Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Pakible

Pakible reviews

78 reviews
1099 23rd st
San Francisco, California 94107, United States
support@pakible.com

78 Reviews From Our Community

Service
19
Value
20
Shipping
18
Returns
8
Quality
19

All Reviews

danielp66
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/29/15

Pakible has a great model on a market that needs some updating, and I believe they are leading the pack here.

My first experience with Pakible was with the launch program. While it took a little bit for them to work out the "kinks" in their model, it was well worth the wait. I use the boxes for our products and always receive complements from my customers.

I will be placing another order shortly with Pakible and suggest you take a hard look at them. You won't be disappointed.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kimberlys34
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/22/15

I jumped up and down with excitement when I received the gorgeous shipping boxes Pakible made for me. I took advantage of their 10 for $10 deal, and was extremely impressed with the quality of the box and the printing.

They were very communicative with great customer service, letting me email them the exact design my designer created, and I was blown away by the outcome. They did have a little trouble in the beginning keeping up with the demand, but since they've more than made up for it, with fast responses and great offers.

These boxes will make the strong first impression I'm looking for. The quality of the product speaks volumes.

dantec12
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/22/15

Pakible, I gotta tell you, is probably the best box company out there for all businesses. They are efficient, affordable, and just simply great. I 100% support these guys and what they do.

andrewl65
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/22/15

We at BikerBabeBling.com placed an order for 50 boxes early on and although we had to wait quite a bit longer than was was initally promised,
the product that we received was worth the wait. We figured that the extra time was probably due to overwhelming response
so we were inclined to wait for a bit so we could judge on the actual product. The design staff was friendly and we received
the proof of our box fairly quickly. I wasn't sure what to expect quality wise
but we were blown away by what we recieved. When assembled the boxes are extremely robust. Flaps fold together perfectly,
top closes tightly, printing was crisp, etc. Our customers end up keeping these boxes to use to store other stuff. There's
just something really cool about seeing your own branded box! If you haven't tried them yet I'd say go for it and if you
had a bad experience the first time give them another chance to earn your business. I know we'll be reordering and I fully
expect that they've got any early teething problems sorted out by now.

andrewm140
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/21/15

My brother and I recently started a business selling rare hot sauces. We're funding it out of our own pockets, so every dollar counts and shipping costs are especially important. $1 is a lot to us. We contacted the Pakible team early in the year as we were getting started and they gave us a ton of help in sourcing both a standard box and getting prices for larger quantities of custom work. We worked with both their online tool and via direct email, and the experience was very pleasant. We got the standard boxes at a reasonable price, and we're now finally close to having the volume to order a fully custom solution which will save us a good amount on shipping. I've recommended them to a few friends and everyone has had good luck so far, especially with the standard boxes.

fb10
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/21/15

Learned about Pakible through Product Hunt and wanted to see what their material quality would be like. Took some time to get our order, as they were just starting up, but the product is excellent and a great solution for short run packaging printing.

kevinl67
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/21/15

Our agency has been looking for a box maker and printer for over a year. We always ran into the problem with too high of a minimum order. Our smaller clients wanted a personalized box for shipping or packing products and we internally wanted to brand a box to send to potential clients. We found Pakible and we couldn't be more excited. We can do low run prints of boxes and then change up the style for a campaign. We're not stuck with 5,000 boxes and a high price tag when we only need 100 or so. I worked with Nick at Pakible when I had questions about more extensive branding on the box and he was super helpful.

Highly recommended.

-Kevin

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
micahj3
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/21/15

I own a branding and web design company in Nashville, TN. We placed an order for the Launch box when Pakible was just getting started. It was obvious they were experiencing some growing pains, but their customer service was amazing throughout, and when we received the boxes, we were blown away by the design and quality of the product. We will absolutely order from Pakible again.

dutchessv
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/20/15

Not only were the boxes I ordered of the highest quality (for a great steal of a price) - but the customer service is amazing! I got multiple follow up emails to make sure I was happy, and the employees I did speak to were personable and knowledgeable. I WILL be buying again.

heidih26
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/20/15

The boxes look great. We were concerned a bit on how long it took for them to get to us though. We actually forgot we were receiving a sample until it came because it took a little longer than expected. But they did arrive and the box looked awesome.

robbv
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/20/15

Just received my cool Launch Boxes from Pakible. My first branded item for Yellowcross Healthcare Commerce.

brittanyk2
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/20/15

I bought the "10 boxes for $10" deal when they first started. I did feel like the set up was a little strange. The site didn't even ask for my shipping address which made me feel a little uneasy. It took a VERY long time to get my order, but they did reply to my emails and did give me an update a few weeks out.
As I understand it, they got REALLY busy REALLY fast and weren't prepared. I think they messed it up for themselves early on, which is a bummer. If they would have updated customers from the very start, letting them know that there would be delay, I don't think they would have so many negative reviews.
I wasn't in a rush, so it didn't really bother me. I only paid $10 & I love my boxes. It was a good deal.
I would buy from them again, but with the expectation that shipping might take a while.

courtneyb38
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/20/15

Pakible had a 10 for $10 offer when they first launched; it was reposted by a deal site and they were inundated with orders. People who ordered from this first batch, myself included, received the boxes a few months late and the Pakible team weren't that great about responding to emails during this period.

If you've ever donated to a Kickstarter or worked with a start-up that outgrew its infrastructure very fast you know how this goes. Pakible is out of the bootstrap stage now; their customer service is helpful & responsive, the deliveries are on time, and the boxes are great quality for the price.

Value
Quality
genevieveb3
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/20/15

I stumbled on Pakible randomly. I decided to go for it and order my boxes as I was in the rebranding process. It was quick and easy to do, I had constant communication when I had a question, and I was blown away by the look and the feel of my new packaging! They are not flimsy, the color was perfect and accurate. The best part is the number of compliments I have gotten on them! My clients LOVE them and I plan on using more of these boxes over the next year as I add to my product line. I was impressed and the cost was a great value as I had been getting prices for hundreds of dollars for less than 100 boxes. Being a small business I have to stretch my dollar but want to give an exceptional experience. Every time I see my clients they have told me they are still using their boxes from me, to keep their special momentos from that day. I am a wedding and portrait photographer so that means each time they want to show off their little items, they are pulling out my box! That is perfect!

Tip for consumers: If you have a question, just ask. They were friendly and they understood the needs I had for my business!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
eddier18
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/20/15

Love my new boxes from pakible - If you need great boxes for your swag, then give them a shout.

Check my Twitter post: https://twitter.com/eddeaux/status/616022490649767936

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
kimberlys33
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/20/15

When an add popped up on my Facebook for a special deal for Packable products I thought why not give it a try! I wasn't sure what to expect, but when my boxes arrived I was absolutely blown out of the water. I will be so proud to present my products to clients in these boxes! They match my brand perfectly!
The Packable team was an absolute joy to work with from beginning to end and I would recommend them to anyone! I absolutely 110% plan on using them again in the future.

All my love,

Kimberly of Kimberly Ann Photography Humboldt

ashleym93
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/20/15

When I saw the 10 for 10 deal, I couldn't help but try out their service. I'm a startup company myself as well, and am looking to build my brand. So the deal was too good to not take advantage of. Soon after I put my order in, I got a proof within days. They were overwhelmed with all the new orders from the deal, but were quick in their communication to let me know when my order would be ready. And I was completely understanding, because any start up company getting swamped is going to have delays. So right off the bat, their customer service got a 10 from me.

When I did get the order, they were quick to ask me if everything arrived ok and to make sure there were no issues. I was not just impressed with them checking up on me, but the boxes themselves were absolutely perfect. No quality problems with them at all, and they looked exactly like the proof. Very easy to fold together. I was already planning my next order as soon as I got them, and Nick was awesome enough to let me know about their different price deals as well as their custom sized boxes. We worked out a price/box amount that would work within my budget, which I ordered last week. Definitely looking to forward to receiving my next order, and well as to future orders.

lashayaw
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/20/15

Hello, I was one of the earlier users of the new site Pakible. I was very excited about being to have custom branded boxes for my clients. I placed the order and waited. My order took longer than expected. When they finally arrived I called to share my concerns about the length of time. The owner and the team were extremely apologetic and really concerned about my experience. As a small business owner I can't imagine launching a new product and more people than expected took advantage of a great offer. It's a good and bad problem. The Pakible team took full accountability and I will be making a new order soon. I would suggest giving them another try. Everyone deserves a second chance. Where else can you get this level of custom branded boxes for those prices. And more importantly with a team that cares.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
treyf3
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/20/15

Nick worked with me from proof to delivery to make sure everything was taken care of... Great service with reasonable prices. Will be ordering all of our boxes from these guys..

carminac
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/23/15

Seriously the worst customer service in the planet. Very rude and i had to wait about a month to get a response to a simple question. Not to mention the wait on my boxes, i honestly waited over 5 months for my product to arrive. They just arrived today and boxes are horrible. My logo looks faded and cheap. Box color completely different to what was shown on website. I made a mistake on choosing this company for my business boxes. Lost money and time. I would never again make business even if they had their boxes marked to one cent. I will make sure i tell all my business buddies never to shop here. Horrible.

nathanp20
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/10/15

Got 200 branded boxes delivered in 2 weeks. Was a pretty easy process with them. Seems they worked out the kinks on customer support and delivering on time that I noticed some people had troubles with in the past. They're now a really great option for custom packaging. Going to place another order with them next month when I need more boxes

dustinc17
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/26/15

DO NOT USE THE COMPANY FOR ANY OF YOUR PACKAGING.

Every promise or "claim" this company made was untrue. They make it seam that it's fully customized service but all you can do is send them your logo. No tissue paper, interior printing, etc. as advertised on the first page of their site.

My emails to them went unanswered for over 2 weeks at a time.
They continued to send automated emails saying that things were moving but any real human connection was in defense or promising something that was never delivered. I copy and pasted some communication with the company below to see how the operate.

My company ships online and deals with quality issues, customer service, design and shipping all day long. This company didn't know what they were doing throughout the entire process. I provided my own art after they sent me a proof that was unacceptable. They disappeared and when the boxes showed up they were all wrong and terrible quality.
From the initial order to delivery was 2 1/2 months.

Here's my last email trail with them.

My last communication with them that went unanswered. :
Dear Pakible-
Ok i understand your position. I'm trying to approach this fairly with the communication that I have received. You have yet to address that you advertised 10 days it it took well over a month to get a response on when I initial order. . I will do my best to make sure people know how your company operates. Thanks for understanding.

Sent from my iPhone

On May 5, 2015, at 11:34 PM, Sara Lam <sara@pakible.com> wrote:

The email was sent according to our records. Unfortunately I cannot refund your order as the boxes have been printed with the logo originally provided to us, we submitted a proof to you, we did not receive and updated logo and you received & accepted the boxes.

Additionally we sent both a printing & shipping notification and we didn't get a request for refund prior to that.

--
Sara Lam
Concierge Specialist @ Pakible

On May 05, 2015, at 07:55 PM, dustin canalin <dustin@undrcrwn.com> wrote:
Never got the email.
It wasn't shipped under the advertised timelines.

Please refund me.
Thanks!!!

Sent from my iPhone

On May 5, 2015, at 10:22 PM, Sara Lam <sara@pakible.com> wrote:

Hey XXXX,

We did send a proof to you back about a month ago and our team reached out to ask you for a white logo version, but we never received a response or white logo version from you.

I'd be happy to tweak the design for you on the next order if you can provide a white logo version as well as offer a 10% discount on the order.

--
Sara Lam
Concierge Specialist @ Pakible

On May 05, 2015, at 02:00 PM, Dustin Canalin <dustin@undrcrwn.com> wrote:
Hey Sara-
I set the art up myself with the art showing a white logo on a black background.
As you can see theres a white box around the logo.

I never got a proof. It didnt come in 10 days. At this point it looks like you guys are still figuring things out.
Let em know if you can refund me.
Thanks.

Response from Chase O., Pakible Representative
Hi Dustin,

Thanks for the honest feedback. I'm truly sorry your experience with Pakible was less than pleasant.

I can understand your frustration, and as a result we have recently ramped up on our personnel, resources, and expectations to deliver a much better experience to our customers.

As a young company, I wanted you to know that we are actively addressing your concerns, and the concerns of others to help improve our service at Pakible.

Dustin, I’ll follow up with you shortly via email to help further.

If there’s any questions, thoughts, or concerns about Pakible that I can personally address, please email me directly at cortega@pakible.com. I’m happy to help!

--
ChaseOrtega
Pakible.com
alejandrob9
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/14/15

They are a horrible business. They lie to you when you contact them about your order. It takes weeks to receive responses to emails. It took a little over a month to even get a physical product that was promised for 10 days. On top of that, my boxes came with discoloration bands on some of the flaps for 8/10 boxes! Literally more than have were defective. They do not have quality control at all. It is obvious that they do not understand how to run an effective business. It is a shame they have these capabilities to print boxes, but no sense of running a business or handling customers.

Response from Chase O., Pakible Representative
Hi Alejandro,

We’d like to apologize for any quality or service issues that you experienced when ordering with us. We were just a small team at the time, and honestly lacked the amount of resources needed to keep up with our initial volume of orders, and service our customers correctly.

In business however, we realize that no excuse is acceptable to make up for quality and customer service issues. For this reason we have invested heavily to expand our team, improve our operations, and enhance the overall quality and service here at Pakible.

We have moved and reacted quickly, and I can assure you we are not the same company we were just a few months ago, and I hope you’ll give us another shot to prove it.

If you have an order # I can reference, I'd be happy to assist you further. Or, just send me an email at cortega@pakible.com and I can help you personally.

Thanks Aalejandro, our sincerest apologies again for any issues with your previous order.
johnf147
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/1/15

It was good. They were insanely slow but when the boxes came they were worth the money. I would order again if they can get their act together and ship them out within a few weeks instead of 4 months.

Response from Chase O., Pakible Representative
Hi John,

Glad to hear you were happy with your boxes! Thanks for the feedback. Admittedly, we had some shipping delays early on that were unexpected. We’re very sorry to have kept you waiting for so long.

We’ve made some awesome improvements over the last few months to increase the size of our team, and increase the efficiency of our processes. We hope that you’ll give us another try. Our turn around time is currently averaging 30 days or less.

Thanks again John! Please email me if you have any questions, cortega@pakible.com.
andil1
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/27/15

My order was promised to me March 20th we are now rolling into May. Lie after Lie after Lie and I'm out over $100 for boxes that never arrived. Avoid this place!

Response from Chase O., Pakible Representative
Hi Andi,

I can definitely understand your frustration, and I'm truly sorry that we didn't provide a better experience for you. It concerns me to hear that you didn't receive your boxes, that is certainly unacceptable.

Please send me an email (cortega@pakible.com) with your order #, and I'll make sure this gets taken care of for you right away.

Over the past few months, we’ve made significant improvements to address some of our early shortcomings. We've invested heavily into growing our team, shortening our turn-around times, and providing a much better level of customer service and support.

Let’s touch base over email so I can assist further. Thank you Andi!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Pakible staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

8 Photos for Pakible

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Pakible?
Post Review