along to only reject the request for whatever reason. They changed the entire site and design process which made it much worse.

You probably have better luck on Alibaba

1 review
1 helpful vote

Seriously the worst customer service in the planet. Very rude and i had to wait about a month to get a response to a simple question. Not to mention the wait on my boxes, i honestly waited over 5 months for my product to arrive. They just arrived today and boxes are horrible. My logo looks faded and cheap. Box color completely different to what was shown on website. I made a mistake on choosing this company for my business boxes. Lost money and time. I would never again make business even if they had their boxes marked to one cent. I will make sure i tell all my business buddies never to shop here. Horrible.

1 review
2 helpful votes


Every promise or "claim" this company made was untrue. They make it seam that it's fully customized service but all you can do is send them your logo. No tissue paper, interior printing, etc. as advertised on the first page of their site.

My emails to them went unanswered for over 2 weeks at a time.
They continued to send automated emails saying that things were moving but any real human connection was in defense or promising something that was never delivered. I copy and pasted some communication with the company below to see how the operate.

My company ships online and deals with quality issues, customer service, design and shipping all day long. This company didn't know what they were doing throughout the entire process. I provided my own art after they sent me a proof that was unacceptable. They disappeared and when the boxes showed up they were all wrong and terrible quality.
From the initial order to delivery was 2 1/2 months.

Here's my last email trail with them.

My last communication with them that went unanswered. :
Dear Pakible-
Ok i understand your position. I'm trying to approach this fairly with the communication that I have received. You have yet to address that you advertised 10 days it it took well over a month to get a response on when I initial order. . I will do my best to make sure people know how your company operates. Thanks for understanding.

Sent from my iPhone

On May 5, 2015, at 11:34 PM, Sara Lam <> wrote:

The email was sent according to our records. Unfortunately I cannot refund your order as the boxes have been printed with the logo originally provided to us, we submitted a proof to you, we did not receive and updated logo and you received & accepted the boxes.

Additionally we sent both a printing & shipping notification and we didn't get a request for refund prior to that.

Sara Lam
Concierge Specialist @ Pakible

On May 05, 2015, at 07:55 PM, dustin canalin <> wrote:
Never got the email.
It wasn't shipped under the advertised timelines.

Please refund me.

Sent from my iPhone

On May 5, 2015, at 10:22 PM, Sara Lam <> wrote:


We did send a proof to you back about a month ago and our team reached out to ask you for a white logo version, but we never received a response or white logo version from you.

I'd be happy to tweak the design for you on the next order if you can provide a white logo version as well as offer a 10% discount on the order.

Sara Lam
Concierge Specialist @ Pakible

On May 05, 2015, at 02:00 PM, Dustin Canalin <> wrote:
Hey Sara-
I set the art up myself with the art showing a white logo on a black background.
As you can see theres a white box around the logo.

I never got a proof. It didnt come in 10 days. At this point it looks like you guys are still figuring things out.
Let em know if you can refund me.

Response from Chase O., Pakible Representative
Hi Dustin,

Thanks for the honest feedback. I'm truly sorry your experience with Pakible was less than pleasant.

I can understand your frustration, and as a result we have recently ramped up on our personnel, resources, and expectations to deliver a much better experience to our customers.

As a young company, I wanted you to know that we are actively addressing your concerns, and the concerns of others to help improve our service at Pakible.

Dustin, I’ll follow up with you shortly via email to help further.

If there’s any questions, thoughts, or concerns about Pakible that I can personally address, please email me directly at I’m happy to help!

1 review
2 helpful votes

They are a horrible business. They lie to you when you contact them about your order. It takes weeks to receive responses to emails. It took a little over a month to even get a physical product that was promised for 10 days. On top of that, my boxes came with discoloration bands on some of the flaps for 8/10 boxes! Literally more than have were defective. They do not have quality control at all. It is obvious that they do not understand how to run an effective business. It is a shame they have these capabilities to print boxes, but no sense of running a business or handling customers.

Response from Chase O., Pakible Representative
Hi Alejandro,

We’d like to apologize for any quality or service issues that you experienced when ordering with us. We were just a small team at the time, and honestly lacked the amount of resources needed to keep up with our initial volume of orders, and service our customers correctly.

In business however, we realize that no excuse is acceptable to make up for quality and customer service issues. For this reason we have invested heavily to expand our team, improve our operations, and enhance the overall quality and service here at Pakible.

We have moved and reacted quickly, and I can assure you we are not the same company we were just a few months ago, and I hope you’ll give us another shot to prove it.

If you have an order # I can reference, I'd be happy to assist you further. Or, just send me an email at and I can help you personally.

Thanks Aalejandro, our sincerest apologies again for any issues with your previous order.
1 review
2 helpful votes

My order was promised to me March 20th we are now rolling into May. Lie after Lie after Lie and I'm out over $100 for boxes that never arrived. Avoid this place!

Response from Chase O., Pakible Representative
Hi Andi,

I can definitely understand your frustration, and I'm truly sorry that we didn't provide a better experience for you. It concerns me to hear that you didn't receive your boxes, that is certainly unacceptable.

Please send me an email ( with your order #, and I'll make sure this gets taken care of for you right away.

Over the past few months, we’ve made significant improvements to address some of our early shortcomings. We've invested heavily into growing our team, shortening our turn-around times, and providing a much better level of customer service and support.

Let’s touch base over email so I can assist further. Thank you Andi!
1 review
3 helpful votes

Like my other reviewers, my experience with Pakible was very disappointing. When I placed my order for 10 boxes, I was very excited and anxious to see my designs come to life. My credit card was immediately charged for the order and I was told to wait for a follow-up email with a proof of my purchase. That is where things went downhill. Communication from Packable was little to nonexistent. It took them over a week alone to send me a digital proof of my order. Despite having my email address, my approval and my money, it took OVER A MONTH to PREPARE for printing. Throughout that time, I constantly sought out customer service or help. I emphasized the time-sensitivity of my order, yet Pakible continued to reassure me that I would get my order on time. Five days before my deadline, I received an email from the company saying my order was "preparing to print" and it would be shipped by the end of the next week. I was devastated. I understand that custom orders take time but I was basically strung along and cheated out of my money since the very first email. I frantically reached out to customer service, to convey my disappointment, but again, no response. Left out of options, I emailed the company CEO with my complaint, asking for a refund (if the product was "preparing" to print, why not just cancel the order and save us all time and supplies?). His response was incredibly rude. I was basically scolded for my request. I was told I "should have known" that my order would take time. I was told "we can't just reuse your custom print for another customer" and that my refund was basically impossible.

I am so upset with my experience and service from Pakible.

Oh, and I still don't have my order.

1 review
2 helpful votes

You won't get this information anywhere else because the company deletes Facebook posts. I posted on the page several times and my comments were deleted. I'm here to tell you stay far away if you're considering purchasing with Pakible!

I completed due diligence before I ordered from Pakible and apparently their customers include Reddit and Samsung. Average orders are anywhere between 100-1,000,000 units so I was reluctant to order since I was interested in the "Launch Box" promotion which is 10 units. However, I was sold due to the price.

Unfortunately, my intuition was right. After I ordered the staff at Pakible was very inattentive and ununresponsive. I did not feel like a valued customer and I'm sure I was not considering the context of the few emails I received. It appeared to me that priority was given by the volume because Facebook had mixed feedback. Mostly customers were very disappointed at the service including myself.

I placed my order and the status was never updated. There's really no point to the status update page because it was never attended. It seemed that if I did not force the team to work they did not. It took nearly 2 weeks to receive a proof. It was unacceptable because they advertise packaging retrieval in 10 days.

I complained and followed up every few days and the best solution I was given was a refund. Wow! It was a slap in the face because they obviously didn't care for my patronage. Week 3, I asked the designer I was connected with if the packaging would be complete in a week and he informed me it's not possible, so I agreed to a refund.

The entire experience was unorganized and terrible. I was changed sales tax and it was not rerefunded, I rarely received replies, my proof displayed their brand on it (the company puts 'Made by Pakible' on your boxes), and the staff exhibited little effort. It was disappointing but I found a company that does mockups and any volume the customer desires. Keep looking for competitors, they can be found.

1 review
2 helpful votes

I'm outraged at the lack of communication. Is this a scam??? I ordered 10.5 weeks ago, yet the website claims 10 days. Was there a typo??? Should it be advertised as 10 weeks??!!!! At this point i'm over it. I send emails upon emails yet no reply. I will never order $#*! from Pakible again. STAY FAR FAR AWAY FROM THIS SCAM.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Pakible staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

8 Photos for Pakible

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

Have a question about
Post Review