Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

OmegaFlightstore reviews

Is this your business?
16 reviews
Milton Keynes, MIK MK6, GB
Tel: 020 7484 8909
customer.support@omegaflightstore.com

16 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

mathewb42
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/30/18

Can anyone please provide a contact number they actually answer the phone on?? I've repeatedly tried 02074 848909 and 0190 868 1234, no one answers the phone. I've also emailed customer.support@omegaflightstore.com and messaged through their website contact form - absolutely no replies.
Help? It's an urgent matter..

cr118
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/18/18

one They have been deregulated by the airline authorities but I would still have to make any change through Omega.18 phone calls no reply and a visit to their office in Covent garden where they do not exist I failed to make a change to a BA in bound flight. I eventually bought another flight for £400.
Dont anyone touch them!

verdw
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/7/18

They never answer e-mail or phone calls. Stay clear of this rubbish company!!!!!!!!!
They never answer e-mail or phone calls. Stay clear of this rubbish company!!!!!!!!!
They never answer e-mail or phone calls. Stay clear of this rubbish company!!!!!!!!!
They never answer e-mail or phone calls. Stay clear of this rubbish company!!!!!!!!!

sheldonf6
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/1/18

Don't ever try to book flight on this site very poor customer service .i booked the ticket but due to some reason I want change my dates. The customer care is saying their system is down I have been trying for last 15 days still same reply 6 sep is my flight I have spoke with with my airline customer care they are saying only the agency has the right to change omegaflightstore is responsible of my money and they stealing money from the people please don't ever try to buy or book ticket from this site

alanl148
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/20/18

I booked flights online from Denver to Singapore through Omega. They had the cheapest fares with United Airlines and ANA. Once booked (and paid for!) Omega asked me to send a copy of my passport and my credit card, for security reasons they claimed. I reluctantly did, but they then canceled my reservation (but kept my money). I doubt they actually had the flight at the price I paid. I tried for 2 weeks to contact them and they dodged my e-mails and I couldn't reach them by phone. I had to have my credit card company go after them to get my money back.

Stay away from this company. If it seems to good to be true.....

renatek3
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/26/18

Ill never ever use Omega Flight Store again!!! The booking was easy enough; trouble started when one of my flights got cancelled:
Trying to sort out my options, I rang the customer service-number provided by Omega. I tried three times and not once did I reach someone who spoke German (though the number was for Germany) - or even proper English. The email-contact wasnt much better. I received information regarding refund-options, but at the end of the day I was left to completely re-organize my travel-arrangements less than a month before my planned departure with no help at all. Could have done that right from the start...

axelf15
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/3/18

It is all good until you need to contact the company to clarify or amend something. Online service is very slow or they could even decide not to reply to you at all! If you want to use telephone service, only one out of four numbers listed on their site is life.
They could not change my departure in time: first of all they cancelled my flight at the last minute and I could not get hold of them for 24 (!) hours to reschedule my flight. When I got hold of them the pay system did not work, and they blamed my cards not their system. Next day (after another 24Hrs!) I paid without any problems, but they charged me 'non show' fee as they thought I missed the flight and extra £££ for the ticket as the price increased. When I figured out that I did not need to pay 'non show' fee, they said "You should have not accepted it, if you did not want to pay for it"! So they made it my problem. No apologies and no refund issued. Stay away from this agency, it has got dreadful customer service and unpredictable extra cost traps.

briannad11
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/18/17

I booked a flight with them and realized soon after I needed to cancel my flight. I called the airline directly and the airline was willing to refund me since I was within the 24 hour window of booking, but this site recorded the transaction as paid in cash even though I paid with a credit card purposely to prevent an airline from being able to refund anyone! When I talked to customer support they refused to budge on giving me a refund. Don't be tempted by their lower prices, you can get much better service elsewhere!

cyrilc22
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/9/17

Confusing terms and conditions
Misleading luggage policy
They will hammer you with their fees (this is how they make money)
AVOID

philk36
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/14/17

Do not touch them. I am dyslexic and misspelled a name on their booking form. As soon as i realised this, i rand them to request a change to a SINGLE character in my surname. The response was that it will cost me £60 and i will have to cancel my bookjng and make another at s much higher rate because miraculously, no more seats were available. I went directly to the airline and managed to book the same flight for £100 less than what they quoted for. Call centre was in India and it was hard to communicate. Very, very poor show.

kaylaa23
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/17

If you book a trip online through Omega Flight Center and do not have to deal with their ill-equipped representatives, then you should be fine, as their prices are the only attractive thing about the company. I booked through Omega Flight Center because of their low prices, however, dealing with their representatives after a death in the family required me to change the ticket was one of the worst experiences I have ever had with a company.

I am utterly appalled at not only Omega Flight Centers lack of understanding but also their sub-par policies. I had to cancel my trip and receive a credit due to a death in the family and after much debate with Omega Flight Center I am told that the credit that I have would only cover a fraction of the ticket of similar cost because they state that online prices are only for 'new bookings'.

I did not received any explanation of Omega's re-booking policy until I was ready to book a ticket although I had been in contact with Omega flight center for the past 13 months. It is not until the last minute before my credit expires, that I get a very obscure explanation of Omega policy, which is seemingly manipulated to suit the benefit of Omega rather than the client.

I was appalled to find out that my credit of 306 GBP is only good for a fraction of stated credit, and on a ticket that is stated as 365 GBP through Omegas website, I am required to pay 169 GBP with a 30 GBP administration fee. If I have a 306 GBP credit, and I want to book a 365 GBP ticket, the price that I pay should be 59 GBP. Instead, it was more than three times that amount, at 200 GBP

Not to mention, before I was finally able to pursue re-booking a ticket, I had to go back and forth emailing an Omega travel agent (called Travel16) for weeks, as they were telling me that unless I travel before August 6th my credit will expire, even though August 6th was not the travel-by date but the book-by date. After many emails back and forth to Travel16 trying to get them to understand West Jets policy I finally had to get West Jet customer service involved where they scolded Travel16 and told them to stop wasting our time and book the ticket after all.

Travel16 finally books the ticket for the correct date but to the wrong location, although I have told them plenty of times the exact location I would like to travel to.

After countless headaches in dealing with Omega Flight Centers lack of understanding and many careless mistakes, I had just about all the frustration I could take so I gave up and paid the excess just so I can be done with Omega Flight Center forever.

anaz13
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/17

I tried to book through Omegaflightstore, and after I payed, the page showed me error, and I got charged 2 times from bank account, but no e-ticket conformation, or book confirmation. I had to purchase ticket from a different, well known website. Now I have to talk to the bank.

seana38
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/30/17

I just checked my phone bills and found that Omega Travel charged me 30GBP for phone calls made to their Indian Call Centre, on a flights they messed up.

So! Not only did I have to wait 7 days for my money, while the flights went up 300GBP!!!! They also charged me 30GBP for the pleasure of asking them why they made a mess of my flights - they actually requested I call them on the email - just to make double sure if the complete $#*!-up wasn't sufficient. Its akin to ordering a meal, paying for the meal, not actually getting the meal and then being charged a service charge because you asked where your meal was?!?

You have to wonder is this part of the Omega plan? Make such a mess of flights that they request phone calls, then charge people extortionate fees for phone calls when customers want answers?

claram37
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/17

AWFUL & VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE

I have been trying to book a flight since yesterday with no luck because they had a problem with VISA Card so I couldn't pay with my only card. I called customer service and they told me I could book my flight during office hours (9-6), I called in the morning, and the customer service was awful and very un respectful, being rude and not giving any solutions.
"book it from the website men" , one of their comment, and I am a lady.
So, if on the website it says you can book through the phone, how can be possible nobody on the customer service couldn't help me?
I called 3 times, the people are behind the phone, are not nice or trying to help.
Dont book with them. bad Karma, bad style....

esharb
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/12/16

Do not book using this website! try to change flights and even got to the payment stage when they decided that they weren't going to give us this flight and instead pushed us into a more expensive one. We tried to argue our case, that our seat on the cheaper one should have been held whilst we paid but the woman, Maria, that we were talking to decided to hang up and go home. When we called back again they have just hung up repeatedly so we now haven't been able to change the date of travel. Shockingly bad experience!!

philr26
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/15/15

Found this website. Went online. Booked a flight with Omega Flightstore. Got flight confirmation and read it then realised AFTER paying for the flight that it had had no luggage allowance whatsoever! Called them instantly to complain be told they couldn't help and that to cancel my flight would instantly be £30.00 despite them not making any mention of the no luggage clause. Then got told on the Saturday I'd booked (around 4.00pm) they'd take the entire ticket price if I didn't cancel in one hours time! Had to print out their form, scan it and send it back. They simply ignore whatever I said denying they had tricked me. Crooks who take your money. AVOID.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the OmegaFlightstore staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
OmegaFlightstore?
Post Review