We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    LastMinuteTravel

Corporate Values

Overview

LastMinuteTravel has a consumer rating of 1.45 stars from 92 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about LastMinuteTravel most frequently mention credit card, customer service and phone call problems. LastMinuteTravel ranks 42nd among Cruises sites.

  • Service
    17
  • Value
    16
  • Shipping
    7
  • Returns
    8
  • Quality
    14
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 8%
Positive
2
Neutral
0
Negative
23
View ratings trends
9
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I have of course disputed both charges with the credit card company.
  • I booked through last minute travel and when I called the hotel they had no reservations for my name.
How would you rate LastMinuteTravel?
Top Positive Review

“Last Minute Trip”

Tammy C.
4/6/21

I used LMT to book a room due to fatigue. Got to the hotel, reservations were complete. Checked my Credit Card today and there is the $70 what ever charge from LMT and a $5 charge from the hotel? Not too sure what this is about yet as the transaction is still "pending". Receipt from hotel the next morning showed $68 and some change. After seeing this I am skeptical. I made a reservation for my boss thru LMT for the 21st! Hope it turns out ok!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“This site is a scam”

C R.
7/22/21

We booked a "Double Queen Bed" on Last Minute Travel. We arrived at hotel and they told us our reservation came through the system as a "Single Queen Bed" and on top of that it didn't come through Last Minute Travel, it came through Expedia. I called CS and lady said "Double Queen Bed" means single bed. Absolutely ridiculous but that's how this company makes money, by scamming ppl through the use of the backward terms. Don't bother booking through this site unless you want a headache.

See critical reviews

Reviews (92)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

credit card (24) minute travel (20) customer service (17)
cr477
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2021

We booked a "Double Queen Bed" on Last Minute Travel. We arrived at hotel and they told us our reservation came through the system as a "Single Queen Bed" and on top of that it didn't come through Last Minute Travel, it came through Expedia. I called CS and lady said "Double Queen Bed" means single bed. Absolutely ridiculous but that's how this company makes money, by scamming ppl through the use of the backward terms. Don't bother booking through this site unless you want a headache.

Service
Value
Quality
samw513
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 14th, 2021
Verified purchase

Got to the hotel and the clerk confirmed my reservation, however, when she tried to charge LastMinute's credit card, it declined. So I had to pay an even higher amount out of pocket. They suck‼

Tip for consumers:
Use a more reputable website to book trips and hotels. This company has HORRIBLE reviews

Service
Value
Quality
tammyc543
1 review
5 helpful votes
April 6th, 2021

I used LMT to book a room due to fatigue. Got to the hotel, reservations were complete. Checked my Credit Card today and there is the $70 what ever charge from LMT and a $5 charge from the hotel? Not too sure what this is about yet as the transaction is still "pending". Receipt from hotel the next morning showed $68 and some change. After seeing this I am skeptical. I made a reservation for my boss thru LMT for the 21st! Hope it turns out ok!

Products used:
Last Minute Travel

Service
Value
Quality
anthonym1788
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 10th, 2021

Booked yesterday for 3 nights in Manchester via Google. Understood it could be amended or cancelled for a partial refund. This is not the case. The telephone numbers given are not valid as they are in America and the 0845 number is invalid. They emailed to say I could only cancel for an excessive fee if I log in using my email address. Now I cannot log in as they seem to have blocked me. Total scammers!

Service
lg21
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 22nd, 2014

Beware of "standard" v "accessible" rooms. Even if you pay for the standard you may end up with an accessible room with no compensation from this booking site. The hotel was apologetic and upgraded us for the next day, but the booking site offered nothing other than a phone call, which I had already done. Operator was very nice, but I advise booking through the hotel; using this site only means you get to pay in advance and don't know what you will get.

danam504
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 6th, 2021

My family and I had a great family weekend planned go to busch gardens Saturday stay in a hotel and go to adventure island sunday. After a long day at Busch gardens we arrive at the hotel to find out the reservation was not made due to double booking. Here we are 3 weeks later with me calling last minute travel and I have not gotten my money back yet. They literally stole almost $100 from me and I'm pissed!

Tip for consumers:
Don't

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
thaddeust21
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 29th, 2021
Verified purchase

I tried to get a reservation through Google and they were the only site with an available room for given days. We were billed, then there was no reservation. We now see that a reservation was made for the wrong weekend and I've spent 3 weeks trying get someone from the company to discuss the issue. It's possible I picked the wrong weekend, but since I couldn't get anyone from the company to discuss the day after the billing, I had no opportunity to cancel the other reservation. Janky software and the worst customer service I've ever had with a travel site.

Tip for consumers:
Just don't. Find another travel site. There is nothing redeeming about Last Minute Travel.

Products used:
Called another hotel.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
aprilg246
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 12th, 2021

I tried to cancel my reservation, but I couldn't.
- The website cancel link failed and did nothing
- The customer care phone number left to ring infinitely. No one ever picked up. This included the international number and the US number.
- No one ever responded to my email for cancellation or refund either.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
edgara29
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 26th, 2019

Purchased an all inclusive through a Google one deal. I called the hotel and they confirmed the room. I was mentally preparing myself for some shinanegan because the deal was amazing. Check my credit card activity and no funny business! Had a great trip and loved Aruba!

johng1949
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 6th, 2019

I should have read these reviews! Completely dishonest company with terrible customer service! I paid for a flight but because they had the name incorrect, I could not get the ticket! I had to purchase another round-trip ticket! Last-minute travel offered no support and no refund! After multiple calls and emails, they told me there is nothing they will do! AVOID THIS COMPANY!

jeanned6
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 6th, 2015

We purchased airfare & all inclusive hotel lodgings for 5 nights in Costa Rica. LMT assured us all fees were included - but we were charged extra fees. Complaint to LMT went unanswered.

michaelw3233
1 review
6 helpful votes
March 25th, 2021

Stay away from last minute travel. I used Last Minute Travel to book a stay at the Crowne Plaza in Dallas. There were issues with the stay so the hotel manager said no charge for our stay but since it was through Last Minute Travel I had to contact them for the refund. My stay was in early February 2021 it is now near the end of March. They gave me the run around for weeks before saying after the 6th phone call that they did refund me. However they did not. I even provided them proof from my bank. The customer service person Juan wanted became aggressive and when I asked to speak with his supervisor he said he is the supervisor then later in the same phone call he said his supervisor isn't taking phone calls. They are located overseas in Spain. No one will respond. I would not recommend anyone book through them because if there is an issue and the hotel itself says they won't charge you and to contact lat minute travel for a refund your money, good luck getting it back from a company located in a foreign country. If I could rate them a Zero I would.

Tip for consumers:
They are in a foreign country, you will not get a refund.

Products used:
NA

Service
Value
chers22
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 11th, 2020

We made last minute reservations for a hotel we wanted in Santa Barbara. This company charged us and simply assigned us to a different hotel nearby without even asking us first if it was ok. We were already in the middle of traveling so had no choice but to accept the inferior hotel they assigned to us and stayed there. But beware, they just randomly assign you to whatever hotel is available even though your booking is clearly for a specific hotel. This should be totally illegal and this business should be shut down. I attempted to contact them for a refund but have not heard back from them. One of their reps repeatedly hung up on me!

kennethd339
1 review
5 helpful votes
February 19th, 2021

Google Travel directed me to "LastMinuteTravel ". It is incompetent at best and likely a scam operation. When travel plans changed I cancelled a reservation within the allowed window and made one in a different location. My card was charged for both, not refunded for the cancellation. When I arrived at the second hotel (at midnight in an ice storm no less) they informed me that my card was declined although the charge already appeared on my statement. I was lucky that I could still get a room by paying the hotel directly. I have of course disputed both charges with the credit card company. After disputing the cancellation they did refund that, I'm still waiting for resolution of the screwed up reservation. Reading reviews for LastMinuteTravel I see this is a common occurrence.

I have contacted Google encouraging them to end their affiliation with LastMinuteTravel immediately and issue an apology to customers who trusted the Google reputation.

aryeh1
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 8th, 2018

After reading the reviews on this site i got really scared about my upcoming reservation I made thru LMT, so I called the hotel to confirm and everything was booked as it was supposed to be.
I would recommend

bettyc530
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 15th, 2021
Verified purchase

Man I went to the hotel the day of my checking 6 hour drive and when I get to the hotel no reservation was found been calling no answer

reneej188
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2021

I booked my reservation then canceled via hotel and confirmed that the room had been canceled. However Last Minute Travels a 3rd party company refused to cancel not to mention I have yet to receive my REFUND!

charliec29
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 7th, 2013

I purchased an airfare and rental car package. When I checked in at Hertz I was told there would be a $102.00 fee at the return. I feel that this should have been included in the package. This was not a special fee and in reality probably changed my purchasing decision. The $50.00 bagage fees and $102.00 rental charge turned the $650.00 price into $800.00. The good deal goes away quickly with these add-on's. My choice for the additional bag ($25 each way) however, $15 /day add-on for the car should be worked into the quoted price by the companies. Not check the fine print and give me the money later.

pojungc
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 9th, 2021
Verified purchase

I got the confirmation letter that I've ordered 2-queen-bed room. But, when checking in, the hotel gave me the 1-queen-bed room instead. The manager told me LMT didn't guarantee the exact room when booking... it sucks.

"Home2 Suites by Hilton Holland"

Tip for consumers:
I would highly recommend that after ordering online, make a phone call or email to confirm with the hotel directly if they exactly have the same information from the third company for your reference.

Products used:
Hotel

jamalm48
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 15th, 2021

Booked Friday night at 8:30 pm went to hotel 1 hour later and hotel wouldn't honor it because last minute travel closed on the weekend and nothing could be done until Monday called the number I have on the email confirmation it says they closed and call back within business hours its Monday now and I am calling no one answering and now the message saying to cancel online with website provided which it wasn't in the after hours message Friday night! Its like a trap Please don't book with last minute travel to save 5 bucks because they're scam and you will go to the hotel and find no reservation

shauntaim
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 12th, 2021

I booked through last minute travel and when I called the hotel they had no reservations for my name. I called last minute travel and they pretended to call the hotel and then told me the hotel would have the reservation in the system the following day and when I called they still did not have a reservation and when I went to check my reservation on the LASTMINUTETRAVEL website it said my reservation number was wrong but it worked the day before perfectly fine and now I can't get in contact with anyone! This is %100 a scam company and I am out of $400!

aprilp251
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 1st, 2021

I can only guess that the few positive reviews that are here must be fake. LastMinuteTravel is the absolutely worst booking company I have ever dealt with. They are unresponsive scammers. I made a reservation on 05/28/21 for a Hotel in DC through their site which comes up as the first option Google recommended. They never sent my reservation onto the hotel even though I received a confirmation number and they emailed me a voucher I was supposed to give to the hotel.

Thank goodness I called to double check that the hotel had my reservation because LastMinuteTravel took my money but did not make it. The hotel was not in a position to honor the reservation and LastMinuteTravel did nothing to rectify this and refused to respond to me despite me reaching out via phone, email, and facebook.

In fact they only corresponded with Google because I pressed the issue, reported them to Google and finally cancelled the fake reservation with their site and threatened a credit card takeback of the reservation payment. My payment was not restored to me so I have in fact placed a complaint for my money back with my credit card company as I am sure that is the only way I will actually be refunded these funds.

They then try to play it off by spinning a story that the hotel didnt have me in their system because the reservations are based off when the hotel is booked for, not when the reservation was made. Well, yes, of course it was. You cant tell me that they dont send the reservation in until the day of. Its a total lie. They are awful. I am sure that they would not have communicated back at all if it were not for the fact that I complained to Google about them.

Please stay away from this company. You cannot count on them. If I hadnt doublechecked my reservation I would have been left up a creek without a paddle. This company is just scammers who offer prices they cannot back up, take your money, and give you a fake confirmation number.

Despicable.

Tip for consumers:
RUN! Do not book with these lying thieves.

Products used:
Reservation

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
connieb499
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 18th, 2021

I booked a hotel on here for my daughter. I used my credit card for the 66.00 then found out that there was another $100.00 that had to be paid cash to the hotel. This was never mentioned in the price and no one will answer the phone to help resolve. I will be charging this back to my credit card

Tip for consumers:
Stay far away. This is a company that is scamming from out of the country

Products used:
I went directly to the hotel

Service
Value
Returns
gf135
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 1st, 2021

Sold a room type that was not honored by hotel... Got a room type I didn't want. No help from hotel OR Lastminutetravel... Was told the emergency customer care number was not for complaintsts! Ridiculous.

Products used:
Hotel room

Service
Value
Quality
dylanw110
1 review
7 helpful votes
April 28th, 2021
Verified purchase

I was able to stay in my room I was even able to check-in hours early. My only issue is I did want to cancel my reservations and I was unable to last minute. Their website was down and it said to contact their phone number which was not available during the hours I needed to cancel my reservation. I did check their website right after my reservation and I would of been able to cancel so maybe it was just a one time thing for that one day. But they by far had the cheapest price which I guess goes with the customer service. I would certainly use last minute travel again if I did not need flexibility.

Tip for consumers:
Don't expect to cancel your reservations last minute even if it says you can. You can only contact them during business hours during the week it seems.

Products used:
Hotel booking

Service
Value
Quality

Q&A (11)

Answer:

NO

By Marissa S.
Question:

Is it legit?

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the LastMinuteTravel staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Plan your next trip with Last Minute Travel. Reserve seats on flights, read reviews, and book hotels. Find the best deals on vacation packages, cruises, and rental cars.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about LastMinuteTravel?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.5
92 reviews
Have a question about LastMinuteTravel?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business