Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NitroTek

NitroTek reviews

10 reviews
4th Floor, Goyt Mill Upper Hibbert Lane
Marple, Stockport SK6 7HX, UK
Tel: +44 0161 883 0054
company@nitrotek.co.uk

10 reviews with 2 stars

andriusd
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/19

Good overall website easy to find parts if you know to you are looking for hopefully fast enough deliver with them. Would recommend to anyone

johns3653
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/23/19

Got a 450 RC helicopter kit, which when arrived boxed was unsealed and slightly damaged, opened it up to find that the kit looked used and was about 75% completely built, which in this case is ideal as the only instruction for the build is on a CD Rom, so had to find external CD reader only to find the instruction on first glance are almost completely useless depending on skill level so would no recommend for beginner's, if I didn't buy this on sale I would be pretty pissed

bekaw
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/2/19

Ordered and paid for rc car with ease. It arrived really quickly. Great! Gave as a gift on Christmas Day and unfortunately over a week later it still doesn't work. Communication between the site and myself is awful. They are really slow to return information and nothing is being sorted out. I have a very unhappy son and I'll be returning the item as soon as I can get response from them as to how I do this!!

akila
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/7/18

Bad no loyalty point after my 1st car now had to get a second one because the cars are not under warranty i have had it for 1day literly that is wrong u couldn't even help me in anyway to much difficulties with ur company u have got to try helping us costermers that's 270 pound in 2 days but no help from yourselfs

mikew532
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/24/18

I ordered and it said that it would be one day delivery if ordered before 1 o'clock on a working day. It still has not arrived two days later. WHERE IS MY RC CAR !!!!!

gabiw
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/31/18

Fast delivery of RC car however bits missing from my original order. Problems with transmitter, problems with glow starter. I will have to pay to replace the junk that came with the car

philips163
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/18

Several days later and refund is still 'pending' ... it turns out that my refund could take up to 30 days if paid via Paypal from a bank account ... )o:

krisd35
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/29/18

I purchased a car for my boys 9th birthday which was great then it stopped working literally 5 minutes out the box that's when the hassle starts I bought it around the 10-12-2017 it's now 29-1-18 I still have no car and no refund and to top it all off you cant actually speak to anyone it's all done through email which is convenient for them. Personally I won't be back.

chrish276
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/1/17

I brought a couple cars from nitrotek with in 3 weeks both cars broke, steering servo on both. Contacted them through the ticket system well what a load of *$#@ 7 days in and still no closer to any sort of solution. Problem could of been sorted in a day or two of they actually looked at and replied to emails a little more promptly issues would be solved far quicker and a lot less complaints.My order id 300011978

richarda62
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/4/15

I bought an RC helicopter as a Christmas gift, boxing day the rear rotor failed. I contacted Nitrotek who told me to take it apart and fiddle with it and if that didn't work to send i back for a bit of professional fiddling. I sent the item back (at my cost) asking for a refund because it was not fit for purpose. I was informed the item had been damaged in the post and I needed to pay for the repairs.
I would not recommend buying from this company!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Chloe You can only deal this this dodgy outfit by email and good luck it will be your fault it's broke. Thanks john Am still trying 1 year on ha

By John t.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

U can't fone them. Message & wait upto 48hr for reply, its not nice when u spend £100s on a new hobby

By Darren M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good man. I think they are scum, modelsport all the way nitrotek in desperation

By Darren M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, if you have any questions about delivery times please contact support@nitrotek.co.uk

By Lauren K., NitroTek Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the NitroTek staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

11 Photos for NitroTek

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
NitroTek?
Post Review