Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Oranum

Oranum reviews

8 reviews
CA, USA

8 reviews with 1 star

sonnyb23
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/28/19

I just spent $200 trying about 6 different psychics on Oranum and they all gave completely different answers to the same questions at best and at worst were blatantly trying to scam me for money. I had 4 of them try to keep me racking up money by trying to ask me a million questions slowly before they would answer anything. Was even asked what my favourite colors were. I was also told totally inaccurate info and told I needed a hex to be removed when I am actually doing great in my life. Do people still fall for that? My goodness. I didn't find one remotely accurate or ethical person.

dorisd60
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/4/19

Joined to see what to see what was on offer and was told would get a free chat. Clicked on SISSTAR ...OH MY...this woman glared at the screen and looked very unkempt and half asleep...when I mentioned the free chat she went berserk....She stated it was only a job and she wanted paid...she became combative and aggressive and said she was pissed off. I told her she sounded rude and that the site had stated I could chat for free...she said the site was misleading...all the time she talked she slurped a drink from a plastic container and stuffed snacks into her mouth. I was absolutely disgusted. I have complained via email as I feel that such aggression could push an emotionally vulnerable, person over the edge if duped by the freebie offer and faced by such a tyrant online. DONT USE THIS SITE ITS A RIP OFF SITE AND MY EXPERIENCE WAS DEPLORABLE.

smithd16
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/6/18

I had a private reading with psychiclunastar few weeks ago.her reading was so slow as to make as much money out of me as she could also her kids and dog was making so much nose in back ground you could hardly hear want she saying

cynthiaf47
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/9/18

The company that owns and operates Oranum started out by providing pornographic live-streaming content, on a pay-per-view basis, so keep that in mind because the platform is essentially the same. Oranum claims to have tested and verified psychics, but it has come to light that the tests employed by Oranum focus more so on the broadcaster's ability to perform on camera and market paid services, not on their supposed psychic gifts or abilities. This site is very much so about the money, and those per-minute rates can start racking up the expenses very quickly, especially since the so-called psychics are getting paid based on a percentage of how long they can keep you in a paid private session. Beyond the platform posing a significant potential for abuse, bear in mind that there is a profit incentive to the website and the so-called psychics for maintaining existing clients, not just attracting new clients; where serious caution needs to be employed comes down to the customer's judgment. It's important to keep oneself guarded from charlatans who might prey upon you, especially if you're going through any sort of turmoil in life, as it is it's far easier to manipulate (and fleece) customers when they're in a state of confusion or difficulty; which, to be fair, someone consulting a psychic is very likely to be in a difficult or confusing situation at that point in time. Among the worst of the worst on that site is Jeter28, who is presumed to not have any psychic gifts or abilities whatsoever, but has demonstrated the ability to keep customers stuck for months if not years, waiting for her predictions to come true, and to keep returning to her for paid private sessions. Very much so a wolf in sheep's clothing.

mariec122
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/3/17

Fakes: Ms Mussi (sits w her admin who pops in privates or chats and shares info together), LoveExpert01 ("the love of my life"--yeah right the week later the guy left me). And the list goes on.

Real readers: Blessedtoknow (on point intuitive), some Italian lady with accent reddish hair heavy accent (uses crystal ball in priv and she was right in prediction), bogmila, jon moss (so I hear), Pet detective (so I hear), Bennett Hudson (so I hear). I hear the best one is PuraLuz ( but she is rarely on site) and AngelEyes (same). Impy and psychic John also good reviews.

Theres a blond lady in her upper 30s--says shes 29--wears red lipstick and packed makeup--I cant stand her. Shes nasty and rude and boring big mouth. I hear the biggest Fraud is master enigman

on the cuff: Prithy

Facebook chats have groups of psychics. How much do they charge? most none! some five to 20 bucks tops! Oranum is a money scam

nataliej30
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/10/17

Oranum is a fake scam. It has low quality readers that give bad readings.You have to find a good psychic. I found a good psychic reader at www.lightaxishealing.com You should have a psychic reading with him. He also does healing sessions. Hope this helps.

beatrizd3
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/16

waisted my money asking about birth dates and location and times

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
timothyt22
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/2/16

Very poor guidance and reading. Very disorganized. Contradicted everything two other psychics had provided guidance on.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Well they are easy to email and you get an automated response...but not sure how lovely no they take to action a request.

By Doris D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Oranum staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

3 Photos for Oranum

From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Oranum?
Post Review