Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Offike.co.uk

Offike.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
27 reviews
SITE CLOSED

27 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

daisyh
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/23/10

AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Placed an order with this company and never received the goods. Apparently, they told us there had been a mistake in advertising the cartridges at the price stated on the website so would need to charge more. I asked for a refund. Received an e-mail confirming this, but have never been credited after numerous phone calls and empty promises.

martink1
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/15/09

cant believe that website like this is still operating. there should be a legal way to close them.

i ordered cartridges and i paid £158 for them. it was in june. it's october now. it's almost impossible to contact them. but even when you manage to contact them there is nothing you can do - they'll lie to you anyway.

how many others do they have to treat like this before police will take care of them???

beckys2
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/29/09

The worst site I have ever dealt with. I ordered a ink toner 6 months ago and had my money taken instantly, have received no product and called over 20 times asking for refund which has not happened + sent numerous emails. This is not a business it is a con site which has the sole aim of stealing. Am in the process of now dealing with the police about this business. VERY ANGRY.

shirleyw
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/24/09

CROOKS, DON'T USE THEM!!!
I ordered 4 Samsung CLP 660ND laser cartridges for the ITP Support Association which is a charity I run supporting patients with the rare blood disorder ITP. The set cost nearly £400 elsewhere (it is an office size printer) but Offike had the too good to be true price of £284, And it was too good to be true, only 2 cartridges came after much wrangling and on the rare occasions they answer the phone or e-mail they say they have sent them. Trading Standards, now known as Consumer Direct East were utterly useless and first suggested we sent a registered letter demanding out goods. When this was unsuccessful they told me as a charity we didn't have the rights of a private consumer and would have to go through the small claim court. Although I had to use my own credit card (the charity can't have one) Consumer Direct said the credit card had no legal obligation to reimburse me. However, hats of to Tesco Finance, who did reimburse me and I now use a local company so I can go there in person if I have any trouble.

peters2
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/8/09

Terrible. I ordered a toner cartridge in April 09 and it never arrived despite promises from Gordon that it was on it's way it has taken until September 09 to get a refund through my debit card operator. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY OFFIKE the worst company on the web.

moef
11 reviews
40 helpful votes
8/17/09

Placed an order 2 months ago and I am still waiting for a reply from them. No returned emails, no phone, no nothing. Called my credit card company and they are looking into the situation.

idov
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/17/09

Same story with me. Ordered HP laser printer cartridges for £129.36 on the 15th of June. They did not arrive and I cancelled the order with a promise of a refund which never arrived. Avoid this company ,they are crooks!

gracew
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/10/09

This Website is a total con. Do not buy anything from them as you will not get what you order, if you are lucky enough to receive your order it definitely won't be on time and probably at least 2 weeks or more down the line.

I was one of the unfortunate people who did not get their order, I order 2 HP Toner cartridges totalling £213.92 on 27 April when I received the order confirmation there was no VAT calculated which I thought was strange but the money was taken and I waited, and waited and waited for our goods. In the end had to chase the order, which was totally unsuccessful, no calls were answered and no emails were responded to.

I then just had to cancel our order status was not updated and constantly said processing, I sent an email and a letter notifying them that we are cancelling our order due to no delivery or updates to where our order was and therefore I would await our refund.

Since then we have still not received our refund for the sum of £213.92. I have had only one acknowledgement email from Sarah Fraser saying that our order has been cancelled and our refund will be processed on 12 May. I called office again withholding my number on on 6 August and a very vague lady answered the phone who clearly did not want to talk about my overdue refund let alone commit herself to giving her name or making it clear when we will receive our refund and not even an apology was given, all in all the service provided by offike and the inconvenience caused is totally unacceptable.

I am still due my refund of £213.92; this is not their money to hold onto, goodness knows how many people they have or are doing this too and the interest they must be earning. I am going to continue to contact them regularly until we get our refund. I have every correspondence and the poor feedback that I have had from offike, every piece of information and every detail all on record.

Something needs to be done about this company, judging by the amount of other complaints and unhappy customers that have had a similar service to me I am surprised nothing else has been done. They are also listed on www.canyoutrustthem.com, where detail accounts of other peoples situations are listed.

But do yourself a favour and Avoid this company like the plague.

annes
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/3/09

I also ordered from Parker Supplies, did not recieve my order, spoke to them on the phone and they assured me i would get a refund after numerous emails and calls i am still waiting, this order was placed nearly 2 months ago now. I am now not getting answer by phone or email. It was only by googling there telephone number i found this site and found out they are also called Offike. I suggest we all write to watchdog and get them humiliated.

grahama
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/28/09

Don't buy from this this company. Placed order 6-6-09 now 28-7-09 still waiting
for supplies. sent e-mails and also phone them without any joy. this site is a bunch of cowboys keep well clear.

sianp
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/26/09

I unfortunately have also ordered from Offike.co.uk on 15/6/09-a toner cartridge,which I haven t recieved either,despite e-mails (unanswered) and telephone calls to a vague Scottish woman who would pass the message on!!.As mentioned previously this site appears at the top of the page when doing a google search for your item.I would not have ordered from these thieves if that had not been the case.I'm hopeful that as I paid with Visa
that I will be able to claim the money back after 14 days via their chargeback system.Hassle that we could all do without!

juditha
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/25/09

THEY ARE ALSO KNOWN AS PARKER SUPPLIES, and come up at the top of the first google search page and unless something is done to stop them trading....sorry NOT TRADING...just stealing money - then many more people will spend hours filling in reviews like this and be seriously out of pocket.
I ordered a toner cartridge for my Lexmark 340 copier on June 1st and as they couldn't get my Mastercard to go through, I paid with my Switch card as I was desperate to receive the toner which they promised to dispatch immediately.
One week later - no toner. Tried ringing....no answer. I then sent a letter by recorded delivery to the registered address cancelling the order and requesting a refund of £58.94. I heard nothing. Sent another letter by recorded delivery on the 15.06.09 stating that on th3 24th June, if I had received no refund I would make a claim in the small claims court without any further correspondence. I tried to implelemnt that today only to find out that there is Consumer Protection Distance Selling Regulation 2000 which allows companies 30 days to send goods and if you cancel they have a further 30 days from that date before they are seen to be breaking the law. hence my claim will have to be on hold until the 8th July.
I then starting trying to find out about the company and have come across several forums where people have complained about this company or other companies linked to this one. However there is only on of them, it would appear registered at Companies Houes and their number is SC334313 and they were registered on 27/11/2007 as R J Stennis and CO Ltd.
It would appear that they are no more than a scam company, simply changing their name when things 'hot up'.
I would be very grateful if you could offer help or if there is some way to contact all the other people who have lost money through trading with this or one of their many other disguises.

DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY Be aware it appears to trade under 2 or 3 different names.

davids2
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/25/09

http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.html?t=1731837

Terrible.don't answer phones.

petea
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/24/09

I must say even though I agree with most of what has been said about the delays I did actually receive my order of a toner and an external hard drive. They arrived on consecutive days though I had ordered them two weeks apart and the first order was a month old. All I can say is that they are not bonafide suppliers and do not hold any stock hence the delay.

andrews1
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/22/09

Contact MasterCard and Visa to get their merchant account revoked, then they can't screw people if they can't process the credit cards!

simonh
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/21/09

This website is owned by Forbes Sime the man that bought you redstick.co.uk (now in administration), esumables.co.uk (possibly in administration), and parkersupplies.co.uk.

The company is insolvent, it has no assets and is unable to pay its suppliers, trading standards are aware of the activities of Forbes Sime but seem powerless to intervene.

If you have been ripped off by Mr Sime AKA Gordon, then I suggest you contact HSBC in Perth and hopefully they will refund your money, if enough people complain to HSBC his card processing account will be terminated.

zaraf
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/10/09

After originally placing my order way back in March I finally received my refund. But it took a lot of emails!

kater1
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
6/8/09

I wish I had read the reviews before I placed an order with Offike. As with everyone else my order was not forthcoming, I cancelled it, and had an e-mail confirming that it was cancelled and that they would be refunding my credit card. This was at the beginning of May. To date it has not been refunded and I have just started the dispute process with my credit card company to obtain a refund.

toms3
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/4/09

These people are a bunch of unprofessional, lying, money stealing thieves! AVOID!!
I ordered a PC case from them in March which was never delivered. At the time I was debating about using them as opposed to my usual 'big boy' suppliers like eBuyer and Dabs but as they were the only place that claimed to have that exact case in stock I took a chance. Now I really wish I hadn't!
They took the cash straight away and then I heard nothing else from them. After a week I emailed them and was told it would be shipped ASAP, a week later and still no sign. Then I received an email saying it was out of stock and would be dispatched by the end of March, the end of the month came and went and still no sign.
In April was spent phoning them, most of the time it was engaged or a frankly useless sounding lady said it would be processed even though she often didn't take any details like an order number until I offered it...
At the end of April a message appeared on their website saying the order has been canceled and they would issue a refund, I never had an email or phone call telling me this I had to find it out for myself.
May came and went and that refund never appeared on my credit card. Numerous phone calls and emails went ignored. I've now written formal letters to both themselves and Trading Standards demanding the refund be issued but I suspect I'll never heard anything back from them.
I've been buying things on the internet for over 10 years and this is the worst experience I've ever had outside of eBay.

NEVER USE THIS SITE!

angelah1
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/3/09

This is apparently a technically fraudulent website they take your money, do not deliver and then completely fail to refund you when you cancel the order - this has been my experience. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE. Gordon the MD appears to be a complete liar and is not as good as his word..

gregf
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/26/09

Unlike some of the others I have actually recieved my toner cartridge. It was a lot of work though. Lots of lies and broken promises from Offike. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY! Saving a few pence is not worth the hassle.

ahmada
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/26/09

Do not buy anything from this company. They are the worst company I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. I ordered an ink for 44.46 pounds on the 7 May 2009, but never received. They are nothing but a big con company. Just talked to Gordon (said he is the managing director). In response to my treat of contacting the Trading Standards in Perth, he said that the trading standard officers often pop in for tea with him. If true, they must be fully aware of the affairs of this company and yet done nothing about it. In any case, I have sent them a complaint. I suggest that all those who have been conned out of money by this company, please contact the Perth trading standards. Their contact address is: Trading Standards, The Environment Service, Pullar House, 35 Kinnoull Street, Perth, PH1 5GD, Tel: 01738 476476, Email: es@pkc.gov.uk

deborahc
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/22/09

Can only agree with other views. This company is a con, do not buy anything from them. Ordered £160 worth of ink cartridges over 3 weeks ago, money taken immediately, but after 10 days no order. When i did manage to get through on the phone they lie constantly. Requested an immediate refund after 15 days, still waiting for that and the numerous promised callbacks from the "manager". Now taking company to small claims court.

markb2
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/20/09

This is the WORSE most unprofessional company I have every had the mis-fortune to deal with. I have ordered HP Toner. Payment taken straight away, but not delivered. Been over 2 weeks now. They constantly LIE about delivery. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY - if you do, you will regret it. THIS COMPANY IS INVOLVED IN SOME SORT OF SCAM.

The company operates out of Perth (Scotland), under name of R. J. Stennis & Co Ltd address, Unit 1 River View Business Park, Friarton Road, Perth, Perthshire, PH2 8DF.

The only way I am going to get my money back is to go up there (which I will do shortly as I have some work near there very soon). I AM GOING TO KICK THEIR ARSE. Watch this space!!!!

smallc
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/18/09

You may wish to check out www.canyoutrustthem.com. There is a review there with further information, which I have posted.
Regards
Tony
Small Claims
www.smallclaims.uk.com

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Offike.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Offike.co.uk?
Post Review